126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V9!

SUSHuman10
post May 20 2015, 01:17 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ May 20 2015, 12:57 AM)
Intel Xeon E3 1231 V3 - RM 959
Asrock B85M-ITX - RM 329
Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Value RAM - RM 219
Leadtek GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Hurricane - RM 1429
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 199
Seasonic M12II EVO 520W PSU - RM 299
CM Elite 110 - RM 149

Total: RM 3583 (Viewnet price inclusive of GST)

If choose a longer case like CM Elite 120/130 at about the same price of CM Elite 110, then you can get the reference model of GTX970 at lower price so the total will be < 3.5k.
It is viewnet, you can nego with them if you are paying by cash.
ChocChristy
post May 20 2015, 01:19 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ May 19 2015, 11:43 PM)
Not a bad choice, Superflower PSU is quite high rated.
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 20 2015, 12:20 AM)
wise choice. i'm superflower fan.
So Superflower isn't working out. Cyntrix only has a 650w Leadex Gold at RM499. No doubt a very good PSU but I have already increased my budget twice. Once because I was stupid enough to miss out the "exclude GST" in the price list. So I am very aware that this increase of budget will not stop ever, there will always be something better.

So now I am back to square one and I need your opinions.

It's between Silverstone strider 700w vs thermaltake toughpower 650w vs seasonic 620w. All 3 are the same price (Seasonic RM9 more)

A friend told me he would take higher wattage PSU since Silverstone's OEM Enhanced is not a bad manufacturer. Thermaltake's OEM is CWT which isn't bad either. He said that me and others that has recommended me Seasonic M12 II are obsessed with Seasonic, as if Seasonic is the only best PSU (but it is tier 2).

Then there's the part where vendors said higher wattage better to prevent degradation. I am still not convinced I need 650 watt, but I would love to settle with 620 watt (or 600 watt) at least

So it's between higher wattage or quality and trustability of the Seasonic brand.

Having such a headache now.

How about first links is Capstone 650M Gold (Super Flower OEM) "Modular" - RM370 from Gbros?

This post has been edited by ChocChristy: May 20 2015, 01:24 PM
SUSAxeFire
post May 20 2015, 01:36 PM

368 posts

which GTX 980 do most of you recommend? some range from 2.0k up to 2.8k
SUSngkhanmein
post May 20 2015, 01:39 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ May 20 2015, 01:19 PM)
So Superflower isn't working out. Cyntrix only has a 650w Leadex Gold at RM499. No doubt a very good PSU but I have already increased my budget twice. Once because I was stupid enough to miss out the "exclude GST" in the price list. So I am very aware that this increase of budget will not stop ever, there will always be something better.

So now I am back to square one and I need your opinions.

It's between Silverstone strider 700w vs thermaltake toughpower 650w vs seasonic 620w. All 3 are the same price (Seasonic RM9 more)

A friend told me he would take higher wattage PSU since Silverstone's OEM Enhanced is not a bad manufacturer. Thermaltake's OEM is CWT which isn't bad either. He said that me and others that has recommended me Seasonic M12 II are obsessed with Seasonic, as if Seasonic is the only best PSU (but it is tier 2).

Then there's the part where vendors said higher wattage better to prevent degradation. I am still not convinced I need 650 watt, but I would love to settle with 620 watt (or 600 watt) at least

So it's between higher wattage or quality and trustability of the Seasonic brand.

Having such a headache now.

How about first links is Capstone 650M Gold (Super Flower OEM) "Modular" - RM370 from Gbros?
mostly here will confirm intro u buy seasonic. one lesson u need to learn never listen the seller recommend cos they wanna clear stock. rarely got honest seller at DM or lowyat. 1st thing they always ask u is pay with CASH or CC? important is not higher watt but the stable 12v rail supply the higher AMP. by the way, i'm using seasonic G550 v2 on my gtx 970
SUSngkhanmein
post May 20 2015, 01:40 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ May 20 2015, 01:36 PM)
gigabyte g1 gaming is the best. if u want cheap go for leadtek.
ChocChristy
post May 20 2015, 02:05 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 20 2015, 01:39 PM)
mostly here will confirm intro u buy seasonic. one lesson u need to learn never listen the seller recommend cos they wanna clear stock. rarely got honest seller at DM or lowyat. 1st thing they always ask u is pay with CASH or CC? important is not higher watt but the stable 12v rail supply the higher AMP. by the way, i'm using seasonic G550 v2 on my gtx 970
How about Capstone 650M Gold (Super Flower OEM) "Modular" - RM370 from Gbros?
terence_nwb
post May 20 2015, 02:42 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ May 20 2015, 07:21 AM)
morning all the sifus in here, currently a console gamer for all my life, thinking of migrating to pc master race for gaming. im practically a noob in pc rig and all suggestion and is well appreciated beforehand.

[Budget]
RM4k max

[Purpose]
Pure gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use]
Monitor, speaker, mouse, keyboard

[Monitor resolution]
1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently]
all the latest games in the market, and future. other is only for watching movie.

