Sneaker Thread, Also cheap-tier guide.

wira1979
post Jan 29 2016, 07:14 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Jan 28 2016, 04:45 PM)
Anyone copping the NMD R1 this Sat? tongue.gif
You have any info on where and how much?

Not that I can afford lah ...
wira1979
post Jan 29 2016, 11:52 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 29 2016, 11:40 AM)
RM720.

Not sure if adidas will sell it in their own doors (KLCC & Pavi) thou

adidas Originals - Sunway Pyramid (not sure if there are more)

Tier 1 dealers : Sole What & Crossover.
That's a good price for Boosts ... am really really tempted.

Been a Puma kaki all my life but the UB/NMD are really making me want to buy my first Adidas.
wira1979
post Jan 29 2016, 02:28 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 29 2016, 12:56 PM)
Slightly more expensive compared to UB thou.

But yeah, boost soles are amazing. I'll pass this NMD, prefer something more monotone (black/white)  laugh.gif

Are you gonna cop this?  thumbup.gif
Am torn between getting UB or this. I guess it depends on which ever is in stock and available in my size.

Actually already bought 2 pairs of the Stamp'd x Puma R698's last month.

If I buy this I'll surely get the full wrath of my wife's anger ... however, I think I'm willing to suffer for Boost tongue.gif

wira1979
post Jan 29 2016, 03:21 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Hearts @ Jan 29 2016, 02:42 PM)
I used to be a Jordan collector, but after trying on Asics and Adidas runners, I changed my mind and moved on to the cozy side of life. Hahaha, I recently got a pair of Adidas Ultra Boost and i've been wearing it more often these days more than any other sneakers I own. If you got a chance to get it, do it, you won't regret. biggrin.gif
Thanks for the feedback and poison Bro.

My only problem is actually finding a shop that has the UB/NMD in stock and in my size so that I can try them on.

I have no idea how Adidas shoes fit me.
wira1979
post Jan 30 2016, 07:14 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Jan 30 2016, 04:08 PM)
hi guys, anyone of you purchased from endclothing.com?
How long is the delivery lead time?
If purchase above rm500, will kena 6% tax?
Bought from End before. Their delivery is quite pricey but fast. I received my sneakers in around 7 to 10 days.

My order was slightly below RM500 so can't comment on the tax. I've bought other stuff online before and all I'm going to say is that for expensive items, just be prepared.
wira1979
post Jan 31 2016, 10:49 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Jan 30 2016, 11:42 PM)
hi thanks for your reply.
I'm eyeing on sales items like Asics Gel Lyte & Puma Blaze Croc Hunter.
The delivery cost is pricey coz they are using fedex.
Another website Revolve Clothing offers cheaper delivery but they are using USPS which i kinda worry the reliability.
Have a look at Slam Jam Socialism. They have the Blaze Croc at discounted prices and I think they have an extra 10% off this weekend. Their shipping is reasonable and they charge in EUR.

I would've bought the Blaze Croc if I hadn't just bought 2 sneakers last month.
wira1979
post Jan 31 2016, 10:18 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Jan 31 2016, 06:32 PM)
Just checked the website. Too bad doesn't have my size. What did you get for the 2 sneakers?
Got the Puma x Stampd R698 in two colours. But I got them from Hanon.

That's also a good store with some good deals going on.
wira1979
post Feb 1 2016, 08:45 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(chuan30378 @ Feb 1 2016, 12:55 AM)
Bro, do u kena taxes from custome? i bought 2 shirts then charges me taxes around RM 160++ when they send me the goods , damn !! mad.gif
In the past year I've bought sneakers from End, Hanon, eBay, Amazon UK and Asos. I've always made sure that all my purchases were below RM500 in total (goods + shipping).

Maybe I was lucky but so far I didn't have to pay taxes on any of my orders.

