126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v10, Double digit (portfolio) growth!

chelsea2013
post May 8 2015, 10:10 PM

374 posts

my portfolio all blood bath !!! cry.gif rclxub.gif
lizardjeremy
post May 8 2015, 10:16 PM

35 posts

well one sparrow does not make a summer
to pass judgement on the performance an equity fund on such a short interval is akin to betting on a roulette table
perhaps to surmise 80 % of actively manage mutual fund has failed to beat the index in the last 50 years which again act as a timely reminder from mr john boger the founder of vanguard fund that you reap the long term rewards and endure the short term pain (volatility)

by the way standard deviation for the stock market is 15 bond 7 tbills 0

polarzbearz
post May 8 2015, 10:38 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

jutamind I think I know why you kept getting the "Attempt to shift table cell" error already, even after following the instructions.

This is because the Excel version of yours is 2010, I remember woonsc encountered the same error but managed to resolve it,

woon, do you mind sharing how you add new set of funds into the template? Since the method I shared only works for Excel 2013++.
woonsc
post May 8 2015, 11:19 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 8 2015, 10:38 PM)
jutamind I think I know why you kept getting the "Attempt to shift table cell" error already, even after following the instructions.

This is because the Excel version of yours is 2010, I remember woonsc encountered the same error but managed to resolve it,

woon, do you mind sharing how you add new set of funds into the template? Since the method I shared only works for Excel 2013++.
i created new rows, then copy the whole set of funds, paste botm, then edit name etc..
when need to add space..
I add lines in between..
then copy top and paste tongue.gif thumbup.gif
jutamind
post May 8 2015, 11:32 PM

2,429 posts

As what polarbearz is saying, excel 2010 had issues with copying detail & subtotal line and paste it at the placeholder line

Weird thing is this error only happens on v1.7only. No issue with v1.6. If I add GST column into v1.6, the error happens again.

I'm using office 2010

QUOTE(woonsc @ May 8 2015, 11:19 PM)
i created new rows, then copy the whole set of funds, paste botm, then edit name etc..
when need to add space..
I add lines in between..
then copy top and paste tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
ragu91
post May 9 2015, 12:12 AM

336 posts

Been away for few days and opened my FSM today and saw my ponzi 2.0 took a huge dip shocking.gif

A newbie question, is this dip normal ? should I top up ?
SUSyklooi
post May 9 2015, 12:28 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ragu91 @ May 9 2015, 12:12 AM)
Been away for few days and opened my FSM today and saw my ponzi 2.0 took a huge dip shocking.gif

a good answer to almost similar question...refer to page#22, post# 423 notworthy.gif

about the dips....
YES dips is very normal, at times very frequent, at greater rate and lasted longer too
does it dip only on your fund when compared with its peers or did they too also dips..

This post has been edited by yklooi: May 9 2015, 12:36 AM
SUSyklooi
post May 9 2015, 01:11 AM

8,188 posts

my portfolio all blood bath !!! cry.gif   mad.gif  vmad.gif  cry.gif  doh.gif
should I bail out now to reduce losses?
sell now and come back to fight another day?
FSM heard you again....a timely article that had be published before

Idea Of The Week: Keep Your Risks In Check ........May 8, 2015
Different investments come with different levels of risks and investors need to understand and know the risks that they can stomach given the circumstances that they are in before making a decision on what to invest. We explain how Fundsupermart.com Risk Rating can help investors to identify which unit trusts suit their risk appetite.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5825

This post has been edited by yklooi: May 9 2015, 01:13 AM
SUSDavid83
post May 9 2015, 07:35 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ragu91 @ May 9 2015, 12:12 AM)

Weak market + ex-distribution on Thursday
SUSDavid83
post May 9 2015, 07:43 AM

52,874 posts

US market rebounced:

U.S. Stocks Overcome Selloff to Finish Week Approaching Records

It’s going to take more than a global bond rout to derail the bull market in equities.
Stocks jumped on Friday after a report showed hiring bounced back in April, erasing losses from two days earlier and sending the Standard & Poor’s 500 Index to a weekly gain of 0.4 percent. Shares overcame the biggest single-day decline in six weeks on Tuesday and losses in fixed-income markets that totaled $500 billion.

URL: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...oaching-records
moon0610
post May 9 2015, 12:42 PM

76 posts

RHB-OSK Asian Total Return Fund is red now at -3.5% sad.gif
Does it fund worth for me to pump in more money to do DCA?
Any recommend please?
Thanks smile.gif
SUSyklooi
post May 9 2015, 12:46 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(moon0610 @ May 9 2015, 12:42 PM)
RHB-OSK Asian Total Return Fund is red now at -3.5% sad.gif
Does it fund worth for me to pump in more money to do DCA?
Any recommend please?
Thanks smile.gif
a good answer to almost similar question...refer to page#22, post# 423 notworthy.gif
start from "Back to your question....."
then decide-lor.
moon0610
post May 9 2015, 01:25 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 9 2015, 12:46 PM)
a good answer to almost similar question...refer to page#22, post# 423  notworthy.gif
start from "Back to your question....."
then decide-lor.
Noted. Thanks!
maxsteel2001us
post May 10 2015, 11:01 AM

851 posts

my FA added:
CIMB PRINCIPAL ASIA PACIFIC DYNAMIC INCOME
Kaka23
post May 10 2015, 11:23 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(chelsea2013 @ May 8 2015, 11:10 PM)
my portfolio all blood bath !!! cry.gif  rclxub.gif
blush.gif sweat.gif
T231H
post May 10 2015, 11:59 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(maxsteel2001us @ May 10 2015, 11:01 AM)
my FA added:
CIMB PRINCIPAL ASIA PACIFIC DYNAMIC INCOME
rclxms.gif good choice since you had these

AFFIN HWANG JAPAN GROWTH FUND 8.7%
RHB-OSK Big Cap China Enterprise Fund 8.7%
Eastspring Investments MY Focus Fund 24.95%
Kenanga Growth Fund Lump 24.94%

Phillip Master Money Market Fund 32.87

btw, how much % is your new fund?
switched from Money market fund or with new cash?
with that how much total China/HK/Taiwan % now?

This post has been edited by T231H: May 10 2015, 12:01 PM
sonicbull
post May 10 2015, 04:36 PM

503 posts

What are your thoughts on AmAsia Pacific Equity Income which is recommended by FSM compared to CIMB Ponzi 2.0?
T231H
post May 10 2015, 05:15 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ May 10 2015, 04:36 PM)
What are your thoughts on AmAsia Pacific Equity Income which is recommended by FSM compared to CIMB Ponzi 2.0?
while waiting for value added responses from sifus....
try clicking on each of the individual funds to read what the FSM view about them?
read the fundfactsheets and compare its allocation....?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tormaincode=All
Kaka23
post May 10 2015, 06:26 PM

8,259 posts

Portfolio drop 3% from all time high ROI, after 1 week didnt check...
SUSyklooi
post May 10 2015, 07:46 PM

8,188 posts

next week CHINA markets bull again?
China cuts interest rates for third time in six months as economy sputters.
The People's Bank of China (PBOC) said on its website it was lowering its benchmark, one-year lending rate by 25 basis points to 5.1 percent from May 11. It cut the benchmark deposit rate by the same amount to 2.25 percent.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/05/10/...N0NV0A320150510

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:36 PM