[Personal preferences]
none.

[Location]
Sarawak

Thanx!
Intel Xeon E3 1231 V3 - RM 895
Asrock H97 Pro4 - RM 339
GSkill Aegis 8GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM 249
Leadtek GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Hurricane - RM 1449
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 199
Seasonic M12II Evo 520W PSU - RM 329
Cryorig H7 CPU Cooler - RM 169
Thermaltake Versa H25 - RM 135

Total: RM 3764 (Idealtech price inclusive of GST and shipping fee to Sarawak)

You have extra budget left, you can either choose better CPU cooler/case/SSD.

QUOTE(ikhwan1 @ May 20 2015, 07:55 AM)
Thanks about the infomation on the 970. I just check with my HR that they will only accept one reciept for the claim. So what kind of changes would u recommend from the suggestions?
Intel Xeon E3 1231 V3 - RM 949
Asrock B85M-HDS - RM 264
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 194
Seasonic S12II Evo 620W - RM 339
Aerocool V3X - RM 105

Total: RM 3499 (Viewnet price inclusive of GST)

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 20 2015, 09:39 AM)
Thanks for your suggestion, for a cramped build like this would the reference 970 be better temperatures-wise?

Off-topic: I noticed your build in your signature, should look very similar to mine, any build pics? Curious to see.  tongue.gif
I forgot to mention in the request though, he prioritize HDD capacity over SSD's speed, so if I happen to use your list I will remove the SSD and get a larger hard drive. But either way thanks for your suggestion ya.  biggrin.gif
Yup, blower cooler is recommended in SFF rig but in order to use reference model GPU, you need to choose longer case to fit the card, if it's ok then go for it.

Currently not at home, so no pics laugh.gif

QUOTE(bladekiller @ May 20 2015, 10:16 AM)
hi guys, can recommend a value for money SSD - aiming to just put OS in it.
Using Windows 7 64bit Home Edition.

Liteon MU/S900 128GB - RM 229/269 or even cheaper Kingston V300 120GB RM 209 but not recommended due to new batch of stock is using cheaper NAND which reduces the performance.
azamen87
post May 20 2015, 03:00 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ May 20 2015, 02:42 PM)
Intel Xeon E3 1231 V3 - RM 895
Asrock H97 Pro4 - RM 339
GSkill Aegis 8GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM 249
Leadtek GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Hurricane - RM 1449
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 199
Seasonic M12II Evo 520W PSU - RM 329
Cryorig H7 CPU Cooler - RM 169
Thermaltake Versa H25 - RM 135

Total: RM 3764 (Idealtech price inclusive of GST and shipping fee to Sarawak)

You have extra budget left, you can either choose better CPU cooler/case/SSD.
Intel Xeon E3 1231 V3 - RM 949
Asrock B85M-HDS - RM 264
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 194
Seasonic S12II Evo 620W - RM 339
Aerocool V3X - RM 105

Total: RM 3499 (Viewnet price inclusive of GST)
Yup, blower cooler is recommended in SFF rig but in order to use reference model GPU, you need to choose longer case to fit the card, if it's ok then go for it.

Currently not at home, so no pics  laugh.gif
Liteon MU/S900 128GB - RM 229/269 or even cheaper Kingston V300 120GB RM 209 but not recommended due to new batch of stock is using cheaper NAND which reduces the performance.
thanx bro! my gaming rig will be based on these then. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hooh888
post May 20 2015, 03:01 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ May 20 2015, 02:42 PM)

Currently not at home, so no pics  laugh.gif
Noted, thanks. And take your time, looking forward to see it. biggrin.gif
Besanth
post May 20 2015, 03:12 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(pjsplayez @ May 20 2015, 01:18 AM)
haha red or green
which one arr to choose?
Depends on what you prefer. If you want the best gaming performance for the price you're paying, go for the AMD. It provides more graphical power. If you want something that's more compatible and software friendly, go for nVidia.

If you're not really looking to tweak the hardware settings via software, then I suggest you go for the AMD instead. It's a better dollar-for-performance GPU.
SUSngkhanmein
post May 20 2015, 03:54 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ May 20 2015, 02:05 PM)
How about Capstone 650M Gold (Super Flower OEM) "Modular" - RM370 from Gbros?
not bad.. can consider.
SUSHuman10
post May 20 2015, 05:07 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ May 20 2015, 01:36 PM)
Cheapest should do.

But mind you 980ti is around the corner, it come out and say bye bye to the resale value of it.
SUSAxeFire
post May 20 2015, 05:08 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ May 20 2015, 05:07 PM)
Cheapest should do.

But mind you 980ti is around the corner, it come out and say bye bye to the resale value of it.
thanks noted
LovelyPotato
post May 20 2015, 07:31 PM

647 posts

Hi everyone, my pc seems to have some issue right now and I suspect it's mobo/cpu issue. I've been turning on my pc 24/7 for the past few years (sometime travel will turn off few days). It also somehow bottleneck my gaming experience on GTA V, loading texture extremely slow causing unplayable and processor usage seems to spike to 100%, so I think this might be a good time for an upgrade.

