229 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

eehong
post Mar 2 2018, 10:54 PM

218 posts

my AstroGO was working fine prior to mibox firmware update. but after the update, now the app keeps crashing & restarting while loading video.
am using mouse to navigate the app, no issues prior to update. now the keyboard keeps popping up when opening/loading the app....need help here
kmrdeva
post Mar 3 2018, 09:16 AM

4,774 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 2 2018, 03:37 PM)
ermm...nobody can suggest any ?
Maybe at AlieExpress?
Elvin7
post Mar 3 2018, 10:57 AM

330 posts

Mi box 3s should be good enough
The Net Surfer
post Mar 3 2018, 11:46 AM

332 posts

hi SIfu, I'm looking for a TV box, can u please give some recommendation?
Between Nvidia Shield and Mi Box, which one has more better value for money?
lyc1982
post Mar 3 2018, 11:02 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(The Net Surfer @ Mar 3 2018, 11:46 AM)
hi SIfu, I'm looking for a TV box, can u please give some recommendation?
Between Nvidia Shield and Mi Box, which one has more better value for money?
1 nvidia shield can buy 4 mibox...
Andrewtst
post Mar 4 2018, 02:57 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Mar 2 2018, 10:54 PM)
my AstroGO was working fine prior to mibox firmware update. but after the update, now the app keeps crashing & restarting while loading video.
am using mouse to navigate the app, no issues prior to update. now the keyboard keeps popping up when opening/loading the app....need help here
Not sure your Mi Box version. So far Malaysia edition no firmware update since 1 July, 2017.

My Astro GO still working perfectly in previous or recent 8.1.93 version.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 4 2018, 07:27 PM
iq_myst
post Mar 6 2018, 02:01 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 4 2018, 02:57 PM)
Not sure your Mi Box version. So far Malaysia edition no firmware update since 1 July, 2017.

My Astro GO still working perfectly in previous or recent 8.1.93 version.

I have problem even before able to log in. tried to change to all keyboard but the astro go app still crash.. which keyboard you're currently using?
Andrewtst
post Mar 6 2018, 04:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Mar 6 2018, 02:01 PM)
I have problem even before able to log in. tried to change to all keyboard but the astro go app still crash.. which keyboard you're currently using?
Make sure you install rotation app and set default to landscape.. Without this the Astro GO will crash.

Keyboard I am using default bundle Chinese English keyboard.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 7 2018, 10:40 AM
fred4life
post Mar 7 2018, 10:06 AM

Hi All,

Need some help.
At the moment i just bough mi box 3s malaysia set from mi malaysia.
Everything is working fine except i bought a IR remote, connected the receiver to the mi box usb port
I can turn off the device but when i want to turn ON, i cant. No respond.
I have to use the original remote to turn in ON back.
If this due to the mi box in sleep mode, nothing will work except bluetooth remote?

mikeeeee
post Mar 7 2018, 11:41 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(fred4life @ Mar 7 2018, 10:06 AM)
Hi All,

Need some help.
At the moment i just bough mi box 3s malaysia set from mi malaysia.
Everything is working fine except i bought a IR remote, connected the receiver to the mi box usb port
I can turn off the device but when i want to turn ON, i cant. No respond.
I have to use the original remote to turn in ON back.
If this due to the mi box in sleep mode, nothing will work except bluetooth remote?

When u turn ON using Ori remote, does the box goes thru the full bootup process where u can see the android logo or did it resume from where u turn it off last time ?
fred4life
post Mar 7 2018, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 7 2018, 11:41 AM)
When u turn ON using Ori remote, does the box goes thru the full bootup process where u can see the android logo or did it resume from where u turn it off last time ?
Hi, when i press the power button on the remote, it brings the box to sleep mode. So when i press the power button again, it will resume to the app i was on.
Doesnt do a full startup.
mikeeeee
post Mar 7 2018, 12:50 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(fred4life @ Mar 7 2018, 12:45 PM)
Hi, when i press the power button on the remote, it brings the box to sleep mode. So when i press the power button again, it will resume to the app i was on.
Doesnt do a full startup.
U mean, the IR power off button is actually making the mibox goes into sleep mode? Then no different from the power button on original BT remote.

Since it is in sleep mode, your IR should still work as the box is still powered even in sleep mode. Maybe you should try to press other buttons to see if it wakes the mibox up.

Anyway, why do you need a separate IR remote since it does the same thing as the Ori BT remote?
fred4life
post Mar 7 2018, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 7 2018, 12:50 PM)
U mean, the IR power off button is actually making the mibox goes into sleep mode? Then no different from the power button on original BT remote.

Since it is in sleep mode, your IR should still work as the box is still powered even in sleep mode. Maybe you should try to press other buttons to see if it wakes the mibox up.

Anyway, why do you need a separate IR remote since it does the same thing as the Ori BT remote?
Ori BT remote - press power button, mi box goes to sleep mode, press power button again, mi box wakes up
IR remote - press power button, mi box goes to sleep mode, press power button again, mi box doesnt wakes up

Want to use the IR remote because my parents are using it for live tv and its easy to key in the numbers for channels.
Ori BT remote doesnt have keypad.

Peter_APIIT
post Mar 8 2018, 10:39 PM

364 posts

Which one is better buy if compare between HiMedia Q5 Pro and Xiaomi Mi Box 3? Thanks.
mikeeeee
post Mar 9 2018, 10:16 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(fred4life @ Mar 7 2018, 01:55 PM)
Ori BT remote - press power button, mi box goes to sleep mode, press power button again, mi box wakes up
IR remote - press power button, mi box goes to sleep mode, press power button again, mi box doesnt wakes up

Want to use the IR remote because my parents are using it for live tv and its easy to key in the numbers for channels.
Ori BT remote doesnt have keypad.
Seems like same with my secondary remote (air mouse), the power button can make mibox sleep but can't wake it up. However, pressing the ok button multiple time seems to wake it up. Maybe just can try pressing other buttons to see if it works
fred4life
post Mar 9 2018, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 9 2018, 10:16 AM)
Seems like same with my secondary remote (air mouse), the power button can make mibox sleep but can't wake it up. However, pressing the ok button multiple time seems to wake it up. Maybe just can try pressing other buttons to see if it works
Ok sure i'll try that..

Another question, any way to not let the mibox goes to sleep mode when i OFF the TV.
currently when i off the TV, the mi box goes to sleep mode
breezywind
post Mar 9 2018, 11:00 AM

25 posts

Urgent!

My Mibox (White) unable to switched on. Anyone here know contact person who able to service it?

Appreciate that
hellfire_my
post Mar 9 2018, 11:53 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(breezywind @ Mar 9 2018, 11:00 AM)
Urgent!

My Mibox (White) unable to switched on. Anyone here know contact person who able to service it?

Appreciate that
Ouch, as I know seldom people got service or fix tvbox. Usually when it spoilt ppl just buy a new one
breezywind
post Mar 9 2018, 11:55 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(hellfire_my @ Mar 9 2018, 12:53 PM)
Ouch, as I know seldom people got service or fix tvbox. Usually when it spoilt ppl just buy a new one
I bought with jailbreak version from a company near VIva Home, it cost me few hundreds. So, kinda waste to throw it like that only. Hope anyone here know how to do so. If not... sigh. gotta buy new one
mikeeeee
post Mar 9 2018, 12:11 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(fred4life @ Mar 9 2018, 10:56 AM)
Ok sure i'll try that..

Another question, any way to not let the mibox goes to sleep mode when i OFF the TV.
currently when i off the TV, the mi box goes to sleep mode
Turn off hdmi-cec on mibox and your tv

229 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:49 AM