Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

matt_rix
post May 8 2024, 07:44 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ May 8 2024, 12:36 AM)
Lazada, shopee and qoo10 allows 0% installment right on the website, but only if the purchase is more than 200.
Msia site im not sure, for Dell i dont think they provide installment unless explicitly stated on their website.

why use official dell website? it's more expensive imho
Got promo for AW3423DWF atm for rm 4k. I think shopee/lazada lrice is slightly higher.
1024kbps
post May 8 2024, 02:16 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ May 8 2024, 07:44 AM)
Got promo for AW3423DWF atm for rm 4k. I think shopee/lazada lrice is slightly higher.
Some bank allows to apply installment after posted, aka HSBC, but it comes with admin feel
other bank im not sure.

just email Dell directly, otherwise just use Lazada/shopee.
ozak
post May 8 2024, 03:11 PM

17,013 posts

I start to interest is ultra wide monitor and looking for 1. Specially curved monitor.

But I never use before. So many question in my head.

Not for gaming and mostly for Web chart, spread sheet, 3D design or video editing.

What kind of laptop or GPU can drive this monitor? Like 39" ultra wide curved or higher size.

Does it distort your view with the curved panel? Like viewing some 3D design, sheet etc? Something like it stresses long or short from the real object. Or compare a wide flat monitor.

Will you get a headache or dizzy if looking too long time with the ultrawide curved ?

Size like this 39" UltraGear™ OLED WQHD 240Hz 0.03ms G-SYNC Compatible 800R Curved Gaming Monitor, represent of 2 x what size in flat monitor? Example 2 x 27"..2 x 32"....2 x 34"

yushin
post May 19 2024, 10:54 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 8 2024, 03:11 PM)
I start to interest is ultra wide monitor and looking for 1. Specially curved monitor.

But I never use before. So many question in my head.

Not for gaming and mostly for Web chart, spread sheet, 3D design or video editing.

What kind of laptop or GPU can drive this monitor? Like 39" ultra wide curved or higher size.

Does it distort your view with the curved panel? Like viewing some 3D design, sheet etc?  Something like it stresses long or short from the real object. Or compare a wide flat monitor.

Will you get a headache or dizzy if looking too long time with the ultrawide curved ?

Size like this 39" UltraGear™ OLED WQHD 240Hz 0.03ms G-SYNC Compatible 800R Curved Gaming Monitor, represent of 2 x what size in flat monitor? Example 2 x 27"..2 x 32"....2 x 34"
you have to check your laptop gpu spec against the monitor's resolution. But I think mid to high end laptop from the last 5 years will be ok as long as you keep the refresh rate to 60hz.

Regarding those ultra wide, it really depends on what document you use most.
You prefer height or wide?

I change from 32" wide to 34" ultrawide before. After 2 years, I will be changing back to 32", because i found out myself actually prefer taller screen instead of wider.

size of ultrgear series Without Stand (WxHxD)
39" 21:9 = 35.0" x 15.9" x 7.8"
34" 21:9 = 30.9" x 14.1" x 6.6"
32" 16:9 = 28.1" x 16.2" x 2.6"
27" 16:9 = 23.8" x 13.8" x 1.8"

hmm... 25% wider than regular wide 32".

ozak
post May 19 2024, 11:17 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 19 2024, 10:54 PM)
you have to check your laptop gpu spec against the monitor's resolution. But I think mid to high end laptop from the last 5 years will be ok as long as you keep the refresh rate to 60hz.

I change from 32" wide to 34" ultrawide before. After 2 years, I will be changing back to 32", because i found out myself actually prefer taller screen instead of wider.

Thanks for the feedback.

I already order a 49" ultra wide curved Oled monitor. It's equal to 2 x 27", 5120x1440dpi. I used to 27" height. So looking back the same height or higher.

To run this beast, I brought a Laptop with GPU Nvidia RTX 3500 12gb. Hopefully able to drive it.

Mostly I need to open many folder, 2-3 apps or many chart windows.
Jenn77
post May 23 2024, 01:53 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 19 2024, 10:54 PM)

I concur. Using a LG 32" ultrawide, decided to switch back to widescreen after 6 months. smile.gif
ozak
post May 23 2024, 02:39 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 23 2024, 01:53 PM)
I concur. Using a LG 32" ultrawide, decided to switch back to widescreen after 6 months.  smile.gif
What is the problem?
Jenn77
post May 23 2024, 02:55 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 23 2024, 02:39 PM)
What is the problem?
Actually it not a problem. Its just a matter of preference.
Steven_aka_G
post Jun 13 2024, 06:25 PM

524 posts

Anyone using monitor arms can recommend a solid one for ultrawide monitors? Am using a 34" from dell and looking to get a monitor arm
LeoLilieno
post Jul 1 2024, 10:43 AM

542 posts

My graphic card is RTX2080ti.... wonder if it can support Acer Predator X38s. Anyone has experience using this monitor before?

iZuDeeN
post Sep 23 2024, 10:32 PM

3,466 posts

Guys is the prism x340 180hz at ard rm1.5k a good buy?

