226 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Sneaker Thread, Also cheap-tier guide.

CtrlAltDelicious
post Apr 17 2016, 09:55 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Apr 16 2016, 02:55 AM)
Sneaker wheel time!

First timer so... Give chance lah brother!

Seems like Nike outnumber Adidas. I actually have 3 more adidas but lazy to put them in... Zzz

See if you guys can name all of them yea! 😂

[attachmentid=6397610]
Cool bro rclxms.gif

I still haven't manage to buy Sock Dart tech fleece for office use and Flyknit Air Max Wolf Grey sweat.gif
Gilthoniel
post Apr 17 2016, 11:27 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(CtrlAltDelicious @ Apr 17 2016, 09:55 AM)
Cool bro  rclxms.gif

I still haven't manage to buy Sock Dart tech fleece for office use and Flyknit Air Max Wolf Grey  sweat.gif
My motto for all my buddies - BUY BUY BUY!!!
Gilthoniel
post Apr 18 2016, 03:16 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Broke these out today. I love how they look.

Really one of my favourite favourite pairs now!

Yiha9944
post Apr 18 2016, 05:18 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Apr 18 2016, 03:16 PM)
Wooo...nice kicks with awesome watch rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
CtrlAltDelicious
post Apr 18 2016, 11:03 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Apr 18 2016, 03:16 PM)
Broke these out today. I love how they look.

Really one of my favourite favourite pairs now!

The material is the same as previous black and grey tubular doom? or it is similar with tubular nova with leather cage?
nemesis94
post Apr 18 2016, 11:48 PM

446 posts

Anyone mind linking a FB page/contact of most resellers of Ultraboost in Malaysia? Would like to compare prices.
Gilthoniel
post Apr 18 2016, 11:59 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(CtrlAltDelicious @ Apr 18 2016, 11:03 PM)
The material is the same as previous black and grey tubular doom? or it is similar with tubular nova with leather cage?
Similar with radials

No idea about novas coz never seen them

But will be getting the new nova primeknit tubulars in soon
SaberCortez
post Apr 19 2016, 12:06 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(Konroy @ May 7 2015, 08:50 PM)
I was browsing through and saw the lack of a sneaker thread disturbing. So I thought of making one myself. Also last sneaker thread is a few years old.
So post your heat here, w2c, ID help here. Also feel free to praise/taunt/jelly other people's heat.

While I'm here, I'm just gonna make a little guide to cheap-tier sneakers, mainly below the RM500 mark(granted this might be actually too much for some people). Why? Cuz I'm bored. I'm just gonna do a low-top one. If anyone wants a high-top one, just ask.

Sneakers
sneak·er /ˈsnēkər/ Noun A soft shoe with a rubber sole worn for sports or casual occasions.

Low-top sneakers
Low-tops are extremely versatile, and a great replacement for ratty tennis shoes. They can easily be dressed up or down. These are often not too pricey. A few pairs, in mute colors like white or black, should cover your wardrobe and not break the bank.

Adidas
Adidas, is a well-known sportswear/shoe brand founded in 1948 Germany by Adolf Dassler (nicknamed Adi Dassler), after he split with his brother Rudolf, who established the brand Puma. Adidas is the largest sportswear manufacturer in Europe, and second largest in the world.

They're known by their distinctive three-stripe logo. To me, Adidas is the king of classic low tops. The Adidas original line is great for simple, classic, safe sneakers. Some of their popular models include:

Adidas Gazelle

Adidas Stan Smith

Adidas Samba
Converse
Converse is an American company that produces shoes, lifestyle clothing, and athletic apparel but are mainly known for their timeless Chuck Taylors.

The company was founded in 1908 and began creating rubber soled shoes for winter. They later started manufacturing shoes for tennis.

Then in 1921, a basketball player named Charles H. "Chuck" Taylor walked into Converse complaining of sore feet. They gave him a job and he worked as a salesman and ambassador. In 1932 Taylor’s signature was added to the All Star patch on the classic, high-topped sneakers.

From the 1940s till the 1970s Chuck Taylor All Stars were used as basketball shoes until other converse variants were created more suited for the sport.

They are the shoe that most remaja nowadays are wearing. Especially the black and red Chucks. They can be worn with jeans, cords, chinos, and even suits if you can pull off the look.

Chuck Taylors

Jack Purcell
Nike
Nike is not just sportswear brand, though their mission statement is: "to bring inspiration and innovation to every athlete* in the world. (*if you have a body, you are an athlete)". Founded in 1964, the company used to sell onitsuka tiger shoes out of the back of a car. Now, Nike is a major multinational corporation, known all over the world.

