QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 3 2018, 12:11 PM)
Talking about fan, I also looking for a smart switch that able to adjust the speed of glass mount ventilation fan, not sure if market have this kind of product. Smart Home, Let's discuss
Smart Home, Let's discuss
Jan 3 2018, 12:14 PM
1,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: JDT |
Jan 3 2018, 12:46 PM
7,938 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 3 2018, 12:11 PM) Just to on and off. Remote control the speed. The touch switch will be defaulted to OFF position when power is back on. Normal mechanical switch will be what it is positioned at |
Jan 3 2018, 01:15 PM
4,454 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jan 3 2018, 11:39 AM) Unfortunately I can't read mandarin, but yes thanks for the suggestion. And I like this switch too (still prefer the old-fashioned "clicking" switch). I will research more on this. Try this one, include capacitor to allow install without neutral wire**update: May buy 1 to try. Unfortunately, I need switch that has 1, 2 and 3 gangs/subswitches. Aqara only has 1 and 2 gangs. Also, review stated there's no light indicator or any indicator to indicate if the switch was turned on/off. Is this true? Any other similar switches like Aqara? https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=554114857768 This is another version of sonoff t1 https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=555616127507 And this one apparently includes optional adapter for the same purpose I think? |
Jan 3 2018, 01:39 PM
17,018 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Jan 3 2018, 12:14 PM) Talking about fan, I also looking for a smart switch that able to adjust the speed of glass mount ventilation fan, not sure if market have this kind of product. If you don't want precise control and just 2 speed --> Exhaust fan controlThis post has been edited by ozak: Jan 3 2018, 01:40 PM |
Jan 3 2018, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 3 2018, 12:46 PM) Just to on and off. Remote control the speed. The touch switch will be defaulted to OFF position when power is back on. Normal mechanical switch will be what it is positioned at I cannot find a fan that memory the last fan speed when ON back. My fan always on 2nd speed when ON. |
Jan 3 2018, 02:01 PM
7,938 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 3 2018, 01:43 PM) I cannot find a fan that memory the last fan speed when ON back. Not sure if full speed but definitely not 2nd speed. Mine is Panasonic with 7 speed. I thought can have gentle air flow but end up using speed 1 most of the time. Occasionally 2nd. Higher speed only when I mop the floor My fan always on 2nd speed when ON. Maybe discontinued already. I repaired the board once because cannot control the speed. Common problem with ceiling fan |
Jan 5 2018, 12:00 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
ozak
I finally got my Star Trek doorbell !!! I used Xiaomi Gateway and Xiaomi Wireless Switch, uploaded my own Star Trek ringtone...voila !kautimed This is the tone I put - http://www.trekcore.com/audio/doors/voy_door_chime_2.mp3 This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 5 2018, 12:04 PM |
Jan 5 2018, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 5 2018, 12:00 PM) ozak Aiyo, take age to do.I finally got my Star Trek doorbell !!! I used Xiaomi Gateway and Xiaomi Wireless Switch, uploaded my own Star Trek ringtone...voila !kautimed This is the tone I put - http://www.trekcore.com/audio/doors/voy_door_chime_2.mp3 Is that original starship door open sound ? macam different leh. And I just download the whole new Star Trek discovery series yesterday. |
Jan 5 2018, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 5 2018, 12:20 PM) Aiyo, take age to do. yalor, needs time for technology to catch up....hehe Is that original starship door open sound ? macam different leh. And I just download the whole new Star Trek discovery series yesterday. this one from the Voyager RM300 for a cable? Mine too long....have to coil up This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 5 2018, 12:35 PM |
Jan 5 2018, 12:36 PM
560 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: cheras kl |
got the echo dot and GH mini y'day, asked a friend to help buy while he was travelling, trying to hook them up to my current setup. still awaiting for broaddlink rm pro to help with the fan/tv/ac. also ordered the raspi 3, to load hass.io and then help control xiaomi gateway (plugs/sensors). in the HA site i only saw the aqara component , anyone knows if it would work with the 1st gen xiaomi gateway?
btw, has anyone used or has experience with digoo products? seems to be upcoming smarthome products brand This post has been edited by mixologist84: Jan 5 2018, 12:46 PM |
Jan 5 2018, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 5 2018, 12:34 PM) yalor, needs time for technology to catch up....hehe Voyager age liau la. this one from the Voyager RM300 for a cable? Mine too long....have to coil up Let me watch the latest series and see the sound nice or not. It is not speaker cable but subwoofer cable. (using subwoofer amp). Stereo type. Only 4m. |
Jan 5 2018, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jan 5 2018, 12:36 PM) got the echo dot and GH mini y'day, asked a friend to help buy while he was travelling, trying to hook them up to my current setup. still awaiting for broaddlink rm pro to help with the fan/tv/ac. also ordered the raspi 3, to load hass.io and then help control xiaomi gateway (plugs/sensors). in the HA site i only saw the aqara component , anyone knows if it would work with the 1st gen xiaomi gateway? No, only can pair with 2nd gen gatewaybtw, has anyone used or has experience with digoo products? seems to be upcoming smarthome products brand |
Jan 5 2018, 10:46 PM
Jan 5 2018, 11:53 PM
Jan 6 2018, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jan 5 2018, 11:53 PM) Don't usually utilize it much other than for alarms Did you change all your wall switches even for bathrooms or just those that you need at certain rooms?If pair with HASS, can use motion sensor to trigger any action Like turn on sonoff light switch when motion detected in a room. |
Jan 6 2018, 09:49 AM
IOI city mall top floor have a Xioami shop. Sell all the Xiaomi product. (limited) But main is HP.
Got rice cooker, kettle, TV, light, drone etc.... |
Jan 6 2018, 09:51 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Jan 6 2018, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 6 2018, 09:51 AM) Look like official. Whole shop is only Xioami product with the Xioami logo shop.Some like TV, air purifier write display unit only. I don't find any home automation product. But the shop not big enough for the whole Xiaomi product range. |
Jan 6 2018, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 6 2018, 10:06 AM) Look like official. Whole shop is only Xioami product with the Xioami logo shop. what are your thoughts on Smoke Alarms?Some like TV, air purifier write display unit only. I don't find any home automation product. But the shop not big enough for the whole Xiaomi product range. do you have any? |
Jan 6 2018, 10:28 AM
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:48 PM |