148 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Bottom

Public Mutual Funds, version 0.0

ironman16
post Apr 25 2021, 01:26 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(emkay_2020 @ Apr 25 2021, 12:53 AM)
Should we invest in this new funds since the promo price quite cheap as 0.25 during promotion period ?
Up to u if u feel this fund future is good or u haven't had this type of fund.
NAV is nothing.

But remember the sales charge is 3.75%.๐Ÿ˜
MUM
post Apr 25 2021, 05:48 AM

14,867 posts

Should we invest in this new funds since the promo price quite cheap as 0.25 during promotion period ?
It is in NAV,... Thus this 0.25 is NOT cheaper rhan a similar fund that has NAV of 0.5
TSj.passing.by
post Apr 26 2021, 05:21 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Apr 24 2021, 08:29 AM)
From the investment perspective, are 40 stocks considered too diversified?  hmm.gif
The top 40 stocks in this focused fund is more for "agressiveness in seeking returns."

For diversification, one should look more into his/her own entire investment portfolio.

In ut investments, never ever look at its nav price when making decision to purchase it or not. It is just a cost per unit of the fund.

Its future growth is paramount and the all important factor. If you bought x amount of the fund, it is still x amount of the fund in ringgit terms. If the future growth is y%, your investment growth is still y% of x amount.

So, what is important in the purchase: future growth and timing in making the purchase (ie. how is the market trend in the near future).

Future growth: If you hold any fund long enough, there would bound to be positive returns. The question is how good is the positive returns.

Market timing*: Even if the market trend is downwards in the immediate and near future, it could eventually rally up in and the returns turn positive. Hence the time when you made the purchase, will determine how good or great is the purchase/investment.

How to time the market? Sorry, I don't know. smile.gif You can ask the stock market experts, if you could trust them. Even if the experts are reliable, would you dare to put everything you have or will you only try a small x amount into the investment?

So, most new investors would be better off making regular small purchases every 3 or 4 months. Work, earn, saves, and invest a portion of the savings regularly... regularly invests over many, many years.

============

*Due to market timing and time of the purchase, the returns would varies. 20% total return in 1 year is fantastic. 20% over 5 years is nothing much. The average return to aim is about 8% annulised. Refer back to the previous post on past performances of the fund.

But of course, new funds don't have any track record to based on in making the buying decision. Personally, a new launched fund is only when you already have a portfolio of funds, and it fits into your portfolio.

But then again, some best investment decisions were made on blind expectations... since no one can really tell how the future lies.

kangwoo
post Apr 27 2021, 12:27 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Apr 17 2021, 04:33 PM)
U ask ur frien which fund she/he recommended that making profit? Since  which year?
I oso invest in public mutual, my agent recommended fund just a guide line for me, i do my own decision after read through all comments in this forum ๐Ÿ˜
for my case, I am investor first then a consultant.
-before I invest in unit trust funds, I read their fund factsheet, location, past performance and also companies they invest. then the prospectus & annual/semi report.
-past performance just a guide. I look at funds gave min 10% annualized return (reason beat epf/asb + beat inflation + fees)
-List of top companies they invest also important for me. for local equity, when I saw some companies (heavily debt, no growth potential etc), don't give me confidence to invest in that fund.

as a consultant, first I ask client main target and their duration. then I looked at my own portfolio and usually recommend the most suitable among both aggressive and balance which match their targets.
it is my self satisfaction when both see the investment grow
ironman16
post Apr 27 2021, 08:44 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(kangwoo @ Apr 27 2021, 12:27 AM)
for my case, I am investor first then a consultant.
-before I invest in unit trust funds, I read their fund factsheet, location, past performance and also companies they invest. then the prospectus & annual/semi report.
-past performance just a guide. I look at funds gave min 10% annualized return (reason beat epf/asb + beat inflation + fees)
-List of top companies they invest also important for me.  for local equity, when I saw some companies (heavily debt, no growth potential etc), don't give me confidence to invest in that fund.
as a consultant, first I ask client main target and their duration. then I looked at my own portfolio and usually recommend the most suitable among both aggressive and balance which match their targets.
it is my self satisfaction when both see the investment grow
๐Ÿ‘
Just hard to find a fund that consistently give 10% above yearly.

aneip
post Apr 28 2021, 09:44 AM

2,466 posts

I just use i-akaun to invest in PM.. Transfer is completed today. But the MGQP is 0. Does online investment no qualify for MGQP point?

No 1 is done by agent.
No 2 is done myself using i-akaun portal.

DragonReine
post Apr 28 2021, 11:44 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Apr 28 2021, 09:44 AM)
I just use i-akaun to invest in PM.. Transfer is completed today. But the MGQP is 0. Does online investment no qualify for MGQP point?

No 1 is done by agent.
No 2 is done myself using i-akaun portal.

