DragonReine
post Feb 9 2021, 10:49 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 9 2021, 10:26 AM)
:thumbsup:

almost the same?

seen like ESG high tech sikitย  biggrin.gif
A more modern rebranding with focus on "environment" laugh.gif SRI too vague for some people because it only says "sustainable", not whether it's "environmentally impactful"

it also checks on the ethics and transparency of the companies involved, I think

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Feb 9 2021, 10:50 AM
DragonReine
post Feb 9 2021, 03:39 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 9 2021, 03:02 PM)
Don't get caught up with those bombastic terms: disruptive, next gen, sustainable, ESG, AI, thematic
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 9 2021, 03:26 PM)
Like most flashy products especially paper based are most bullshit with these names and most of it will be invested in Tesla and Apple through feeder funds hence the profits will not be so fantastic as investing into the direct ETFs or those shares

But the Sales Charge is crazy at 3% and the benchmark it is easy to see it wonโ€™t hit RM0.42 in 2021 to be profitable in it
ESG is still a "new" concept to a lot of companies ๐Ÿ˜… unfortunately it'll take a long while before businesses start to actually put green technology and "human rights" into practice with their company management.

Maybe current emerging workforce generation and politicians will push for more focus (example: recent Biden administration pledges) but as of now, profits > human rights and environmental impact.

IMO if you're into the ethics of ESG then can and should fund, but don't expect much profit until 10+ years later.
DragonReine
post Feb 9 2021, 04:12 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 9 2021, 03:50 PM)
Even those in SRI early adopters still have not profitable or break even with the exemptions of Apple and Tesla recently
Only a handful of governments that are proactive towards SRI/ESG and many of these are not big economies, so companies unlikely to actually profit much since much of ESG successful implementation and advancement relies on government enforcement of minimum ESG standards.

US and China for example aren't great at enforcing ESG positive policies as of recent decade.
DragonReine
post Feb 15 2021, 10:11 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Feb 15 2021, 09:27 PM)
I don't see how you can better the super agent's 0.5% service charge. (Current promotion till April... 0%.)

I'm not too sure how to begin purchasing funds from a new fund company (via EPF's online i-invest), as I have yet to buy funds using i-invest.

Will I have to send my particulars like name, IC number and home address to the new fund company first, or will i-invest to it for me?

Anyway, I'm told that EPF members after age 55 can still make purchases using i-invest. All your money in EPF (less RM1000.00) is available... I repeat: All your money in EPF less RM1000.00.  smile.gif
When you purchase through i-Invest the first time you'll be redirect to the fund company's website to create an account under the fund, will require you to give details like name, IC number, phone, financial background, income etc. example if invest in Public Mutual funds you'll be directed to create a Public Mutual Online account.

EPF not authorized to send your personal info for you to private company so you have to do it yourself.
DragonReine
post Feb 17 2021, 01:33 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(deadmanjim @ Feb 17 2021, 01:14 AM)
Hi Sifus,
newbie here. Would you shed some light on why some fund the last trading was 5/Feb?

Seems to be holiday period for Lunar New Year/Spring Festival. All funds that have allocations in China-based investments are affected.
DragonReine
post Feb 17 2021, 10:22 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Feb 17 2021, 10:16 AM)
they really enjoy market close 2 weeks no stress
๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ™ yeh

also i checked with PMB non biz days, its Taiwan that declared additional non biz days as attached in file below

Attached File(s)
Attached File  20210209___List_of_Non_Business_Days_for_Funds__Public___PB_.pdf ( 380.4k ) Number of downloads: 12
DragonReine
post Feb 17 2021, 10:26 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(deadmanjim @ Feb 17 2021, 01:14 AM)
Hi Sifus,
newbie here. Would you shed some light on why some fund the last trading was 5/Feb?

Add on a tip:

Can go to https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Our-Products/UT-Fund-Prices (for UT) or https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Our-Products/PRS-Fund-Prices (for PRS funds) and click on "non business day" button to get a list of additional non business days for funds that invest in foreign markets.
DragonReine
post Feb 17 2021, 10:32 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Feb 17 2021, 10:19 AM)
tomorrow they gonna open if not wrong la
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 17 2021, 10:21 AM)
Yes, will resume tomorrow.

All my Taiwanese and China suppliers are off from 10/2/2021 to 17/2/2021
Based on PMB actually today should resume business for trading.
DragonReine
post Feb 18 2021, 01:24 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Feb 11 2021, 12:30 AM)
public islamic asia tactical allocation fund - anyone know why this fund so slow this year?

last year it was a start this year starting veli slow
uncle also want to fall asleep
my agent ask me invest some last year and rocket rocket up
this year like dead dead fish
maybe samsung pulling it down
A bit risky to invest honestly in my opinion, because PIATAF has only been performing so-so if look at timeline of performance since commencement. In fact for Jan 2018-Jan 2020 the average performance has been a bit flat and often recorded as under benchmark for 2019.

