123 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

arrowhead7372
post Jun 22 2015, 10:16 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 22 2015, 09:46 PM)
Touchwood  laugh.gif
This is a good problem laugh.gif
Marcus_1104
post Jun 22 2015, 10:42 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 22 2015, 09:02 PM)
Damn. I wish my camera got probs lol. Would love to get a new chrome bezel  nod.gif
lol, trust me you wouldn't want your camera to get into the problem like mine, i went there two times to finally pursuaded them to have it change for me. mad.gif

QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 22 2015, 09:52 PM)
did they state the reason of changing the housing?
nope, they just simply changed it, i didn't ask too, too happy to see scratchless bezel just now... rclxm9.gif
movies2u
post Jun 23 2015, 12:03 AM

15 posts

any service in lowyat or sg wang to retrieve lost data due to accidently formatted samsung note 4?..
need those contact urgently... currently havent switch on the note4 phone..afraid so new data will override the old ones... please help!!
Da_Shiang
post Jun 23 2015, 12:51 AM

746 posts

Any working app such as mobile odin?
Flashify, Rom tool box

Anyone tried this before?

I always on mobile, and this kind of app allow me to flash on the go.
NickedAsy
post Jun 23 2015, 01:02 AM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,897 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 26 2015, 01:09 AM)
I hope this new update will fix my s planner problem. If not i will change to s6e brows.gif brows.gif
Reply to an old post, but I recently encountered this issue twice for the past few weeks where the whole widget goes invisible. I just held down the app switch button until the wallpaper menu activates, then just press back. The widget will suddenly appear back.

Not sure whether it's linked to my live wallpaper or after running heavy tasks like gaming causing it to disappear when the system tries to regain back some RAM for the apps. hmm.gif
Fat Albert
post Jun 23 2015, 04:21 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(movies2u @ Jun 23 2015, 12:03 AM)
any service in lowyat or sg wang to retrieve lost data due to accidently formatted samsung note 4?..
need those contact urgently... currently havent switch on the note4 phone..afraid so new data will override the old ones... please help!!
How someone can accidentally format their phone. This i cannot brain.
chaostan
post Jun 23 2015, 06:48 AM

917 posts

wat is the easiest way to root ? n wat is the best stable custom rom i guys can recommend?
arrowhead7372
post Jun 23 2015, 07:32 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Jun 23 2015, 01:02 AM)
Reply to an old post, but I recently encountered this issue twice for the past few weeks where the whole widget goes invisible. I just held down the app switch button until the wallpaper menu activates, then just press back. The widget will suddenly appear back.

Not sure whether it's linked to my live wallpaper or after running heavy tasks like gaming causing it to disappear when the system tries to regain back some RAM for the apps. hmm.gif
Exactly the issue i had. The new lollip fixed it for me. Cant help u otherwise.
Jeffreynsx
post Jun 23 2015, 07:48 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Fat Albert @ Jun 23 2015, 04:21 AM)
How someone can accidentally format their phone.  This i cannot brain.
Your English need to improve. Totally out for the sentences being expressed to public.

Jeffreynsx
post Jun 23 2015, 07:50 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(movies2u @ Jun 23 2015, 12:03 AM)
Did you use Dropbox to store the contact? If yes, should be no problem to migrate the contact from one phone to another.

benny888
post Jun 23 2015, 07:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Fat Albert @ Jun 23 2015, 04:21 AM)
How someone can accidentally format their phone.  This i cannot brain.
More amazing sometimes I wonder how some users can even uninstalled system stuffs from an unrooted phone. Seen this occurrence few times in various threads !!

QUOTE(chaostan @ Jun 23 2015, 06:48 AM)
wat is the easiest way to root ? n wat is the best stable custom rom i guys can recommend?
Easiest n fastest ( no headache) is using Odin in PC n flash Chainfire CF Root - get this from XDA Note4 thread original android development. It takes only few seconds to root. No data will be deleted during rooting n is very very very safe process. Don't allow those pessimists discourage you about rooting. Only a dumb guy can brick his phone rooting. Just follow the instructions. Is so freaking simple even my neighbour primary 6 son can root his father phone. Make sure you download correct cf file matching to your model
Closest custom rom to stock is Wanam. I would recommend Sweet Rom v14. Rom you need to try yourself to assess n there is no best rom. What is best for me is not necessary true for you.

