126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v10, Double digit (portfolio) growth!

SUSDavid83
post Jun 29 2015, 09:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 29 2015, 09:44 PM)
Thanks man. Seems like FSM is pretty reputable among you guys. I know equity funds are high risk, but I think I have enough funds around to invest in riskier assets instead of the FDs I usually have. 20k is still ok for me, I think. The fund has been performing really well, but that's also part of my skeptism as well... The dip could be right around the corner.
1% is really low. I may just take this opportunity while it lasts.
Tomorrow is the last day for the 1% SC.
cheahcw2003
post Jun 29 2015, 09:49 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 29 2015, 01:20 PM)
It depends on how much ammo you have in your bag.  biggrin.gif
make sure we are not catching the falling knife
SUSDavid83
post Jun 29 2015, 09:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 29 2015, 09:49 PM)
make sure we are not catching the falling knife
UT for long term. If you have confident on the fund, time like this is good for accumulation.
QuickFire
post Jun 29 2015, 09:58 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 29 2015, 09:45 PM)
Damn. The CIMB promotion is also until tomorrow only.

Anyway if I sign up as a member I still get to enjoy the 1% SC for one month from join date so its OK. At least that's what it says on the registration page.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jun 29 2015, 09:59 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jun 29 2015, 10:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 29 2015, 09:58 PM)
Damn. The CIMB promotion is also until tomorrow only.

Anyway if I sign up as a member I still get to enjoy the 1% SC for one month from join date so its OK. At least that's what it says on the registration page.
Yes, you're right!

The 1% SC new member signup is very powerful.
Kaka23
post Jun 29 2015, 10:03 PM

8,259 posts

Jialat my portfolio today..

SUSDavid83

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 29 2015, 10:03 PM)
More bloods tomorrow after you update with today's NAV.

What you see now if from last Friday's NAV.
SUSDavid83

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 29 2015, 10:03 PM)
More bloods tomorrow after you update with today's NAV.

What you see now if from last Friday's NAV.
T231H
post Jun 29 2015, 10:11 PM

5,143 posts

Which countries are most exposed to Greece?
despite the market bloodshed, the Greek default would have limited impact on the global financial system. The risk is now spread out way more than in 2010, the last time Greece got dangerously close to a default.
No single bank holds a significant chunk of this debt, so no one creditor would take too much of a hit if Greek banks collapsed.

While most international investors shunned Greece a long time ago, some fund managers have defied the consensus and bet big on the country, pouring money into Greek banks. These investors are likely to lose big on Greece.

http://money.cnn.com/2015/06/29/news/econo...?iid=H_MKT_News

This post has been edited by T231H: Jun 29 2015, 10:14 PM
wil-i-am
post Jun 29 2015, 10:11 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 29 2015, 09:45 PM)
If miss d boat, eunittrust.com.my promotion till 31/7
nexona88
post Jun 29 2015, 10:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,509 posts

current situation is not for the faint-hearted wink.gif
nexona88
post Jun 29 2015, 10:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,509 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 29 2015, 10:11 PM)
despite the market bloodshed, the Greek default would have limited impact on the global financial system. The risk is now spread out way more than in 2010, the last time Greece got dangerously close to a default.
No single bank holds a significant chunk of this debt, so no one creditor would take too much of a hit if Greek banks collapsed.
lucky no malaysia in the list tongue.gif

if not double blow cry.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jun 29 2015, 10:17 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 29 2015, 10:11 PM)

While most international investors shunned Greece a long time ago, some fund managers have defied the consensus and bet big on the country, pouring money into Greek banks. These investors are likely to lose big on Greece.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 29 2015, 10:13 PM)
lucky no malaysia in the list tongue.gif

if not double blow  cry.gif
Interesting, I thought ECB has the highest stake of all! LOL
ben3003
post Jun 29 2015, 10:22 PM

10,859 posts

So should pull out of US/EU focus fund now?
sheakhu
post Jun 29 2015, 10:30 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 29 2015, 10:12 PM)
current situation is not for the faint-hearted  wink.gif
Yup! Lost 9k in 3 days hahah.
wil-i-am
post Jun 29 2015, 10:35 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 29 2015, 10:22 PM)
Hold on 1st n revisit yo investment objective:-
1. initial plan is for investment but end up for trading bcoz of Greece; or
2. initial plan is for trading but end up for investment bcoz of Greece
T231H
post Jun 29 2015, 10:36 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 29 2015, 10:22 PM)
hmm.gif try these June 2015 reports? hope they helps in your decision making.....
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/artic...Y/en/pdf_US.pdf
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/artic.../pdf_Europe.pdf
nexona88
post Jun 29 2015, 10:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,509 posts

QUOTE(sheakhu @ Jun 29 2015, 10:30 PM)
ohmy.gif
T231H
post Jun 29 2015, 10:38 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sheakhu @ Jun 29 2015, 10:30 PM)
doh.gif more to come?? as per post 2230 sweat.gif sweat.gif
maxsteel2001us
post Jun 29 2015, 10:40 PM

851 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 29 2015, 08:27 PM)
thumbup.gif  good for u rclxms.gif
now just wait to collect good stocks at cheaper price.....

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:22 PM