For Nike, branding is huge. The Swoosh is an iconic logo recognized around the world, and the slogan "Just Do It" was recognized as one of the top 5 ad slogans of the 20th century. In terms of ethics, Nike has been criticized for use of sweatshops and exploitation of cheap labor, as well as child labor. However, Nike has been praised for being environmentally-friendly.

In terms of products, Nike is most well known for its shoes that go well in a range of outfits, from casual to ballin' streetwear.

Nike Roshe Run

Nike Air Max

Nike Flyknit
Vans
Also one of the new uprising sneakers among our generasi muda. Mostly labeled as a sneaker shoe; they have gained a lot of popularity among the public these few years. Vans, like Converse, has its roots in US production, but cut costs by moving production elsewhere in the late nineties. Their shoes are frequently associated with skater culture. Opinions about Vans are mixed. Some maintain that it is a good basic sneaker, and some dismiss it entirely as bro-tier.

Vans has a few different lines of shoes of varying quality and price.

"If u really tight, then u gotta get Vans." - Lil B, 2005

Vans Old Skool

Vans Authentics/Eras
New Balance
New Balance Athletic Shoe, Inc., more popularly known as New Balance, is an American footwear manufacturer based in Boston, founded in 1906. They are proud of their American heritage (William Riley was inspired by the chicken foot in 1906 to help relieve the foot pain of laborers), the fact that they offer a range of sizes and widths for comfort, and that they are "committed to making shoes in the US" - they maintain a manufacturing presence in the US (employing 1300 factory workers), and offer models made in the USA, like the 990. They claim: "One out of every 4 pairs of shoes we sell in the USA is made or assembled here. Where the domestic value is at least 70%, we label our shoes 'Made in the USA.'"

Pretty much the most comfortable shoes in the market right now.

And that is about it. Mohon critik dan give advise/improvements that I can put into this guide thing. Also I'll probably won't do mid-tier and high-tier sneakers cuz they are really hard to cop here in Malaysia(cuz I'm malas). Try Singapore for most of that stuff.

Happy Discussing  thumbup.gif
You should also add puma, and dc shoes.. those are nice for low tops.. I found some puma to be versatile and long lasting. Now currently using the suede. Dc shoes also not bad.

pspfan
post Apr 19 2016, 10:03 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Apr 18 2016, 11:59 PM)
Similar with radials

No idea about novas coz never seen them

But will be getting the new nova primeknit tubulars in soon
hows the fitting bro? true to size?
Gilthoniel
post Apr 19 2016, 12:18 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Apr 19 2016, 10:03 AM)
hows the fitting bro? true to size?
definitely TTS
pspfan
post Apr 19 2016, 12:59 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Apr 19 2016, 12:18 PM)
definitely TTS
thks bro.
Gilthoniel
post Apr 19 2016, 01:42 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

I'm also liking the Magista alot. Dunno why not popular...everyone loves the NMD but to be honest... It's just hype la.

Powet
post Apr 19 2016, 09:06 PM

709 posts

Would like to ask if anyone knows this model of Stan Smith , is it exclusively for certain countries only?

From google, i don't think it is an official release... but the pics inside source are from adidas shop, so weird

andrewtho
post Apr 19 2016, 11:17 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Apr 19 2016, 01:42 PM)
I'm also liking the Magista alot. Dunno why not popular...everyone loves the NMD but to be honest... It's just hype la.

The Nike FC range are pretty cool to be honest. I'm a fan of the Mercurial and Hypervenoms but Nike Malaysia does not carry it and don't think they plan to bring it here.

bangwall.gif
r3kahsttub
post Apr 20 2016, 11:37 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Here's another closet find. Nike AM1 HOA - clearly, now just history. Wondering if I should sole swap these, or just sell the uppers.

wira1979
post Apr 21 2016, 11:31 AM

1,052 posts

End has a 20% sale going on if anyone's interested.

Use code "SPRING20" at check out.
Mr.Weezy
post Apr 21 2016, 02:59 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Apr 21 2016, 11:31 AM)
End has a 20% sale going on if anyone's interested.

Use code "SPRING20" at check out.
Is it endclothing.com ?

wira1979
post Apr 21 2016, 03:50 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Apr 21 2016, 02:59 PM)
Is it endclothing.com ?
Yup
Gilthoniel
post Apr 22 2016, 11:56 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

My final pair is here...

Enough shoes for me. Unless wira can get the mystery grey or 3M for me 😂

HibikiYoh
post Apr 22 2016, 02:49 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Apr 22 2016, 12:56 PM)
My final pair is here...

Enough shoes for me. Unless wira can get the mystery grey or 3M for me 😂

rclxms.gif Nice Nova PM. Where do you get them? Not available in Malaysia outlets yet right.

226 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:00 PM