Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

ongdennis
post Jun 1 2015, 09:40 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 30 2015, 03:06 PM)
Just send to SC and show them the issue
Ya just now I try use both apps together
Then my phone can't call and receive call at all, but can use data and phone signal is full (4 bar)
Then enable all things in servicely and uninstall, God bless no issue already laugh.gif
QUOTE(JoshuaCYS @ May 30 2015, 03:46 PM)
I had that problem, I just sent my note 4 in last week and they replaced it. Whole process took 3 hours
i have the same problem as well...the focus just keep on jumping when start the camera..
but the problem happen intermittent on my phone...
it is same also for you both?
ongdennis
post Jun 1 2015, 09:58 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Jun 1 2015, 09:52 AM)
same here, i backup then factory reset yesterday before sending in to Sunway SC, and guess what, my phone sold me out! it behave nicely during i explain my situation to the SC person there, thus the SC person said they couldn't replace that camera module to me since i couldn't show what exactly wrong with my phone's camera, and i had to go back without changing anything!!!  vmad.gif

and when i reach home, that bloody camera started acting up again, my god, guess i need to pay a visit to SC again...  cry.gif
that the problem la..until now i also not sure when i should go visit the SC...the last time it happen was few week ago and i also seldom use the camera...
ongdennis
post Jun 1 2015, 10:11 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Jun 1 2015, 10:02 AM)
i feel you bro, but that SC guy told me i just need to let them know i have been there for the software test once and the camera still acting up, then they might change that for me since the software test from them is not working, don't know whether they'll still request me to show them how it failed to focus or not lah, if they still want me to show that, then gg dy, i don't know whether my phone will sell me out again next time...  doh.gif
i got one print screen on the camera OIS test failed...but not sure it enough to proof or not. the test will failed when the camera focus is keep on jumping.

it in the self test menu *#0*#
then go to sensor
at gyroscope sensor, look for OIS gyro
there is one "Gyro self test"

that is the test for the camera OIS function.

ongdennis
post Jun 1 2015, 02:33 PM

762 posts

i using sview cover.
when i open the cover, the screen wake up itself...so no need worry on the button...
ongdennis
post Jun 9 2015, 09:29 AM

762 posts

send my camera in for the camera OIS issue...
they replaced the camera even though it not shaking when at the SC. hope this really solve the problem...

but they removed my glass sp >.<'''
ongdennis
post Jun 21 2015, 06:13 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 15 2015, 10:37 AM)
Hi, i just got my cracked screen fixed last week at samsung SC for rm710 inclusive of gst.  It depends on how serious your crack is. If no black screen, then you can contact terry007 and he might be able to help you.  but if you got black screen, then just like me, terry007 would recommend you to go straight to samsung sc instead due to warranty issue as his price is not very much far off from samsung SC.

But now i got another issue after coming back from samsung lowyat SC.  the screen was very loose as if it was not screwed back properly, I can feel all the 4 corners not tight when i try to press them and it affect the face detection sensor during phone calls.  I sent them back for a fix the next day and the screen is tightened after that but after a few days, it loosen back again...kanasai....need to sent them back again today.  Dunno if the technician screwed up my set or not
hi arrsoo,
do u able to fix the problem. mine after change the rear camera n I also facing the same problem. all the 4 corners seem a bit loose when press it. worst is my proximity sensor is not working properly. I need to press the corner near the front camera then it working fine back...

really sian when this happen...fix the camera n other issue pop up...
ongdennis
post Jun 22 2015, 04:17 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 22 2015, 11:56 AM)
oh dear....you also having the same problem! which SC did you go to? Mine is lowyat SC but I haven't got the time to go fix it for the 2nd time yet....maybe this week will go
i did mine at melaka SC.
i not really care on the front panel getting loose at corner, but for me most important is the proximity sensor must working properly...
ongdennis
post Jun 24 2015, 11:40 AM

762 posts

some update on my problem after camera fix.
problem: the proximity sensor not working

i revisit back the SC twice in the past 2 days. what they did was reapply the adhesive on the screen to the motherboard but the problem come back again after next day.

last night i went back again n the sc promise will going to replace the sensor ( i dont think is the problem) and the middle case as well (this should be the problem).

so hope this round they will solve my problem...i will be more happy if they just replace a new phone to me tongue.gif

0.0377sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:13 PM