Fundsupermart.com v10, Double digit (portfolio) growth!

dirtinacan
post May 12 2015, 04:59 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 12 2015, 03:36 PM)
now here come more than spices.....
here come the "asteroid"

RM3.6b ‘asteroid’ to hit 1MDB this September, MP claims

- See more at: http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia...h.HqiYXPPO.dpuf

he has been true for some things...will this time be true too?

yklooi  hmm.gif 3 more months b4 Sept... sweat.gif  tongue.gif
Can keep bullets to buy in november.
dirtinacan
post May 18 2015, 01:11 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 18 2015, 12:54 PM)
Question: let say he bought Kenanga ONEPRS from Kenanga directly previously
now he want to do TOP up (RM 100) by using FSM platform...
can he do that?
Answer: Please be informed that you unable to top up in this scenario. You will need to have an initial investment (RM1,000) in FSM for this particular fund before you can perform top up to this fund. However, you are able to transfer-in your PRS fund from other distributor or provider to FSM platform if you holds the fund for more than a year. Once you successful transfer-in the existing PRS fund into FSM platform, you may perform top up by using FSM platform. 
(just checked with FSM)
Did you asked whether we need to fill up the forms again?
dirtinacan
post May 18 2015, 02:50 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 18 2015, 01:17 PM)
do you mean this?
Q: DO I STILL NEED TO SUBMIT FULL SET OF DOCUMENTS FOR SUBSEQUENT INVESTMENTS WITH THE SAME PROVIDERS?

A: No, you are not required to submit any documents once your initial PRS subscription has been processed.
You may login into your investment account to place purchase order by clicking on Transactions > PRS > Buy PRS.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=8865#12
thanks. haha. I had submitted thrice last year when I invested for PRS (firstly because of wrong paper size and 2nd due to outdated form). Not very good experience mad.gif sweat.gif
dirtinacan
post May 26 2015, 08:01 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 25 2015, 11:49 PM)
Huh..  Tomorrow maybe red lagi. Europe and US red now..
good time to go down as going to get my salary end of the week. can top up cool2.gif
dirtinacan
post May 26 2015, 08:32 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 26 2015, 08:24 AM)
Interesting logic.  sweat.gif Looks like your top up amount is going to be more than your existing portfolio.
my 2 funds that do US/EU only small percentage actually. around 16%.

so, it's their turn now as I've topped up/switch to Asia Ex Jap until 50% last few months.

either that or wait for what FSM offers on discount for June nod.gif
dirtinacan
post May 27 2015, 05:59 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 27 2015, 05:53 PM)
i know that

but i check return for each year, not average last 5 years.

if every single year it is positive, the chances are higher

of course i am simplifying things but i don't have the knowledge or time to do market survey

i want a simple investment method (that's why i choose UT  rclxms.gif )
Actually.. you should've asked here first.
We would all give opinion freely one.

1. set your risk appetite
2. Plan your portfolio (good refence is FSm's portfolio)
3. Post here to know other ppls opinions
4. Look at xuzen's balls

Due to 1mdb issue and oil price. Low growth expected in Malaysia. We are looking at emerging markets/asia ex japan now.

But hey. Up to you. You bit the bullet. Now wait and pray for the best.

dirtinacan
post May 28 2015, 03:49 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ May 28 2015, 03:25 PM)
Yes. During dinner with FSM/Affin Hwang last month, we (yklooi & myself) feedback to CIS that 3 accounts is simply insufficient. This was brought up to FSM management and they have approved to increase to 5 when I followed-up with their CIS two weeks ago. This project is now pending their IT team deployment schedule.
can you share some example of the use of subacounts? I'm going to do my epf through FSM next month, should I create new sub account for EPF only? as it will have less monitoring
dirtinacan
post May 29 2015, 10:50 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ May 29 2015, 10:23 AM)
Guys guys, one question!

How do you guys start your investment life with FSM? Did you guys join with 0 knowledge in Mutual fund and pick up as you guys purchase,

or you guys learn them first before joining?
i went in through public mutual about 7 years back.

i felt that my agent did not give extra service (updates on fund, switching advices, new funds for diversification etc) , sold my units back then and wanted to buy a house.
instead, changed of plans and put in tabung haji for few years

last year felt wanted to continue back investing, picked FSM as online platform, and for the 2% salescharge.

mutual fund knowledge.. through reading here-lah biggrin.gif

I'm from engineering background, was not interested at all about economic news etc.. now felt that i should've taken economics instead. quite interesting nod.gif
dirtinacan
post May 29 2015, 02:47 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ May 29 2015, 01:05 PM)
Yeah i know right! I felt that even tho FSM has relativity better rates, I dont really prefer it (to start my UT investment in it) because I am still new and I prefer to have a "physical/ face to face" person sitting next to me guiding me through the process. I guess i will most probably join FSM after i know whats happening and the market practice of UT.
depends on your agent-lah.

my agent (soon to be ex when i do the epf myself), don't give advice/updates wan..

you buy which ever fund also they earn commision.

I learnt more reading this forum and the links shared by fellow forumer than depending on the agent.

right now their trend is to take out epf account 1 money, I'd rather be picking my own funds than let other people do it to get commission from the transaction.
dirtinacan
post Jun 2 2015, 10:13 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 2 2015, 10:01 AM)
CIMB-Principle Global Titan Fund will be the star performer in this list.

