Then put time delay and teach the kid
But im not using the AC companion , now use broadlink pro only
Fubar20
post Oct 4 2018, 10:21 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kelembai @ Oct 4 2018, 10:15 AM)
But im not using the AC companion , now use broadlink pro only
Not referring to you directly but to those who link the door sensor with Aircon control
Zot
post Oct 4 2018, 10:22 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 4 2018, 09:58 AM)
Can put time delay so it will not trigger immediately.
But then, why always open door and waste the aircon?
Air circulation. Split air-con just circulate same air biggrin.gif
kelembai
post Oct 4 2018, 10:24 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Oct 4 2018, 10:22 AM)
Air circulation. Split air-con just circulate same air  biggrin.gif
Yaya true give other room the cold air also
kelembai
post Oct 4 2018, 10:26 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 4 2018, 10:21 AM)
Not referring to you directly but to those who link the door sensor with Aircon control
You thik got arrr people link the door with sensor, i know hotel alway put at the window
Fubar20
post Oct 4 2018, 10:33 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Oct 4 2018, 10:22 AM)
Air circulation. Split air-con just circulate same air  biggrin.gif
laugh.gif If the aircon HP is big enough then no problem but mostly set the HP just ngam ngam for the room

QUOTE(kelembai @ Oct 4 2018, 10:26 AM)
You thik got arrr people link the door with sensor, i know hotel alway put at the window
Why not at door? The so called 'door sensor' can put anywhere even on your fridge door, washing machine cover, toilet seat, cabinet door, etc
kelembai
post Oct 4 2018, 10:44 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 4 2018, 10:33 AM)
laugh.gif If the aircon HP is big enough then no problem but mostly set the HP just ngam ngam for the room
Why not at door? The so called 'door sensor' can put anywhere even on your fridge door, washing machine cover, toilet seat, cabinet door, etc
Opp sorry should link door sensor to air con
adamw
post Oct 4 2018, 01:50 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,352 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 3 2018, 04:50 PM)
install led light stripe under ur bed

Too bad stupid Gdex lost my Alexa compatible Wifi RGB led strips, now cannot test mad.gif
adamw
post Oct 4 2018, 01:50 PM

3,352 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 3 2018, 04:50 PM)
install led light stripe under ur bed

Too bad stupid Gdex lost my Alexa compatible Wifi RGB led stripe, now cannot test mad.gif

This post has been edited by adamw: Oct 4 2018, 01:51 PM
y4ng
post Oct 4 2018, 03:16 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 4 2018, 08:05 AM)
1. Smart bulbs can dim, can change color temperature, some can even change color. Disadvantages are they are expensive and they are not bright enough. They are mostly connected via Wifi. Smart bulbs are mostly E27 type but there are some downlights as well. Xiaomi/Philips and Yeelight has smart downlight. This means you wont have much of a choice when it comes to choosing light fixtures. There are not a lot of light fixtures that uses E27 bulbs especially for ceiling lights. One more thing you should be asking - do you want just a super remote or home automation to control your lights?

Smart switches - some are connected via Wifi as well but they are others that uses a gateway and connect via Zigbee or Z Wave. Smart switches can only turn on and off the lights.

2. AC companion - with this you can monitor power usage. If you just want to control the AC like turn it on/off, change temperature, etc, you can also use cheaper IR blasters but positioning is critical (for both). If you are getting the AC Companion, yeah you have to buy the 16a socket but so far I havent found the plug. Im sure its available.

3. Why need to schedule your heater to turn on and off? I dont think you shower at exactly the same time everyday. Just turn on the switch when you are going to take your shower and turn off when you are done. No need smart switch or socket. IMHO its totally unnecessary

4. havent use before

5. what happened to no.5?  laugh.gif

6. depends on your internet connection. nowadays gigabit connection is here so it really depends on your connection speed so better wifi routers are needed. For smart home devices, the important thing is range. Good signal is more important that bandwidth.

btw do ask your electrician to pull a neutral line to all your switches since you are doing renovation. This will give you more choices later in case you decide not to use smart bulbs
1. more to controlling yellow / white, on/off nia. Will use all E27 bulbs in my house, don't really like kalimantan lights. Think will count overall cost of light bulbs vs. switches.

2. ok good point, maybe I just get a IR blaster, but then i need same as well, 4 units? was thinking using AC companion to add more "alarm" sound when there is a break-in.

3. this one, more like, right before u go home, u can on from your phone. then hot liao when reach home that kinda thing. and on right before u wake up every morning.

4. ok

5. took this one, to see if there's anyone annoyed with it hahaha.

