85 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Basic 38 vs i68

yay121
post May 27 2015, 01:37 PM

173 posts

just realise that all the network issue that i face is cause by my sim,when i tested with my fren sim(same plan) everything goes well...no dc when open lowyat forum and some china web..but when i put in my sim again..the network problem occur again...
alexleow81
post May 27 2015, 01:52 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(yay121 @ May 27 2015, 01:37 PM)
just realise that all the network issue that i face is cause by my sim,when i tested with my fren sim(same plan) everything goes well...no dc when open lowyat forum and some china web..but when i put in my sim again..the network problem occur again...
so next time dun blame the operator 1st....LOL tongue.gif
yay121
post May 27 2015, 03:16 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ May 27 2015, 01:52 PM)
so next time dun blame the operator 1st....LOL  tongue.gif
the cs ask me go any celcom branch to change a new sim and pay again rm5 for the new sim as i already pay when i start request mnp that time...
gwong
post May 27 2015, 03:54 PM

391 posts

Ported to Basic 38 from Surfmore 50 for my 2nd hp number, just use for data in my tablet. It just took 2 days for the porting, but make sure you pay your outstanding bill first to avoid porting difficulties.

But from what I read on celcom's website, 4G LTE is complimentary now till 31st DEC 2015 and they will charge RM10 for 4G LTE, but RM48 for 3GB data + 3GB wifi. Is still okay I think.

Just to share its my first day of use in Subang Jaya area i am getting 20MB DL / 18MB UL with LTE. Hopefully at setapak where I live is going to be okay, tried last nite but only H+.

This post has been edited by gwong: May 27 2015, 04:05 PM
spikey2506
post May 27 2015, 04:02 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(yay121 @ May 27 2015, 03:16 PM)
the cs ask me go any celcom branch to change a new sim and pay again rm5 for the new sim as i already pay when i start request mnp that time...
Tell them ur sim is faulty. That you always encounter dropped calls n data and ur phone always show no sim inserted. They will replace for free if the sim is faulty
yay121
post May 27 2015, 04:04 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 27 2015, 04:02 PM)
Tell them ur sim is faulty. That you always encounter dropped calls n data and ur phone always show no sim inserted. They will replace for free if the sim is faulty
but only in celcom centre right? at dealer mostly they will charge..
spikey2506
post May 27 2015, 04:07 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(yay121 @ May 27 2015, 04:04 PM)
but only in celcom centre right? at dealer mostly they will charge..
I always tell ppl to go to centres when u need after sales service. Avoid dealers.
hown
post May 27 2015, 04:15 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

guys..how to know your sim card is lte enabled?
yay121
post May 27 2015, 04:16 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 27 2015, 04:07 PM)
I always tell ppl to go to centres when u need after sales service. Avoid dealers.
thanks for ur advice..
gwong
post May 27 2015, 04:23 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 27 2015, 04:07 PM)
Is Blue Cube dealers? or their service centres?
bitcomet79
post May 27 2015, 04:59 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ May 27 2015, 03:54)
But from what I read on celcom's website, 4G LTE is complimentary now till 31st DEC 2015 and they will charge RM10 for 4G LTE, but RM48 for 3GB data + 3GB wifi. Is still okay I think.
Sos?
I can't find it on celcom webbie....
yay121
post May 27 2015, 05:13 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(hown @ May 27 2015, 04:15 PM)
guys..how to know your sim card is lte enabled?
look at thos number behind ur sim card..032-3G,064-4G(LTE)
!@#$%^
post May 27 2015, 07:40 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(hpomen @ May 27 2015, 06:26 PM)
I guess Celcom 38 right now is really hitting the market... btw is RM38 or RM48 for 3GB?!
If i am not wrong, I saw it @ RM38 right?

My area Celcom is fine... Cheras also have superb speed! cause my area not ULU.. wink.gif

Keen to see to find out....
rm38 for 3gb mobile data + 3gb wifi.

rm48 for 3gb mobile data + 3gb wifi + online movie pass + buy phone at discounted price (contract)
hown
post May 27 2015, 09:41 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(yay121 @ May 27 2015, 05:13 PM)
look at thos number behind ur sim card..032-3G,064-4G(LTE)
but its written there 3g(postpaid) blink.gif
hown
post May 27 2015, 09:42 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

apply for porting around 3pm
330pm received digi sms acknowledge to move
4pm received celcom sms say in process
now still not yet
yay121
post May 27 2015, 10:07 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(hown @ May 27 2015, 09:41 PM)
but its written there 3g(postpaid) blink.gif
Yes,it's 4G sim...just ignore the 3G word..
sgpdsmss
post May 27 2015, 11:18 PM

1,704 posts

hi all,..

i already apply main line for 1st basic 38.
may i apply another 1st basic 38 as supp line?

thanks...
AskarPerang
post May 27 2015, 11:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ May 27 2015, 11:18 PM)
hi all,..
i already apply main line for 1st basic 38.
may i apply another 1st basic 38 as supp line?

thanks...
yes but the supp line plan not attractive. no 3GB data. i think only 500mb.
i suggest to take main first basic 38 also for your other number.

batman1172
post May 28 2015, 07:52 AM

1,362 posts

QUOTE(yay121 @ May 27 2015, 01:37 PM)
Do you mean the issue of jumping from h+ to 3g to 2g?
TSWhatMan
post May 28 2015, 08:44 AM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(hpomen @ May 27 2015, 06:26 PM)
I guess Celcom 38 right now is really hitting the market... btw is RM38 or RM48 for 3GB?!
If i am not wrong, I saw it @ RM38 right?

My area Celcom is fine... Cheras also have superb speed! cause my area not ULU.. wink.gif

Keen to see to find out....
RM38 / RM40.30GST for 3GB Internet with 3GB Wifi, with 50 minute free talk time, and 50 free sms.

Yes hard to believe such plan, many jump ship.

85 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.6635sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:44 AM