new tered... will add stuff here when I'm not busy next week

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: May 20 2015, 04:53 AM
TSkuroneko0509
post May 20 2015, 04:52 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

so lalilulelo, does your mk8 still not working?
nill
post May 20 2015, 06:51 AM

366 posts

If you want more post, probably you can post eshop sales.
lalilulelo
post May 20 2015, 08:06 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 20 2015, 04:52 AM)
so lalilulelo, does your mk8 still not working?
Still mot working. Tried waiting 24hours before playing, deleted all files associated with mk8 and replays, still rcv invalid disc message.

Need to try other mk8 disc or on other wii u. Any volunteers?
SimonsayZ
post May 20 2015, 09:13 AM

2,792 posts

Just wondering, is there a list of Wii U owners with NNID? I'm new to wii u and really need to fill up my friendlist biggrin.gif

My NNID is Sebastian_san.

lalilulelo
post May 20 2015, 09:43 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ May 20 2015, 09:13 AM)
Just wondering, is there a list of Wii U owners with NNID? I'm new to wii u and really need to fill up my friendlist biggrin.gif

My NNID is Sebastian_san.
Mine sir.qrtz
Add me smile.gif
Rei7
post May 20 2015, 10:03 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Laju gila v2.. woot!
eatsleepnDIE
post May 20 2015, 10:14 AM

168 posts

parking for future reference lol biggrin.gif
REManiac
post May 20 2015, 11:10 AM

22 posts

Capcom Sales on Wii U eShop

Ducktales: Remastered ($6.75 until 28th May, normally $14.99)
Dungeons & Dragons: Chronicles of Mystara ($5.99 until 28th May, normally $14.99)
Resident Evil Revelations ($15.99 until 28th May, normally $39.99)

sos
SimonsayZ
post May 20 2015, 06:48 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(lalilulelo @ May 20 2015, 09:43 AM)
Mine sir.qrtz
Add me smile.gif
Just added you. Thanks!
Anyone else wanna be my friend lol
nill
post May 20 2015, 08:19 PM

366 posts

Edited: Wrong thread

This post has been edited by nill: May 20 2015, 08:23 PM
SimonsayZ
post May 22 2015, 10:18 PM

2,792 posts

Just got this. I hope its not too hard to apply the screen protector..

rush25
post May 26 2015, 10:46 AM

56 posts

smile.gif can I suggest we include a list of NNID and LYN names in the first post like the one in MK8 thread?.
It'll be easier for new comer to add others in.

cry.gif i don't want to foreveralone play Splatoon and team up with stranger!
SimonsayZ
post May 26 2015, 12:05 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(rush25 @ May 26 2015, 10:46 AM)
smile.gif can I suggest we include a list of NNID and LYN names in the first post like the one in MK8 thread?.
It'll be easier for new comer to add others in.

cry.gif i don't want to foreveralone play Splatoon and team up with stranger!
Apparently I also asked for this. I hope TS puts it up. rclxms.gif

Meantime you can add me up too Sebastian_san.
officeBoy
post May 27 2015, 11:48 PM

849 posts

Newbie in Wii, may i know what is the different of Wii and WiiU ?

What could be normal 2nd hand price for a Wii and WiiU ?

Thanks for enlighten !
nill
post May 28 2015, 07:19 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ May 27 2015, 11:48 PM)
Newbie in Wii, may i know what is the different of Wii and WiiU ?

What could be normal 2nd hand price for a Wii and WiiU ?

Thanks for enlighten !

Wii is a 2006 non HD console.
WiiU is its 2012 HD successor.
WiiU has a tablet controller called gamepad, not sold in retail.
Without a gamepad, you can't enter WiiU system settings and eshop. A WiiU can only support one gamepad at a time.
WiiU can play Wii games but you would need to buy a Wiimote to play.
Nintendo of America loves to drip feed Wii games in the eshop.
So far, there's only 3 Wii games til today
a. Super Mario Galaxy 2
b. Punch Out!!
c. Metroid Prime Trilogy

WiiU eshop has regular Indies and Atlus game sale.
WiiU console sales are tame, prompting retailers to bring less supplies of WiiU games. You will get an headache finding your favourite game in disc form.

skumara
post May 28 2015, 02:35 PM

253 posts

hi,
I just bought wii U and I want to add friends. Is there any thread on friend list here. And I'm playing pac-man and the ghostly adventures, duck tales remastered and going to play resident evil revelation next month. anyone still playing this games?

my nintendo ID spock786
skumara
post May 28 2015, 02:39 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(lalilulelo @ May 20 2015, 10:43 AM)
Mine sir.qrtz
Add me smile.gif
my nintendo id spock786 add me please
narien
post May 28 2015, 10:33 PM

115 posts

i just add all of u guys..
post Jun 1 2015, 10:06 AM

1,447 posts

guys my wii has retired (finally) then i was looking for a new Wii console.... may i know any places that sell Wii U and its games? Seems like not much retailer sell Wii U games now?

Besides that is does the Wii U still make use of the Wii NunChuck controllers?
blah2blah
post Jun 1 2015, 10:51 AM

748 posts

Just tumpang. Anyone of you are looking for some wiiU u.s. title? Can tumpang beli from me. So far some of the game still in stock (eg NSMB WiiU and Luigi). If youre interested name afew of that i check the price for you.

List of the game (all US), just check into my siggy for some of the game price stated.

AC3
Bayo2
Captain Toad
DK
Kirby
Mario Party 10
Mario Kart 8
Ninja Gaiden 3
Epic Mickey
Sonic Boom
Super Smash Bros
Wind Waker
Tekken
Zombie U
New Super Mario Bros.

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Jun 1 2015, 11:46 AM
TSkuroneko0509
post Jun 1 2015, 03:10 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 1 2015, 10:06 AM)
guys my wii has retired (finally) then i was looking for a new Wii console.... may i know any places that sell Wii U and its games? Seems like not much retailer sell Wii U games now?

some wii u still accept wiimote+nunchuck as it's controller
winstein
post Jun 1 2015, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 1 2015, 10:06 AM)

Yeah, some games do make use of the Nunchuk. Two of Nintendo Land's games require you to use it if you play multiplayer (Link and Metroid). Also, Pikmin 3 requires the nunchuk if you want to use the Wii Remote, which you should consider if you want to benefit from the Wii pointer.

Thanks for reading.
bumfart
post Jun 2 2015, 10:28 AM

258 posts

I want to buy a Wii U full set now. any suggestions which shop i should go to in KL?
Kyoyagami
post Jun 2 2015, 06:30 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(bumfart @ Jun 2 2015, 10:28 AM)
I want to buy a Wii U full set now. any suggestions which shop i should go to in KL?
I think if in KL, it's a bit trickier since Impulse and Heavy Arm are both located at Subang. it's either those 2 or Gamers Solution at Pertama Complex.

