125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk v96, Happy 123rd Birthday, Liverpool!

koolspyda
post May 4 2015, 12:59 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(aad_lfcfn @ May 4 2015, 09:43 AM)
A football club is not a Rome
Some mentioned it took fergie 5 seasons to get it right, so do expect Rodgers to be given the same treatment at least.

He is British big hope, so anti BR fans is an embarrassment lor tongue.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: May 4 2015, 01:01 PM
cherroy
post May 4 2015, 01:54 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(jackjack1988 @ May 4 2015, 10:43 AM)
Shelvey > Allen .

Shelvey knows how to score long range goal and what does Allen knows what to do ? Recycle possession ?  doh.gif
High success in passing rate %...

Sideway, backward also count in those %... whistling.gif
farisq
post May 4 2015, 03:12 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(jackjack1988 @ May 4 2015, 10:43 AM)
Shelvey > Allen .

Shelvey knows how to score long range goal and what does Allen knows what to do ? Recycle possession ?  doh.gif
Shelvey.... one of good buy by Rafa.
For me he is like rough diamond that has much potential waiting to be polished. If you watched the documentary "being liverpool" BR had high hope for him. But his game need to be controlled and disciplined which I think i BR is able to guide him. But he wanted 1st team football which the coach think he is not yet ready. Remember the game where he was involved of the score at both end of the pitch. That is ho influenced he can be... with proper guidance he can be a class player
Mikeshashimi
post May 4 2015, 03:19 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ May 4 2015, 03:12 PM)
For me he is like rough diamond that has much potential waiting to be polished. If you watched the documentary "being liverpool" BR had high hope for him. But his game need to be controlled and disciplined which I think i BR is able to guide him. But he wanted 1st team football which the coach think he is not yet ready. Remember the game where he was involved of the score at both end of the pitch. That is ho influenced he can be... with proper guidance he can be a class player
I was so sad when we sold him.

His assist and performace for swansea in their last game.. epic
Everdying
post May 4 2015, 03:29 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

quote of the day from BR.
those 3 players he 'found' all signed by rafa...and 1 already sold, another loaned out, and the last one will probably leave soon.
so much for giving them lots of opportunity...

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/rodge...g-stars-9176489
If you go back to my first year here when we were in the Europa League it was in that competition that we found some of our young players. I gave a lot of them the opportunity, a chance for the likes of Raheem and Andre Wisdom and young Suso, and in the end we finished on the top of that group with 10 points.

Everdying
post May 4 2015, 03:41 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ May 4 2015, 12:59 PM)
Some mentioned it took fergie 5 seasons to get it right, so do expect Rodgers to be given the same treatment at least.

He is British big hope, so anti BR fans is an embarrassment lor tongue.gif
woy was our british big hope...and he still is...england for euro2016! whistling.gif
ferguson was probably also glad souness happened around the same time...
Mikeshashimi
post May 4 2015, 06:40 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Any of u guys here going for the 24.7 Friendly?
Everdying
post May 4 2015, 07:30 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 4 2015, 06:40 PM)
Any of u guys here going for the 24.7 Friendly?
dunno yet.
will we be flying a "rodgers out" banner?
Mikeshashimi
post May 4 2015, 07:39 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 4 2015, 07:30 PM)
dunno yet.
will we be flying a "rodgers out" banner?
If we finish 5th.

Everdying
post May 4 2015, 07:40 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 4 2015, 07:39 PM)
If we finish 5th.
but really, the prices now more than double since LFC last came.
the FAM boycott also could be happening.
gonna be one messy stadium.
Mikeshashimi
post May 4 2015, 07:44 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 4 2015, 07:40 PM)
but really, the prices now more than double since LFC last came.
the FAM boycott also could be happening.
gonna be one messy stadium.
You do make a good point. And then No stevie, no Suarez, no names worth seeing. sad.gif
sahathai
post May 4 2015, 07:53 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 4 2015, 07:44 PM)
You do make a good point. And then No stevie, no Suarez, no names worth seeing. sad.gif
El hadji Diouf gonna play.... (*¯︶¯*)
solstice818
post May 4 2015, 08:48 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...gerrard-5634117
TSmaranello55
post May 5 2015, 12:01 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ May 4 2015, 08:48 PM)
vote result 50-50
koolspyda
post May 5 2015, 01:27 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ May 4 2015, 04:12 PM)
Shelvey was mismanaged by rodgers. Everyone knows he has potential, shelvey is a temperamental player.

If gerrard houllier had not managed Steven gerrard well, our legend Stevie may have been shipped out too in his early days.

Temperamental players aren't easy to handle. Deep inside I feel Rodgers would rather handle 'easy' players. Players whom don't give him too much trouble (like Allen type?? whistling.gif ) nice guys players are his favourite, our captain in wait Henderson comes to mind. Before anyone says but Suarez was under Rodgers..., [cough] I would be on the side who thinks/felt Suarez "engineered" his exit so that he got his wish to Barcelona.

Balo, is probably at his best behavior at Liverpool, but he is likely to be dumped at the earliest possiblity. Steerling wont be sold (yet) but personally I don't think he will get much better development under a Rodgers tactical masterclass. If he stays on at Liverpool, he won't even reach the levels & exploits of Michael Owen. I will give credit to houllier for that, (Owens best days at Liverpool)

tiSSue_paPer
post May 5 2015, 10:36 AM

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 4 2015, 07:44 PM)
u come kl watch..?
carloz28
post May 5 2015, 11:33 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Another league title for "boring" Chelsea and Mourinho.

Trust me, Chelski fans wouldn't care less if they park the bus en route to the title, and I can bet my sorry ass Gerrard feels the same way.

Also, it goes to show that MONEY buys you titles. I think 5 of the 6 past seasons, the titles were all won by big spenders. Stop believing in that BS sabermetrics, and get real, FSG.

On a side note, Napoli blitzed AC Milan 3-0, cements 4th. And I felt that everytime Rafa wins, Liverpool FC regress a step back.

If things don't change and FSG does not act fast, we will become the new Everton in the coming years.

This post has been edited by carloz28: May 5 2015, 12:01 PM
8sg9ft
post May 5 2015, 11:38 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ May 5 2015, 11:33 AM)

On a side note, Napoli blitzed AC Milan 3-0, cements 4th and qualification for CL. And I felt that everytime Rafa wins, Liverpool FC regress a step back.

If things don't change and FSG does not act fast, we will become the new Everton in the coming years.
Sorry to burst your bubble but 4th in Serie A does not qualify for CL..but I get what you're getting at
carloz28
post May 5 2015, 11:55 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Yes u r right. I overlook that point. Too fixated with EPL and Wodgers
Ichighost
post May 5 2015, 11:56 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ May 5 2015, 12:33 PM)

Also, it goes to show that MONEY buys you titles. I think 5 of the 6 past seasons, the titles were all won by big spenders. Stop believing in that BS sabermetrics, and get real, FSG.

Money provide you with the best players to help you in the title charges, but it is not everything. Manager for me is the most crucial part of a successful club.

Renieri failed, AVB failed, Scolari failed, others just did okay (RDM is an exception)..only Carlo and Jose that proven to manage Chelsea...but all was given the resources and money to be successful.

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0231sec    1.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:38 AM