Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

kheing
post Jun 28 2019, 08:23 AM

Hi guys,

Just got the mi box s (global version MDZ22ab) that is running on Oreo 8.1. I face an issue with the switching on the box via the remote after a having it off for a long duration (switch on at night and switch it on in the morning). The only way to solve this is to power off and on via the power socket. I read online that there are some other people facing the issue without any working solution.

Does any sifu here face this issue and manage to fix it?

TIA.
kheing
post Jun 28 2019, 08:36 AM

what version of Netflix works with NordVPN? TIA.

QUOTE(PseudoWoodo @ May 15 2019, 01:20 PM)
You need to downgrade your Netflix app (just uninstall update through Play Store and then disable auto update).

It is a known issue for the latest Netflix app for Android TV (problem with VPN).
kheing
post Jul 2 2019, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 2 2019, 02:15 PM)
same here...

i just shut down the box, and turn off the switch when not in use

i noticed the power plug has some heat while in standby mode, now i know it consumes little electricity in standby mode but i like to play it safe
Glad i'm not the only one facing this issue! sweat.gif
But it is a real pain though having to switch off the power supply instead of controlling it via the remote. wonder whether it is oreo issue or xiaomi issue.

0.0181sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:21 PM