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 23 2015, 07:59 AM
arrowhead7372
post Jun 23 2015, 07:57 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

Need some tips from all the android sifu here. I got a new android device, i wanna xfer everything including saved games. What would u do? Not rooted.

Use Helium?

benny888
post Jun 23 2015, 08:01 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 23 2015, 07:57 AM)
Need some tips from all the android sifu here. I got a new android device, i wanna xfer everything including saved games. What would u do? Not rooted.

Use Helium?

Helium for non rooted is a 50/50 chance n you can try
Why don't you also copy your game folder stuffs over - locate these using any file manager app. Many games data are often buried in android/data or android/obb folder while some had own obvious folder in root directory
arrowhead7372
post Jun 23 2015, 08:05 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 23 2015, 08:01 AM)
Helium for non rooted is a 50/50 chance n you can try
Why don't you also copy your game folder stuffs over - locate these using any file manager app. Many games data are often buried in android/data or android/obb folder while some had own obvious folder in root directory
Good point. What file manager would u suggest?

I can only locate using file manager on the device or can i plug into pc and open the folders 1 by 1?

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Jun 23 2015, 08:12 AM
chaostan
post Jun 23 2015, 08:27 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 23 2015, 08:56 AM)
More amazing sometimes I wonder how some users can even uninstalled system stuffs from an unrooted phone. Seen this occurrence few times in various threads !!
Easiest n fastest ( no headache) is using Odin in PC n flash Chainfire CF Root - get this from XDA Note4 thread original android development. It takes only few seconds to root. No data will be deleted during rooting n is very very very safe process. Don't allow those pessimists discourage you about rooting. Only a dumb guy can brick his phone rooting. Just follow the instructions. Is so freaking simple even my neighbour primary 6 son can root his father phone. Make sure you download correct cf file matching to your model
Closest custom rom to stock is Wanam. I would recommend Sweet Rom v14. Rom you need to try yourself to assess n there is no best rom. What is best for me is not necessary true for you.
Thank u Benny. Appreciate ur advise. rclxms.gif
benny888
post Jun 23 2015, 08:35 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 23 2015, 08:05 AM)
Good point. What file manager would u suggest?

I can only locate using file manager on the device or can i plug into pc and open the folders 1 by 1?
Any file manager will do. My favorite are es file explorer n solid explorer
pAcAq
post Jun 23 2015, 08:41 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 23 2015, 07:48 AM)
Your English need to improve. Totally out for the sentences being expressed to public.
Did you not understand his sentence? I think I understand him alright. We are not native speakers, and am certainly sure this is not an English class. Heck, even native speakers speak broken English (where u at, how u doing, misusing the words where with were or their with there etc.). As long as the message is conveyed and people can understand it I think it is fine.

This post has been edited by pAcAq: Jun 23 2015, 08:55 AM
arrowhead7372
post Jun 23 2015, 08:57 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 23 2015, 08:35 AM)
Any file manager will do. My favorite are es file explorer n solid explorer
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Jeffreynsx
post Jun 23 2015, 10:28 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(pAcAq @ Jun 23 2015, 08:41 AM)
Did you not understand his sentence? I think I understand him alright. We are not native speakers, and am certainly sure this is not an English class. Heck, even native speakers speak broken English (where u at, how u doing, misusing the words where with were or their with there etc.). As long as the message is conveyed and people can understand it I think it is fine.
Seriously, I not understand what he want to say. sad.gif

alcali
post Jun 23 2015, 10:31 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Jun 22 2015, 06:31 PM)
Help guys. Why does my phone ring once at the volume i selected ie Loud, then continues so soft it miss the call? Been going on a while d.
did you happen to have whoscall app installed after updated to lollipop?

123 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:03 AM