7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk v96, Happy 123rd Birthday, Liverpool!

koolspyda
post Apr 18 2015, 09:30 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Apr 17 2015, 10:07 PM)
think prolly Toure was already at very high wage in Man City, he is experience enough to play for big club.. i guess most player would reluctant to wage cut to join a club, they would rather sit on bench with 200k a week tongue.gif

Lambert yea 50k kinda over paid also prolly because he was regular starter in Soton..
Pretty much that, it wouldn't surprise me if toure took a pay cut to be at Liverpool (or Liverpool is salary offer is higher (iest) that the other club(s) post man city salary) sweat.gif

He is needed for the transition (senoir amongst the youthful players). While we can boost of one of the youngest average age squad amongst the clubs, we certainly cannot completely do away with seniors. In game experience, holding pressure has been our weakest department in big games. And it's quite evident.
koolspyda
post Apr 20 2015, 10:24 PM

222 posts

In case you didn't know la

Brendan Rodgers claims that Liverpool and Manchester United are the two biggest clubs in England – and that it will take "20 years" for new-money sides like Manchester City, and even Chelsea, to catch up.

Rumours are swirling that Raheem Sterling could quit Anfield either to join either Jose Mourinho's team or Manuel Pellegrini's but Rodgers argues that such a move would represent a step down for the England international.

The Reds may only occupy fifth spot in the Premier League – and have not won the title in 25 years – but the Northern Irishman is adamant that City are incomparable to Liverpool and are instead scrapping with Chelsea and Arsenal to be the country's third-biggest club.

"I wouldn't say that this was a development ground for going to bigger clubs. If you say that Manchester City is a bigger club than Liverpool, you're wrong," Rodgers told reporters ahead of an FA Cup semi-final showdown with Aston Villa.

"At this moment in time, Manchester City are on a great project. They're a wonderful club, I've seen it for myself a few years ago when I spoke with them. I've got big respect for what they're doing there.

"They're trying to build it the right way and hopefully they'll get young players through at this Sport City, all of that, but, at this moment in time, you can't compare as a club the size of the two.

"You've got Liverpool and Manchester United, the two biggest clubs in this country, and the rest of them are fighting to be there over the next 20 years."

Liverpool have won the league title on 18 occasions, as well as lifting the Champions League – or European Cup – five times, whereas City have one Cup Winners' Cup and four top-flight titles, two of those coming in the last four years.
koolspyda
post Apr 22 2015, 01:39 AM

222 posts

There was talk of tactical brilliance of a young manager that helped us to rake in 12 unbeaten run from December...

The link below shows how Indecisive Rodgers in one crucial semi final game.
http://www.thisisanfield.com/2015/04/tacti...ong-at-wembley/

Others might defend n say it's only one, well maybe 2..or 3 defeats since the big lengthy run. (Yup really)

His job is safe says FSG, even though it's reported Rodgers position to remain unchanged (maybe evaluated at season's end). The "carefully chosen" one IF relieved of his managerial position will be as if FSG tripping on its own foot.

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2015/04/repor...rendan-rodgers/

Rodgers is being credited n praised for able to coax young players to do the job (really?), willing to offer young players a chance to play for first team (hmmm r I g h t)

Also credited for being able to communicate well with since his spoken language is English.

And yes, "a lot of us" have mentioned he (rodgers ) has better man-management skills (better than 2 of the 3 previous LFC managers.

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2015/04/stop-...erbole-brendan/

Brendan Rodgers likes to talk. He talks a lot. That’s not necessarily a problem – after all, talking is part of his job (an increasingly bigger part in modern football). The problem is the hyperbole that he delivers on a weekly basis is helping nobody, not himself and certainly not the young players he overly lavishes praise upon.
Every manager says things that annoy supporters, and every manager has quotes that come back to haunt them, but Brendan Rodgers is making a habit of saying things that very quickly backfire.

I’ve regularly defended Rodgers this season when fans have criticised him on social media for talking about certain subjects, pointing out that that’s how questions work, the manager is paid to give answers in press conferences. He answers what he is asked.

The problem is he talks too much and gets carried away when things are going well.

In recent months we’ve heard Rodgers tell us how his new look Liverpool side would have fared so much better in the Champions League than the one dumped out after just one win in six back in December. “If we were in it now with this group and the confidence we’re showing and the way of working then we would have had a chance,” he claimed.

We, (the so called pessimists) noticed this young erm manager (Rodgers) as questionable on his managerial duties. And gets many said we are perhaps jumping the gun on him.

Rodgers certainly pulled a fast one on Liverpoolfc rclxub.gif
koolspyda
post Apr 22 2015, 01:49 AM

222 posts

Ok let's blame the transferr committee then sad.gif

The Northern Irishamn is approaching the end of his third season at Anfield, having spent over £212 million on 20 players, with an additional four loanees.

