126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v10, Double digit (portfolio) growth!

T231H
post May 1 2015, 05:30 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ May 1 2015, 03:11 PM)
First of all, don't readily believed all the bs I wrote.  tongue.gif But some certain bs do make sense, especially to my self!

I think you're reading that post wrong, no body has any control - not even the FM. It is ridiculous to think the FM has any control over the stock market or has his own crystal ball.

rclxms.gif wow a lengthy advise... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
rclxms.gif "no body has any control - not even the FM. It is ridiculous to think the FM has any control over the stock market or has his own crystal ball"......but I think one have decisional control over to buy or not to buy into a preferred fund at that market situation hmm.gif

This post has been edited by T231H: May 1 2015, 05:57 PM
T231H
post May 1 2015, 05:50 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ May 1 2015, 03:11 PM)
The small cap fund could be an aggressive and volatile fund. The young investor could, maybe, have the same investment emotions as you do... but this has nothing to do with emotions, or rather the emotion can be put aside with rational investment 'theory' (or bs.) Which is the past academic studies of the stock market (from the market in USA, obviously, since most financial articles in the internet are from that country) that shows that the small cap sector out performed the S&P 500 index.
hmm.gif I would refer that as investment preference and not so much as emotion....
to me (may not be to some), emotional investing is the psychology effect of the situation toward oneself, that may lead an investor to make decision that at normal times would understood to be unwise.....
something like this short article..
"It is not only important to understand the risks of the investments you are looking at, but also to understand your personal risk appetite. Sometimes, it is not a matter of what kind of risks you want to take, but a matter of what kind of risks you can take given the circumstances that you are currently in. And the best way to do it is to assess your actual experience in investing.

For instance, you might have thought that you are an aggressive investor who can cope with a high level of risk based on the results of the risk profiling test. However, in practice, if you find that you always panic too soon every time the market dips, and get overly euphoric and pump in more money whenever markets are on a roll, then high-risk investments are not so suitable for you because they are likely to cause you to lose money.

chelsea2013
post May 1 2015, 05:57 PM

374 posts

How about AMAsia Pacific Equity Fund?
Worth to invest?
Seems to given dividends 4 times per year!
T231H
post May 1 2015, 06:00 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(chelsea2013 @ May 1 2015, 05:57 PM)
How about AMAsia Pacific Equity Fund?
Worth to invest?
Seems to given dividends 4 times per year!
actually the terms is Distribution....
pls read post #1...
there is the explanations of why....distribution is "left pocket money goes into right pocket" to a fund.

chelsea2013
post May 1 2015, 07:39 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 1 2015, 06:00 PM)
actually the terms is Distribution....
pls read post #1...
there is the explanations of why....distribution is "left pocket money goes into right pocket" to a fund.
thanks sifu!!!
T231H
post May 1 2015, 07:54 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(chelsea2013 @ May 1 2015, 07:39 PM)
thanks sifu!!!
mad.gif I am just a lowly messenger, ... tongue.gif
the REAL Sifus is still not back yet from this Labour Day Holiday. biggrin.gif

Attached image(s)
nexona88
post May 2 2015, 12:16 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,503 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 1 2015, 07:54 PM)
mad.gif I am just a lowly messenger, ... tongue.gif
the REAL Sifus is still not back yet from this Labour Day Holiday.  biggrin.gif
nice attached image u have there biggrin.gif brows.gif
SUSDavid83
post May 2 2015, 08:10 AM

52,874 posts

US market rebounced and closed about 1% higher.
MR_alien
post May 2 2015, 08:43 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 2 2015, 08:10 AM)
yup...saw it
3.72 => 3.56 ==> 3.59
Amatiel
post May 2 2015, 09:53 AM

62 posts

For those who have China fund for a few years.. whats your reaction to the recent rise? Did you sell or hold? Reason?
Kaka23
post May 2 2015, 10:00 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 2 2015, 01:16 AM)
nice attached image u have there  biggrin.gif  brows.gif
QUOTE(David83 @ May 2 2015, 09:10 AM)
About time to rebound.. tongue.gif

If not will have heart attack!
SUSPink Spider
post May 2 2015, 10:43 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

2 days no see...already page 8 rclxub.gif
MR_alien
post May 2 2015, 11:39 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 2 2015, 10:00 AM)
About time to rebound.. tongue.gif

If not will have heart attack!
i'm waiting for it to drop on monday
SUSPink Spider
post May 2 2015, 11:45 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 2 2015, 11:39 AM)
i'm waiting for it to drop on monday
Monday Bursa ada buka meh? tongue.gif
IvanWong1989
post May 2 2015, 12:00 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2015, 11:45 AM)
Hmm.. perhaps if US side drop. Tuesday we can see effect on our side liai
Kaka23
post May 2 2015, 12:03 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2015, 11:43 AM)
2 days no see...already page 8 rclxub.gif
Hangovers two days meh?

IvanWong1989
post May 2 2015, 12:10 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 2 2015, 12:03 PM)
Hangovers two days meh?
Just noticed.. The real sifus will be gone on holidays. Lol. Left here all noob example like me
SUSPink Spider
post May 2 2015, 12:13 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 2 2015, 12:03 PM)
Hangovers two days meh?
Hi good morning Mr Whisky-on-the-rocks brows.gif
MR_alien
post May 2 2015, 12:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2015, 11:45 AM)
opps...weekdays thn
Kaka23
post May 2 2015, 01:29 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2015, 01:13 PM)
Hi good morning Mr Whisky-on-the-rocks brows.gif
doh.gif

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:10 PM