Kyoyagami
post Jun 2 2015, 06:30 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(bumfart @ Jun 2 2015, 10:28 AM)
I want to buy a Wii U full set now. any suggestions which shop i should go to in KL?
I think if in KL, it's a bit trickier since Impulse and Heavy Arm are both located at Subang. it's either those 2 or Gamers Solution at Pertama Complex.

I'd promote myself, but I think it's best I gave you all available options. haha.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 11 2015, 12:53 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 11 2015, 12:52 PM)
Can try our Kyogami bro here or PM WiiSeller.
Remind me to give WiiSeller a recommendation also next time. I keep forgetting lah. haha.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 16 2015, 01:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(skumara @ Jun 16 2015, 11:00 AM)
anyone got COD Ghost? this game can use zapper gun?
It is possible since the Zapper is just a housing. Just that, it's not entirely recommend based on other gamer experiences.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 25 2015, 10:17 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(skumara @ Jun 25 2015, 08:34 AM)
This guy called Kyoyagami in this forum. You can buy from him.
Look what he did
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=np....43176591&type=1
Eh What did I do? hahaha.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 27 2015, 11:01 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(shepherddream @ Jun 27 2015, 09:57 AM)
hi everyone, i am new to WII U. i have some question:

1) What is the price for WII U?
2) Is white and black color same price?
3) Can WII U play sport games by motion like WII?
4) How many number of players are supported for WII U?
5) Is WII U has cracked version for free games?

1. Not too bad. I think it is hovering between 1150 to 1350. Mine is the last one.
2. DIfferent. Provided you can find the white one nowadays.
3. Yup. But you need to buy the remote.
4. 5 max with the gamepad. SO its 4 remotes and 1 gamepad.
5. Not answering because against business policy. Hehe.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 30 2015, 10:16 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jun 30 2015, 10:06 PM)
perhaps going to buy it tomorrow. see how much damage will be done sad.gif
Eh tetiba lak abang shah muncul. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 8 2015, 10:30 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 8 2015, 10:13 AM)
anyone know where can i find white wii u? hmm.gif
im considering to get one and prefer it to look uniform with my wii remotes and nunchuks sweat.gif
Ah that is tough though. Seriously. Haven't seen a white one in a while now huhu.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 8 2015, 12:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 8 2015, 11:08 AM)
was I the last buyer of your white WiiU Kyo?

loving the white WiiU but placed side by side with the Wii and you can really see the yellowness of the old Wii, haha.  doh.gif

Japan still does white WiiU but unfortunately it's region-locked, and I think Nintendo doesn't want to confuse the market anymore so white WiiU are phased out everywhere else.
Apparently yes. hahahaha.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 20 2015, 11:18 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kalnet @ Jul 20 2015, 04:51 PM)
May I know if there is any third party lan adapter that supports the Wii U? If not, I have no choice but to buy the official Wii lan Adapter? My wifi currently can't connect to the wii u and I'm planning to try an alternative for now.
The datel one is said to work with it. But i haven't been able to test it yet.

I have also heard that standard USB adapter also works. However, I don't know how it can work because there's no driver installation on it.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 5 2015, 03:28 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(bong_onyx @ Sep 5 2015, 01:48 PM)
planning to buy a wii u this month, just wanna ask if it will work out of the box with a NON-HDCP monitor/tv via hdmi? or is there a setting that needs to be disabled first (like PS4) to make it work? tq.
From what I remember, it will work fine. But how are you out putting the sound?

The HDCP part is only on other things such as youtube, hulu, netflix and so on. Games will work fine though.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 14 2015, 11:56 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Kirino2012 @ Sep 14 2015, 04:45 AM)
hi im planning to buy a wii u but im curious about the region thing, im plan to get the US set, is thr any restriction for it like cable ntsc/pal region thing??
how bout the network online?? how do it work for here, is it easy like ps4 just buy plug n play, no region block or something  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Nah, there's no restriction on cables anymore. Going online is still easy enough, nothing complex over there. Just the games are limited to US games only. smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Oct 2 2015, 06:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Oct 1 2015, 10:47 PM)
1 2 and 4 is enough. Sensor bar is included inside console set. Paging Kyoyagami for potential customer
He consulted me semalam. That's why I didn't reply. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 11 2015, 09:36 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Dec 11 2015, 09:27 AM)
im considering to get a wiiu but i have my concern on their upcoming games. their catalogue for new games seems not that many, afraid when buy no games to play tongue.gif
You should be more concerned of sourcing for the past games that came out rather than the future. Haha. At the very least there's something that you can look forward to in the future rather than what has been released since previously released games are no longer available physically (digital lain case).
Kyoyagami
post Dec 11 2015, 10:26 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Dec 11 2015, 09:43 AM)
i guess im ok with digital copy, more concern on the platform catalogue though..my bro got a ps4 but it seems boring since most of the games also available in PC..that why im seriously considering wii u..last time only played mario kart and super smash bros on n64 emulator and its really fun.
Well, if those two are the case, then it should actually be enough already. You shouldn't have to worry about that in my opinion. Just as long as there's a good enough catalogue for games that have been released then you're alright.

There's probably only 1 Smash Bros and 1 Mario Kart per Nintendo console anyways. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 22 2015, 01:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(sombong @ Dec 22 2015, 12:07 PM)
Hi geng,

Need help here. Im intend to buy 2nd hand wii u from someone. Anything i should know before proceed. Can i use my nnid after reformat the console?

Of course you can. NNID's are not tied to the console. Only the software is tied to the console.

There may be a likelihood that the preinstalled games will be gone after that though.
Kyoyagami
post Jan 5 2016, 01:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ Jan 5 2016, 12:17 PM)
Hi, I have a Wii U japan version for my kids, it was working fine, but recently it  refuse to read the mario 3D world & Taikono Tatsujin disc.....

how ever it still able to read the smash bro brawl , another taikono tetsujin discs, any clue?

appreciate !
Hurm, could be a dirty lens though. Another forumer of ours had somewhat of a same issue, but that was merely disc related. (mario Kart 8)
Kyoyagami
post Jan 13 2016, 10:38 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Jan 13 2016, 10:04 AM)
Hi All,
I am interested to get the wii-u but i have some questions for some of the veterans here  biggrin.gif

1. With nintendo nx around the corner, is wiiu still worth it?

2. Is there a digital market store for malaysia such as PSN etc?

3. Any games worth getting for wiiu?

Gonna scour the internet a bit here and there, but your feedbacks are most welcome  rclxms.gif
1. Who knows what the NX is anyway.

2. There is, but not for Malaysia. We're stuck with the US store, which is ok still.

3. That is going to depend on what you prefer to play really.
Kyoyagami
post Jan 13 2016, 11:16 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Jan 13 2016, 11:12 AM)
Thanks for the reply,

Back to item 2: Can you purchase it via paypal or maybank debit?
Sadly no. We're stuck with the US E Shop Cash Codes. best to get them locally from sellers. It's a slight hassle, but just slight.
Kyoyagami
post Jan 13 2016, 02:10 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Jan 13 2016, 01:59 PM)
Oh, also how does the wii u console and gamepad works? Do you need an internet connectivity for both of them to synch together?
nope. you dont need that. it's bluetooth.
Kyoyagami
post Jan 20 2016, 11:04 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Jan 20 2016, 10:45 PM)
Kyo, do you sell wii-u gamepad? smile.gif Is it even possible to buy one btw?

Edit: NVM...found my answer, only in jepun haizz
That's one. Another one is to get to from US through Ebay. but be warned, that has risks on it's own.

0.0208sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:37 PM