Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

happyshirt
post May 5 2015, 07:21 AM

412 posts

Ooh guys this morning woke up hit home button screen came on only my wallpaper no widgets no nothing just the wallpaper.had to restart then ok.
Any idea what caused this?

Been having problems since had to encrypt the phone for work emails.
Now helium backup also doesn't work. The support don't reply at least tel la if it's becos of the stupid encryption.any sifus here know?

happyshirt
post May 11 2015, 01:02 PM

412 posts

Bleh! whole day gone. had to factory reset my notesie cos after removing the stupid company security stuff and decrypting, phone is a big off. Used MyBackupPro $*(%&(#
like not complete Tasker profiles takda. Nova launcher profile takda.

I think i'm gonna root d. I resisted for 9 months. Titanium backup so much better. alwasy restore all AOK
happyshirt
post May 11 2015, 01:15 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 11 2015, 01:09 PM)
I paid rm2k for a Note4 SME set after discount at Lazada yesterday. Set is shipped out today
Great price n I was just helping an old friend to buy
whoa! good deal. Was it on mother's day offer or sumthin?
happyshirt
post May 11 2015, 02:59 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 10 2015, 02:51 PM)
Very solid point. Okla. Nxt trip i go beli celcom prepaid.

Absolutely solid. Remember? I did my test with a Hotlink prepaid card and eventually switched and no complains since. except now i'm busy restoring but that's another thingla.
happyshirt
post May 12 2015, 08:01 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 11 2015, 04:43 PM)
Quite busy la but not until like u say la..

Hahaha. Hope celcom is awesome. Then i can consider porting over.
Actually the porting over was very well done. i went to maxis submitted form. They told me maybe by tomorrow you should check d. THen get message from Digi telling you bye bye. And inserted the Maxis sim. Done. For me since not heavy user. Downtime felt like almost nothing. maybe 10 min?
happyshirt
post May 12 2015, 08:04 AM

412 posts

Ask you sifus. For my information. is My Backup Pro supposed to back up the information/data for apps like Msecure and Settings profile as well?

I had problems with my note 3 and then helium stopped working so i had to go back to Mybackup Pro when i did the factory refresh. and taa-daaa tak ada any infor kosong. boo hoo hoo hoo.

Titanium Backup was also realible so i guess back to rooting. or maybe see if helium works after the refresh.
happyshirt
post May 12 2015, 12:47 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 12 2015, 08:48 AM)
Data backup for mybackup only for rooted phones
Only app apk is backup for non rooted n not sure whether can even backup for paid app
Helium backup can backup data but limited if phone not rooted
Best solution is to have phone rooted n use any of these app without any issue
aaaah no wonder. Yes i will root the darn thing today. biggrin.gif

Thank you Uncle Benny.
happyshirt
post May 12 2015, 05:10 PM

412 posts

Yikes!! I dont believe this. I'm trying to Root using chainfire instructions on the 1st page and nothing is happening. This is supposed to be fullproof.

What happened?

I'm getting this in Odin:
OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> CF-Auto-Root-trelte-treltexx-smn910c.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 0)

happyshirt
post May 12 2015, 05:34 PM

412 posts

Er guys finally Odin worked but instead of Green box with Pass! in it I got blue box with Reset. Is that OK?
happyshirt
post May 12 2015, 05:37 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 12 2015, 05:36 PM)
Color NOT important...if superSU app not found , just download it in playstore and run it. You will be prompted to update it and just select Normal to do it
Looks like it worked. Do i need to flash CWM? I don't intend to flash any ROMs leave it with stock.

Thank you Mr Benny
happyshirt
post May 12 2015, 05:41 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 12 2015, 05:40 PM)
Flash CWM only if you wish to do a full rom backup or test any custom rom - your choice
Okaay thank you!!!
happyshirt
post May 13 2015, 10:00 AM

412 posts

Any recommendation for LYN seller for the fast charger? i saw before in the forum but can't find it now. I really like the fast charging.

happyshirt
post May 15 2015, 10:20 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 14 2015, 03:50 PM)
I wl root probably later. Wait for my balls to grow abit. I dont wanna void my waranty cry.gif
I no balls oso finally root oredi this week. 😈
happyshirt
post May 18 2015, 03:04 PM

412 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by happyshirt: May 18 2015, 03:08 PM
happyshirt
post Jun 22 2015, 06:31 PM

412 posts

Help guys. Why does my phone ring once at the volume i selected ie Loud, then continues so soft it miss the call? Been going on a while d.
happyshirt
post Jun 22 2015, 07:26 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 22 2015, 07:17 PM)
Wow. Weird.

Means it rings loud once then followed by soft rings? Definitely something to do with software.

I had the opposite issue when i just got my n4.

Mine rang normal and when i answer the ring becomes loud like loudspeaker for 1 sec. After update to lollipop then ok.
Yalo loud once then soft soft d. software? okok i go look again. i checked d.maybe missed something.

0.0227sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:46 AM