I'd promote myself, but I think it's best I gave you all available options. haha.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 11 2015, 12:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bumfart @ Jun 2 2015, 10:28 AM)
Can try our Kyogami bro here or PM WiiSeller.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 11 2015, 12:53 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 11 2015, 12:52 PM)
Can try our Kyogami bro here or PM WiiSeller.
Remind me to give WiiSeller a recommendation also next time. I keep forgetting lah. haha.
skumara
post Jun 16 2015, 11:00 AM

253 posts

anyone got COD Ghost? this game can use zapper gun?
Kyoyagami
post Jun 16 2015, 01:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(skumara @ Jun 16 2015, 11:00 AM)
anyone got COD Ghost? this game can use zapper gun?
It is possible since the Zapper is just a housing. Just that, it's not entirely recommend based on other gamer experiences.
penman
post Jun 22 2015, 05:12 PM

142 posts

Hi blush.gif

It's been awhile since I last came here.

Anyway, just got my Wii U over the weekend from Kyo!

Thank you Boss! icon_rolleyes.gif

NNID: 1mmortalbird

This post has been edited by penman: Jun 28 2015, 06:28 PM

SimonsayZ
post Jun 23 2015, 12:16 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jun 22 2015, 05:12 PM)
Hi  blush.gif

Thank you Boss!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wah nice. rclxms.gif Do add me ya: Sebastian_san.

I finally finished Mario 3D world. Now can start on Splatoon. biggrin.gif
why_79
post Jun 23 2015, 01:06 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jun 22 2015, 05:12 PM)
Hi  blush.gif

Thank you Boss!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Pen! What took you so long?

Anyway, good to see some old faces. Oh ya, please add me too, it's whyeo.

This post has been edited by why_79: Jun 23 2015, 01:08 PM
skumara
post Jun 24 2015, 09:59 AM

253 posts

I want to buy COD:Ghost. Buy it is expensive! sad.gif
I hope I can get lot of pocket money during raya!
gory82
post Jun 24 2015, 11:47 PM

I guys and gals..im also new with wii u ...got mine a few weeks back...
Wanna check with you all...where is the recommended place to source for wii u games ?

skumara
post Jun 25 2015, 08:34 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(gory82 @ Jun 25 2015, 12:47 AM)
I guys and gals..im also new with wii u ...got mine a few weeks back...
Wanna check with you all...where is the recommended place to source for wii u games ?
This guy called Kyoyagami in this forum. You can buy from him.
Look what he did
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=np....43176591&type=1
blah2blah
post Jun 25 2015, 09:59 AM

748 posts

WiiU games are hard to comeby. The best to geab a whole of the title is to buy on day 1 when Kyo do pre-order. Once is gone say bye bye unless import.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 25 2015, 10:17 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(skumara @ Jun 25 2015, 08:34 AM)
This guy called Kyoyagami in this forum. You can buy from him.
Look what he did
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=np....43176591&type=1
Eh What did I do? hahaha.
blah2blah
post Jun 25 2015, 01:08 PM

748 posts

Missed the discount week for Zelda HD for usd35 digital. Snap.
gory82
post Jun 25 2015, 09:58 PM

coolz...thanks for the tip
shepherddream
post Jun 27 2015, 09:57 AM

35 posts

hi everyone, i am new to WII U. i have some question:

1) What is the price for WII U?
2) Is white and black color same price?
3) Can WII U play sport games by motion like WII?
4) How many number of players are supported for WII U?
5) Is WII U has cracked version for free games?

Kyoyagami
post Jun 27 2015, 11:01 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(shepherddream @ Jun 27 2015, 09:57 AM)
hi everyone, i am new to WII U. i have some question:

1) What is the price for WII U?
2) Is white and black color same price?
3) Can WII U play sport games by motion like WII?
4) How many number of players are supported for WII U?
5) Is WII U has cracked version for free games?

1. Not too bad. I think it is hovering between 1150 to 1350. Mine is the last one.
2. DIfferent. Provided you can find the white one nowadays.
3. Yup. But you need to buy the remote.
4. 5 max with the gamepad. SO its 4 remotes and 1 gamepad.
5. Not answering because against business policy. Hehe.
shepherddream
post Jun 27 2015, 11:05 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 27 2015, 11:01 AM)
1. Not too bad. I think it is hovering between 1150 to 1350. Mine is the last one.
2. DIfferent. Provided you can find the white one nowadays.
3. Yup. But you need to buy the remote.
4. 5 max with the gamepad. SO its 4 remotes and 1 gamepad.
5. Not answering because against business policy. Hehe.
How much is the remote? is the remote work like XBox Kinect?

nill
post Jun 27 2015, 01:20 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(shepherddream @ Jun 27 2015, 11:05 AM)
How much is the remote? is the remote work like XBox Kinect?

If you have PS Move, it works the same like Wiimote but Wiimote uses batteries and don't have a ugly bulb attached.
Please check if your WiiU comes with sensor bar. No sensor bar = Wiimote will not work. You can consider buying
Tsuika Pack because it comes with Sensor Bar, Motion Plus, Nunchuck and Wiimote.
Don't forget WiiU Pro Controller

This post has been edited by nill: Jun 27 2015, 01:26 PM
penman
post Jun 28 2015, 06:04 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jun 23 2015, 01:06 PM)
Pen! What took you so long?

Anyway, good to see some old faces. Oh ya, please add me too, it's whyeo.
LOL add me pls

NNID: 1mmortalbird
shah_ho_nam2
post Jun 30 2015, 10:06 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

perhaps going to buy it tomorrow. see how much damage will be done sad.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 30 2015, 10:16 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jun 30 2015, 10:06 PM)
perhaps going to buy it tomorrow. see how much damage will be done sad.gif
Eh tetiba lak abang shah muncul. laugh.gif
soultaker
post Jul 1 2015, 03:50 AM

1,323 posts

Hi guys,

New to Wii U here. Just bought it around 1 month ago. I have one question about Wii Sport Club. After updating my Wii U to the latest firmware, I can see there is Wii Sport Club on my Wii U. Since I don't have the Wii Remote Plus, I don't know if the game is working or not. If I buy the Wii Remote Plus, can I straight play the game or I still need to buy it? Or do I need to buy remote+nunchuk? Please advise.

Thanks!
TSkuroneko0509
post Jul 1 2015, 08:23 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Jul 1 2015, 03:50 AM)
Hi guys,

New to Wii U here. Just bought it around 1 month ago. I have one question about Wii Sport Club. After updating my Wii U to the latest firmware, I can see there is Wii Sport Club on my Wii U. Since I don't have the Wii Remote Plus, I don't know if the game is working or not. If I buy the Wii Remote Plus, can I straight play the game or I still need to buy it? Or do I need to buy remote+nunchuk? Please advise.