EPF i-Akaun investment wont be calculated into MGQP. Only investments using own money that doesn't come direct from EPF savings can qualify for MGQP, including buying through public mutual online.
aneip
post Apr 28 2021, 12:25 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Apr 28 2021, 11:44 AM)
EPF i-Akaun investment wont be calculated into MGQP. Only investments using own money that doesn't come direct from EPF savings can qualify for MGQP, including buying through public mutual online.
Normal EPF Investment done by agent count. No 1 in photo is from EPF also. But initiate by the agent.
DragonReine
post Apr 28 2021, 02:09 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Apr 28 2021, 12:25 PM)
Normal EPF Investment done by agent count. No 1 in photo is from EPF also. But initiate by the agent.
Not sure about different situation if use Mutual Agent. I only used online, PMO direct investment get MGQP but not though EPF account online investment portal.
yiyan P
post May 1 2021, 11:15 AM

Probation
35 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Apr 17 2021, 04:33 PM)
U ask ur frien which fund she/he recommended that making profit? Since  which year?
I oso invest in public mutual, my agent recommended fund just a guide line for me, i do my own decision after read through all comments in this forum ๐Ÿ˜
He told me he has a few fund over Malaysia, Asia and Global. All of them got profit last year.

I just recently started invest by using i-account via EPF.
Invested RM 1k in Global Select Fund.
After created an account with PM online, I can see how diversified the funds in it. A huge company with lots of funds.
ironman16
post May 1 2021, 02:14 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(yiyan @ May 1 2021, 11:15 AM)
He told me he has a few fund over Malaysia, Asia and Global. All of them got profit last year.

I just recently started invest by using i-account via EPF.
Invested RM 1k in Global Select Fund.
After created an account with PM online, I can see how diversified the funds in it. A huge company with lots of funds.
Global select not bad thumbsup.gif .....i use to hold it long time until last year i switch it.

i prefer online platform with various choices of fund (except PM)... cool2.gif
ChessRook
post May 1 2021, 02:30 PM

375 posts

I have PINGEF and the performance is good though not as good as global select. I also invest in PVGEF, the Vietnam fund. I choose this because I couldn't find any equivalent fund in another platform.
ironman16
post May 1 2021, 04:22 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ May 1 2021, 02:30 PM)
I have PINGEF and the performance is good though not as good as global select.  I also invest in PVGEF, the Vietnam fund. I choose this because I couldn't find any equivalent fund in another platform.
if u mean pure india , Manulife India Equity Fund - MYR

vietnam hard a bit in msia, limited choice
if go FSM SG got some choice... sweat.gif
ChessRook
post May 1 2021, 05:28 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ May 1 2021, 04:22 PM)
if u mean pure india , Manulife India Equity Fund - MYR

vietnam hard a bit in msia, limited choice
if go FSM SG got some choice... sweat.gif
I meant Vietnam. I canโ€™t find it in FSM, thus i switched my investments from PGF to PVGEF. No regrets so far thumbsup.gif
ironman16
post May 1 2021, 06:39 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ May 1 2021, 05:28 PM)
I meant Vietnam. I canโ€™t find it in FSM, thus i switched my investments from PGF to PVGEF. No regrets so farย  thumbsup.gif
If Vietnam no choice oledi ๐Ÿ˜…

I just invest in ASEAN fund , let the fund manager do the job.
If they think Vietnam really damn good, they will help me invest . whistling.gif
i did see them slowly increase in Indo expose cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: May 1 2021, 07:05 PM
ChessRook
post May 1 2021, 08:21 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ May 1 2021, 06:39 PM)
If Vietnam no choice oledi ๐Ÿ˜…

I just invest in ASEAN fund , let the fund manager do the job.
If they think Vietnam really damn good, they will help me invest . whistling.gif
i did see them slowly increase in Indo expose  cool2.gif
I also have ASEAN in another platform. I just want to overweight a bit into Vietnam because of my expectation of future growth of that country.
ironman16
post May 1 2021, 09:03 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ May 1 2021, 08:21 PM)
I also have ASEAN in another platform.  I just want to overweight a bit into Vietnam because of my expectation of future growth of that country.
i dun know to predict, i just let manager settle cool2.gif brows.gif
whatsayyou
post May 4 2021, 11:05 AM

525 posts

Which money market fund do you guys invest in with Public Mutual?
ironman16
post May 4 2021, 11:21 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ May 4 2021, 11:05 AM)
Which money market fund do you guys invest in with Public Mutual?
Public e cash deposit not bad,
Some with public enchan money market ( hope the name correct)
whatsayyou
post May 4 2021, 11:34 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ May 4 2021, 11:21 AM)
Public e cash deposit not bad,
Some with public enchan money market ( hope the name correct)
Is there a website that does a comparison of all the available MM funds in malaysia? With the charges, etc.

148 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:56 PM