Aberdeem Islamic World Equity Fund seems low performing based on history result so I wonder how you could achieve 31.6% from it.
Agreed, i had Amoasis bought at the same time (Jan 2015), giving better ROI

Fund Name ROI
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund - Class A 1.26%
AmOasis Global Islamic Equity 5.47%
Eastspring Investments Asia Pacific Shariah Equity Fund -1.98%
Eastspring Investments Dana Al-Ilham 0.81%
Pheim Asia Ex-Japan Islamic Fund 1.9%

dirtinacan
post Jun 3 2015, 09:02 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 3 2015, 08:46 AM)
Will this meeting can generate a positive outcome?

Malaysia meets to convince Fitch it's economy still sustainable

PETALING JAYA: Finance Ministry officials are reported to have met representatives from Fitch Ratings late yesterday to convince the rating agency that Malaysia’s economy “is still sustainable and should be viewed positively”.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...nomy/?style=biz
if the economy is good, Fitch doesn't need convincing right? sweat.gif

anyhow, just noticed my PRS went down the drain. value less than what i put it in last year. the only good thing is RM500 gov give.
should've invested in asia ex-jap instead of Malaysian fund. sweat.gif
dirtinacan
post Jun 3 2015, 09:19 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 3 2015, 09:07 AM)
We only top up when we think the market will go up. If we are unsure, then we just top up for the sake of top up, and let the statistical average handles it.  tongue.gif
my strategy.

-topup monthly in the region that i want, until i achieve target % of portfolio
-topup extra when got SC discount
-DCA when got bonus (i learnt hardway going in high ammount during Sept 2014 shakehead.gif cry.gif .haha. if i had DCA, until disember, it would've been better)

-my next rebalance when 1mdb is cleared out and oil price stabilize. MY fund still underweight, and overweight in asia ex japan

dirtinacan
post Jun 4 2015, 10:55 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 4 2015, 10:49 AM)
A1: If you are like me an active manager, then wrap account is the way to go to cut cost.

A2: PTR = didn't count, don't care. I rebalance monthly... which is also my monthly top-up using VCA methodology.

A3: It all depends. If you are using Public Mutual where the switch cost is a flat RM 25.00, and if your sum is big say each switch is RM 5,000.00, then the cost is 25/5000 = 0.5% per switch which is comparable to paying your normal stock broker trading stocks in BURSA. But bear in mind full agent service like Pub-Mut incur a 5.5% one off of sales charge.

If you are using FSM, the switch is calculated based on percentage.... even at 1% per transaction, it is going to be expensive cumulatively. So wrap is still better.

A4: Yeah, every ringgit of new money injected is subjected to a one off sales charge. Basic package is 3%/1.5% meaning 3% one off initial charge, 1.5% annual maintenance fee. However, like I said before, if your sum is big enough, you can always nego with the Lic Financial Planner. I got a 0%/1% deal coz I told him to ignore me, I will do everything myself and I am actually "tumpang'ing" his account to do my own stuff....

Xuzen
Xuzen, FSM switching fees you are referring to inter switching right? Intra switch is free right
dirtinacan
post Jun 15 2015, 10:28 AM

381 posts

mutual funds is not dividend yielding stocks.

distributions is just left pocket to right pocket transaction only

total "RM" amount before/after distribution is the same

IIRC, last time this transaction is taxed summore
dirtinacan
post Jun 15 2015, 11:58 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 15 2015, 11:21 AM)
Ringgit Sinks Toward Asia-Crisis Peg as Zeti Optimism Not Shared

Malaysia’s ringgit is sliding toward its fixed exchange rate of a decade ago and central bank assurances the weakness will prove temporary aren’t convincing everyone.

Macquarie Bank Ltd. is reviewing its year-end forecast of 3.75 per dollar after the currency sank last week to within 0.7 percent of a 3.80 peg imposed by former Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad in 1998, during Asia's financial crisis. Westpac Banking Corp. and Macquarie say it’s just a matter of time before that threshold is tested, given waning demand for emerging-market currencies as the U.S. moves closer to raising interest rates.

URL: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...mism-not-shared
How low can it go and who/what can stop it..? Hehe.

dirtinacan
post Jun 15 2015, 09:17 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 15 2015, 08:49 PM)
Market is like life, there are cycles to go thru.

If there are no wars, weapons manufacturers got no business...
If there are no deaths, coffin makers got no business...
If there are no casual sex, condom makers got no business... brows.gif
If there are no births, milk powder producers got no business...

Just enjoy the ride! biggrin.gif
No bullet.huhu. waiting next salary end of month. Hopefully bottom out by then.
dirtinacan
post Jun 16 2015, 10:40 AM

381 posts

digging a deeper hole

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...deputy-minister

dirtinacan
post Jun 16 2015, 03:07 PM

381 posts

Eastspring Investments Asia Pacific Shariah Equity Fund

ho damn!

+15%

on friday it was red. today i checked my fund +15% oredi
dirtinacan
post Jun 16 2015, 03:21 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 16 2015, 03:18 PM)
Does not seem right to me. sweat.gif
http://www.eastspringinvestments.com.my/?r...ageid=2&fn=E032

same as this page wor.

but today's price going to fall follow sse i guess cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
dirtinacan
post Jun 16 2015, 09:52 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 16 2015, 09:49 PM)
should i top up to DCA?

if yes, any suggestion when?
1. When you feels like it