Thanks!
looking at the official site, it only needs wii remote plus. nunchuck isn't needed. still, if you're planning to grab bunch of other wii games later, nunchuck is highly recommended
http://wiisportsclub.nintendo.com/about/

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Jul 1 2015, 08:34 AM
soultaker
post Jul 1 2015, 05:16 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jul 1 2015, 08:23 AM)
looking at the official site, it only needs wii remote plus. nunchuck isn't needed. still, if you're planning to grab bunch of other wii games later, nunchuck is highly recommended
http://wiisportsclub.nintendo.com/about/
ok, but how about the game? do i still need to buy it?
shah_ho_nam2
post Jul 2 2015, 04:16 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 30 2015, 11:16 PM)
Eh tetiba lak abang shah muncul. laugh.gif
dah beli lol. settling in

suggest any good games plz
avars
post Jul 6 2015, 07:59 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Jul 1 2015, 05:16 PM)
ok, but how about the game? do i still need to buy it?
you'll get 24 hours (i think) free trial for all sports. After that its either day pass for all sports, or usd5(?) for a lifetime each sport. I'm not sure about the price sweat.gif
dvinez
post Jul 8 2015, 10:13 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

anyone know where can i find white wii u? hmm.gif
im considering to get one and prefer it to look uniform with my wii remotes and nunchuks sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dvinez: Jul 8 2015, 10:14 AM
Kyoyagami
post Jul 8 2015, 10:30 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 8 2015, 10:13 AM)
anyone know where can i find white wii u? hmm.gif
im considering to get one and prefer it to look uniform with my wii remotes and nunchuks sweat.gif
Ah that is tough though. Seriously. Haven't seen a white one in a while now huhu.
why_79
post Jul 8 2015, 11:08 AM

63 posts

was I the last buyer of your white WiiU Kyo?

loving the white WiiU but placed side by side with the Wii and you can really see the yellowness of the old Wii, haha. doh.gif

Japan still does white WiiU but unfortunately it's region-locked, and I think Nintendo doesn't want to confuse the market anymore so white WiiU are phased out everywhere else.

Kyoyagami
post Jul 8 2015, 12:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 8 2015, 11:08 AM)
was I the last buyer of your white WiiU Kyo?

loving the white WiiU but placed side by side with the Wii and you can really see the yellowness of the old Wii, haha.  doh.gif

Japan still does white WiiU but unfortunately it's region-locked, and I think Nintendo doesn't want to confuse the market anymore so white WiiU are phased out everywhere else.
Apparently yes. hahahaha.
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jul 18 2015, 08:35 PM

1,396 posts

sorry couldnt find any details elsewhere. Anyone buying games on the eshop? will they accept non american credit cards or must i source prepaid cards?
blah2blah
post Jul 19 2015, 08:22 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Jul 18 2015, 09:35 PM)
sorry couldnt find any details elsewhere. Anyone buying games on the eshop? will they accept non american credit cards or must i source prepaid cards?
Prepaid only
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jul 19 2015, 07:02 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jul 19 2015, 08:22 AM)
Prepaid only
Thanks for your help smile.gif
kalnet
post Jul 20 2015, 04:51 PM

153 posts

May I know if there is any third party lan adapter that supports the Wii U? If not, I have no choice but to buy the official Wii lan Adapter? My wifi currently can't connect to the wii u and I'm planning to try an alternative for now.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 20 2015, 11:18 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kalnet @ Jul 20 2015, 04:51 PM)
May I know if there is any third party lan adapter that supports the Wii U? If not, I have no choice but to buy the official Wii lan Adapter? My wifi currently can't connect to the wii u and I'm planning to try an alternative for now.
The datel one is said to work with it. But i haven't been able to test it yet.

I have also heard that standard USB adapter also works. However, I don't know how it can work because there's no driver installation on it.
kalnet
post Jul 21 2015, 01:04 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 20 2015, 11:18 PM)
The datel one is said to work with it. But i haven't been able to test it yet.

I have also heard that standard USB adapter also works. However, I don't know how it can work because there's no driver installation on it.
I tried a third party lan adapter today called 'VZTEC' around RM30. Can't work. It just said 'Connect the wii lan adapter to one of the usb ports on the console' even if the lan adapter is connected.

Do you know where I can get lan adapter for Wii U?
bong_onyx
post Sep 5 2015, 01:48 PM

planning to buy a wii u this month, just wanna ask if it will work out of the box with a NON-HDCP monitor/tv via hdmi? or is there a setting that needs to be disabled first (like PS4) to make it work? tq.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 5 2015, 03:28 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(bong_onyx @ Sep 5 2015, 01:48 PM)
planning to buy a wii u this month, just wanna ask if it will work out of the box with a NON-HDCP monitor/tv via hdmi? or is there a setting that needs to be disabled first (like PS4) to make it work? tq.
From what I remember, it will work fine. But how are you out putting the sound?

The HDCP part is only on other things such as youtube, hulu, netflix and so on. Games will work fine though.
bong_onyx
post Sep 6 2015, 02:49 AM

my monitor has speakers, and also audio out, so can connect pc speakers. hopefully it will work immediately, not like ps4 where i was forced to bring it to a friend's house to connect to her tv just to disable hdcp.
M.A.
post Sep 7 2015, 08:23 PM

43 posts

I'm looking for the Zelda Bundle left and right and nobody has it... Haih....
Kirino2012
post Sep 14 2015, 04:45 AM

154 posts

hi im planning to buy a wii u but im curious about the region thing, im plan to get the US set, is thr any restriction for it like cable ntsc/pal region thing??
how bout the network online?? how do it work for here, is it easy like ps4 just buy plug n play, no region block or something rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 14 2015, 11:56 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Kirino2012 @ Sep 14 2015, 04:45 AM)
hi im planning to buy a wii u but im curious about the region thing, im plan to get the US set, is thr any restriction for it like cable ntsc/pal region thing??
how bout the network online?? how do it work for here, is it easy like ps4 just buy plug n play, no region block or something  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Nah, there's no restriction on cables anymore. Going online is still easy enough, nothing complex over there. Just the games are limited to US games only. smile.gif
nill
post Sep 14 2015, 05:38 PM

366 posts

@Kirino2012, there's
a. region lock. But Malaysians seller are all selling
WiiU US set
b. NNID is tied to one WiiU. Any games bought from
eshop is stuck in one WiiU unless u do a system
transfer to transfer software and account
c. Nintendo Day One $60 game price for a long2 time
Games are printed adequately to reduce chances of
oversupply of 2nd hand copies or unsold stock. You
can sell 1st party WiiU games for almost day one
prices.
E.g. try to look for physical copy for Pikmin 3.
d. Only one Gamepad, WiiU tablet controller
If you break it, you will need to buy another WiiU
because no sellers are selling the Gamepad
separately
e. Backwards compatibility with Wii. Just make sure you
have the Wiimote and motion sensor to play Wii
games

xiaodong
post Sep 22 2015, 05:57 PM

I have question
I buy us vision wii u just now.
The adapter show 120v,but malaysia volt is 240v.
The adapter can direct plug in?
deepan84
post Sep 22 2015, 07:00 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(xiaodong @ Sep 22 2015, 05:57 PM)
I have question
I buy us vision wii u just now.
The adapter show 120v,but malaysia volt is 240v.
The adapter can direct plug in?
Yup. Buy a travel adapter. Cheap one also can so it can masuk Malaysian power plug slots.
jasteryap
post Sep 23 2015, 05:18 PM

