QUOTE(sohaikia96 @ Dec 15 2016, 09:38 AM)
Price I know at least one who got it, stringfellow
Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race
Dec 15 2016, 10:16 AM
9,132 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Dec 15 2016, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(sohaikia96 @ Dec 15 2016, 10:46 AM) From my research before getting X34A, Asus one have much higher QC ( albeit same panel ), looks better ( personal taste but Asus have projected LED logo ) and 100Hz refresh rate ( Acer one mostly can achieve 100Hz but some reported only able to reach 95Hz |
Dec 21 2016, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(blackblackk @ Dec 21 2016, 01:36 PM) I haven't tried 1440p before.. Not sure what you started, but after getting used to QHD on smartphone, when I grab back my old 1080P display phone, just cant get used to it So taxing on the graphic just to play sharper visuals. Really don't know if it's worth all the money. |
Dec 24 2016, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(krotoc @ Dec 24 2016, 12:27 PM) Hi everyone, SIRIM depends on your luck, sometime kena sometime not. I didnt order electronics from oversee after GST era, but I heard you now may need to pay extra tax/GST like that, aside from SIRIM.Can I ask about if I try to get this monitor LG 34UC79G-B from Taobao. https://world.taobao.com/item/538155485942....0714.0.0.x5E3ga What do I need to do in order to clear the Custom? Or is there any Sirim requirement? Thank you. |
Dec 30 2016, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(munk3y @ Dec 30 2016, 09:40 AM) hey guys, r u guys using table mount for ur monitors.? if so, do u guys have any recommendations.? budget is around RM250-RM300 I had a cheap TV stand from taobao, cant remember but it was like RM70 including shipping. Depends on your monitor, but most likely wont fit Predator X34, the panel itself position too in front, it will fall face front.mine is a 34" ultrawide. QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Dec 30 2016, 10:38 AM) Really want to get Ergotech, saw lots of good review, but the price with shipping just too much, so now just use the default stand which are too huge to be practical Wait moving new house then buy a wall mount arm |
Dec 31 2016, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Dec 30 2016, 11:41 PM) My younger brother study in Boston, I kirim from him.. Last week he come back MY for winter holiday Same here, my computer table are consider large already, slightly over half of my table depth been occupy by the stand Take a look at attachments.. before, half of my table for that monster LOL! |
Jan 5 2017, 01:39 PM
Now that's sexy looking alternative
![]() ![]() |
Jan 5 2017, 07:06 PM
Jan 7 2017, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(meh_man @ Jan 6 2017, 11:03 PM) Hi guys quick question here. Need to use in person to realize how good is g-sync Is the 100hz G Sync really worth the hype ? Planning on pulling the trigger on Dell ultra wide. I like the 100hz G Sync from Acer but the design too "Gaming". QUOTE(168257061 @ Jan 7 2017, 11:15 AM) Guys, what are the best choice for Ultrawide 4k (3840x1600) apart from LG 38UC ? or can just go the UW 1440P @ 34" since you're getting only slightly more on vertical resolution but 38" will have lower dpi.Edit: Mainly for work |
Jan 9 2017, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 9 2017, 12:13 PM) thanks bro. 4K @ 32" will have really high dpi, see if you can manage that kind of dpi ( really small icon/text )I think getting 2x 1440p price also come close to 1x 38uc99. Meanwhile, I am also thinking whether go for single 4k 32" would be better Really depends on your work requirement. I myself had secondary monitor an old school 4:3 monitor ( which I think are good enough ) for Outlook. A vertical monitor also are fun |
Jan 18 2017, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Spoilt @ Jan 18 2017, 12:00 AM) Yup, G-SYNC/free-sync is a must have for me at this resolution. 100Hz depending is definitely really nice to have but must have monster rig. My 980 cannot do constant 60+ fps on modern games. Want to ask, are you using it ? Coz really scare no name brand mount, need to know real world owner feedback, because one drop, RM4K++ damage Also You can buy a cheap 150~ monitor arm like below so you don't have to use the gigantic mount acer provide. http://www.lazada.com.my/economy-aluminium...28991.html?mp=1 |
Jan 20 2017, 06:52 AM
Jan 20 2017, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Jan 20 2017, 10:14 AM) Ergotech yes, mostly good feedback from Amazon ( which doesnt ship Msia ), ebay got source but shipping damn expensive because it's heavy |
Feb 27 2017, 05:59 PM
Feb 28 2017, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(hayrol @ Feb 27 2017, 10:52 PM) Receive my desk mount for monitor today. Bought it for RM700 from here --> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2165737 Damn, now my hand itchy want to get the monitor arm The material were very quality & pretty well made. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Done assemble and doing some stretch test on the mount. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Surprisingly it held pretty well & very sturdy on my Acer X34A in different setup, despite on its heavy and size. Testing the balance using spirit level as well - Sorry, I'm a bit perfectionist . (Warning, this stretch contain some test is done by me & not recommended for those who has weak heart on damaging their precious stuff). » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My 2nd pre-setup on my workstation. Finally a space on my desk. Testing different height at my monitor & it hold pretty well. ![]() ![]() |
Feb 28 2017, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(komputer @ Feb 28 2017, 11:39 AM) Got freesync version ( not Predator series, also 75Hz only ) and g-sync version ( Predator series ) but so far I only see Predator X34 in Msia. Almost want to order X34 from Amazon US but price with shipping stopped me |
Feb 28 2017, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 01:43 PM) Anyone got idea when x34p will be release? Heard it has been pushed back to Q4 2017. What ? Pushed back to Q4 2017 ? Might as well cancel it. X34P suppose to be just a slightly improved version of X34/X34A.BTW.. any x34a user here? Just get X34A then, as far as I read, the light bleed issue wasnt as bad as X34. |
Feb 28 2017, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 02:09 PM) That's what I heard. Some said it will be release in Q2 2017. Play DOOM just pure porn Been thinking about getting x34a but the price. My wife is going to kill me. Hah Thanks for the info! I think I'll go for x34a instead of waiting for x34p if I got the money to spend. Gaming at widescreen will be a blast! Even just by looking at youtuber playing games on it! QUOTE(hayrol @ Feb 28 2017, 02:28 PM) Just go for X34A. You won't regret it. But make sure ur desk have a large space due the stand quite big & heavy (refer to my previous post in here). As mine replace the monitor stand with monitor arm. BTW, new owner of X34A here. QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 02:28 PM) The bolded part I did poison my wife... So far... she is not buying it. LOL If she love watch movie, then it's easy. Open a 4K video on it, with no black bar at all and that slight curve, movie experience are so poisonous My desk got space. Just need to get approval from my other half. Hah |
Mar 10 2017, 06:51 AM
Mar 10 2017, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 10 2017, 08:41 AM) I'm still live with the monster sized stand, my table not easy to install monitor arm, no place to clamp at inner edge due to design, only possible way was from cable management hole but that's 20" away from middle |
| Change to: | 0.1367sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:19 PM |