6. ok will buy a good range router, and since single storey think ok la

ya, will pull neutral line to all switches. running external conduit anyway, can pull anytime just add anytime.

will snap pic perhaps by...december? rclxub.gif
lucaswjk
post Oct 4 2018, 03:49 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Oct 4 2018, 01:50 PM)
Too bad stupid Gdex lost my Alexa compatible Wifi RGB led stripe, now cannot test mad.gif
if u didn't sign off the delivery order, then the seller hv to settle with gdex. wait for it lo.

---
I'm actually interested to modified my living room light with the led light strip. but the power consumption for 5meter is rated between 55W to 75W. when totaled it up, it consumed more watt than my existing double florences tube. I don't know if it worth it or not...
Fubar20
post Oct 4 2018, 05:22 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Oct 4 2018, 03:16 PM)
1. more to controlling yellow / white, on/off nia. Will use all E27 bulbs in my house, don't really like kalimantan lights. Think will count overall cost of light bulbs vs. switches.

2. ok good point, maybe I just get a IR blaster, but then i need same as well, 4 units? was thinking using AC companion to add more "alarm" sound when there is a break-in.

3. this one, more like, right before u go home, u can on from your phone. then hot liao when reach home that kinda thing. and on right before u wake up every morning.

4. ok

5. took this one, to see if there's anyone annoyed with it hahaha.

6. ok will buy a good range router, and since single storey think ok la

ya, will pull neutral line to all switches. running external conduit anyway, can pull anytime just add anytime.

will snap pic perhaps by...december?  rclxub.gif
1. Got those bulbs with different temperature like Philips bulb
Philips LED

2. Get the Broadlink RM Mini 3 for each room. Much cheaper than a Aqara AC companion

3. Should be still hot if using the kind that was discussed in previous pages.

Ya, snap some pictures of the smart devices later.

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 4 2018, 03:49 PM)
if u didn't sign off the delivery order, then the seller hv to settle with gdex. wait for it lo.

---
I'm actually interested to modified my living room light with the led light strip. but the power consumption for 5meter is rated between 55W to 75W. when totaled it up, it consumed more watt than my existing double florences tube. I don't know if it worth it or not...
Get those that are not that dense per meter. Maybe 30 LED per meter? Less power per strip

y4ng
post Oct 4 2018, 06:02 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 4 2018, 05:22 PM)
1. Got those bulbs with different temperature like Philips bulb
Philips LED

2. Get the Broadlink RM Mini 3 for each room. Much cheaper than a Aqara AC companion

3. Should be still hot if using the kind that was discussed in previous pages.

Ya, snap some pictures of the smart devices later.
Get those that are not that dense per meter. Maybe 30 LED per meter? Less power per strip

1. I bought a few to test liao actually, philips about RM35 each. kinda nice to play play.

2. Xiaomi's IR version not good? I wanna try to stick to one brand one china.

3. This one, let me think about it. If I got spare change I do it I guess. Just use normal plug 1st.
Fubar20
post Oct 4 2018, 06:26 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Oct 4 2018, 06:02 PM)
1. I bought a few to test liao actually, philips about RM35 each. kinda nice to play play.

2. Xiaomi's IR version not good? I wanna try to stick to one brand one china.

3. This one, let me think about it. If I got spare change I do it I guess. Just use normal plug 1st.
2. Never use Xiaomi IR before. Should be fine
adamw
post Oct 4 2018, 07:19 PM

3,352 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 4 2018, 03:49 PM)

---
Snaky Gdex earlier told me shipment damaged, then suddenly sent to me. My wife signed it. But I have recorded the call though. Gdex if got problem their customer service sucks!
areankim
post Oct 5 2018, 09:10 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Oct 4 2018, 08:03 AM)
Basically speaking, the IR needs LOS (line of Sight). However, many IR receiver is sensitive enough to receive reflected signal even from wall.  smile.gif
That's very weird becos I see taobao the way they Install the aqara aircond companion is actually right beside the aircond and it still work!!!

This post has been edited by areankim: Oct 5 2018, 09:22 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kelembai
post Oct 5 2018, 11:25 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 5 2018, 09:10 AM)
That's very weird becos I see taobao the way they Install the aqara aircond companion is actually right beside the aircond and it still work!!!
No so nice to see the wire
ozak
post Oct 5 2018, 11:46 AM

17,018 posts

Don't take their example and follow their low level safety standard.
Zot
post Oct 5 2018, 11:50 AM

7,938 posts

If you read the manual, the mitsubishi said the IR reciver is at the front of the air-con. Need to point there. smile.gif

656 Pages « < 209 210 211 212 213 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:08 AM