26 posts

Did anyone planning to sell their Pikmin 3?
calvincty
post Oct 1 2015, 02:13 PM

226 posts

Start getting confused about getting a Wii console, Didn't know that now it has new model called Wii U. After go through a few thread, can i conclude that I need to have the following if I want to play motion/sports game of wii:

1.) Wii U console set (with gamepad)
2.) WII REMOTE PLUS + NUNCHUCK
3.) Sensor bar (in order to play Wii game?)
4.) Games

Never play console game since PS1, can anyone suggested where can I get all this for me to play wii + wii U game?

blah2blah
post Oct 1 2015, 10:47 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(calvincty @ Oct 1 2015, 03:13 PM)
Start getting confused about getting a Wii console, Didn't know that now it has new model called Wii U. After go through a few thread, can i conclude that I need to have the following if I want to play motion/sports game of wii:

1.) Wii U console set (with gamepad)
2.) WII REMOTE PLUS + NUNCHUCK
3.) Sensor bar (in order to play Wii game?)
4.) Games

Never play console game since PS1, can anyone suggested where can I get all this for me to play wii + wii U game?
1 2 and 4 is enough. Sensor bar is included inside console set. Paging Kyoyagami for potential customer
Kyoyagami
post Oct 2 2015, 06:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Oct 1 2015, 10:47 PM)
1 2 and 4 is enough. Sensor bar is included inside console set. Paging Kyoyagami for potential customer
He consulted me semalam. That's why I didn't reply. laugh.gif
winstein
post Nov 28 2015, 02:26 PM

When it comes to external HDD, what do you guys recommend? I hear that you need to have a Y-cable or those which are powered, but can't quite find something like them.

I also don't need something with too much space, as 500GB is enough for me, though I wouldn't mind 1TB.

Thanks for reading.
sirknieghf
post Dec 11 2015, 09:27 AM

312 posts

im considering to get a wiiu but i have my concern on their upcoming games. their catalogue for new games seems not that many, afraid when buy no games to play tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 11 2015, 09:36 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Dec 11 2015, 09:27 AM)
im considering to get a wiiu but i have my concern on their upcoming games. their catalogue for new games seems not that many, afraid when buy no games to play tongue.gif
You should be more concerned of sourcing for the past games that came out rather than the future. Haha. At the very least there's something that you can look forward to in the future rather than what has been released since previously released games are no longer available physically (digital lain case).
sirknieghf
post Dec 11 2015, 09:43 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 11 2015, 09:36 AM)
You should be more concerned of sourcing for the past games that came out rather than the future. Haha. At the very least there's something that you can look forward to in the future rather than what has been released since previously released games are no longer available physically (digital lain case).
i guess im ok with digital copy, more concern on the platform catalogue though..my bro got a ps4 but it seems boring since most of the games also available in PC..that why im seriously considering wii u..last time only played mario kart and super smash bros on n64 emulator and its really fun.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 11 2015, 10:26 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Dec 11 2015, 09:43 AM)
i guess im ok with digital copy, more concern on the platform catalogue though..my bro got a ps4 but it seems boring since most of the games also available in PC..that why im seriously considering wii u..last time only played mario kart and super smash bros on n64 emulator and its really fun.
Well, if those two are the case, then it should actually be enough already. You shouldn't have to worry about that in my opinion. Just as long as there's a good enough catalogue for games that have been released then you're alright.

There's probably only 1 Smash Bros and 1 Mario Kart per Nintendo console anyways. laugh.gif
deepan84
post Dec 11 2015, 01:21 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

WiiU's quality of games are AAA. so many titles to keep u company. Just buy it bro. U can even play Wii games.
Arnaude
post Dec 18 2015, 06:19 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Dec 11 2015, 09:27 AM)
i just bought a wii u yesterday. for xenoblade X. worth it!

Btw, where cn i get 2nd controller for mk8 or smash?

This post has been edited by Arnaude: Dec 19 2015, 03:13 AM
sombong
post Dec 22 2015, 12:07 PM

52 posts

Hi geng,

Need help here. Im intend to buy 2nd hand wii u from someone. Anything i should know before proceed. Can i use my nnid after reformat the console?

Kyoyagami
post Dec 22 2015, 01:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(sombong @ Dec 22 2015, 12:07 PM)
Hi geng,

Need help here. Im intend to buy 2nd hand wii u from someone. Anything i should know before proceed. Can i use my nnid after reformat the console?

Of course you can. NNID's are not tied to the console. Only the software is tied to the console.

There may be a likelihood that the preinstalled games will be gone after that though.
sombong
post Dec 22 2015, 03:07 PM

52 posts

Once reformat, the console as good as new la ya. Orite. Thanks bro. smile.gif
MyRedz
post Dec 25 2015, 04:49 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(sombong @ Dec 22 2015, 01:07 PM)
Hi geng,

hi where to find second hand wii?
MyRedz
post Dec 25 2015, 04:51 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 11 2015, 02:21 PM)
WiiU's quality of games are AAA. so many titles to keep u company. Just buy it bro. U can even play Wii games.
xenoblade x anyone? rclxms.gif
sombong
post Dec 25 2015, 07:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(MyRedz @ Dec 25 2015, 04:49 AM)
hi where to find second hand wii?
Haha...rahsia bro.
Crusnik04
post Dec 31 2015, 11:36 AM

270 posts

Hi i old wii u user but now use new id
Jasnizam48
feel free to add
ipaqfreak
post Jan 5 2016, 12:17 PM

120 posts

Hi, I have a Wii U japan version for my kids, it was working fine, but recently it refuse to read the mario 3D world & Taikono Tatsujin disc.....

how ever it still able to read the smash bro brawl , another taikono tetsujin discs, any clue?

appreciate !
Kyoyagami
post Jan 5 2016, 01:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ Jan 5 2016, 12:17 PM)
Hi, I have a Wii U japan version for my kids, it was working fine, but recently it  refuse to read the mario 3D world & Taikono Tatsujin disc.....

how ever it still able to read the smash bro brawl , another taikono tetsujin discs, any clue?

appreciate !
Hurm, could be a dirty lens though. Another forumer of ours had somewhat of a same issue, but that was merely disc related. (mario Kart 8)
ipaqfreak
post Jan 6 2016, 10:17 AM

120 posts

I would really hope is that case....
LG988
post Jan 13 2016, 10:04 AM

Hi All,
I am interested to get the wii-u but i have some questions for some of the veterans here biggrin.gif

1. With nintendo nx around the corner, is wiiu still worth it?

2. Is there a digital market store for malaysia such as PSN etc?

3. Any games worth getting for wiiu?

Gonna scour the internet a bit here and there, but your feedbacks are most welcome rclxms.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jan 13 2016, 10:38 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Jan 13 2016, 10:04 AM)
Hi All,
I am interested to get the wii-u but i have some questions for some of the veterans here  biggrin.gif

1. With nintendo nx around the corner, is wiiu still worth it?

2. Is there a digital market store for malaysia such as PSN etc?

3. Any games worth getting for wiiu?

Gonna scour the internet a bit here and there, but your feedbacks are most welcome  rclxms.gif
1. Who knows what the NX is anyway.

