ozak
post Feb 7 2017, 03:39 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 7 2017, 03:32 PM)
Yes 3pin plug -> sonoff-> whole row switches
Got Earth pass thru, I didn't cut it. Can see the green/yellow wire on top of the relay?
The picture confuse ler.

idoblu
post Feb 7 2017, 03:40 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 7 2017, 03:39 PM)
The picture confuse ler.

Ya I also dunno what is that black part but it's one complete wire uncut

Later I check what is that black thing. Maybe a cap 😜

This post has been edited by idoblu: Feb 7 2017, 03:43 PM
idoblu
post Feb 7 2017, 04:11 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 7 2017, 03:39 PM)
The picture confuse ler.

It's the relay hiding it 😅
ozak
post Feb 7 2017, 04:23 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 7 2017, 04:11 PM)
It's the relay hiding it 😅
Look see look see in the Itead.

Many interesting component. Specially those 5-24v wifi and switching.

I m designing a solar battery protected circuit project. After last few week bad weather drain my battery alarming low.

But so far can't find any usefull component in the Itead. This similar https://www.itead.cc/smart-home/sonoff-sv.html as your wan is quite interesting.
Two5Kid
post Feb 7 2017, 04:25 PM

629 posts

Is this Sonoff safe? Because the fella in the SuperHouse YouTube channel says it's not approved by their local regulations.
idoblu
post Feb 7 2017, 04:31 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Two5Kid @ Feb 7 2017, 04:25 PM)
Is this Sonoff safe? Because the fella in the SuperHouse YouTube channel says it's not approved by their local regulations.
angmoh countries got a lot of building codes
ozak
post Feb 7 2017, 04:38 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Two5Kid @ Feb 7 2017, 04:25 PM)
It is not easy to apply those cert. Like sirim.

If they have such label, that device is not cheap already.
ianlti
post Feb 7 2017, 04:43 PM

203 posts

Sonoff is already supported by Alexa FYI. I m getting a few sets once my house is ready for reno.

BTW for those who wanted alternative to Phillips Hue, you can get Yeelight. I got mine working directly with Alexa without the bridge.
idoblu
post Feb 7 2017, 04:47 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

ozak btw the Sonoff uses Cloud but it once you set it, if your Internet down, and you already set the schedule, it will continue to follow the set schedule cause all the timing is inside Sonoff.

You just cant use your smartphone to trigger it
ozak
post Feb 7 2017, 05:06 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 7 2017, 04:47 PM)
ozak btw the Sonoff uses Cloud but it once you set it, if your Internet down, and you already set the schedule, it will continue to follow the set schedule cause all the timing is inside Sonoff.

You just cant use your smartphone to trigger it
No more cloud cloud memory?

So the setting is inside the unit already. that is good. thumbup.gif
weikee
post Feb 7 2017, 05:22 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 7 2017, 03:15 PM)
Check this YouTube
He didn't say anything about bad quality so I think should be good

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_389pQPLyr8
Rely on cloud, is not going to be good. better do what the Superhouse did, refresh to own firmware

This post has been edited by weikee: Feb 7 2017, 05:27 PM
idoblu
post Feb 7 2017, 05:30 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

just buy the RF version if you sked of Cloud - https://www.itead.cc/wireless-4-buttons-pus...controller.html

https://www.itead.cc/smart-home/sonoff-rf.html
ozak
post Feb 7 2017, 05:34 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 7 2017, 05:30 PM)
Looking for 2CH. But it only have 1 CH. sad.gif
alucard89
post Feb 7 2017, 05:52 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ianlti @ Feb 7 2017, 04:43 PM)
Sonoff is already supported by Alexa FYI. I m getting a few sets once my house is ready for reno.

BTW for those who wanted alternative to Phillips Hue, you can get Yeelight. I got mine working directly with Alexa without the bridge.
Wah nice
What name does it show up as after alexa scans for new devices?
How many bulbs do you have installed
ianlti
post Feb 7 2017, 06:21 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 7 2017, 05:52 PM)
Wah nice
What name does it show up as after alexa scans for new devices?
How many bulbs do you have installed
It shows the name you put in yeelight app. You need to install Alexa module in Alexa app. I bought 4 lights only setup two.

I am getting so lazy after installing all these stuff.

Broadlink still haven't setup with my Alexa yet. Need get a bridge for the tasker to work, dunno which Android tablet or tvbox is have good reliability.
alucard89
post Feb 7 2017, 06:45 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ianlti @ Feb 7 2017, 06:21 PM)
It shows the name you put in yeelight app. You need to install Alexa module in Alexa app. I bought 4 lights only setup two.

I am getting so lazy after installing all these stuff.

Broadlink still haven't setup with my Alexa yet. Need get a bridge for the tasker to work, dunno which Android tablet or tvbox is have good reliability.
Better get tvbox since it doesn't rely on battery, any cheap one will do since only need it as bridge.
Or just use any old android phones and install broadlink rm plugin.
I'm just waiting for confirmation other devices that's setup using ewelink can be controlled with alexa (tantech switch)

https://www.itead.cc/wiki/EWeLink_Introduction

I was gonna grab rf wall switch but I'm holding it off for the moment since remote button sends both on/off commands.
I was expecting similar to rf fans where you have discrete button for turning fan on or off.

Have they released ewelink plugin on the alexa app?
ianlti
post Feb 7 2017, 09:01 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 7 2017, 06:45 PM)
Better get tvbox since it doesn't rely on battery, any cheap one will do since only need it as bridge.
Or just use any old android phones and install broadlink rm plugin.
I'm just waiting for confirmation other devices that's setup using ewelink can be controlled with alexa (tantech switch)

https://www.itead.cc/wiki/EWeLink_Introduction

I was gonna grab  rf wall switch but I'm holding it off for the moment since remote button sends both on/off commands.
I was expecting similar to rf fans where you have discrete button for turning fan on or off.

Have they released ewelink plugin on the alexa app?
I guess their app haven't approved by amazon yet, but here is the demo video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WzfgFl70Ee0&feature=youtu.be

idoblu
post Feb 7 2017, 09:06 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ianlti @ Feb 7 2017, 09:01 PM)
oh crap! does this means I need new Sonoff hardware for Alexa to work? Or do I just need a firmware upgrade?
ozak
post Feb 7 2017, 09:57 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 7 2017, 09:06 PM)
oh crap! does this means I need new Sonoff hardware for Alexa to work? Or do I just need a firmware upgrade?
Aiya why so susah.

Just call your wife and she will do it for you. tongue.gif
alucard89
post Feb 7 2017, 10:29 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ianlti @ Feb 7 2017, 09:01 PM)
Saw that weeks back, hopefully comes out soon since they did say it'll be out after cny.
Btw, if add device in alexa group, can skip 'tell ewelink to turn on/off device' and just say 'turn on/off device' right?
Or need to wait for future update like logitech harmony app?

656 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:31 PM