Currently my setup is:
CPU: AMD Phenom X2 BE 555
Mobo: Asus M4N68T-M
Ram: DDR3 4+4gb
GPU: Radeon HD5870, new mobo have to be suitable for this PCI-E **not sure if relevant
PSU: Forgot brand, but I think it's enough to power up my GPU so far.
Casing: Powerlogic Modena X2200 **New mobo size have to fit in this chassis

Would like to get some suggestion on CPU and Mobo to upgrade for basic home usage and some gaming (Dota 2 and GTA 5, playable enough, no need super high resolution) under RM800~1000. Preferably Intel i3, i5, i7 or any OK performance proc (best for long lasting, doesn't have to be very good) if possible. Thanks!

This post has been edited by LovelyPotato: May 20 2015, 07:33 PM
terence_nwb
post May 20 2015, 07:36 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ May 20 2015, 07:31 PM)
Hi everyone, my pc seems to have some issue right now and I suspect it's mobo/cpu issue. I've been turning on my pc 24/7 for the past few years (sometime travel will turn off few days). It also somehow bottleneck my gaming experience on GTA V, loading texture extremely slow causing unplayable and processor usage seems to spike to 100%, so I think this might be a good time for an upgrade.

Currently my setup is:
CPU: AMD Phenom X2 BE 555
Mobo: Asus M4N68T-M
Ram: DDR3 4+4gb
GPU: Radeon HD5870, new mobo have to be suitable for this PCI-E **not sure if relevant
PSU: Forgot brand, but I think it's enough to power up my GPU so far.
Casing: Powerlogic Modena X2200 **New mobo size have to fit in this chassis

Would like to get some suggestion on CPU and Mobo to upgrade for basic home usage and some gaming (Dota 2 and GTA 5, playable enough, no need super high resolution) under RM800~1000. Preferably Intel i3, i5, i7 or any OK performance proc (best for long lasting, doesn't have to be very good) if possible. Thanks!
Intel Core i5 4460 and Asrock B85M-HDS fit your budget. Or spend a bit more for Asrock H97 Pro4 for more RAM and PCIE slots.
nikconan
post May 20 2015, 07:51 PM

290 posts

Hi everyone i need help with building a new rig

[Budget]
RM2.8k

[Purpose]
Games mostly

None

[Monitor resolution]
1080p

MMORPG and latest games

[Personal preferences]
none.

[Location]
Kuantan
terence_nwb
post May 20 2015, 08:07 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(nikconan @ May 20 2015, 07:51 PM)
Hi everyone i need help with building a new rig

[Budget]
RM2.8k

[Purpose]
Games mostly

None

[Monitor resolution]
1080p

MMORPG and latest games

[Personal preferences]
none.

[Location]
Kuantan
Intel Core i5 4460 - RM 675
Asrock H81M-VG4 - RM 189
Gskill Aegis 8GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM 249
Palit GTX960 2GB GDDR5 Reference OC - RM 839
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 199
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 179
Aerocool GT Advance - RM 115
BenQ 21.5" VW2245Z - RM 409

Total: RM 2854 (Idealtech price inclusive of GST)

Rig below 3k doesn't include free shipping, so it is advised to top up your budget to 3k to enjoy free shipping from them since you are from Kuantan.
nikconan
post May 20 2015, 08:10 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ May 20 2015, 08:07 PM)
Intel Core i5 4460 - RM 675
Asrock H81M-VG4 - RM 189
Gskill Aegis 8GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM 249
Palit GTX960 2GB GDDR5 Reference OC - RM 839
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 199
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 179
Aerocool GT Advance - RM 115
BenQ 21.5" VW2245Z - RM 409

Total: RM 2854 (Idealtech price inclusive of GST)

Rig below 3k doesn't include free shipping, so it is advised to top up your budget to 3k to enjoy free shipping from them since you are from Kuantan.
thx man
SUSTheHitman47
post May 20 2015, 09:28 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(nikconan @ May 20 2015, 08:10 PM)
thx man
seriously consider R9 280x, its a more powerful card compare to 960. (taking away little tiny games that got paid by nvidia to crimple amd).
which means more power/value.

it also has 4GB vram which nowadays is kinda important in games like GTA V, Shadow of Mordor, etc.
Minecrafter
post May 20 2015, 09:49 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ May 20 2015, 09:28 PM)
seriously consider R9 280x, its a more powerful card compare to 960. (taking away little tiny games that got paid by nvidia to crimple amd).
which means more power/value.

it also has 4GB vram which nowadays is kinda important in games like GTA V, Shadow of Mordor, etc.
But then,you also need a better PSU. tongue.gif

Since when there's a 280X with 4GB vRAM. whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:27 AM