2. There is, but not for Malaysia. We're stuck with the US store, which is ok still.

3. That is going to depend on what you prefer to play really.
LG988
post Jan 13 2016, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 13 2016, 10:38 AM)
1. Who knows what the NX is anyway.

2. There is, but not for Malaysia. We're stuck with the US store, which is ok still.

3. That is going to depend on what you prefer to play really.
Thanks for the reply,

Back to item 2: Can you purchase it via paypal or maybank debit?
Kyoyagami
post Jan 13 2016, 11:16 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Jan 13 2016, 11:12 AM)
Thanks for the reply,

Back to item 2: Can you purchase it via paypal or maybank debit?
Sadly no. We're stuck with the US E Shop Cash Codes. best to get them locally from sellers. It's a slight hassle, but just slight.
LG988
post Jan 13 2016, 11:44 AM

Ok, thanks for the info smile.gif
LG988
post Jan 13 2016, 01:59 PM

Oh, also how does the wii u console and gamepad works? Do you need an internet connectivity for both of them to synch together?
Kyoyagami
post Jan 13 2016, 02:10 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Jan 13 2016, 01:59 PM)
Oh, also how does the wii u console and gamepad works? Do you need an internet connectivity for both of them to synch together?
nope. you dont need that. it's bluetooth.
LG988
post Jan 13 2016, 02:14 PM

TQ for the fast reply smile.gif
LG988
post Jan 20 2016, 10:45 PM

Kyo, do you sell wii-u gamepad? smile.gif Is it even possible to buy one btw?

Edit: NVM...found my answer, only in jepun haizz

This post has been edited by LG988: Jan 20 2016, 10:48 PM
Kyoyagami
post Jan 20 2016, 11:04 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Jan 20 2016, 10:45 PM)
Kyo, do you sell wii-u gamepad? smile.gif Is it even possible to buy one btw?

Edit: NVM...found my answer, only in jepun haizz
That's one. Another one is to get to from US through Ebay. but be warned, that has risks on it's own.
wata
post Feb 6 2016, 02:08 AM

215 posts

may i know do i able to play super smash bro at malaysia? will very lag? thanks
Kyoyagami
post Feb 6 2016, 09:59 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(wata @ Feb 6 2016, 02:08 AM)
may i know do i able to play super smash bro at malaysia? will very lag? thanks
People have been playing it fine through online.
wata
post Feb 6 2016, 10:59 AM

215 posts

oh nice...coz im worry about the lag issue. thanks shifu for the info biggrin.gif
starycrystal
post Mar 14 2016, 11:55 PM

Hi.. Where can I buy wii in kl? Can pm me for price and location.. Looking for a present.. Thanks
LG988
post Mar 23 2016, 10:16 AM

http://www.polygon.com/2016/3/22/11284972/...production-2016

So, my wii-u might potentially be more valuable? tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 28 2016, 07:53 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Mar 23 2016, 10:16 AM)
http://www.polygon.com/2016/3/22/11284972/...production-2016

So, my wii-u might potentially be more valuable? tongue.gif
yes , later it become collector item .... me myself will get one , october this year for my birthday

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Mar 28 2016, 09:56 PM
FormalCat
post Apr 29 2016, 10:39 AM

195 posts

New Zelda confirmed delay till 2017

I feel like throwing away my Wii U now so pissed
Kyoyagami
post Apr 29 2016, 02:42 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 29 2016, 10:39 AM)
New Zelda confirmed delay till 2017

I feel like throwing away my Wii U now so pissed
COME THROW IT TO ME. PLEASE. I BEG YOU.
FormalCat
post Apr 30 2016, 02:10 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 29 2016, 02:42 PM)
COME THROW IT TO ME. PLEASE. I BEG YOU.
You don't have one? blink.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 30 2016, 09:54 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 30 2016, 02:10 PM)
You don't have one?  blink.gif
Always good to have more~
GamersFamilia
post May 9 2016, 06:00 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

is there any limited edition wii u ? or where can i get at least white wii u

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: May 9 2016, 06:09 PM
alifhezrey93
post May 22 2016, 07:01 AM

347 posts

Hi guys, I have Wii U 4.1.0 with homebrew to play wii game.

How to update the latest firmware? Need to delete apps homebrew first? Or just update the latest firmware?

SUSMatrix
post Jun 2 2016, 11:57 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ May 22 2016, 07:01 AM)
Hi guys, I have Wii U 4.1.0 with homebrew to play wii game.

How to update the latest firmware? Need to delete apps homebrew first? Or just update the latest firmware?
The home brew is just an app right? Nothing to do with the firmware, since it's a softmod. Mine can run homebrew also and wii games. Updated the WiiU many times liao.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 2 2016, 11:57 AM
alifhezrey93
post Jun 2 2016, 12:17 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 2 2016, 12:57 PM)
The home brew is just an app right? Nothing to do with the firmware, since it's a softmod. Mine can run homebrew also and wii games. Updated the WiiU many times liao.
oh, homebrew just the app, I think homebrew will modified the firmware.
thank for the info biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 2 2016, 12:20 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Jun 2 2016, 12:17 PM)
oh, homebrew just the app, I think homebrew will modified the firmware.
thank for the info  biggrin.gif
If you BSOD your WIIu, don't blame me yah.... whistling.gif laugh.gif
alifhezrey93
post Jun 2 2016, 02:23 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 2 2016, 01:20 PM)
If you BSOD your WIIu, don't blame me yah.... whistling.gif  laugh.gif
Hahaha, dont worry,my firmware update success.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 2 2016, 02:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Jun 2 2016, 02:23 PM)
Hahaha, dont worry,my firmware update success.
thumbup.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jun 14 2016, 08:46 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

today , just bought myself wii u white 8gb skylanders swap force limited edition bundle ... since white color wii u is hard to get , i cant help myself to get it now instead of october ( considered as early birthday gift for myself )
SUSPh 7.00
post Jul 9 2016, 03:08 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 14 2016, 08:46 PM)
today , just bought myself wii u white 8gb skylanders swap force limited edition bundle ... since white color wii u is hard to get , i cant help myself to get it now instead of october ( considered as early birthday gift for myself )
looking for it as well. How much and where did u get it??? mind share the link? smile.gif

