126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v10, Double digit (portfolio) growth!

nexona88
post Jun 29 2015, 10:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,503 posts

sign0006.gif June 30th to have 24 hours and one second following a rare phenomenon called ‘leap second’ biggrin.gif

cheahcw2003
post Jun 29 2015, 11:00 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 29 2015, 09:58 PM)
Damn. The CIMB promotion is also until tomorrow only.

Anyway if I sign up as a member I still get to enjoy the 1% SC for one month from join date so its OK. At least that's what it says on the registration page.
what is the promotion?
QuickFire
post Jun 29 2015, 11:50 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 29 2015, 11:00 PM)
what is the promotion?
http://www.exchangerate.my/promotion/CIMB-...Bundle-Campaign

To be honest its nothing that great, but just thought 6.88% for 3 months isn't bad. But when I see the SC of 1% from FSM the bundle doesn't look good anymore.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 30 2015, 06:22 AM

52,874 posts

Stocks tumble on Greece and Puerto Rico debt woes: Dow down 350

Global stocks tumbled Monday after Greece closed its banks and limited the amount of money citizens can withdraw from them after bailout talks with its creditors broke down over the weekend. The Greek drama has been unfolding for many months (if not years) but the latest developments revived fears the country could exit the euro zone, with unpredictable consequences.

The Dow fell nearly 350 points, or 1.9%, while the S&P 500 lost 2.1% and the Nasdaq tumbled 2.4%. European stocks suffered their biggest drop in eight months with Germany's DAX and France's CAC each falling about 3.5% while major bourses in Spain and Italy fell more than 4.5%. The stock market in Greece was closed but the FTSE Greece 20 ETF, a U.S.-based proxy for Greek equities, fell 19%. Meanwhile, so-called safe haven assets like U.S. Treasuries, Germany bunds and gold rallied.

URL: http://finance.yahoo.com/news/stocks-stumb...-193044779.html
wil-i-am
post Jun 30 2015, 06:24 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 29 2015, 11:50 PM)
http://www.exchangerate.my/promotion/CIMB-...Bundle-Campaign

To be honest its nothing that great, but just thought 6.88% for 3 months isn't bad. But when I see the SC of 1% from FSM the bundle doesn't look good anymore.
Offer ended 30/4 rclxub.gif
wil-i-am
post Jun 30 2015, 06:27 AM

10,001 posts

Will Greece Default on Tuesday? One Key Player Isn’t Saying
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...layer-won-t-say
Kaka23
post Jun 30 2015, 06:50 AM

8,259 posts

Blood bath day

SUSDavid83
post Jun 30 2015, 07:34 AM

52,874 posts

Last day for top up on the recommended fund! cool2.gif

Grab this weakness period opportunity!
SUSDavid83
post Jun 30 2015, 08:28 AM

52,874 posts

Analysts say Greece fallout unlikely to affect Malaysia, concerned about ringgit

PETALING JAYA: The fallout from Greece’s possible exit from the European Union following its debt crisis is unlikely to have a contagion effect on the Malaysian economy for now.

But the concern is more on Fitch’s credit rating of Malaysia that could impact the ringgit, which is seeing minimal effects from the Greece problem.

Areca Capital chief executive officer Danny Wong felt the risk of a contagion effect on the Malaysian economy was “quite removed”.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ysia/?style=biz
adele123
post Jun 30 2015, 09:16 AM

4,726 posts

rclxub.gif despite the drop in shanghai, HK, etc... somehow unit price didn't drop as much as i thought it would...

MYR is THAT weak eh?

to top up or not to top up???
dirtinacan
post Jun 30 2015, 09:27 AM

381 posts

how come all CIMB funds cannot buy lehh? only their PRS has the trolley button.
T231H
post Jun 30 2015, 10:03 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(dirtinacan @ Jun 30 2015, 09:27 AM)
how come all CIMB funds cannot buy lehh? only their PRS has the trolley button.
i just checked thru funds info/funds selector/
all cimb funds got trolley buttons
pls try again?
dirtinacan
post Jun 30 2015, 10:06 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 30 2015, 10:03 AM)
i just checked thru funds info/funds selector/
all cimb funds got trolley buttons
pls try again?
yeah i got in touch with the operator. she said they were updating the prospectus, hence the no trolley for few minutes. hmm.gif
grimmjaw00
post Jun 30 2015, 10:07 AM

17 posts

FSM just updated the prospectus, so the trolley button is temporally unavailable

edit: A bit too late for my reply biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by grimmjaw00: Jun 30 2015, 10:08 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jun 30 2015, 10:15 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jun 30 2015, 09:16 AM)
rclxub.gif despite the drop in shanghai, HK, etc... somehow unit price didn't drop as much as i thought it would...

MYR is THAT weak eh?

to top up or not to top up???
Yesterday it flirted at 3.78 level

What you think then?
T231H
post Jun 30 2015, 10:21 AM

5,143 posts

Asian stocks rally after rout as euro seesaws amid Greece crisis
PUBLISHED ON JUN 30, 2015 9:46 AM
- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/...h.gXlBXqCQ.dpuf

just check,..it was just a 0.x% up for most mkts....and they called it "RALLY" doh.gif
SSE still -3.x%

This post has been edited by T231H: Jun 30 2015, 10:23 AM
nexona88
post Jun 30 2015, 10:27 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,503 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 30 2015, 10:21 AM)
Asian stocks rally after rout as euro seesaws amid Greece crisis
PUBLISHED ON JUN 30, 2015 9:46 AM
- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/...h.gXlBXqCQ.dpuf

just check,..it was just a 0.x% up for most mkts....and they called it "RALLY" doh.gif
SSE still -3.x%
need to give some "positive" news to investors after many got burn tongue.gif
T231H
post Jun 30 2015, 10:47 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 30 2015, 10:15 AM)
Yesterday it flirted at 3.78 level

What you think then?
Malaysian ringgit rebounds from 10-year low after Bank Negara chief reassures
PUBLISHED ON JUN 30, 2015 10:37 AM

The ringgit strengthened 0.2 per cent to 3.7780 a US dollar as of 10 a.m. in Kuala Lumpur, data compiled by Bloomberg show. It fell 1.4 percent over the previous five days and reached 3.7887 on Monday, the weakest since July 2005.
- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/...h.GguX37L2.dpuf
SUSDavid83
post Jun 30 2015, 10:48 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 30 2015, 10:47 AM)
Malaysian ringgit rebounds from 10-year low after Bank Negara chief reassures
PUBLISHED ON JUN 30, 2015 10:37 AM

The ringgit strengthened 0.2 per cent to 3.7780 a US dollar as of 10 a.m. in Kuala Lumpur, data compiled by Bloomberg show. It fell 1.4 percent over the previous five days and reached 3.7887 on Monday, the weakest since July 2005.
- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/...h.GguX37L2.dpuf
0.2% is so little to feel the great impact whistling.gif
T231H
post Jun 30 2015, 10:51 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 30 2015, 10:48 AM)
0.2% is so little to feel the great impact whistling.gif
just the word "rebounded" would gives some people the mood......just like the earlier article on "rally"... whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:12 PM