What it amounts to, writes Sam Cunningham in the Daily Mail, is the lack of return on such a heavy investment:

During Rodgers’ time in charge, Manchester United and Chelsea had spent more than their Merseyside rivals – so too have City by a fraction – but each of those have brought home something. United and City have won two trophies – including the Premier League title – while Chelsea have one and are sure to add the league title to that soon.

Arsene Wenger has spent £183m, comparatively little, but managed to win two trophies over the past two seasons. That is less than rivals Tottenham, who have spent just under £200m and, like Liverpool, have won nothing.

Cunningham claims, based on 22 of players bought under Rodgers, only seven have proved a success, and says the club’s failings in the transfer market will heap more pressure on young signings such as Divock Origi.

Player From Reported Price (£m) Date
Fabio Borini Roma 10.4 July 2012
Joe Allen Swansea 15 August 2012
Oussama Assaidi Heerenveen 2.4 August 2012
Nuri Sahin Real Madrid Loan August 2012
Samed Yesil Bayer Leverkusen 1 August 2012
Daniel Sturridge Chelsea 12 January 2013
Philippe Coutinho Inter Milan 8.6 January 2013
Luis Alberto Sevilla 6.8 June 2013
Iago Aspas Celta Vigo 7.5 June 2013
Simon Mignolet Sunderland 10 June 2013
Kolo Toure Manchester City Free July 2013
Aly Cissokho Valencia Loan August 2013
Tiago Ilori Sporting Lisbon 7 September 2013
Mamadou Sakho PSG 15 September 2013
Victor Moses Chelsea Loan September 2013
Rickie Lambert Southampton 4.5 June 2014
Adam Lallana Southampton 25 July 2014
Emre Can Bayer Leverkusen 9.75 July 2014
Lazar Markovic Benfica 19.8 July 2014
Dejan Lovren Southampton 20 July 2014
Diock Origi Lille 10 July 2014
Javier Manquillo Atletico Madrid Loan August 2014
Alberto Moreno Sevilla 12 August 2014
Mario Balotelli AC Milan 16

"A manager with impeccable record with youth the say"

Rodgers to me wasted money... Oh wait, transfer committee fault doh.gif
koolspyda
post Apr 22 2015, 02:38 PM

222 posts

Nicely put. But I don't know if couple of fans knew what you said
koolspyda
post Apr 23 2015, 07:29 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Apr 22 2015, 10:58 AM)
can anyone name me which 7 players is a success? i can only put coutinho, sturridge, Can and maybe lallana. the likes of sakho, mignolet and toure are too inconsistent to be call a success.
Well, it's has been put that those other players are generally still young and need to be given time to mature, even rodgers. They said wenger, fergie, mourino, ancelotti all have so much experience...

So it MAY take another 5-10 years for Rodgers to be MORE experience. Sabar rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

The hot seat at Liverpool is slowly being filled with air of disappointment. Liverpoolfc management needs to reevaluate within. That's how some of us feel. We saw thru that 'traveling medicine man' methods. Sure he somehow made FSG wet in their pants with his dossier. Maybe FSG then was still a virgin in football in general then.

You can work hard with all the commercial deals but ultimately the success on the pitch will mean more, more exposure for the corporate partners, sponsors etc. Winning trophies can be a start, winning bigger trophies away from (just) league cup will be a great start towards recovery for our club to climb back to the big clubs, literally! It's where we belong. When we lost Adidas as a partner, I knew we were heading the wrong tunnel. Adidas pointed reality to us, but we deemed the warrior/new balance money was greater. Fine, poorer marchandise quality sold to fans to make more money. I prefer Adidas marchandise quality.

Rodgers can try experiment with (so called) revolutionary tactics, in the semi final, apparently he tried with 4 different formations to try to make "Liverpool on that day work". rclxub.gif if there is any evidence in a single match for all to see "Brendan Rodgers is found out". Don't need a magnifying glass to see the faults is as large as the Pacific ocean.

Rodgers has never been able to imposed against experience managers regularly and now even lower teams seems to be able to pick up yards of space at Liverpool gameplay. doh.gif doh.gif adoi sad.gif sad.gif

The win at Newcastle beforehand was a smokescreen, Newcastle has been awful

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Apr 23 2015, 07:42 AM
koolspyda
post Apr 23 2015, 10:14 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(tampinmy @ Apr 23 2015, 09:42 AM)
CODE
Football expert Guillem Balague says Rafa Benitez will not renew his contract with Napoli, but he can't see the Spaniard returning to Anfield anytime soon.

