downlight list, let's comment on your downlight

TSmghong
post May 20 2015, 11:57 PM, updated 11y ago

450 posts

hi

let' start with a list of downlight and you comment based on your experience.

1)Laniber (Avalon)
2)PAK (Avalon)
2)YetPlus (Top ten & House of lighting
3)NSB (House of lighing)
4)philip (Wong and Tsen)
5)Osram (Wong electric)
6)Eluminiz (Wong electric sendiri import)
7)Sora (bathcare shop)
8)GE (House lighting)
9)CYK(Top Ten)

any comment on those ?

personally i still survey ,today when wong electric shop to buy downlight , can't find yetplus but they recommend eluminiz ..

I plan to get few brand and split into my different room.

i think yetplus is good to go..how about other ?

This post has been edited by mghong: May 21 2015, 11:10 PM
TSmghong
post May 21 2015, 11:08 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(bernking @ May 21 2015, 10:55 AM)
What about Otali?
Wong electric in PJ is selling this , so far they said still ok but i did't bought the led bulb , i bought a china make one cheaper...call FBL...smile.gif

QUOTE(shaoching @ May 21 2015, 09:26 PM)
im using vekocy brand. also recomend YTL ,ledeon,feelight
Personally i prefer YetPlus although same also import from China but they give 2 yr warranty wow... Today i just went house lighting (Yetplus bigger reseller) they dont have my model so i got no choice but to sampu
NSB for my toilet use.hahahah.

QUOTE(stinky @ May 21 2015, 10:58 PM)
Sora leh? Any comment?
I saw Sora at those bathcare shop ..price almost like philip, GE range..but can dim leh.. up to you ..if i got enough cash i will try some..no harm.

TSmghong
post May 21 2015, 11:36 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ May 21 2015, 11:30 PM)
Sora I found quite cheap. About rm60 each, non dim able. 12watts with close to 1000 lumens.
But is also considering NSB.

Can give review on NSB? You got the multicolor or fix 1 color one?
I look at the Single color one although price different not much , but i dont really trust those mechanic of click & change color.

Will only install next week by my wireless as he not free this week ..

I found below guideline from one of the led light producer.. , maybe you can use it.

WarmWhite for living , bedroom , hallway
white to cool white - kitchen , study , bathroom, office.
daylight - commercial area.

TSmghong
post May 24 2015, 09:08 AM

450 posts

WOng got sell most of the philip brand , and more friendly approach as well.

as for durability ,although some seller said use >RM70 will last longer, there is no feedback on their brand except maybe philip,osram,GE.

I ready to try yetplus & NSB + another samsung chipset first . (touch wood hopefully they last at least 1 yr)..

i will go down house of lighting to stock up some of those unit just in case

This post has been edited by mghong: May 24 2015, 09:12 AM
TSmghong
post May 25 2015, 02:20 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ May 24 2015, 01:49 PM)
i have 40 pcs of 4'' round glass vekocy daylight downlight to sell....reason I feel I still prefer coolwhite or warm white...lolz, it's new, if interest jz pm me... tqvm
bro , it seen like most of the shop left only daylight , short of coolwhite and yellow . I believe majority of us as same favor as you ..smile.gif
TSmghong
post Jun 1 2015, 12:44 AM

450 posts

I fact the price with glass also not much diff too ...really cheap sales
TSmghong
post Jun 7 2015, 12:13 AM

450 posts

1 year warranty
TSmghong
post Jun 10 2015, 01:47 AM

450 posts

Ooo..

I choice 6000k/Whitefor my living area , mix 6000k +3500k for dining.

all bedroom , i use 3500k(yellow) , toilet i prefer to use 4000k(yellow+white) . so far it fit my house.

for outdoor i will suggest to take at least 18w or 24w if your car porch is taller + wider.

my neighbor put like at least 20 downlight for his car porch(different people different
tast)...

alway ask your wiringman to build extra switch for example 2 switch for 4 downlight..at least you can close half of them (most wireman charge per downlight is rm120, of cause the more switch we request is better but not individual like 1swtich-1downlight.

TSmghong
post Jun 11 2015, 01:13 AM

450 posts

I use 6000k for living n dinner.. I prefer white when enjoy my tv n food haha too dark is not my tea ..

Anyhow I split into few switch at least I can off few pair if not using
TSmghong
post Jun 18 2015, 12:12 AM

450 posts

maybe ...too cheap to be true.
TSmghong
post Jun 18 2015, 11:35 PM

450 posts

Laniber...i saw it before at one shop in puchong..or Avalon also selling it too.. but price is abit higher then NSB...
TSmghong
post Jun 21 2015, 09:11 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Jun 19 2015, 03:39 PM)
any idea where to get Philips brand downlight?
Pilipino brand is expensive like Osram ,.. Worth to take is up to your budget

TSmghong
post Jun 24 2015, 11:06 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(kevinkit @ Jun 22 2015, 10:30 AM)
I thought Laniber is going to EOL (stop production) that what the Avalon sales told me that is why I bought another brand at Avalon, PAX LED
bro...not cheap right ? almost same price like Osram/GE/Philip...
TSmghong
post Jun 26 2015, 12:05 AM

450 posts

Thai is the respon i dont get from them ..

TSmghong
post Sep 9 2015, 10:53 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Unbelievableme @ Sep 2 2015, 05:17 PM)

Which one more suitable for living room?

4000k or 6500k?? which one good for eyes?
based on some guide outside.

warmwhite for sleeping.

living daylight

dining coolwhite..

toilet - i pick day light..i prefer bright because my tiles original is all black..dont want to see cicak and step on it...(FYI i'm 4x old eye also blur blur ahahah )

but it just about your own taste..u can buy in bulk for 3 different color and mix it when u want..
TSmghong
post Sep 9 2015, 10:57 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(rattler69 @ Sep 2 2015, 03:43 PM)
we made a mistake when doing up the lighting when first move in. one of the switch was connected to 9 DL, the other 6 DL. contractor did not advise and since its a new house for us, we also didnt know

going to do renovation and redo wiring, also add some more power sockets, its never enough  hmm.gif
it never enough and it will cost you 10k for whole house rewiring..

try to split to few switch for pair of DL , at least u can customize the lighting in your environment or even save electricity bill.

power socket you need to beware , like oven/water boiler /water pump/aircon all require high capacity...other all normal.
tv area at least 4 power socket (astro, LED,Player,Switch/NAS) ...u know lah.
room at least 2 power socket in either wall..so cleaning/vacuum/..

do remember to fix some lighting point for wall light for kid..we do a mistake for not fixing any wall light and just go for DL ..(kid mah)

0.5752sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:55 PM