123 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

:3mushy:3
post Jun 21 2015, 08:36 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Jun 21 2015, 08:01 AM)
My First full charge on my note 4 (0 to100) . Takes 1 hours and 40 minutes. Hmm,not "fast charge" to Me.

Gonna cycle the battery for few times and see the result

P/s: . Im not directly plug in wall charger. Using extension plug. Any different using plug in direct to wall and using extension plug?
Should be, mine only took 40 minutes to do so.
kmheing
post Jun 21 2015, 10:37 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Jun 21 2015, 01:55 AM)
HERE

other forumer sell it
He only has 1 model whereas I'm interested at another model.
http://www.caseologycases.com/collections/...iant=1152724144
arrowhead7372
post Jun 21 2015, 11:30 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 21 2015, 12:21 AM)
Got my dbrand skins yesterday and applied on my note 4. Delivery was faster than i expected.
I ordered 2 wooden texture for sides and back and a plain black matte for the front. Application was really easy if you follow the video instruction, can re apply without issue as these are really high quality adhesive skins. I re - apply a few times and it didn't leave any residue behind.  thumbup.gif

However i didn't like the front skin, the black does not look like black. More like dark grey and does not look good with the screen so i removed it. Loved the sides and back skins! fit 99% precisely on the cutouts! pics below.
Note that they are not made of wood but 100% looks like wood with high quality material.

Looks good! How much after conversion in ringgit?

If stick the front means i gotta remove my tempered glass and reapply a new one? Ini maciam tak buleeee laugh.gif
arslow
post Jun 21 2015, 11:33 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Jun 21 2015, 08:01 AM)
My First full charge on my note 4 (0 to100) . Takes 1 hours and 40 minutes. Hmm,not "fast charge" to Me.

Gonna cycle the battery for few times and see the result

P/s: . Im not directly plug in wall charger. Using extension plug. Any different using plug in direct to wall and using extension plug?
Normal charge about 2 hours 30 minutes. Fast charge about 1 hour 30 minutes. It's a 3320mah battery....how much faster do you expect it to charge.....

This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 21 2015, 11:33 AM
kamikraze
post Jun 21 2015, 11:49 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 21 2015, 11:33 AM)
Normal charge about 2 hours 30 minutes. Fast charge about 1 hour 30 minutes. It's a 3320mah battery....how much faster do you expect it to charge.....
the real fast charge is before reach 70%, beyond that, will turned normal.
OwlsHeart
post Jun 21 2015, 12:27 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 21 2015, 11:30 AM)
Looks good! How much after conversion in ringgit?

If stick the front means i gotta remove my tempered glass and reapply a new one? Ini maciam tak buleeee  laugh.gif
oh you can stick on top of the tempered glass,no need to remove. They would still fit smile.gif
I paid RM104 for front,back and sides skins + shipping. I chose the cheapest shipping method around 3 dollars+ with no tracking where they will put your skins in a sealed plastic and slide inside a white envelope which will be send to your mailbox. Quite convenient i must say biggrin.gif
arrowhead7372
post Jun 21 2015, 01:24 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 21 2015, 12:27 PM)
oh you can stick on top of the tempered glass,no need to remove. They would still fit smile.gif
I paid RM104 for front,back and sides skins + shipping. I chose the cheapest shipping method around 3 dollars+ with no tracking where they will put your skins in a sealed plastic and slide inside a white envelope which will be send to your mailbox. Quite convenient i must say biggrin.gif
on top of the tempered glass? u mean it doesnt cover the entire front portion which is not the screen? based on the images from the website, it covers the entire phone (if u opt for back side front) except the screen and bezel.

u got an image of ur phone, from the front?

cheers laugh.gif notworthy.gif
OwlsHeart
post Jun 21 2015, 02:12 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 21 2015, 01:24 PM)
on top of the tempered glass? u mean it doesnt cover the entire front portion which is not the screen? based on the images from the website, it covers the entire phone (if u opt for back side front) except the screen and bezel.

u got an image of ur phone, from the front?

cheers  laugh.gif  notworthy.gif
i mean you can paste right on top of the tempered glass, no need to remove it. Yes it does cover whole screen. i didn't use the front skin (matte black) that i ordered. Wasn't what i expected. I thought its as black as the screen black but its brighter,maybe you would like it. Perhaps i should have order wooden skin for the front as well laugh.gif

i only use the one for the home button for front laugh.gif

See how precise the back skin fits the back cover. You need to use hair dryer to blow every corner for finishing it to make it stick to the cornered edges like that. (Just follow the instruction video)Using black skin for the camera.Keeping the wooden one. Just want it to look contrasted with the back wood. biggrin.gif
Kellyyhx
post Jun 21 2015, 02:21 PM

1,087 posts

I'm hunting for a good glass sp withhout halo effect.

Any recommendations?
ohmlawx
post Jun 21 2015, 02:22 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 21 2015, 02:12 PM)
i mean you can paste right on top of the tempered glass, no need to remove it. Yes it does cover whole screen. i didn't use the front skin (matte black) that i ordered. Wasn't what i expected. I thought its as black as the screen black but its brighter,maybe you would like it. Perhaps i should have order wooden skin for the front as well laugh.gif

See how precise the back skin fits the back cover. You need to use hair dryer to blow every corner for finishing it to make it stick to the cornered edges like that. (Just follow the instruction video)Using black skin for the camera.Keeping the wooden one. Just want it to look contrasted with the back wood.  biggrin.gif
Very nice. Look match with the gold color.
OwlsHeart
post Jun 21 2015, 02:33 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jun 21 2015, 02:22 PM)
Very nice. Look match with the gold color.
Thanks biggrin.gif Glad i ordered a brighter wood for the sides to spice it up but if same with the back also would look really nice. Ah well can't be greedy tongue.gif
arrowhead7372
post Jun 21 2015, 03:54 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 21 2015, 02:12 PM)

See how precise the back skin fits the back cover. You need to use hair dryer to blow every corner for finishing it to make it stick to the cornered edges like that. (Just follow the instruction video)Using black skin for the camera.Keeping the wooden one. Just want it to look contrasted with the back wood.  biggrin.gif
really nice. the fitting is spot on. i think quite well worth the Rm100 u paid. it looks like the phone came with it... hahaha. the black camera sticker too! hahaha.

