Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 13A) [Owner's Thread], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jul 7 2015, 09:29 AM) Boss, from the 2-tier roundabout. If campur from the main entrance i think around 10mins with a rather slow pace driving. at the roundabout got barricade and jaga, but they just wave and let me drive through the space opened  Boss, 5 minutes from 2 tier roundabout till Lekas Semenyih is okay, though it is still few minutes extra compare to what's being claimed by SEH... What's the average speed you are driving? Lol... hand lift is the most "unique culture" in Malaysia...
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 7 2015, 08:52 AM) Since the neighbour EM is going to have activity (Windmill) by 3rd week of this month, hope the link can be opened then. Jason gor, I think EM put a guard station after the 2-tier roundabout, before reaching EM, shall they remove this guard station once Ecohill link is opened to public? I think EM must do it, it's a time to let the purchaser and prospective purchaser to see the different Semenyih...
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jul 7 2015, 09:44 AM) Sam gor, once it is officially opened, I will try to dip below 4 minutes  . See is possible or not. I believe it can be if there are lesser car  SEH claim it is 3 minutes... During less car time, hopefully can do it less than 3 minutes...
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jul 7 2015, 09:46 AM) Miao2 gor, the Windmill activity in EM is opened to everyone? Only 1 day or it will be continuous for few days/weeks? It may not be appropriate for me to ask here since it is SEH thread  Anyway, I hope it will be open too but officially I guess it will open after the SEH Fun Run 2015  I think the windmill function open for 1 month, similar to that in EcoSpring...
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jul 7 2015, 09:48 AM) about 40-50 km/h. i was with my wife, both of us just curiously looking around the province without paying much attention on the timing since it's our first time. If i get the chance somewhere this week and provided the jaga still willing to let me through I'll set my timer properly. just hope they would not allow heavy vehicle to use this link coz it's only two lane, if got trailer or bus breakdown on the side of the road surely will become Jalan Semenyih 2.0 Yeah, if possible do share with us on the time... I dun think so, this is a public road, everyone can go in... Izzit we can appeal to the local authority to not allow heavy vehicle to pass through this Ecohill link? Not only breakdown cases, a lot heavy vehicles passby also very bad to the Ecohill link road condition..
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jul 7 2015, 09:50 AM) How I wish the Ecohill link is 3 lanes. Like what you said, if got lorry surely will slowdown the traffic 1.... then reach toll booth cars will queue up to pay  The road can be extended to 2 lanes, hopefully the flyover bridge can as well... Otherwise even 3 lanes also will cause bottleneck...
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jul 7 2015, 09:56 AM) Don't think can prevent.... if really lots of big lorry using the link surely the road will be effected in the future (I mean won't last long).... it is also depending on the earth condition there.... If sini lubang sana lubang got link also will jam.... ppl will slowdown It will be one of the most busiest road in Semenyih in the near future... Hopefully MPKJ will take good care of it lah...
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 7 2015, 10:00 AM) I think it's just a temporary measures till the vp of the houses so that no one can enter there during non-office hour at the moment. Last time I went in from the East Gate they just allowed entrance without taking the IC details anymore. Hmm... Then the guard house in front the East Gate not really function anymore.. By the way, using the Ecohill link via North Gate is much more faster to reach the Sales Gallery compare to East Gate..
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 7 2015, 10:02 AM) Oh yes, the Windmill will last for 1 month and day 1 is for purchasers with some activities at night. Hope SEHrians don't mind side track a bit to EM here  Great event... Lol, I think most SEHrians will treat EM as part of the township as well.. Abang adik mah... Windmill activity SEHrians can join, Rescue run run run EM purchaser can join as well... As I said many times, SEH and EM shall develop together, grow together and prosperous together....
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jul 7 2015, 10:11 AM) Yeah meh? I recall some SAs from EW also like wanted to criticize SEH also. Actually SEH the one that started it... credit should be given and most importantly both are having different concepts... Which SA from EW criticize SEH? If smart SA they should mention both township complement to each other.. even easier to convince potential purchasers..
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jul 7 2015, 10:12 AM) 18th July is Raya week wo... fair meh? Many people will not be in KL also  It's one month event... Can choose the time and date which is convenient to you bro..
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jul 7 2015, 10:23 AM) Bro Jason said got 1 day is specially for purchasers 1  lol... got activity makan I presume... Miss it still okay lah, as windmill is the main focus here....
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 02:06 PM
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Jul 7 2015, 02:34 PM) looks like i will miss this... grrr lol... lu pigi mana melancong?
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Jul 7 2015, 03:16 PM) i have not been in malaysia for months  Lol... robert gor, seems like you will continuosly miss a lot of events then... Nevermind, stick to this thread, I presume many will provide the update...
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(crazeetechcrew @ Jul 7 2015, 03:19 PM) Confirm free...
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jul 7 2015, 04:00 PM) Sam gor..do we need to register for garden tour?? Bro, perhaps can call SEH for futher information... From the postcard, registration is not required..
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(jctang @ Jul 7 2015, 04:01 PM) Booked my Bartonia and now start dealing with banker. Thanks to @Samkps for the reminding & helps. Wish me luck yeah~~~ You are mostly welcome.. Wish you all the best in loan application...
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Manlet @ Jul 7 2015, 04:08 PM) just received this, are they always having these kinda events ? if i remember last time for setia alam they didnt do all these right why this time for ecohill got concerts and so many sorts of things ? [attachmentid=4562248] They allocate more money for marketing event in SEH, isn't it better? As a "reward" for both purchaser and community..
samkps
Jul 7 2015, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jul 7 2015, 05:26 PM) guise, i heard ecohilll link opened one way to bangi lama route yesterday. but i went to the link just now..the bangla stopped me..it is not open as what i heard. any idea if its opened or not? Setia Ecohill link still not yet opened... Public who using it now presumebly is "illegal". Please be patient for another 3 weeks, if something unfortunate happen, it will definately drag the grand opening..