I believe it's all about not drawing attention to your shipment. 1 or 2 sneakers in a compact box is safer than say 3 shirts that are shipped in a huge ass container.

wira1979
post Feb 2 2016, 07:41 AM

1,052 posts

Sorry if this has been shared before:

http://www.modern-notoriety.com/adidas-nmd...r-2016-line-up/

Maybe now I can finally get my hands on a damned UB/NMD sneaker.
wira1979
post Feb 3 2016, 11:04 AM

1,052 posts

Not really feeling those ... but maybe I'm just old.

On a separate note, can anyone share where I can actually try on some UB's? Am unfamiliar with Adidas sizing and so buying on-line is not an option for now.
wira1979
post Feb 3 2016, 04:35 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 3 2016, 11:15 AM)
Do note when buying UBs, go half a size bigger.
Noted Brother ... nothing beats trying it on foot.
wira1979
post Feb 4 2016, 07:56 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Feb 3 2016, 12:14 PM)
yeah go fast and good luck 05/02/16 - 00:00 GMT
http://www.hanon-shop.com/i/q/AF5756/adida...ltraboost-x-sns
http://www.slamjamsocialism.com/footwear/1...ltra-boost.html

An alternative ... slightly cheaper due to exchange rate. I'd be all over these if not for the colourway.

May be of use to someone else. Good luck.
wira1979
post Feb 4 2016, 11:53 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Feb 4 2016, 10:52 AM)
bro diff is huge, hanon has VAT and cheaper shipping 15GBP
122.5 British Pound equals
742.23 Malaysian Ringgit

177.54 Euro equals
819.26 Malaysian Ringgit
Really ah? I stand corrected.

wira1979
post Feb 8 2016, 11:26 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Feb 7 2016, 07:25 PM)
Any idea how to get this? I'm in the UK if that makes things easier.

Yeezy 350 black also restocking this month. Hope to get either one. If lucky get both smile.gif)
You're better off queueing at retailers Bro.

Websites are next to impossible because of the widespread use of bots.
wira1979
post Feb 9 2016, 12:27 PM

1,052 posts

Is there any difference between Men and Women Ultra Boosts?

I've got relatively small feet. Are they narrower, etc?

Cheers
wira1979
post Feb 17 2016, 07:17 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Feb 16 2016, 11:29 PM)
Gonna try to cop the Wood Wood Ultraboosts and NMD NiceKicks. I think yeezys no hope already. I don't have easy access to a store nearby sad.gif
Agree. Honestly, I'd rather get the WW than the Yeezy's. Only issue is that I'm not in Malaysia so I'll have to try to get them on-line.

But as with on-line, I'd have higher chances of winning American Idol than actually getting the shoes.
wira1979
post Feb 17 2016, 12:04 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2016, 11:43 AM)
try my luck here, see if anyone wanted to let go BNIB adidas ultraboost triple white? size 7
Don't think you'll find any luck here ... but if you're willing to buy from US and send over ...

http://www.adidas.com/us/ultra-boost-shoes/S77513.html

Women's 8 is a Men's 7. Happy hunting.
wira1979
post Feb 17 2016, 03:23 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(jcxii @ Feb 17 2016, 02:25 PM)
I thought they only ship within US. How to have them send over to KL?
Use a forwarding service such as HopShopGo and others.

It wont be cheap but at least you'll get what you want.

Edit:

And they're gone ... only size 10 left.

Crazy that in an hour they were bought just like that.

Just got to wait for a restock later on.

This post has been edited by wira1979: Feb 17 2016, 03:26 PM
wira1979
post Feb 18 2016, 10:18 AM

1,052 posts

End Clothing having free worldwide shipping for a limited time.

Nothing interesting for me but who knows? Might have something for you guys.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by wira1979: Feb 18 2016, 10:53 AM
wira1979
post Feb 18 2016, 10:56 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Feb 18 2016, 10:36 AM)
May i ask, endclothing dot com / us

Right?
Correct. Have ordered from them before and never encountered any problems.

Keep your order below RM500 and you shouldn't be taxed in Malaysia either (at least I never did get taxed).

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0303sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:04 PM