Sneaker Thread, Also cheap-tier guide.

titan
post Apr 28 2016, 01:30 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 27 2016, 06:38 PM)
depends on which courier taking care of ur items. As far as i know, if EMS taking care then thats means probably you item really held by custom and you need to go to their office to pay the tax. If other courier like DHL, Fedex u they should be helping u to clear the custom and later on inform you how much u need to pay for the tax.
mine just say usps.. And if they are held by customs.. would they contact me to collect?

wira1979
post Apr 28 2016, 08:39 AM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(zenden2004 @ Apr 26 2016, 10:17 PM)
Thank you for the reply. I have already received a refund from endclothing.  It seems that the sneaker that i wanted to buy was already out of stock and they had to cancel my order. Stock error that caused the delay. Want to buy the Y-3 Sport Approach. Expecting to received two pair of sneakers this week (Y-3 sport approach and Highsnobiety Ultraboost) but now have to be content with only the Highsnobiety Ultraboost from Ebay. ( which is now stuck at Ebay Global shipping centre in Kentucky since Friday) cry.gif  cry.gif
Honestly, I don't really trust the tracking information unless the courier is DHL or FEDEX. In my experience, they don't update that diligently.

I've had a few instances where the tracking was stuck at one stage and was only updated on the same day that I received the goods.

I wouldn't worry too much about it. At least until it's been 2 weeks or more since delivery and you still haven't received anything.
absorb-d
post Apr 28 2016, 08:57 AM

1,115 posts

NMD XR1 OLIVE

inv
post Apr 28 2016, 09:11 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

If shipping by usps, then poslaju will be handling the package once it arrives in Malaysia. Customs will only take a day or two to clear. If it's any longer, it may mean that they have detained the package and are in the midst of issuing you the gst letter and you may have to collect it from lcct.

My recent package from USA by usps took two weeks to arrive. Then again, I bought a wallet but not a shoe, but the process should be similar.
absorb-d
post Apr 28 2016, 03:10 PM

1,115 posts

i like these
Free RN Flyknit multicolor
Mr.Weezy
post Apr 28 2016, 03:14 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Apr 28 2016, 08:57 AM)
NMD XR1 OLIVE
QUOTE(absorb-d @ Apr 28 2016, 03:10 PM)
i like these
Free RN Flyknit multicolor
When and where to get ?
absorb-d
post Apr 28 2016, 03:38 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Apr 28 2016, 03:14 PM)
When and where to get ?
nike is avail now, maybe msia has it
http://store.nike.com/us/en_us/pd/free-rn-...C6_LUoKE6GXD8mA

xr1 is in June iirc
Yiha9944
post Apr 28 2016, 05:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(titan @ Apr 28 2016, 01:30 AM)
mine just say usps.. And if they are held by customs.. would they contact me to collect?
then most probably poslaju will handle ur package. In that case just wait for custom to call u to go collect and pay tax.
absorb-d
post Apr 29 2016, 12:44 PM

1,115 posts

detailed look
wira1979
post Apr 29 2016, 06:30 PM

1,054 posts

Second pair of UB's. These things are brighter than the sun but they were cheap. At least now I don't have to keep trashing my OG's and can rotate.

Damn you Adidas. Your UB's are going to bankrupt me.
wira1979
post May 2 2016, 10:36 AM

1,054 posts

Because I'm a Puma fan and mainly because I love free stuff:

Crossover and Puma having a giveaway on Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/crossoverconceptstore/

Good luck.

attacusatlas
post May 2 2016, 10:57 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Any sifu experience with Tubular Runner before? Care to provide some reviews? Thanks.
Mr.Weezy
post May 2 2016, 11:20 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ May 2 2016, 10:36 AM)

Good luck.
impossible to get
andrewtho
post May 2 2016, 02:26 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ May 2 2016, 10:36 AM)

Good luck.
Speaking of Puma, was so intrigued by the Puma x Stampd Blaze of Glory model.

http://www.stampd.com/products/stampd-x-pu...ory-strap-white

So tempting bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
wira1979
post May 2 2016, 02:51 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 2 2016, 02:26 PM)
Speaking of Puma, was so intrigued by the Puma x Stampd Blaze of Glory model.

http://www.stampd.com/products/stampd-x-pu...ory-strap-white

So tempting  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Tell me about it man. I love all the PumaxStampd collaborations.

The good thing about Puma is that all you got to do is be patient. They'll definitely go on sale in a few months.
Nursh
post May 2 2016, 05:59 PM

314 posts

I have little knowledge about shoes so can someone help to give me some suggestion on which sneaker i should buy? Usually I'll wear half formal to my college, wearing beige/black pants most of the time and I rarely wear jeans.
Budget: RM200-RM300
Usage: Walking around only
Preference: Light weight, comfortable, canvas so they won't crack, long life.
Colour: Dark but not completely black/beige/brown (not too colourful since it doesn't look good if I wear beige/dark pants)
Feet's size: 31CM
Current sport shoes size: UK12/31cm
Please also suggest a website since I prefer to buy online.I'm eyeing on Vans Chima Pro, Adidas Superstar Berlin but not sure if they'll be comfortable to walk with...

This post has been edited by Nursh: May 2 2016, 07:33 PM
Mr.Weezy
post May 2 2016, 06:21 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ May 2 2016, 05:59 PM)
I have little knowledge about shoes so can someone help to give me some suggestion on which sneaker i should buy? Usually I'll wear half formal to my college, wearing beige/black pants most of the time and I rarely wear jeans.
Preference: Light weight, comfortable.
Colour: Dark but not completely black/beige/brown (not too colourful since it doesn't look good if I wear beige/dark pants)
Please also suggest a website since I prefer to buy online.I'm eyeing on Vans Chima Pro, Adidas Superstar Berlin but not sure if they'll be comfortable to walk with...
I don't think Superstar is within your budget hmm.gif

last I saw at solewhat, it was priced around RM330 for weave trainer version.

I'm in college as well and I always wear adidas running shoes which looks a bit out of place.

Therefore, I'm eyeing on sales for any Stan Smith shoes (Most probably never be on sales).
Mr.Weezy
post May 2 2016, 07:51 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(Belajar Apa @ May 2 2016, 06:55 PM)
Top up rm 30 in ur budget and u can get a Superstar, Stan Smith, or air force one. U can also try Adidas Tubular Series
So far Stan Smith is stagnant at 350.

SoleWhat MV, SoleWhat The Gardens, Adidas originals all selling the same price cry.gif
wira1979
post May 2 2016, 07:52 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ May 2 2016, 05:59 PM)
Preference: Light weight, comfortable, canvas so they won't crack, long life.
Go to Asos.com and have a look. They offer free worldwide shipping so you'll definitely find something that will fit your budget.
Nursh
post May 2 2016, 07:58 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Belajar Apa @ May 2 2016, 06:55 PM)
Top up rm 30 in ur budget and u can get a Superstar, Stan Smith, or air force one. U can also try Adidas Tubular Series
I forgot to mention about I prefer canvas only as I don't really keep my shoes under maintenance and I'm afraid that my shoes will crack after a while...

226 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:09 AM