Nintendo Wii U LYN Official Thread V2, Finally reached V2 huh

SUSMatrix
post Jun 11 2015, 12:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bumfart @ Jun 2 2015, 10:28 AM)
I want to buy a Wii U full set now. any suggestions which shop i should go to in KL?
Can try our Kyogami bro here or PM WiiSeller.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 2 2016, 11:57 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ May 22 2016, 07:01 AM)
Hi guys, I have Wii U 4.1.0 with homebrew to play wii game.

How to update the latest firmware? Need to delete apps homebrew first? Or just update the latest firmware?
The home brew is just an app right? Nothing to do with the firmware, since it's a softmod. Mine can run homebrew also and wii games. Updated the WiiU many times liao.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 2 2016, 11:57 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 2 2016, 12:20 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Jun 2 2016, 12:17 PM)
oh, homebrew just the app, I think homebrew will modified the firmware.
thank for the info  biggrin.gif
If you BSOD your WIIu, don't blame me yah.... whistling.gif laugh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 2 2016, 02:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Jun 2 2016, 02:23 PM)
Hahaha, dont worry,my firmware update success.
thumbup.gif
SUSMatrix
post Sep 20 2016, 09:38 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(trifecta @ Aug 1 2016, 02:36 PM)
Any idea where I can get a pre-loved Wii U 32 Mario 3D World Bundle? Tried Ebay Malaysia, not many. Even tried GameAxis Singapore, HWZ etc.
I think people who owns a WIIU tends to keep it...tongue.gif

Wanna buy 2nd hand games also susah.

SUSMatrix
post Sep 20 2016, 09:41 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Aug 29 2016, 02:55 PM)
shud i get WiiU or wait for NX? or they r both two completely different platform?

i am not familiar wif WiiU...can anyone brief me?
wishing there's a list of FAQ like the 3ds tered...
Totally different.

You can wait, but i think NX won't be able to play WiiU games for sure, due to physical disc and the WIIU controller (unless the NX design is similar and compatible).

The good thing about WIIU, you get to play the latest Nintendo games in HD today. Another good thing is compatible with Wii. Since i don't have a Wii, i have tons of Wii games on HDD ...ahem...which i can select and play directly from my WiiU....very convenient. No need to flip disc. I hate disc flipping.
SUSMatrix
post Oct 10 2016, 09:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 11 2016, 12:19 PM)
for me its better external hard disk , thinking to buy 500gb external hard disk for my white wii u
I am having lots of problems with external hard disks....just to share:

Section A: Wii software on external HDD (NTFS Formatted HDD)

1) WD Passport 1TB , single USB port, SATA 3.0 - Use this for storing Wii games....most of the time can run, but i have occasionally get crash or hang before.

2) Customized HDD external box + old 80GB HDD ,SATA 2.0 Y cable - Use for storing Wii games until i ran out of space and changed to the WD. It works perfectly fine.

3) Try connecting the WD Passport 1TB and the Customized HDD external box above using powered USB hub....doesn't work at all, Wiiflow does not regcognize.

Section B: Wii U external HDD (WII U formatted HDD)

4) Cliptec external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable with Transcend Powered USB hub - Can detect but CANNOT FORMAT THE HDD (Conclusion: The controller used by the Cliptec box must be not compatible with Wii U).

5) Archon external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable - can detect but lots of problem.

6) Archon external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable + Transcend powered USB hub - able to detect, format and use. But occasionally, it will crash and asked to connect the Y cable...not really sure why. Doesn't seems to be really stable, but it's the best working model so far. Need to monitor for stability.

7) I got ambitious. I try to hook up WD Passport 1TB (Wii games HDD, in NTFS format) + the Archon SATA 3.0 with Transcend powered USB hub : Major failed. It keep saying something one of the hdd is not being formatted correctly (which is normal if just connect alone) and keeps going back to main menu and restart and i can't do anything at all.

Conclusion:
1) Connecting both Wii HDD (NTFS) together with a Wii U formatted HDD is a MAJOR FAIL.

2) If you use those external HDD box with your HDD lying around, it will depends on whether it is recognizable by WII U. Not all will work.