I only found black 32gb only. Im looking for the white...
GamersFamilia
post Jul 9 2016, 08:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(Ph 7.00 @ Jul 9 2016, 03:08 PM)
looking for it as well. How much and where did u get it??? mind share the link?  smile.gif

already PMed you bro as white Wii U are nicer than black thumbsup.gif

NOTE : white wii u 8gb , meanwhile black 32gb

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jul 9 2016, 08:39 PM
TSkuroneko0509
post Jul 11 2016, 01:45 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(Ph 7.00 @ Jul 9 2016, 03:08 PM)
looking for it as well. How much and where did u get it??? mind share the link?  smile.gif

white 32GB is only for JP region sadly
SUSPh 7.00
post Jul 11 2016, 02:40 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jul 11 2016, 01:45 AM)
white 32GB is only for JP region sadly
I'm aware the white US version is only available for 8gb. smile.gif

Based on my survery, everyone ends up with extra external hard disks (powered or y-cable), either 8gb or 32gb.

The latest one they use flash/usb. And usb sandisk cruzer fit is expected gonna work with charm... small and nice

technology rocks wink.gif

GamersFamilia
post Jul 11 2016, 12:19 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(Ph 7.00 @ Jul 11 2016, 02:40 AM)
I'm aware the white US version is only available for 8gb.  smile.gif

Based on my survery, everyone ends up with extra external hard disks (powered or y-cable), either 8gb or 32gb.

The latest one they use flash/usb. And usb sandisk cruzer fit is expected gonna work with charm... small and nice

for me its better external hard disk , thinking to buy 500gb external hard disk for my white wii u
GamersFamilia
post Jul 19 2016, 01:14 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(Ph 7.00 @ Jul 11 2016, 02:40 AM)
I'm aware the white US version is only available for 8gb.  smile.gif

Did u managed get the white wii u skylanders bundle ?
SUSPh 7.00
post Jul 19 2016, 03:14 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 19 2016, 01:14 PM)
Did u managed get the white wii u skylanders bundle ?
wink.gif Yup. hehehe. I oredi paid but before the payment cleared, that last wii u was sold. hahaha.

But luckily they have another stock at their sunway branch. wink.gif

Already got MH3U and super smash bros to play. Yesteday just got time for commissioning. tongue.gif
trifecta
post Aug 1 2016, 02:36 PM

495 posts

Any idea where I can get a pre-loved Wii U 32 Mario 3D World Bundle? Tried Ebay Malaysia, not many. Even tried GameAxis Singapore, HWZ etc.
karwaidotnet
post Aug 29 2016, 02:55 PM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

shud i get WiiU or wait for NX? or they r both two completely different platform?

i am not familiar wif WiiU...can anyone brief me?
wishing there's a list of FAQ like the 3ds tered...

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Aug 29 2016, 02:56 PM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 20 2016, 09:38 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(trifecta @ Aug 1 2016, 02:36 PM)
Any idea where I can get a pre-loved Wii U 32 Mario 3D World Bundle? Tried Ebay Malaysia, not many. Even tried GameAxis Singapore, HWZ etc.
I think people who owns a WIIU tends to keep it...tongue.gif

Wanna buy 2nd hand games also susah.

SUSMatrix
post Sep 20 2016, 09:41 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Aug 29 2016, 02:55 PM)
shud i get WiiU or wait for NX? or they r both two completely different platform?

i am not familiar wif WiiU...can anyone brief me?
wishing there's a list of FAQ like the 3ds tered...
Totally different.

You can wait, but i think NX won't be able to play WiiU games for sure, due to physical disc and the WIIU controller (unless the NX design is similar and compatible).

The good thing about WIIU, you get to play the latest Nintendo games in HD today. Another good thing is compatible with Wii. Since i don't have a Wii, i have tons of Wii games on HDD ...ahem...which i can select and play directly from my WiiU....very convenient. No need to flip disc. I hate disc flipping.
blah2blah
post Sep 20 2016, 11:06 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 20 2016, 10:38 AM)
I think people who owns a WIIU tends to keep it...tongue.gif

Wanna buy 2nd hand games also susah.
Nintendo owner hardly sell their stuff unless they have extras, we're mostly Keepers
fishmango
post Sep 27 2016, 01:17 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 20 2016, 09:41 AM)
Totally different.

You can wait, but i think NX won't be able to play WiiU games for sure, due to physical disc and the WIIU controller (unless the NX design is similar and compatible).

The good thing about WIIU, you get to play the latest Nintendo games in HD today. Another good thing is compatible with Wii. Since i don't have a Wii, i have tons of Wii games on HDD ...ahem...which i can select and play directly from my WiiU....very convenient. No need to flip disc. I hate disc flipping.
hi all, i am totally new to game. Hv no idea how to start. Goggle around was told WII U is most suitable for family and Kids use. So thinking of getting one for my 6 yrs old son and family. Sifus pls help.
1) How do i start? where can I get tons of WII or WII U games on hdd?
2) get used or new WII U? reason?
3) Any other concern?
TSkuroneko0509
post Sep 27 2016, 08:51 PM

969 posts

sigh
nill
post Sep 29 2016, 07:22 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Sep 27 2016, 01:17 PM)
hi all, i am totally new to game. Hv no idea how to start. Goggle around was told WII U is most suitable for family and Kids use. So thinking of getting one for my 6 yrs old son and family. Sifus pls help.
1) How do i start? where can I get tons of WII or WII U games on hdd?
2) get used or new WII U? reason?
3) Any other concern?

No piracy talk here.
Btw, Vita sold much more than WiiU and this year only can pirate. Guess what's the ETA anyone will bother to pirate WiiU games..
sickboy
post Sep 29 2016, 09:22 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Sep 29 2016, 07:22 AM)
No piracy talk here.
Btw, Vita sold much more than WiiU and this year only can pirate. Guess what's the ETA anyone will bother to pirate WiiU games..
No piracy talk but yourself pirate here and there? shocking.gif
nill
post Sep 29 2016, 10:06 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Sep 29 2016, 09:22 PM)
No piracy talk but yourself pirate here and there?  shocking.gif

what i pirate??

SUSMatrix
post Oct 10 2016, 09:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 11 2016, 12:19 PM)
for me its better external hard disk , thinking to buy 500gb external hard disk for my white wii u
I am having lots of problems with external hard disks....just to share:

Section A: Wii software on external HDD (NTFS Formatted HDD)

1) WD Passport 1TB , single USB port, SATA 3.0 - Use this for storing Wii games....most of the time can run, but i have occasionally get crash or hang before.