Talking on Sky Sports, Balague said:

“I don’t think Rafa is going to renew his contract with Napoli. I do think he’s waiting for a chance in England. There won’t be many available, with Man City and Newcastle the only likely clubs. I believe both of those teams would interest him. In the case of Liverpool, I still think the board feels he’s too big for them – not for the club but for the directors.

“I still think there is a little bit of fear about what he brings. In my eyes he’s a man that can improve a club and a squad. It obviously sounds like Brendan is going to stay but if one day they decide to get rid of him I would love for Rafa to go back to Liverpool.

“But with the same owners still in charge, the same owners who contacted dozens of coaches at the same time as Brendan of which Rafa wasn’t included, means they probably won’t give him a chance.”

most of us too share the same sentiment, knowing that FSG not wanting rafa

We know that john henry too is a keen social media guy, when he flatly replied a firm 'NO' when a fellow lfc twitter fan posted a question to include rafa in the list of managers post dalglish, (review only mah, but they dont even want to evaluate)

i knew then rafa has zero chance, probably as the article above mentioned, not when the lfc directors are still smarting from what they deemed as rafa rocking lfc (turning the fans & media against the upper hierarchy of lfc even if it was the previous administrators).

dalglish removal to me was i felt it was the handling of suarez in light of the 'racism' case. I dont think the britishness buys bore dalglish ticket out (red card with the owners) but as much as it highlighted some failings (buys), it isnt as pathetic as ermmm well you know..

my theory on why the haggling of steerling contract is more of maybe perhaps the little chap just think BR isnt THAT manager to bring lfc and his career up.

as did perhaps some great explayers of ours somehow engineered out of liverpool and now winning throphies with other clubs. they love liverpool, they love the liverpool fans. but career wise, liverpool isnt steering itself upwards. sad.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Apr 23 2015, 10:22 AM
koolspyda
post Apr 23 2015, 10:24 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 23 2015, 11:21 AM)
which mean under Henry, his manager will never get fired, as in forever no matter he bad the the result or the manager relegated the team??

This journalist is either a comedian or first time watch BPL i guess.
that line suggest rafa will (probably) NEVER be considered as long as they in charge (for reasons i stated in the former post)
koolspyda
post Apr 23 2015, 10:40 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 23 2015, 11:28 AM)
With that kind of ego, i doubt they want to slap themselves in their faces by firing BR this season.
"the carefully chosen one"

yes, i have already said it will be like FSG tripping themselves after carefully evaluating the managerial vacancy despite a host of good managers out there post dalglish.

While it may never is never, rodgers position is to be reviewed. Of course they might relook into his 180 dossier where is went wrong.

Only then sweat.gif

while i would not guarantee rodgers position is 100% safe. I think he will need to come out with Brendan Rodgers Dossier vs1.2. whistling.gif

will see if FSG will buy into it again sweat.gif
koolspyda
post Apr 23 2015, 03:48 PM

222 posts

Because our ringgit devalue sikit. Still need to pay British pounds for malaysian appearance smile.gif
koolspyda
post Apr 24 2015, 07:25 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Apr 24 2015, 03:42 AM)
I wonder who will actually be the manager for malaysia tour.
Rodgers,

Brendan Rodger wink.gif

BrendanRodgers

Fifth place and two semi-finals is “probably on par with where we are at”

So Rodgers remains, the arguement. Take that those haters sweat.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Apr 24 2015, 07:43 AM
koolspyda
post Apr 24 2015, 06:47 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Apr 24 2015, 07:32 PM)
Correct me, but I think he demanded to play/start every game. We can't afford that. I certainly wouldn't want that given his current form. I can't really remember SG excels in any position he played this season...
Nope he didn't. There as an interview that says he did indicate that it harder for him at the age. He accepts and respect whatever the managers choice.

I remember watching a clip on TV (some football weekly review).

This I believe was before he made the announcement officially confirming his moving on from LiverpoolFC

Rodgers probably wanna win brownie points with gerrard starting him in every game, sapping his stamina early on,

Of course Rodgers has bomb proof excuse that well defensive midfielder isn't as taxing, citing even andreas pirlo did quite well... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Apr 24 2015, 06:48 PM
koolspyda
post Apr 24 2015, 07:05 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 24 2015, 07:48 PM)
I think future the club cannot rely on Sturridge anymore forwards, if always with injury return date keep on unknown.

The club needs to sign at least 1 top striker and a decent strikers in the summer, with the fact Sturridge is not a reliable fit striker as well as Sterling is not a striker.
Look, besides sturidge.. Which other British strikers is available? Harry Kane ? how about the other (championship?) team player? (David) Inggs ? or something. I probably don't remember his name now, but I'm sure the gaffer will be able make him a household name by the time he signs for Liverpool sweat.gif sweat.gif

Sunday’s Wembley reverse meant Rodgers became the first Liverpool manager since Phil Taylor in 1959 to not win a trophy in his first three years in charge.