3) If you use customized external HDD box even if it works, might not be stable.

Anyone has tried to use branded external HDD like WD, Seagate, Toshiba etc as Wii U external HDD??? Please share your experience. I haven't try a branded external HDD for Wii U games yet...because now minimal also like 500GB, total waste. I won' be even using 60GB. So perhaps a good high speed quality flashdrive is a better solution than HDD? (Haven't try yet...)

I have ordered a SATA 3-->USB 3.0 cable from Lazada(arriving end of the month) and will be using it to test the WD Passport stability with a Y cable.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 10 2016, 09:13 AM
SUSMatrix
post Oct 14 2016, 08:47 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 10 2016, 09:05 AM)
I am  having lots of problems with external hard disks....just to share:
Section A: Wii software on external HDD (NTFS Formatted HDD)

1) WD Passport 1TB , single USB port, SATA 3.0 - Use this for storing Wii games....most of the time can run, but i have occasionally get crash or hang before.

2) Customized HDD external box + old 80GB HDD ,SATA 2.0 Y cable - Use for storing Wii games until i ran out of space and changed to the WD. It works perfectly fine.

3) Try connecting the WD Passport 1TB and the Customized HDD external box above using powered USB hub....doesn't work at all, Wiiflow does not regcognize.

Section B: Wii U external HDD (WII U formatted HDD)

4) Cliptec external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable with Transcend Powered USB hub - Can detect but CANNOT FORMAT THE HDD (Conclusion: The controller used by the Cliptec box must be not compatible with Wii U).

5) Archon external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable - can detect but lots of problem.

6) Archon external HDD box + Intel 60GB SSD, SATA 3.0 single cable + Transcend powered USB hub - able to detect, format and use. But occasionally, it will crash and asked to connect the Y cable...not really sure why. Doesn't seems to be really stable, but it's the best working model so far. Need to monitor for stability.

7) I got ambitious. I try to hook up WD Passport 1TB (Wii games HDD, in NTFS format) + the Archon SATA 3.0 with Transcend powered USB hub :  Major failed. It keep saying something one of the hdd is not being formatted correctly (which is normal if just connect alone) and keeps going back to main menu and restart and i can't do anything at all.

Conclusion:
1) Connecting both Wii HDD (NTFS) together with a Wii U formatted HDD is a MAJOR FAIL.

2) If you use those external HDD box with your HDD lying around, it will depends on whether it is recognizable by WII U. Not all will work.

3) If you use customized external HDD box even if it works, might not be stable.
Anyone has tried to use branded external HDD like WD, Seagate, Toshiba etc as Wii U external HDD??? Please share your experience. I haven't try a branded external HDD for Wii U games yet...because now minimal also like 500GB, total waste. I won' be even using 60GB. So perhaps a good high speed quality flashdrive is a better solution than HDD? (Haven't try yet...)

I have ordered a SATA 3-->USB 3.0 cable from Lazada(arriving end of the month) and will be using it to test the WD Passport stability with a Y cable.
Update: USB 3.0 Y cable arrived from Lazada (imported from China)...Rm 15.xx

Used with the NTFS hdd for Wii games. Works fine. Wiiflow also seems to load a bit faster.

Stability with the WiiU hdd (using powered USB hub) seems weird also....previous night whole night on to download Tekken Tag Tournament 15GB to it no problem. Last night has some problem cannot detect...not sure why...tried many times unplug and restart, then try top USb and then switch back to bottom USB (rear of Wii U), and it works again...rclxub.gif
SUSMatrix
post Feb 28 2017, 02:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zerol410 @ Feb 18 2017, 11:22 PM)
Guys,

I'm looking for pre-loved Wii U games. Know where can I get them?  smile.gif

New Super Mario Bros. U + New Super Luigi U
Super Mario Galaxy 2
Mario Party 10
Captain Toad Treasure Tracker
NES Remix

SMG2 is a Wii game...you might try lazada,11street or our garage sales. Should have a lot gua.

Captain Toad can be bought via e-Shop. I bought mine from e-shop.

0.0209sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:10 AM