Fundsupermart.com v10, Double digit (portfolio) growth!

MR_alien
post May 2 2015, 08:43 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 2 2015, 08:10 AM)
US market rebounced and closed about 1% higher.
yup...saw it
3.72 => 3.56 ==> 3.59
MR_alien
post May 2 2015, 11:39 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 2 2015, 10:00 AM)
About time to rebound.. tongue.gif

If not will have heart attack!
i'm waiting for it to drop on monday
MR_alien
post May 2 2015, 12:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2015, 11:45 AM)
Monday Bursa ada buka meh? tongue.gif
opps...weekdays thn
MR_alien
post May 5 2015, 08:58 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 5 2015, 07:00 AM)
here is a good read for those that likes India...

India is looking like the success story of 2015.
India is world's fastest growing major economy. Can it last?

Last week, Moody's raised India's credit rating outlook -- a sign of a healthy economy.
Smithie says that corporate earnings growth in India is in the single-digit range this year, and is expected to hit the mid-teens next year. By comparison, America's corporate earnings growth is projected to decline this year.
"India is taking over the baton of leadership in emerging market and possibly global growth from China," he says. "There is the potential for an acceleration in growth in India whereas the rest of the world is still slowing down."

For those that are still thinking if it is too late to "ENTER"?
Too late to invest? The usual problem with growth stories is that it's usually too late join the party. But India hasn't peaked yet. In fact, it could be heading toward a multi-year bull market, experts say.

http://money.cnn.com/2015/04/14/investing/...growing/?iid=EL
ppl here will say too late to get out laugh.gif
MR_alien
post May 15 2015, 11:41 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 15 2015, 10:18 AM)
Can we apply creativity in making investment decisions? What would your answer be to the following question posed by a top police officer? It has nothing to do with investment but shows how we think.
let the old man sit on the seat
let the women seat on her lap
1 seat doesn't mean its for 1 person only
MR_alien
post May 28 2015, 08:42 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

last few weeks...all red
last week..1 red
now all green and increased rapidly
KGF now green....may not be a good time to topup despite 1%...should have topup few weeks back
MR_alien
post May 28 2015, 01:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 28 2015, 01:04 PM)
flex.gif  should we go into China somemore?!
too late...should have gone into it when xuzen say so
MR_alien
post May 28 2015, 01:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 28 2015, 01:42 PM)
Can we see xuzen's balls again ?  drool.gif
nope....till next tip tongue.gif
MR_alien
post May 29 2015, 02:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ May 29 2015, 01:05 PM)
Yeah i know right! I felt that even tho FSM has relativity better rates, I dont really prefer it (to start my UT investment in it) because I am still new and I prefer to have a "physical/ face to face" person sitting next to me guiding me through the process. I guess i will most probably join FSM after i know whats happening and the market practice of UT.
those public mutual agent cheating one...won't follow up...only want to earn your sales charge
they dnt care abt u earn or not
here, u have full control on which stock to invest to...total control to switch and sell
a group here to discuss to make money together too
to hand over my money to someone who i dnt even know what hes going to do with my money/dnt care abt growing my money....how abt no tongue.gif
MR_alien
post May 29 2015, 03:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 29 2015, 02:51 PM)
Exactly.. Agents are for those who don't have computers and Internet access. If you live in the middle of nowhere with no PC and no Internet then maybe. But if you have a PC and Internet access, it's really very much cheaper to do it online smile.gif

It's not like their advice is any good anyway.
broadband penetration rate in malaysia is suprisingly high despite slowest speed in asia
so, it shouldnt be a problem
problem is agent is for ppl that is lazy...they would prefer to believe in handing over money to that guy that persuade him/her into investing through them is actually good idea
nowadays insurance many ridiculous "scam"...say bank in 20k...every year give u 4k...macam wow laugh.gif
but still alot of ppl fall into the trap without knowing it
MR_alien
post May 29 2015, 04:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ May 29 2015, 04:10 PM)
blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
most rich ppl have their group of "rich ppl discussion" to roll more money
u may call it internal trading(illegal).....but most did it(under the radar)
thats why rich gets richer nowadays
ours are call exchanging ideas..since we all dnt own listed company laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 29 2015, 04:20 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 2 2015, 08:44 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

USD to MYR is now so high...i can change my previously changed USD and make a profit
MR_alien
post Jun 3 2015, 08:55 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 3 2015, 08:46 AM)
Will this meeting can generate a positive outcome?

Malaysia meets to convince Fitch it's economy still sustainable

PETALING JAYA: Finance Ministry officials are reported to have met representatives from Fitch Ratings late yesterday to convince the rating agency that Malaysia’s economy “is still sustainable and should be viewed positively”.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...nomy/?style=biz
another telling lie meeting?..like how they telling lies to us? laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Jun 5 2015, 10:40 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2015, 07:34 AM)
US market closed nearly 1% lower.
sky high
MR_alien
post Jun 5 2015, 10:41 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 5 2015, 08:56 AM)
hmm.gif just few months ago,...some people in the forum were saying it cannot hit 3.7
it did hit 3.7 lah
its 3.8 that they say bank negara will step in
MR_alien
post Jun 5 2015, 10:42 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 5 2015, 09:38 AM)
When ppl sell...we buy rolleyes.gif
in this case, dnt know what to buy
buy USD..too high
buy MYR?...meh
MR_alien
post Jun 5 2015, 10:43 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2015, 10:40 AM)
Tun M level is coming soon whistling.gif
and i thought the USD i bought at 3.655 is high before it falls
MR_alien
post Jun 9 2015, 09:07 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 9 2015, 09:04 AM)
so they must now be planning that 1st steps or taking that 1st step .... tongue.gif
Ringgit edges to 3.80, Bank Negara says weakness temporary
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...-380/?style=biz
IMF also say USD is moderately overvalued
as u can see...its not the whole board that goes up...only USD and SGD
and SGD is tight with USD
but other currencies are ok only..no massive movement

yesterday close at a high 3.77
now 3.74 already

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 9 2015, 09:09 AM
MR_alien
post Jun 9 2015, 09:30 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 9 2015, 09:22 AM)
hmm.gif  doh.gif
Breakfast briefing Tuesday June 9
Forex summary

The ringgit closed at nine-year low against the US dollar on continued selling as the greenback strengthened, dealers said. - Bernama

* The local currency was down 0.17% to 3.7720 per US$

* It fell 1.10% to 4.1943 per euro

* Down 0.87% to 5.7429 to the pound sterling

* 0.34% lower at 2.7691 per Singapore dollar

* 0.63% lower to 2.8800 per Aussie

* Up 0.07% to 3.0274 per 100 yen

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ne-9/?style=biz
yup...MYR weaken and USD strenghten
but MYR and USD is the only currency that big movement this 2 week...like going from 3.6X jump to 3.77 in 2 week
MR_alien
post Jun 9 2015, 09:56 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 9 2015, 09:46 AM)
Most of my funds are foreign. Call me traitor.  sweat.gif
good...hedge against MYR
when MYR wanna go up...all money go heavy on MYR...profit again laugh.gif

0.0540sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:34 PM