2) Customized HDD external box + old 80GB HDD ,SATA 2.0 Y cable - Use for storing Wii games until i ran out of space and changed to the WD. It works perfectly fine.

3) Try connecting the WD Passport 1TB and the Customized HDD external box above using powered USB hub....doesn't work at all, Wiiflow does not regcognize.

Section B: Wii U external HDD (WII U formatted HDD)

4) Cliptec external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable with Transcend Powered USB hub - Can detect but CANNOT FORMAT THE HDD (Conclusion: The controller used by the Cliptec box must be not compatible with Wii U).

5) Archon external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable - can detect but lots of problem.

6) Archon external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable + Transcend powered USB hub - able to detect, format and use. But occasionally, it will crash and asked to connect the Y cable...not really sure why. Doesn't seems to be really stable, but it's the best working model so far. Need to monitor for stability.

7) I got ambitious. I try to hook up WD Passport 1TB (Wii games HDD, in NTFS format) + the Archon SATA 3.0 with Transcend powered USB hub : Major failed. It keep saying something one of the hdd is not being formatted correctly (which is normal if just connect alone) and keeps going back to main menu and restart and i can't do anything at all.

Conclusion:
1) Connecting both Wii HDD (NTFS) together with a Wii U formatted HDD is a MAJOR FAIL.

2) If you use those external HDD box with your HDD lying around, it will depends on whether it is recognizable by WII U. Not all will work.

3) If you use customized external HDD box even if it works, might not be stable.

Anyone has tried to use branded external HDD like WD, Seagate, Toshiba etc as Wii U external HDD??? Please share your experience. I haven't try a branded external HDD for Wii U games yet...because now minimal also like 500GB, total waste. I won' be even using 60GB. So perhaps a good high speed quality flashdrive is a better solution than HDD? (Haven't try yet...)

I have ordered a SATA 3-->USB 3.0 cable from Lazada(arriving end of the month) and will be using it to test the WD Passport stability with a Y cable.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 10 2016, 09:13 AM
ZhangFei
post Oct 13 2016, 06:43 PM

142 posts

My Wii U HDMI port was burn, only able to display 480p image by now. Luckily Wii U able to use component cable to display 1080p image. Thanks god I don't need to spend my money to repair, I think not all the shop can repair this issue since they don't really care about Wii U, even though they can repair I'm sure it will be very costly.
TSkuroneko0509
post Oct 13 2016, 07:17 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(ZhangFei @ Oct 13 2016, 06:43 PM)
My Wii U HDMI port was burn, only able to display 480p image by now. Luckily Wii U able to use component cable to display 1080p image. Thanks god I don't need to spend my money to repair, I think not all the shop can repair this issue since they don't really care about Wii U, even though they can repair I'm sure it will be very costly.
how did that happened? ohmy.gif
ZhangFei
post Oct 13 2016, 08:18 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Oct 13 2016, 07:17 PM)
how did that happened? ohmy.gif
Actually I also not sure what happened on my Wii U, I just packed it back to box since I left Malaysia for one year. After I came back the hdmi port is not function anymore, may be too long not on the Wii U? rclxub.gif
nill
post Oct 13 2016, 09:24 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(ZhangFei @ Oct 13 2016, 08:18 PM)
Actually I also not sure what happened on my Wii U, I just packed it back to box since I left Malaysia for one year. After I came back the hdmi port is not function anymore, may be too long not on the Wii U?  rclxub.gif

You sure it's not the TV or HDMI cable? My HDMI cable bundled with the PS3 sometimes also black screen.
ZhangFei
post Oct 13 2016, 10:02 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Oct 13 2016, 09:24 PM)
You sure it's not the TV or HDMI cable? My HDMI cable bundled with the PS3 sometimes also black screen.
Yup, it is not the tv since my PS3 just working fine with the tv hdmi port, i also use the hdmi cable for wii u on PS3 as well. sad.gif
nill
post Oct 13 2016, 10:09 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(ZhangFei @ Oct 13 2016, 10:02 PM)
Yup, it is not the tv since my PS3 just working fine with the tv hdmi port, i also use the hdmi cable for wii u on PS3 as well. sad.gif

WiiU T/Shooting
You got try this guide?
ZhangFei
post Oct 13 2016, 10:45 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Oct 13 2016, 10:09 PM)
WiiU T/Shooting
You got try this guide?
Just tried this, but still not working. mega_shok.gif
nill
post Oct 14 2016, 08:11 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(ZhangFei @ Oct 13 2016, 10:45 PM)
Just tried this, but still not working.  mega_shok.gif

Sorry to hear that. But try to get quotes on fixing WiiU. Or maybe Nintendo might release a WiiU Mini just like the Wii Mini.
blah2blah
post Oct 14 2016, 08:32 AM

748 posts

Usually HDMI port is integrated with the MOBO. Should be the port problem (which PS3 also happens before). Saw/read before that it will cost a MOBO to fix the HDMI issue, so for the best I think better stick to Component Cable as WiiU internal memory also a integrated piece. If you change MOBO = you're casting away your DLC/Digital also
SUSMatrix
post Oct 14 2016, 08:47 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 10 2016, 09:05 AM)
I am  having lots of problems with external hard disks....just to share:
Section A: Wii software on external HDD (NTFS Formatted HDD)

1) WD Passport 1TB , single USB port, SATA 3.0 - Use this for storing Wii games....most of the time can run, but i have occasionally get crash or hang before.

2) Customized HDD external box + old 80GB HDD ,SATA 2.0 Y cable - Use for storing Wii games until i ran out of space and changed to the WD. It works perfectly fine.

3) Try connecting the WD Passport 1TB and the Customized HDD external box above using powered USB hub....doesn't work at all, Wiiflow does not regcognize.

Section B: Wii U external HDD (WII U formatted HDD)

4) Cliptec external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable with Transcend Powered USB hub - Can detect but CANNOT FORMAT THE HDD (Conclusion: The controller used by the Cliptec box must be not compatible with Wii U).

5) Archon external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable - can detect but lots of problem.

6) Archon external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable + Transcend powered USB hub - able to detect, format and use. But occasionally, it will crash and asked to connect the Y cable...not really sure why. Doesn't seems to be really stable, but it's the best working model so far. Need to monitor for stability.

7) I got ambitious. I try to hook up WD Passport 1TB (Wii games HDD, in NTFS format) + the Archon SATA 3.0 with Transcend powered USB hub :  Major failed. It keep saying something one of the hdd is not being formatted correctly (which is normal if just connect alone) and keeps going back to main menu and restart and i can't do anything at all.

Conclusion:
1) Connecting both Wii HDD (NTFS) together with a Wii U formatted HDD is a MAJOR FAIL.

2) If you use those external HDD box with your HDD lying around, it will depends on whether it is recognizable by WII U. Not all will work.

