benzene88
post May 2 2007, 11:57 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 2 2007, 11:43 PM)
w0ot pretty fast i would say
compare to mine, average around 8-10kbps only..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
huh? what package of subscription is yours?
gengstapo
post May 3 2007, 12:20 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ May 2 2007, 11:57 PM)
huh? what package of subscription is yours?
mine also screamyx with 1M/512kb.. wub.gif

already running 1w 1d but still Vista x86 didnt complete

This post has been edited by gengstapo: May 3 2007, 12:22 AM
benzene88
post May 3 2007, 02:18 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 3 2007, 12:20 AM)
mine also screamyx with 1M/512kb..  wub.gif

i see... whats ur ip?
tan_pang
post May 3 2007, 03:38 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 3 2007, 12:20 AM)
mine also screamyx with 1M/512kb..  wub.gif

1M/512kb ??
what package is that?? unsure.gif
you have 1Mbps and 512kbps package together??

dun tell me that the 512kbps is the upload speed becoz in the screwmyx package
1Mbps download speed just have 384kbps upload
only 2M have 512kbps upload
QUOTE(benzene88 @ May 3 2007, 02:18 PM)
i see... whats ur ip?
why asking for ip??
for hacking?? tongue.gif

btw, the ip didnt affect more becoz the nuts throttle all now
it mostly base on the peer you connect now
benzene88
post May 3 2007, 06:38 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ May 3 2007, 03:38 PM)
1M/512kb ??
what package is that?? unsure.gif
you have 1Mbps and 512kbps package together??

dun tell me that the 512kbps is the upload speed becoz in the screwmyx package
1Mbps download speed just have 384kbps upload
only 2M have 512kbps upload

why asking for ip??
for hacking?? tongue.gif

btw, the ip didnt affect more becoz the nuts throttle all now
it mostly base on the peer you connect now
guess typo error..

lol.. i know nothing bout hacking... sweat.gif
gengstapo
post May 3 2007, 09:17 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

currently my d/l speed around 40~50kB/s.. very sloww cry.gif cry.gif

this is what i copy paste from my screamyx details:-

ADSL Line Status:  SHOWTIME
Downstream Data Rate:  1536kbps
Upstream Data Rate:  512kbps

PPP Connection Status:  Connected
Protocol & Encapsulation Mode:  PPPoE LLC

mebi my modem bug.. blush.gif tongue.gif
tan_pang
post May 3 2007, 11:01 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 3 2007, 09:17 PM)
currently my d/l speed around 40~50kB/s.. very sloww  cry.gif  cry.gif

ADSL Line Status:  SHOWTIME
Downstream Data Rate:  1536kbps
Upstream Data Rate:  512kbps

PPP Connection Status:  Connected
Protocol & Encapsulation Mode:  PPPoE LLC
mebi my modem bug.. blush.gif tongue.gif
haha laugh.gif
try ask it in the Broadband User 2 User section (i didnt go to there for long time ago tongue.gif )
i think many people also have this kind of "upgrade" aledi
but i dunno how is the speed becoz i didnt have 1536kbps for download and 512kbps for upload
benzene88
post May 3 2007, 11:14 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 3 2007, 09:17 PM)
currently my d/l speed around 40~50kB/s.. very sloww  cry.gif  cry.gif

mebi my modem bug..  blush.gif  tongue.gif
thats 2MB/512MB package already..
gengstapo
post May 3 2007, 11:15 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

^fRee upgrade is g0od maah, rite?
every1 loves fRee stuff..
Nway, hope by 2molo i able to install vist@ ultimate oledi laugh.gif laugh.gif
jayhan
post May 3 2007, 11:22 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

afaik, my modem always show greater kbps upload and download

but in the end, is still the same 512/256...
vixxiee
post May 4 2007, 11:52 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ May 2 2007, 10:11 PM)
i just found out that ip 60.48.xx.xx got really good speed.. up to 150-160kbps with max seeders.. but 128.xx.xx.xx gives me max 60kbps only
how come some ppl have very fast speed?? mine alys 40-60kbps...is it coz of the port forward hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vixxiee: May 4 2007, 11:54 AM
tan_pang
post May 4 2007, 03:53 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ May 4 2007, 11:52 AM)
how come some ppl have very fast speed?? mine alys 40-60kBps...is it coz of the port forward  hmm.gif
what package you subscribe to??
if it is 512k, then it is fast aledi

but if 1M... then i think it is cause by the peer that you connected
40-60kBps show that you didnt need to do port forward becoz if you didnt do port forward and you connect in routing mode, it is very hard to have this speed
benzene88
post May 4 2007, 10:29 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ May 4 2007, 11:52 AM)
how come some ppl have very fast speed?? mine alys 40-60kbps...is it coz of the port forward  hmm.gif
no idea... but i do know i'm using modem instead of router.. icon_rolleyes.gif
vixxiee
post May 4 2007, 10:57 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ May 4 2007, 03:53 PM)
what package you subscribe to??
if it is 512k, then it is fast aledi

but if 1M... then i think it is cause by the peer that you connected
40-60kBps show that you didnt need to do port forward becoz if you didnt do port forward and you connect in routing mode, it is very hard to have this speed
i use 512k package...n connect with router..
oow ic..it is fast allready...thankx just have to wait then sweat.gif
ben3003
post May 5 2007, 05:54 PM

10,859 posts

hi, can i know how to tranfer uncompleted file from utorrent to another utorrent on another OS? i wan transfer from xp to vista..
eye
post May 6 2007, 12:54 AM

1,166 posts

Hi there,

I tried to follow the guide at portforward.com but I got lost in the midst of all the numbers.

Please, would appreciate some guidance. I am trying to do portforwarding for my utorrent. The modem im using is aztech dsl600e

Many thanks.
vixxiee
post May 6 2007, 01:22 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

just follow the step...my port forward seems to be ok
CHIP CN
post May 6 2007, 01:24 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(John89 @ Apr 19 2007, 12:34 AM)
my download got problem.........
i start to download and after awhile it says Error: Access is denied.....
the name of the file is the same, same location......what's wrong?
u need to reg for that torrent, need log in into website...

utorrents port foward seem ok to ip 60.xxx.xxx.xxx and 219.xxx.xxx.xxx
disconnect and trying to get this ip....

218.xxx.xxx.xxx.............. <------ ip block for torrent

This post has been edited by CHIP CN: May 6 2007, 01:28 AM
MarcoYee
post May 6 2007, 07:19 PM

163 posts

a stupit question here
why i need to check file when i start DL?
than i need to wait it finish chekcing only can start DL
very bored about it...
vergas
post May 7 2007, 07:53 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 5 2007, 05:54 PM)
hi, can i know how to tranfer uncompleted file from utorrent to another utorrent on another OS? i wan transfer from xp to vista..
You mean from 1 computer to another? Or you somehow have dualboot XP and Vista?

62 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:25 PM