QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 22 2015, 12:02 PM)
U must understand.. Sifu benny is android. His phone scratch? New phone incoming... HahahahaSamsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....
Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....
Jun 22 2015, 12:23 PM
1,917 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Jun 22 2015, 12:27 PM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
Jun 22 2015, 12:39 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Huhu - 10 minutes ago while going out of the car my N4 drop on the TAR road - i had clipped on my belt - suddenly i heard that "thud" sound on the TAR road - IT WAS MY N4
Lucky i had the Otterbox Defender on it - and it took a good impact on the side panel of the belt clip. Everything is intact - phewww. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 22 2015, 01:54 PM
718 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 22 2015, 12:10 PM) I don't believe in using any screen protector means if you use flip case. then its safe, but if you use normal back case, its dangerous.I had infact even demo infront of my friends trying to scratch Note2 display with scissors n blades dragging across display. I had even posted video of it on youtube. Display intact. Only stuffs harder than glass eg sand, diamond could scratch it. And chances these will hit my display is zero with flipcase protection Keys, coins common stuff in pocket will never scratch the display n probably only the phone metal sides |
Jun 22 2015, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 22 2015, 12:39 PM) Huhu - 10 minutes ago while going out of the car my N4 drop on the TAR road - i had clipped on my belt - suddenly i heard that "thud" sound on the TAR road - IT WAS MY N4 U'll nv know the importance of a decent casing until u experience dropping the phone on tar road. Like my note 3... inmediately dented at the chrome bezel Lucky i had the Otterbox Defender on it - and it took a good impact on the side panel of the belt clip. Everything is intact - phewww. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Repairs(change bezel =rm750). too expensive hence this note 4 This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Jun 22 2015, 04:08 PM |
Jun 22 2015, 04:17 PM
762 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 22 2015, 11:56 AM) oh dear....you also having the same problem! which SC did you go to? Mine is lowyat SC but I haven't got the time to go fix it for the 2nd time yet....maybe this week will go i did mine at melaka SC.i not really care on the front panel getting loose at corner, but for me most important is the proximity sensor must working properly... |
Jun 22 2015, 05:00 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
61 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
How Much to repair crack screen note4 ? how much cost in samsung service center and outside repair shop
Jun 22 2015, 05:46 PM
600 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Jun 22 2015, 06:31 PM
412 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Help guys. Why does my phone ring once at the volume i selected ie Loud, then continues so soft it miss the call? Been going on a while d.
Jun 22 2015, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(happyshirt @ Jun 22 2015, 06:31 PM) Help guys. Why does my phone ring once at the volume i selected ie Loud, then continues so soft it miss the call? Been going on a while d. Wow. Weird. Means it rings loud once then followed by soft rings? Definitely something to do with software. I had the opposite issue when i just got my n4. Mine rang normal and when i answer the ring becomes loud like loudspeaker for 1 sec. After update to lollipop then ok. |
Jun 22 2015, 07:21 PM
1,171 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
If your pocket have keys/coins, put the phone into the other pocket then (?).
I always separate them since my pants have 2 pockets lol. |
Jun 22 2015, 07:26 PM
412 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 22 2015, 07:17 PM) Wow. Weird. Yalo loud once then soft soft d. software? okok i go look again. i checked d.maybe missed something.Means it rings loud once then followed by soft rings? Definitely something to do with software. I had the opposite issue when i just got my n4. Mine rang normal and when i answer the ring becomes loud like loudspeaker for 1 sec. After update to lollipop then ok. |
Jun 22 2015, 07:29 PM
406 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Just got my phone back from Sunway SC now, was having camera focus issue earlier and i sent it in yesterday, they helped me changed the camera together with the housing!!! which means all the scratches from the chrome bezels are now gone!!!
btw i don't have any issues with the phone now and no problem on the angle of the phone as well where some other forumers reported earlier, i am a happy kid now!!! |
Jun 22 2015, 08:03 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Jun 22 2015, 08:16 PM
1,171 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Jun 22 2015, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Jun 22 2015, 07:29 PM) Just got my phone back from Sunway SC now, was having camera focus issue earlier and i sent it in yesterday, they helped me changed the camera together with the housing!!! which means all the scratches from the chrome bezels are now gone!!! Damn. I wish my camera got probs lol. Would love to get a new chrome bezel btw i don't have any issues with the phone now and no problem on the angle of the phone as well where some other forumers reported earlier, i am a happy kid now!!! |
Jun 22 2015, 09:42 PM
86 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Jun 22 2015, 09:46 PM
1,102 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Jun 22 2015, 09:52 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Jun 22 2015, 09:52 PM
3,506 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lumpur |
QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Jun 22 2015, 07:29 PM) Just got my phone back from Sunway SC now, was having camera focus issue earlier and i sent it in yesterday, they helped me changed the camera together with the housing!!! which means all the scratches from the chrome bezels are now gone!!! did they state the reason of changing the housing?btw i don't have any issues with the phone now and no problem on the angle of the phone as well where some other forumers reported earlier, i am a happy kid now!!! |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:03 AM |