idoblu
post Oct 9 2018, 10:39 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 9 2018, 10:33 AM)
Wah, no privacy when sharing.
At least, ewelink app can share with different accounts without sharing the password.
Can share two ways. Just login with your username and password or you can share but I haven’t try sharing that way.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 9 2018, 10:45 AM

Fubar20
post Oct 9 2018, 10:43 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 9 2018, 10:39 AM)
Can share two ways. Just login with your username and password or you can share but I haven’t try sharing that way.
Good lah. No need to share password. thumbup.gif
idoblu
post Oct 9 2018, 10:46 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 9 2018, 10:43 AM)
Good lah. No need to share password. thumbup.gif
I dun foresee sharing with non family members anyway
Fubar20
post Oct 9 2018, 10:48 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 9 2018, 10:46 AM)
I dun foresee sharing with non family members anyway
You don't but others might.
Airbnb for instance or for friends coming .
kelembai
post Oct 9 2018, 11:04 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 9 2018, 10:48 AM)
You don't but others might.
Airbnb for instance or for friends coming .
T
Ya share only with wife
Fubar20
post Oct 9 2018, 08:34 PM

1,187 posts

Planning to do a bulk for Raspberry Pi 3B+, 32GB micro SD with Hass.io and MQTT installed for RM240 not inclusive of postage.

Anyone interested in this? kelembai, meLi,Two5Kid
Fubar20
post Oct 9 2018, 10:58 PM

1,187 posts

Google Event 2018

cursebreaker
post Oct 10 2018, 01:58 AM

718 posts

Hi guys,

im looking for a smart home system where i can control my lights when i am away from home.

im looking at google home miini and xiaomi gateway, but im not sure if they allow me to control my lights when im not connected to the same wifi.

I know xiaomi has aqara wireless switches and google home support 3rd party switches such as sonoff switches or theres ( https://shopee.com.my/product/26451262/1105206583 ).

But im not sure if i can control them when i am away or i can only control them when im within the same wifi network.

any advice is most appreciated. thanks.
idoblu
post Oct 10 2018, 05:26 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Oct 10 2018, 01:58 AM)
Hi guys,

im looking for a smart home system where i can control my lights when i am away from home.

im looking at google home miini and xiaomi gateway, but im not sure if they allow me to control my lights when im not connected to the same wifi.

I know xiaomi has aqara wireless switches and google home support 3rd party switches such as sonoff switches or theres ( https://shopee.com.my/product/26451262/1105206583 ).

But im not sure if i can control them when i am away or i can only control them when im within the same wifi network.

any advice is most appreciated. thanks.
Both can.
Fubar20
post Oct 10 2018, 02:50 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 9 2018, 08:34 PM)
Planning to do a bulk for Raspberry Pi 3B+, 32GB micro SD with Hass.io and MQTT installed for RM240 not inclusive of postage.

Anyone interested in this? kelembai, meLi,Two5Kid
Bulk for Raspberry Pi 3B+, 32GB micro SD with Hass.io and MQTT broker installed for RM240 not inclusive of postage

1. Two5Kid

Anyone interested in this bulk? Can PM me for the details. Thanks. smile.gif
henryj8
post Oct 10 2018, 03:44 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 10 2018, 02:50 PM)
Bulk for Raspberry Pi 3B+, 32GB micro SD with Hass.io and MQTT broker installed for RM240 not inclusive of postage

1. Two5Kid

Anyone interested in this bulk? Can PM me for the details. Thanks.  smile.gif
Would you provide the update files everytime Hassio update? I personal experienced that the micro sd card (2 pcs) faulty after sometimes probably due to the Pi overheat. Now try to install hassio into synology
Fubar20
post Oct 10 2018, 03:51 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(henryj8 @ Oct 10 2018, 03:44 PM)
Would you provide the update files everytime Hassio update? I personal experienced that the micro sd card (2 pcs) faulty after sometimes probably due to the Pi overheat. Now try to install hassio into synology
laugh.gif I don't own the Home Assistant open source software.
Never had issues with micro SD cards with my Pi1 and Pi Zero W at all.
Probably your Hass.io database is too big. Can reduce by backing up it to USB or external hard drive Reduce it by purging it by daily or weekly.

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Oct 11 2018, 11:01 AM
kelembai
post Oct 10 2018, 09:59 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 10 2018, 02:50 PM)

1. Two5Kid
2. kelembai

Anyone interested in this bulk? Can PM me for the details. Thanks.  smile.gif
cursebreaker
post Oct 11 2018, 02:11 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 10 2018, 05:26 AM)
Both can.
What do you mean by both can? Both xiaomi gateway and Google home allow me to turn my lights on and off even though I'm not within the same Wi-Fi network?

If yes, please explain how. Coz I spent hours online and couldn't find any useful advice.

aneip
post Oct 11 2018, 07:27 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Oct 11 2018, 02:11 AM)
What do you mean by both can? Both xiaomi gateway and Google home allow me to turn my lights on and off even though I'm not within the same Wi-Fi network?

If yes, please explain how. Coz I spent hours online and couldn't find any useful advice.

Newest Xiaomi allow to be controlled by google home. Old one need home assistant.

Even without google home, can use Xiaomi app. This worked from outside also.

How? Just setup normally, no special configuration required.
idoblu
post Oct 11 2018, 07:30 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Oct 11 2018, 07:27 AM)
Newest Xiaomi allow to be controlled by google home. Old one need home assistant.

Even without google home, can use Xiaomi app. This worked from outside also.

How? Just setup normally, no special configuration required.
which "newest xioami" are you talking about? this is good news! rclxms.gif
aneip
post Oct 11 2018, 08:35 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 11 2018, 07:30 AM)
which "newest xioami" are you talking about? this is good news!  rclxms.gif
Sorry the newest 1 talking about apple homekit.. Lets me check for google home.

https://pl.aliexpress.com/store/product/Ori...ea4abfdb9b1c2fc
Fubar20
post Oct 11 2018, 11:06 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kelembai @ Oct 10 2018, 09:59 PM)

1. Two5Kid
2. kelembai

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Oct 11 2018, 02:11 AM)

Yes.

Provided your Google Assistant (GA) on your phone have the same account as your Google Home, you can use GA when you are outside to turn your lights on/off.

Xiaomi works the same by you using the app when you are outside to control the Xiaomi Gateway in your home.
meLi
post Oct 11 2018, 12:52 PM

674 posts

1. Two5Kid
2. kelembai
3. meLi
wraju03
post Oct 11 2018, 03:00 PM

Hi. Need some advise. Ist possible to connect xiaomi Aqara switch to google home?
How about broadlink switch?

656 Pages « < 211 212 213 214 215 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:23 PM