129 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

THE SCHNAUZER THREAD, all you need to know about schnauzers..

nezumitaro
post Jun 19 2007, 11:59 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

too much to read, so i just drop some idea, hope it helps.

Syrian,

from what i read ur post, now i know why ur doggie dont like the cage, the cage him up whole night in that situation its a punishement for him. some more with muzzle. whining is better than barking, yes BUT THAT IS FOR U, not the dog. all the things u show the dog is wrong. u make him unhappy.

if this is 1st time he pee on ur bed n its a purposly one? that is he try to get ur attention.

dog don't pee poo in their own bed or house.

MS is smart, and not stubborn at all, a manja n dying for owner dog will not be stubborn. u really need to see what stubborn dog is like. lol

u need to redo all the training n lead him to the right thing. don't confuse him.

always keep treats in ur pocket when u at home. after meal 15 mins. tell him go pee pee, lead him to the place u want. tell him pee pee, no matter he pee or not, praise him. if he pee, when peeing u keep repeat the work.. Hepy u PEE PEE good boy!!! PEE PEE... so he know the word. i am not sure how often MS pee poo, just bring him to pee like every 1hour, the less mistake he do, the faster he learn.
Syrian
post Jun 19 2007, 12:13 PM

2,761 posts

nezu, i tried out joannelooidog's method and it worked alright. This morning i fed him at 730 am .. then at 8 am, i took him to the newspaper and ask him to pee/poo. 30 min later, he din pee/poo at all and I asked him to come and i played with him for about 30 minutes. Then I taught him some commands and gave him treats. After treats, I asked him to drink some water. Then 15 min later, i brought him to the newspaper again and he stood there for about 15 min and then he peed. I praised him and gave him treats. Then 15 minutes later, i brgought him to the newspaper again and he pooped. And I praised him again and gave him treats. I will repeat this method everyday until he gets it.
Digitral
post Jun 19 2007, 12:25 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 19 2007, 12:13 PM)
nezu, i tried out joannelooidog's method and it worked alright.  This morning i fed him at 730 am .. then at 8 am, i took him to the newspaper and ask him to pee/poo.  30 min later, he din pee/poo at all and I asked him to come and i played with him for about 30 minutes.  Then I taught him some commands and gave him treats.  After treats, I asked him to drink some water.  Then 15 min later, i brought him to the newspaper again and he stood there for about 15 min and then he peed.  I praised him and gave him treats.  Then 15 minutes later, i brgought him to the newspaper again and he pooped.  And I praised him again and gave him treats.  I will repeat this method everyday until he gets it.
good to hear that Hepy success at the begining of the training . Good thumbup.gif
yea training should always repeat and repeat nod.gif must enjoy ur training with ur Hepy ya . Last time i do love to train with my furkid too , even now also the same .'' Good luck '' kay . Hope this Magic word will reach you flex.gif Important is patient ya!

Syrian
post Jun 19 2007, 12:33 PM

2,761 posts

Don't go to Pets Buddy for grooming. I brought Hepy there for full grooming on Sunday and yesterday I kept seeing hepy trying to scratch his inner ears. Then when I tried to clean his ears, he struggled and won't let me clean. So, i try again today and when I rub lighly with cotton, got dried skin came off. I thot those were dirts and I was wondering why the ears suddenly so dirty one coz Hepy's ears were neva this dirty before. I thot they were dirts and nope, they're dried skin!!! They hurt Hepy's ears while grooming his ears. I looked carefully and inside got a lot of dried skin from injuries. The skin that came off just now made that particular part bleed. Jz like human when you cut ur hand .. then the new skin grow back .. then u accidentally removed it and it bleeds again. vmad.gif vmad.gif . Now okay already - stopped bleeding. Inside grow new skin (dried one) and i think they're itchy. I kept seeing Hepy trying to scratch his inner ears but when i say "hepy, no" in low voice, he stops it.
Digitral
post Jun 19 2007, 12:40 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(shittzu @ Jun 19 2007, 10:37 AM)
I also hope she is not that kind of person,coz i dun wanna see another dog suffer.
I only say from wat Syrian voice out, from the garage sales statement, and from a student as well.
U r working rite digitral, but yet u still can manage ur puppy well. FOr a student what has more free time, wat can u say about that??
shittzu ,
Well , At least now Syrian could try her best . yes , forum is for disccusion and suggestion .That's why i learn a lot from forum also.I mean we can help each other too . I know you are worry they might someone is just cannot teach good their furkid and just find ppl adopt or just sell it . well i got a groomer friend , she ask me to adopt her customer furkids..but i refruse ..because those people who given up their furkid which is cannot fullfill training too . Which mean they cannot handle a furkid then end up put for adoption . i wish to find a friend for my furkid tat time but i will never pity those people who cannot teach good their furkid and want to put their furkid for adoption . But then i got a shihtzu now , her name is Pretty and i pity her because she been rehome and rehome . This is so unfair to her. i understand what u trying to tell also , but i think we cannot judge Syrian if we dunno the truth . Because it might be Unfair to Syrian.but i know she is honest which is tell the truth and want to solve her Hepy training. We just wish her luck then

Yes i am working but My gf do train my furkid very well . me and my gf do co-operate to teach our furkids too.Anyway you got a shihtzu also right , never see u post ur furkid 's pic , hope when u free then post ur furkid pic at shihtzu thread ok? Thanks in advance.

