QUOTE(melz84 @ Sep 23 2016, 02:21 PM)
Hi PM sifus
hope you guys can shed some lights here... i've had the following funds invested using EPF thru an agent for the past 4-5 years... but they have been hovering between losses and slight gains of 0.46% only.
PITSEQ 21%
PISSF 16%
PIEF 16%
PISEF 16%
PIOGF 10%
PIDF 11%
PEBF 5%
PISTBF 5%
can anyone recommend which i should ditch and which i should keep or add instead ?
i've been thinking if i should just ditch everything and move the money back into my EPF since EPF can do better
Since I'm the PM hater here, let me be the bad guy lahope you guys can shed some lights here... i've had the following funds invested using EPF thru an agent for the past 4-5 years... but they have been hovering between losses and slight gains of 0.46% only.
PITSEQ 21%
PISSF 16%
PIEF 16%
PISEF 16%
PIOGF 10%
PIDF 11%
PEBF 5%
PISTBF 5%
can anyone recommend which i should ditch and which i should keep or add instead ?
i've been thinking if i should just ditch everything and move the money back into my EPF since EPF can do better
Yes, I've been advocating for my friends to sell especially with EPF withdrawal since EPF pays better dividends
But being a responsible forumer, I'd also advise to
1. Consider switching to better performance funds (as far as I know the 2 funds giving >7% 5-year annualised returns is Small Cap fund and Islamic Opportunities, but I think they are not available for purchase at the moment)
2. Give your agent a chance to make it up to you for the money lost over the years
3. After you sell the PM funds, consider to use FSM to buy funds from other asset management companies that earn you up to 25% per annum on a 5 year annualised basis
QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 23 2016, 02:49 PM)
If the UTC has been doing his job, this UTF participant would not have required to come to a forum and ask what fund to keep and what fund to sell.....
What diff is this compared to a DIY method?
Oh wait... there is the difference in sales charge.
Xuzen
Give la constructive feedback, bossWhat diff is this compared to a DIY method?
Oh wait... there is the difference in sales charge.
Xuzen
This post has been edited by dasecret: Sep 23 2016, 03:14 PM
Sep 23 2016, 03:00 PM

0.0283sec