8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

downlight list, let's comment on your downlight

TSmghong
post Sep 9 2015, 10:53 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Unbelievableme @ Sep 2 2015, 05:17 PM)

Which one more suitable for living room?

4000k or 6500k?? which one good for eyes?
based on some guide outside.

warmwhite for sleeping.

living daylight

dining coolwhite..

toilet - i pick day light..i prefer bright because my tiles original is all black..dont want to see cicak and step on it...(FYI i'm 4x old eye also blur blur ahahah )

but it just about your own taste..u can buy in bulk for 3 different color and mix it when u want..
TSmghong
post Sep 9 2015, 10:57 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(rattler69 @ Sep 2 2015, 03:43 PM)
we made a mistake when doing up the lighting when first move in. one of the switch was connected to 9 DL, the other 6 DL. contractor did not advise and since its a new house for us, we also didnt know

going to do renovation and redo wiring, also add some more power sockets, its never enough  hmm.gif
it never enough and it will cost you 10k for whole house rewiring..

try to split to few switch for pair of DL , at least u can customize the lighting in your environment or even save electricity bill.

power socket you need to beware , like oven/water boiler /water pump/aircon all require high capacity...other all normal.
tv area at least 4 power socket (astro, LED,Player,Switch/NAS) ...u know lah.
room at least 2 power socket in either wall..so cleaning/vacuum/..

do remember to fix some lighting point for wall light for kid..we do a mistake for not fixing any wall light and just go for DL ..(kid mah)

iwubpreve
post Sep 11 2015, 05:02 PM

1,829 posts

wanna ask the led lighting that come with driver without earth connector. so just ignore doing earthing?

nowadays very cheap. frosted LED lighting 4" just cost RM17.50 and come with warranty. cheaper than those downlight with light bulb sweat.gif
ozak
post Sep 11 2015, 05:20 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Sep 11 2015, 05:02 PM)
wanna ask the led lighting that come with driver without earth connector. so just ignore doing earthing?

nowadays very cheap. frosted LED lighting 4" just cost RM17.50 and come with warranty. cheaper than those downlight with light bulb sweat.gif
Once the driver burn, it should isolated from the lamp.

But if you worry, just see you can attach an earth wire on the lamp metal plate.
iwubpreve
post Sep 11 2015, 06:21 PM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 11 2015, 05:20 PM)
Once the driver burn, it should isolated from the lamp.

But if you worry, just see you can attach an earth wire on the lamp metal plate.
ohh. then will just ignore. the led quite flat therefore no spot to clip on sweat.gif
ozak
post Sep 11 2015, 06:53 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Sep 11 2015, 06:21 PM)
ohh. then will just ignore. the led quite flat therefore no spot to clip on sweat.gif
Don't take my word completely. I don't no how is the China cheap DL quality.

Got to be careful.
iwubpreve
post Sep 11 2015, 11:48 PM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 11 2015, 06:53 PM)
Don't take my word completely. I don't no how is the China cheap DL quality.

Got to be careful.
that brand gave 6 months warranty. LEDeon brand.
frequency
post Sep 20 2015, 04:56 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

Hi guys, will it be weird, if let say i have 3 pair 12w in living hall for 13' x 15' space, where for the front (TV) and middle hall using 3500k, 6500k for sofa section reading purpose?
farscope
post Sep 20 2015, 06:05 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Sep 20 2015, 04:56 PM)
Hi guys, will it be weird, if let say i have 3 pair 12w in living hall for 13' x 15' space, where for the front (TV) and middle hall using 3500k, 6500k for sofa section reading purpose?
don't turn on both at the same time should be ok.. diff colour temperatures will confuse eyes/brain.. the mood of the space also mixed up.
frequency
post Sep 20 2015, 06:28 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

thanks yeah i will have 3 switches
enriquelee
post Sep 21 2015, 04:35 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Sep 20 2015, 04:56 PM)
Do not on them all together at the same time should be ok.
agilen
post Dec 4 2015, 12:10 PM

17 posts

Hi guys, has anyone use ADD led downlight before, brightness same as Fantas and also giving 2 years warranty.
Skylinestar
post Dec 5 2015, 03:11 PM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

the reflector of my downlight always fell down when a huge lorry passes my house. i think the spring is kinda weak.
what can i do to fix it?

which brand has the brightest fluorescent bulb?

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Dec 5 2015, 03:14 PM
prominen
post Dec 16 2015, 02:22 PM

290 posts

Guys,

I have a concern here...what is the best solution for downlight here in term of electricity cost saving and easier maintenance (replacing faulty item)?

1. Using energy saving bulb downlight with casing
or
2. Using LED downlight

This post has been edited by prominen: Dec 16 2015, 02:43 PM
Elflied
post Mar 6 2016, 01:52 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Dec 16 2015, 02:22 PM)
Guys,

I have a concern here...what is the best solution for downlight here in term of electricity cost saving and easier maintenance (replacing faulty item)?

1. Using energy saving bulb downlight with casing
or
2. Using LED downlight
It's depending the ceiling height for the plaster ceiling. Now the trend all using LED downlight compare the size with those casing more slimmer for LED. However if maintenance prefer use casing. And now a lot of LED bulb can replace for energy saving bulbs, cost of LED bulb will be higher abit.
ck2chan
post Mar 6 2016, 11:53 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(Elflied @ Mar 6 2016, 01:52 AM)
It's depending the ceiling height for the plaster ceiling. Now the trend all using LED downlight compare the size with those casing more slimmer for LED. However if maintenance prefer use casing. And now a lot of LED bulb can replace for energy saving bulbs, cost of LED bulb will be higher abit.
Depends what brand, type and watt of the LED bulb. Some are cheaper than a set of LED downlight.
raw7118
post Jun 26 2016, 01:04 AM

209 posts

Guys.... Need some advice...
Want to only install only one downlight for living area of 16 x 16
Is 18w downlight sufficient?
muslimf
post Jun 26 2016, 10:56 AM

been using Philips downlight model DN051B since January 2013. Still good. Total qty: 9
muslimf
post Jun 26 2016, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(raw7118 @ Jun 26 2016, 01:04 AM)
Not sufficient for downlight. Usually 18W is around 6" round downlight. It will not cover the whole area. You need more downlights to cover the whole area.
weikee
post Jun 26 2016, 11:53 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(raw7118 @ Jun 26 2016, 01:04 AM)
My 12x12 also need 4x2bulbs 18watt downlight to have bright level of my preference, 16x16 one 18watt maybe good go for dimming, what the area for? Of just watching movies maybe is ok. If want ti use the area for reading will be bad.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jun 26 2016, 12:03 PM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:49 PM