Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

163 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom
Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Smart Home, Let's discuss

ozak
post Apr 20 2015, 08:21 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,257

Joined: Jan 2005


QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 20 2015, 08:05 AM)
You got plaster ceiling near your curtains?
I don't have. How to get power to the motor?
*
As weikee said, lightning point or power point nearby.

Better get it done now since you're doing reno.
idoblu
post Apr 20 2015, 08:21 AM

stars for sale
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 9,437

Joined: Feb 2008

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 20 2015, 08:17 AM)
Pull from lighting point lo.
*
How to hide the wires? Hack the ceiling?
idoblu
post Apr 20 2015, 08:22 AM

stars for sale
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 9,437

Joined: Feb 2008

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 20 2015, 08:21 AM)
As weikee said, lightning point or power point nearby.

Better get it done now since you're doing reno.
*
Just curious only. No budget to do motorized blinds la sad.gif
And I don't have plaster ceiling - can't hide wiring and the transformer

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 20 2015, 08:24 AM
ozak
post Apr 20 2015, 08:25 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,257

Joined: Jan 2005


QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 20 2015, 08:22 AM)
Just curious only. No budget to do motorized blinds la sad.gif
*
Just stanby put a power point there for future lor. Not necessary to do it now. Buy a RM5 small junction box to close the wire.
weikee
post Apr 20 2015, 08:44 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 11,747

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 20 2015, 08:21 AM)
How to hide the wires? Hack the ceiling?
*
If only have concrete / cement without plaster ceiling have to use cutter to create a "longkang" to put wires, and plaster it back. Using diamond cutter will be fast and easy, only -ve side is dusty, therefore need to wet the area first to reduce the dust.
enriquelee
post Apr 20 2015, 09:33 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,031

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Atlanta

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 20 2015, 08:44 AM)
If only have concrete / cement without plaster ceiling have to use cutter to create a "longkang" to put wires, and plaster it back. Using diamond cutter will be fast and easy, only -ve side is dusty, therefore need to wet the area first to reduce the dust.
*
Market do not have wireless motor for curtain?
weikee
post Apr 20 2015, 09:58 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 11,747

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 20 2015, 09:33 AM)
Market do not have wireless motor for curtain?
*
So where to get the power? solar? The only wireless will be hand motor.
ozak
post Apr 20 2015, 10:05 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,257

Joined: Jan 2005


Battery operate ? He.....
enriquelee
post Apr 20 2015, 10:14 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,031

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Atlanta

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 20 2015, 09:58 AM)
So where to get the power? solar? The only wireless will be hand motor.
*
Lol. That is mechanical already.

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 20 2015, 10:05 AM)
Battery operate ? He.....
*
Yes, battery. Just like those wireless alarm system.
weikee
post Apr 20 2015, 10:24 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 11,747

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 20 2015, 10:14 AM)
Lol. That is mechanical already.
Yes, battery. Just like those wireless alarm system.
*
Motorized will suck up battery like crazy. You plan to use NS 70? or perhaps Din 75?
ozak
post Apr 20 2015, 10:31 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,257

Joined: Jan 2005


QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 20 2015, 10:24 AM)
Motorized will suck up battery like crazy. You plan to use NS 70? or perhaps Din 75?
*
You kidding? A car battery beside your curtain rail ? biggrin.gif
ozak
post Apr 20 2015, 10:34 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,257

Joined: Jan 2005


QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 20 2015, 10:14 AM)
Lol. That is mechanical already.
Yes, battery. Just like those wireless alarm system.
*
Running on normal battery will drain out fast. If you talk about AA or AAA.
enriquelee
post Apr 20 2015, 10:43 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,031

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Atlanta

9V battery? Or those thin round shape battery?
ozak
post Apr 20 2015, 10:57 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,257

Joined: Jan 2005


9V battery is just the voltage high. But the Amp is very low. Even lower than the AA.

You need high Amp to run if the voltage is lower.


weikee
post Apr 20 2015, 11:03 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 11,747

Joined: Jan 2003
9v battery is the least amps you can get. You may need like 100 of it.

Check the motor watt, you know the AH required.

A 200 watt motor, need at least 18amps for a 12v battery.
idoblu
post Apr 20 2015, 12:24 PM

stars for sale
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 9,437

Joined: Feb 2008

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 20 2015, 09:58 AM)
So where to get the power? solar? The only wireless will be hand motor.
*
Yes Solar!
It has battery inside the tubing and recharge via Solar
http://en.dooya.com/products_5.html
weikee
post Apr 20 2015, 01:23 PM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 11,747

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 20 2015, 12:24 PM)
Yes Solar!
It has battery inside the tubing and recharge via Solar
http://en.dooya.com/products_5.html
*
Do try out, let us know the outcome, and performance.
enriquelee
post Apr 20 2015, 03:09 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,031

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Atlanta

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 20 2015, 10:57 AM)
9V battery is just the voltage high. But the Amp is very low. Even lower than the AA.

You need high Amp to run if the voltage is lower.
*
QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 20 2015, 11:03 AM)
9v battery is the least amps you can get. You may need like 100 of it.

Check the motor watt, you know the AH required.

A 200 watt motor, need at least 18amps for a 12v battery.
*
Seems like not possible for battery operation.

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 20 2015, 12:24 PM)
Yes Solar!
It has battery inside the tubing and recharge via Solar
http://en.dooya.com/products_5.html
*
China product! Hmmmmm hmm.gif
idoblu
post Apr 20 2015, 03:13 PM

stars for sale
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 9,437

Joined: Feb 2008

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 20 2015, 03:09 PM)
Seems like not possible for battery operation.
China product! Hmmmmm hmm.gif
*
You want angmoh product? This one is French -
http://www.somfysystems.com

Btw Somfy System bought over 70% of Dooya so in the end still China made products

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 20 2015, 03:16 PM
set
post Apr 20 2015, 03:29 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 206

Joined: Jul 2009
so lets say, I want to able to control light with my phone, where do I start, how much do I need to get it started?

163 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0753sec    6.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th July 2018 - 01:01 PM