nezumitaro
post Jun 19 2007, 12:44 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

nezu, i tried out joannelooidog's method and it worked alright.  This morning i fed him at 730 am .. then at 8 am, i took him to the newspaper and ask him to pee/poo.  30 min later, he din pee/poo at all and I asked him to come and i played with him for about 30 minutes.  Then I taught him some commands and gave him treats.  After treats, I asked him to drink some water.  Then 15 min later, i brought him to the newspaper again and he stood there for about 15 min and then he peed.  I praised him and gave him treats.  Then 15 minutes later, i brgought him to the newspaper again and he pooped.  And I praised him again and gave him treats.  I will repeat this method everyday until he gets it.
good!!! keep it up he sure learn fast smile.gif
Digitral
post Jun 19 2007, 12:46 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 19 2007, 12:33 PM)
Don't go to Pets Buddy for grooming.  I brought Hepy there for full grooming on Sunday and yesterday I kept seeing hepy trying to scratch his inner ears.  Then when I tried to clean his ears, he struggled and won't let me clean.  So, i try again today and when I rub lighly with cotton, got dried skin came off.  I thot those were dirts and I was wondering why the ears suddenly so dirty one coz Hepy's ears were neva this dirty before.  I thot they were dirts and nope, they're dried skin!!!  They hurt Hepy's ears while grooming his ears.  I looked carefully and inside got a lot of dried skin from injuries.  The skin that came off just now made that particular part bleed.  Jz like human when you cut ur hand .. then the new skin grow back .. then u accidentally removed it and it bleeds again.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif .  Now okay already - stopped bleeding.  Inside grow new skin (dried one) and i think they're itchy.  I kept seeing Hepy trying to scratch his inner ears but when i say "hepy, no" in low voice, he stops it.
Huh ? omg..so careless huh? thanks for remind me..but i never send my lui lui to ppl groom before yet even my gf always go her best friend pet salon there to pay a visit. My gf rather trust herself than other people.Pity Hepy...Those groomers hurt Hepy eats ..i think don't send Hepy go there groom anymore...i think is better to buy a electric shaver to groom ownself . But before than , have to do research and learn how to groom 1st , just to guarantee ur hepy will noto injured if let people groom right?
Syrian
post Jun 19 2007, 12:48 PM

2,761 posts

i took him for his first grooming at shop coz I dunno how to groom lor. I wanna see after they groom, how does it look like so i'll roughly get an idea. I will buy the shaver when his hair grow longer and I'll groom myself. biggrin.gif
Digitral
post Jun 19 2007, 12:51 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 19 2007, 12:48 PM)
i took him for his first grooming at shop coz I dunno how to groom lor.  I wanna see after they groom, how does it look like so i'll roughly get an idea.  I will buy the shaver when his hair grow longer and I'll groom myself. biggrin.gif
haha No problem , just the electric shaver u noe where ss2@ pet supplier right ? u should go there buy . and u just ask for diskaun . i think the uncle or auntie will diskaun a bit for u.

Syrian
post Jun 19 2007, 12:53 PM

2,761 posts

I think i know where. Not too sure but roughly know where. Is it next to a kopitiam or watsoN ?
Digitral
post Jun 19 2007, 01:08 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 19 2007, 12:53 PM)
I think i know where. Not too sure but roughly know where.  Is it next to a kopitiam or watsoN ?
hmm if near watson there got one pet shop is summer pet shop
the pet supplier is at the whole roll also got sell jewery wan ...behind mcdonald there.

Syrian
post Jun 19 2007, 01:17 PM

2,761 posts

okok .. i'll go and find when i'm going to buy tongue.gif.
joanalooidog
post Jun 19 2007, 01:39 PM

2,823 posts

Good good, at last it works...keep it up. Must must repeat and repeat. remember keep the dry soaked paper at the bottom, just a guide for Hepy that paper = toilet.

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 19 2007, 12:48 PM)
i took him for his first grooming at shop coz I dunno how to groom lor.  I wanna see after they groom, how does it look like so i'll roughly get an idea.  I will buy the shaver when his hair grow longer and I'll groom myself. biggrin.gif
I also intend to do the same as u, haha.....but until now haven bring FIFI to groomer yet, lazy nia......
But i would recommend Pets Family at Tmn megah. I see their groomer not bad, and outside there got a big mirror, can actually watch the whole grooming process, easier to steal skills.

QUOTE(Digitral @ Jun 19 2007, 01:08 PM)
the pet supplier is at the whole roll also got sell jewery wan ...behind mcdonald there.
Just ask ppl for Poh Kong Jewellery shop, same row with it.
babymoli
post Jun 19 2007, 02:02 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Jun 19 2007, 01:08 PM)
That pet supplier shop name is Seapark. Same row as Poh Kong.
Digitral
post Jun 19 2007, 02:58 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Jun 19 2007, 02:02 PM)
That pet supplier shop name is Seapark. Same row as Poh Kong.
ya same row with the PH kong jewery shop

Sea Park Pet Supplies S/B
35 & 37, Jalan SS2/55,
47300 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor.

Syrian
post Jun 19 2007, 04:55 PM

2,761 posts

okok. I think I know where is Poh Kong liao .. hehehee ..
Digitral
post Jun 19 2007, 06:41 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Lui Lui & Pretty ( my two precious daughter )

Syrian
post Jun 19 2007, 06:48 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Jun 19 2007, 06:41 PM)
Lui Lui & Pretty ( my two precious daughter )
Very cute rclxms.gif. Both of them get along very well ?
Digitral
post Jun 19 2007, 08:46 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 19 2007, 06:48 PM)
Very cute  rclxms.gif.  Both of them get along very well ?
So far they two get along quite well . Funny thing come when i train them to sit , both of them will sit and roll over both of them will roll over. Very cute .Both of them very obedient ...and Pretty is a fast leaner too . Just Pretty ear mites problem haven fully recover lor. Previous owner didnt care his ear before i think .. luckily ear mite is easy to cure .

Syrian
post Jun 19 2007, 08:49 PM

2,761 posts

how do u noe she got ear mites? And how to teach roll over tongue.gif.

129 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:03 PM