Of course, past performance doesn't equal future performance, but you might have to bear with relatively stagnant growth with this fund.
DragonReine
post Feb 22 2021, 05:48 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 22 2021, 03:54 PM)
what is the criteria for winning the award? is it solely based on the BEST ROI performance for the period in evaluation?
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/publ...ome-most-awards
DragonReine
post Feb 22 2021, 06:07 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 22 2021, 05:56 PM)
so, the award is given based solely on the BEST ROI performance for the period in evaluation?
Macam yes. I didn't do an actual comparison with other funds, but based on reports I gathered online this seems to be the case.

My cynical dua sen is that these "awards" are sometimes actually sponsored advertising in disguise tongue.gif
DragonReine
post Mar 1 2021, 09:28 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Mar 1 2021, 03:49 AM)
What was the prices/unit?
Public Mutual always post their NAV here: https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Our-Products/UT-Fund-Prices
DragonReine
post Mar 10 2021, 05:32 PM

2,610 posts

Finally see positive in Singapore Equity after several months of red laugh.gif

At least Global Select still holding strong.
DragonReine
post Mar 17 2021, 05:49 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(kakashial @ Mar 17 2021, 05:20 PM)
wanna ask, how regular do you redeem the profit?
Will the unrealised profit turns into the top up?
or just redeem when see the profit went high?
Personally I would redeem when reach/exceed goal profit, and switch if I decide that it's time to adjust risk.
DragonReine
post Apr 9 2021, 09:45 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(exoticars @ Mar 24 2021, 11:31 PM)
Now invest thru epf whats the sales charge %

Any promo?
0% until end of this month. Dunno if they'll extend.
DragonReine
post Apr 11 2021, 01:44 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(exoticars @ Apr 11 2021, 08:29 AM)
Thanks, a long time acquaintance called me up to ask me invest last month, saying the 0% promo until end March only..looks like the usual sales urgency tactic to push me to buy it fast..zzz
Yeah, they're misinformed or lying to you laugh.gif

This is the announcement on EPF nvestment page when I log in today:

maximum is 0.5% sales charge through i-Invest from 1 May onwards
DragonReine
post Apr 11 2021, 07:58 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Apr 11 2021, 07:37 PM)
Hi Sifu,

I decided to withdraw my public mutual back to my EPF account due to overall return still lesser if compare to EPF 5% yearly. I rather put in back in EPF
  My shitty agent not really helpful since i already ask her guide me how to do it from PMO online. Her concern only keep asking you diversify EPF money to mutual hence she can earn commission!!!
  Please guide me how to withdraw from PMO online to EPF and what will happen my existing MGQP points? Any charges like fee or etc.
  Please advice and thanks in advanced
my existing fund (PUBLIC AGGRESSIVE GROWTH FUND) and in between the switching history cant be view if more than 10 years i guess
How to do unit redemption thru Public Mutual Online (PMO)

1.) Login to PMO site.
https://www.publicmutualonline.com.my/

2.) Go to Account and select either Cash or EPF Scheme

3.) Select Switch/Withdraw

4.) Select Yes to proceed

5.) Select which fund you want to withdraw

6.) Enter how many units you want to redeem and then click Request PAC. You will receive SMS for the PAC No.

7.) After enter the PAC No, Tick on T&C section and then click Proceed.

8.) Click Confirm.

9.) Redemption request completed. The transaction will take a few business days to complete and reflect back within EPF balance.

You really got bamboozled by agent ๐Ÿ˜… The point of i-invest is to take bigger risk because EPF is already safe and pretty diversified LOL
DragonReine
post Apr 12 2021, 12:38 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(wildhawk @ Apr 12 2021, 12:12 PM)
FYI, found out that Public Mutual is really not earning due to agent only concern to "fulfill" her quota, ask another friend to calculate EPF earnings against Public Mutual, if kept in EPF I would have earned 20K or more, Public Mutual, I'm losing....lesson learned. Withdraw from Public Mutual and diversify in FD where it is safe with PIDM. Just my 2 cents on Public Mutual and not helpful agents.
Not sure if "diversify" your EPF money into FD is the smartest move if your aim is to grow retirement savings ๐Ÿ˜…

But yes if buy through agent who dunno what they talk about then you lose money. If you know what funds to invest in and buy through PMO, then potential gains vs EPF would be higher. But of course this is risky compared to EPF or FDs la

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Apr 12 2021, 01:51 PM
DragonReine
post Apr 13 2021, 09:12 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Apr 12 2021, 10:12 PM)
All funds making 5% this year. Better than epf to me. Must learn DCA during down time to reap benefits.
My Global Select Fund baby getting very fat with profits laugh.gif luckily its portfolio is very diversified across several countries

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Apr 13 2021, 09:14 AM
DragonReine
post Apr 14 2021, 02:58 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(cpng75 @ Apr 14 2021, 02:34 PM)
Why compare to EPF?
Apple to Apple.If compare to others Fund House.
PB overall funds are below the industry average.
Why choose PB?When we can invest directly in EPF investment portal,they have all the lists for us to choose.

Big NO to PB.
Only the agents are promoting.
Never buy from agents LOL, use PMO or EPF i-Invest if really want to invest in Public Mutual. Agents 90% of the time don't know what they're talking about, the other 9.98% of the time they're just flat out dishonest and greedy for commission.

0.1306sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:20 AM