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jun 21 2015, 02:21 PM)
I'm hunting for a good glass sp withhout halo effect.

Any recommendations?
so far only icarez guarantees no halo... but u can try ur luck on BENKS and also Nillkin since you arent using the black n4.

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Jun 21 2015, 03:55 PM
zabuza90
post Jun 21 2015, 04:18 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 21 2015, 12:27 PM)
I paid RM104 for front,back and sides skins + shipping. I chose the cheapest shipping method around + with no tracking where they will put your skins in a sealed plastic and slide inside a white envelope which will be send to your mailbox. Quite convenient i must say biggrin.gif
how long it takes to arrive?
arrowhead7372
post Jun 21 2015, 04:36 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Cant stick on top of the tempered glass. My tg doesnt cover 100%, mines those that doesnt cover the edges...

Can we stick the glass over this sticker? If yes, i think i wanna order 1 set
OwlsHeart
post Jun 21 2015, 06:08 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(zabuza90 @ Jun 21 2015, 04:18 PM)
how long it takes to arrive?
Ordered on 31st may, shipped out on 2nd June. Arrive in my mailbox 16-18 June. I don't check my mailbox everyday and I got it on June 18th so approximately around 2 weeks delivery time. It could have been sitting in my mail box for a few days before I open it biggrin.gif I expected like a month since no tracking.

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 21 2015, 04:36 PM)
Cant stick on top of the tempered glass. My tg doesnt cover 100%, mines those that doesnt cover the edges...

Can we stick the glass over this sticker?  If yes, i think i wanna order 1 set
I don't think the the glass would stick on the skin since it is made for smooth surface of Lcd? You can definitely put the the skin on the glass. smile.gif
ongdennis
post Jun 21 2015, 06:13 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 15 2015, 10:37 AM)
Hi, i just got my cracked screen fixed last week at samsung SC for rm710 inclusive of gst.  It depends on how serious your crack is. If no black screen, then you can contact terry007 and he might be able to help you.  but if you got black screen, then just like me, terry007 would recommend you to go straight to samsung sc instead due to warranty issue as his price is not very much far off from samsung SC.

But now i got another issue after coming back from samsung lowyat SC.  the screen was very loose as if it was not screwed back properly, I can feel all the 4 corners not tight when i try to press them and it affect the face detection sensor during phone calls.  I sent them back for a fix the next day and the screen is tightened after that but after a few days, it loosen back again...kanasai....need to sent them back again today.  Dunno if the technician screwed up my set or not
hi arrsoo,
do u able to fix the problem. mine after change the rear camera n I also facing the same problem. all the 4 corners seem a bit loose when press it. worst is my proximity sensor is not working properly. I need to press the corner near the front camera then it working fine back...

really sian when this happen...fix the camera n other issue pop up...
skylinelover
post Jun 21 2015, 07:42 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 21 2015, 11:49 AM)
the real fast charge is before reach 70%, beyond that, will turned normal.
Haha. More than enough 4 my fast charge habits. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
arrowhead7372
post Jun 21 2015, 08:48 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 21 2015, 06:08 PM)
Ordered on 31st may, shipped out on 2nd June. Arrive in my mailbox 16-18 June. I don't check my mailbox everyday and I got it on June 18th so approximately around 2 weeks delivery time. It could have been sitting in my mail box for a few days before I open it biggrin.gif I expected like a month since no tracking.
I don't think the the glass would stick on the skin since it is made for smooth surface of Lcd? You can definitely put the the skin on the glass. smile.gif
Only worry it wont fit properly on the glass since the glass is "kembang" out abit and not flat.

Also lets say touch wood, i crack my tempered glass. I cant change it then.

Anyhow, lemme ask the seller and see what they say. Thanks for ur help laugh.gif
OwlsHeart
post Jun 21 2015, 10:43 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 21 2015, 08:48 PM)
Only worry it wont fit properly on the glass since the glass is "kembang" out abit and not flat.

Also lets say touch wood, i crack my tempered glass. I cant change it then.

Anyhow, lemme ask the seller and see what they say. Thanks for ur help laugh.gif
if it can fit the around the "kembang" camera location and the cornered edges on the back, i dont see why it wouldn't pass a 0.33 mm thick glass wink.gif
well you can remove the skin and stick it right back again.The adhesive won't wear out unless it come in contact with water or oil. But yeah feel free to contact their customer service. They will reply you within 2 working days smile.gif
arrowhead7372
post Jun 21 2015, 11:16 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 21 2015, 10:43 PM)
if it can fit the around the "kembang" camera location and the cornered edges on the back, i dont see why it wouldn't pass a 0.33 mm thick glass wink.gif
well you can remove the skin and stick it right back again.The adhesive won't wear out unless it come in contact with water or oil. But yeah feel free to contact their customer service. They will reply you within 2 working days smile.gif
Thanks again. Have contacted them thumbup.gif

123 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:59 AM