Suddenly my xiaomi 34” bought in 2021 died

beast921
post Oct 11 2024, 10:09 AM

360 posts

my MSI MAG401QR
I bought this Monitor at Viewnet Plaza Lowyat on april 2024, Been using it for the past 6 month. always love the ultrawide screen size, made productivity much easier due to the screen can split into two or more.
Its heavy tho, with the build in KVM made my life easier to switch between my desktop & my laptop.
I dont games much, mostly I just do my office works and reading & watching reviews on youtube.
Pretty much I'm quite satisfied with this monitor.
jern25
post Nov 8 2024, 04:21 PM

827 posts

Hi all sifus,

im interested to buy an ultrawide monitor, mainly for work purposes (multi-tasking excel), and movies (netflix, youtube,etc), so doesnt need too high of a refresh rate i guess?

but currently my pc is only using apu, no dedicated gpu. will there be any problem in using any ultrawide monitor? (32/34'). if yes, any minimum recommended gpu requirement that i should look at in order to be able to utilise the monitor?

and lastly, any recommended ultrawide monitor that maybe within 1.5k and lower that fit my target usage?

thank you all in advance.

myway1985
post Nov 8 2024, 07:25 PM

12,078 posts

QUOTE(jern25 @ Nov 8 2024, 04:21 PM)
Hi all sifus,

im interested to buy an ultrawide monitor, mainly for work purposes (multi-tasking excel), and movies (netflix, youtube,etc), so doesnt need too high of a refresh rate i guess?

but currently my pc is only using apu, no dedicated gpu. will there be any problem in using any ultrawide monitor? (32/34'). if yes, any minimum recommended gpu requirement that i should look at in order to be able to utilise the monitor?

and lastly, any recommended ultrawide monitor that maybe within 1.5k and lower that fit my target usage?

thank you all in advance.
DELL outlet 34 Curved Monitor - S3422DW
3yr warranty VA

RM1299

Dell outlet 34 Curved USB-C Monitor - S3423DWC
3yr warranty IPS

RM1459

jern25
post Nov 11 2024, 07:04 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Sep 23 2024, 10:32 PM)

Hows your experience using xiaomi?
iZuDeeN
post Nov 14 2024, 09:23 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(jern25 @ Nov 11 2024, 07:04 PM)
Hows your experience using xiaomi?
nothing bad... but before it died got tell tale sign.. got 1 streak of white line on left side.. not noticeable if u on gaming or not looking directly at it

vandar59
post Nov 21 2024, 04:27 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Sep 23 2024, 10:32 PM)

lmao what a coincidence mine just died too, bought in 2021
airvirus
post Nov 28 2024, 05:28 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(vandar59 @ Nov 21 2024, 04:27 PM)
lmao what a coincidence mine just died too, bought in 2021
Same here ..... Bought Prism X340 Pro 165hz @ May 2021 , but just die after 6 month warranty finish ...i do believe they came from the same factory as lifespan almost the same .... now looking on Xiaomi G34WQi , but this unit on 1 year warranty ...

HolyCooler
post Dec 6 2024, 05:23 PM

425 posts

Hi guys,

I am planning to get an ultrawide with 21:9 for gaming purposes.

Eyeing this one : https://rog.asus.com/my/monitors/above-34-i...-oled-pg39wcdm/

But i saw many reviews saying the HDR has some issues. And Asus monitors that are > 40inches are all 31:9, which i think is too wide and not widely supported by most games.

As i checked Alienware, the biggest monitor seems is only 34 inches, which i need at least 39 or bigger.

Samsung seems having the same case as Asus, > 40 inches seem are all 31:9.

Any recommendation for an ultrawide 21:9 Oled with minimum 39 inches that are good for gaming and no hdr or known issues? And with display port 2.1. I will pair this monitor with next year's rtx 5090. Thanks.

This post has been edited by HolyCooler: Dec 6 2024, 05:30 PM
Skylinestar
post Dec 29 2024, 06:17 PM

Mega Duck
10,466 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Dec 6 2024, 05:23 PM)
Hi guys,

I am planning to get an ultrawide with 21:9 for gaming purposes.

Eyeing this one : https://rog.asus.com/my/monitors/above-34-i...-oled-pg39wcdm/

But i saw many reviews saying the HDR has some issues. And Asus monitors that are > 40inches are all 31:9, which i think is too wide and not widely supported by most games.

As i checked Alienware, the biggest monitor seems is only 34 inches, which i need at least 39 or bigger.

Samsung seems having the same case as Asus, > 40 inches seem are all 31:9.

Any recommendation for an ultrawide 21:9 Oled with minimum 39 inches that are good for gaming and no hdr or known issues? And with display port 2.1.  I will pair this monitor with next year's rtx 5090. Thanks.
that asus's 800R curvature seems too much for me to handle

226 Pages « < 223 224 225 226 >Top

0.0220sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:57 AM