However, the 42-year-old, is adamant there is no-one who could replace him. I don’t think there is anyone better, that is the reality of how I see it,” he said. “Whenever you are at a club like Liverpool you will have many names mentioned.

“There is absolutely no problem with that, it is something that happens all the time if you lose a couple of games.

“You had former managers linked with the job before and that will continue whether you are good, bad or indifferent.

“Three months ago I was a tactical genius and performing to a good level and we lost a couple of games, some important games, and maybe were not so good but I feel the same now with what I did back then.

“I have a strong relationship with the owners and the partnership who run the club.- BrendanRodgers

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2015/04/brend...here-we-are-at/

Tactical genius thumbup.gif

Strong relationship with owners thumbup.gif

Best manager out there for Liverpool, and he is young too!! thumbup.gif

FSG certainly has chosen well. wink.gif shocking.gif wink.gif wink.gif

Tactical genius started with this against Aston villa, Revolutionary thumbup.gif

Goalkeeper

Midfielder Centre Back Centre Back

Midfielder Midfielder Midfielder Midfielder Full Back

Midfielder Midfielder Midfielder

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Apr 25 2015, 12:13 AM
koolspyda
post Apr 24 2015, 11:54 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 24 2015, 09:01 PM)
Napoli threw a 2 goal lead to draw 2-2 with Wolfsburg.

Rafa Benitez. 7 European semifinals in 12 years. And he was out of job for 2 years within that period of time. Incomparable.
Pl u u ze sweat.gif do you know Liverpoolfc is lucky to have brendan Rodgers ? Tactical genius, English version punya Pep Guardiola, ok sweat.gif

You wait and see. blush.gif
koolspyda
post Apr 25 2015, 08:54 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 25 2015, 11:40 AM)
Tactical genius?  *fall of my chair*....

Tactic genius - let opponent team outplay you...  sweat.gif

AW didn't brag about their 9 straight win, but BR with 12 matches unbeaten run, suddenly become a tactical genius?

What so hu ha about 12 matches unbeaten run?
only fulfill 1/3 route to top 4 place.

You want to be top 4, you cannot lose more than 7~8 matches for the entire season, means that you need at least to have 30 matches being unbeaten (whether it comes in series or not doesn't make a difference).
Tactical genius bukan saya bagi, tapi dia sendiri mengakui thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
koolspyda
post Apr 26 2015, 09:09 PM

222 posts

Give Rodgers the benefit of doubt la. He give mario n ibe a tryout cause one of the will remain at Liverpool n one Liverpool will ship out.

Rodgers is using Balo now n hope suiters will buy him off at a cheap [cough] price.

To Rodgers, Balo is good as gone. He, well transfer committee is just hoping, suiters may just enquire n take Balo off Liverpool wages

koolspyda
post Apr 26 2015, 09:36 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 26 2015, 10:18 PM)
If Balo goes, I hope he shines in some other teams...this will further prove what a muppet Wodgers is.
I think he brendanrodgers is too busy preparing dossier vs 2.0 to reply you.

5th place and 2 semifinal is [cough] a modest achievement given we lost a prolific world class player.

Maybe can ask Rodgers give a sneak peek what's in 2.0 all aboutzzz 😬

koolspyda
post Apr 26 2015, 10:31 PM

222 posts

😜
koolspyda
post Apr 26 2015, 11:48 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(sk1l @ Apr 26 2015, 10:49 PM)
Rodgers: Liverpool don't score enough
http://www.espnfc.com/barclays-premier-lea...3/video/2418400

saw this on soccernet.com just now. lol ....did he just wake up and realise that ?  he's practically saying ..his tactics are spot on ..just that there's no capable strikers. like hello ??? u either splash the money find strikers capable of fitting in ..or u change your tactic to suit the strikers u have. this guy is really smoking something strong becoz he's so in denial about his failure.
Well, if there is one claim he is very good at which I will give him full credit for is his hyperbole talk about his tactical astuteness and how he can manage Liverpool players

koolspyda
post Apr 27 2015, 08:43 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Apr 27 2015, 02:48 AM)
+1

Someone pls knock br's head.
Use 4-4-2 diamond if wanna use balo.
BR System >>>>> players strength

Players should 'adapt' and reinvent themselves. What did you think was written in BR dossier 1.0

The emphasis of a style of open play where a particular system is always on, Liverpool will just train players to play that particular way.

Not BR fault if Balo angin smile.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:34 AM