3) If you use customized external HDD box even if it works, might not be stable.
Anyone has tried to use branded external HDD like WD, Seagate, Toshiba etc as Wii U external HDD??? Please share your experience. I haven't try a branded external HDD for Wii U games yet...because now minimal also like 500GB, total waste. I won' be even using 60GB. So perhaps a good high speed quality flashdrive is a better solution than HDD? (Haven't try yet...)

I have ordered a SATA 3-->USB 3.0 cable from Lazada(arriving end of the month) and will be using it to test the WD Passport stability with a Y cable.
Update: USB 3.0 Y cable arrived from Lazada (imported from China)...Rm 15.xx

Used with the NTFS hdd for Wii games. Works fine. Wiiflow also seems to load a bit faster.

Stability with the WiiU hdd (using powered USB hub) seems weird also....previous night whole night on to download Tekken Tag Tournament 15GB to it no problem. Last night has some problem cannot detect...not sure why...tried many times unplug and restart, then try top USb and then switch back to bottom USB (rear of Wii U), and it works again...rclxub.gif
ZhangFei
post Oct 14 2016, 09:23 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Oct 14 2016, 08:11 AM)
Sorry to hear that. But try to get quotes on fixing WiiU. Or maybe Nintendo might release a WiiU Mini just like the Wii Mini.
I think I will stick with my component cable by now, anyway thank you for your help and really appreciate that! BTW, I don't think Wii U mini will be release just look at the sales of Wii U sad.gif
ZhangFei
post Oct 14 2016, 09:26 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Oct 14 2016, 08:32 AM)
Usually HDMI port is integrated with the MOBO. Should be the port problem (which PS3 also happens before). Saw/read before that it will cost a MOBO to fix the HDMI issue, so for the best I think better stick to Component Cable as WiiU internal memory also a integrated piece. If you change MOBO = you're casting away your DLC/Digital also
Oh no... Luckily Wii U support AV output as well and my component cable just work fine on 1080p, the only short coming is it does not support surround audio although it is really doesn't matter for me. smile.gif
starz92
post Oct 23 2016, 07:39 PM

1,679 posts

Guys planning to get a second hand Wii u to play around haha. Anyone knows roughly the price for it ?
zerol410
post Feb 18 2017, 11:22 PM

286 posts

Guys,

I'm looking for pre-loved Wii U games. Know where can I get them? smile.gif

New Super Mario Bros. U + New Super Luigi U
Super Mario Galaxy 2
Mario Party 10
Captain Toad Treasure Tracker
NES Remix

SUSMatrix
post Feb 28 2017, 02:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zerol410 @ Feb 18 2017, 11:22 PM)
Guys,

I'm looking for pre-loved Wii U games. Know where can I get them?  smile.gif

New Super Mario Bros. U + New Super Luigi U
Super Mario Galaxy 2
Mario Party 10
Captain Toad Treasure Tracker
NES Remix

SMG2 is a Wii game...you might try lazada,11street or our garage sales. Should have a lot gua.

Captain Toad can be bought via e-Shop. I bought mine from e-shop.
GamersFamilia
post Jul 18 2017, 03:36 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

hot news , system update 5.5.2 released , lol
edu
post Aug 11 2017, 04:31 PM

287 posts

can recommend where to fix my wii with error 'code 003 unathorised device'? Just opened it up after 6 years(bought in 2010) and update it online.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 20 2017, 02:21 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

any used wii u games ? kindly offer me , currently collecting wii u games
neogeocdz
post Aug 22 2017, 08:56 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 20 2017, 02:21 PM)
any used wii u games ? kindly offer me , currently collecting wii u games
OMG I got some competition sweat.gif
GamersFamilia
post Aug 22 2017, 02:15 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Aug 22 2017, 08:56 AM)
OMG I got some competition  sweat.gif
5 more mario titles , then i will complete all mario series for wii u ...
neogeocdz
post Aug 22 2017, 04:33 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 22 2017, 02:15 PM)
5 more mario titles , then i will complete all mario series for wii u ...
OK I lost dry.gif
GamersFamilia
post Aug 23 2017, 07:43 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Aug 22 2017, 04:33 PM)
OK I lost  dry.gif
PM me if you are willing to let go some of your collection laugh.gif
neogeocdz
post Aug 24 2017, 08:57 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 23 2017, 07:43 PM)
PM me if you are willing to let go some of your collection  laugh.gif
NOT WILLING icon_idea.gif
GamersFamilia
post Aug 24 2017, 09:34 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Aug 24 2017, 08:57 AM)
NOT WILLING  icon_idea.gif
Hahahaha ... Same here
neogeocdz
post Aug 24 2017, 10:28 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 24 2017, 09:34 AM)
Hahahaha ... Same here
Aren't u member of Sony Defence Force? hmm.gif
Stay away from mushroom kingdom rclxs0.gif
SUSMarioKart
post Jan 22 2018, 11:49 AM

22 posts

is this tered dead??
greyshadow
post Jan 23 2018, 04:52 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(MarioKart @ Jan 22 2018, 11:49 AM)
is this tered dead??
Wii U is dead
Murdered by his lil' brother: Switch

h4cker_501
post Feb 7 2018, 10:57 AM

if anyone is still interested in wii u haxking. pm.
cold boot into custom firmware. pm

open to discuss
watabakiu
post Feb 25 2018, 01:11 PM

1,572 posts

How much is Wii U selling now?
myxery
post Feb 26 2018, 12:21 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 25 2018, 01:11 PM)
How much is Wii U selling now?
i got one set to let go. PM to discuss if interested. Already modded.
cwyan
post Jun 2 2018, 06:47 PM

383 posts

hi guys. My wii u hdmi port cant display to tv and the gamepad is working fine. Did anyone know what is the problem and who can fix it?
myxery
post Jun 11 2018, 03:57 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ Jun 2 2018, 06:47 PM)
hi guys. My wii u hdmi port cant display to tv and the gamepad is working fine. Did anyone know what is the problem and who can fix it?
let me know if u plan to sell gamepad later on. Looking for gamepad currently. Thanks
cwyan
post Jun 11 2018, 10:19 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ Jun 11 2018, 03:57 PM)
let me know if u plan to sell gamepad later on. Looking for gamepad currently. Thanks
Not selling. I have ordered the Wii U component cable to test out. I think it should work.
vetkin_gray
post Jul 11 2018, 11:09 PM

766 posts

Anyone wanna sell their wii u controller pro?
officeBoy
post Aug 1 2018, 08:53 AM

849 posts

Guys,
I've Wii U set with 2 controllers to let go as a whole, not separately, please let me know if you interest ..

acam2812
post Aug 29 2019, 02:58 PM

50 posts

any shop repair Wii U console?
mother84
post Apr 12 2021, 05:49 PM

79 posts

Dear All Wii U friends,

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5079188