125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk v96, Happy 123rd Birthday, Liverpool!

normeck
post Apr 29 2015, 06:17 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(aad_lfcfn @ Apr 29 2015, 06:08 PM)
last season:
-Thought BR's brand of football is beautiful, will win regardless of the player
This season:
-Realized BR's success last season is mainly due to SAS. Now there's only Sterling (with Sturridge injured), he can't get the team back to the winning way
BR should realize that the team need good striker... even he buy Balo, he should be able utilize balo to score... haizzz
8sg9ft
post Apr 29 2015, 06:32 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

He has a very rigid style of play and formation for his team. Rarely does he ever change it during matches. Some may say it's "stubborn". I just call it tactically inept.

Yeah, yeah he changed formations mid-season but let's be honest, he took way too long to figure out the troubles of his own squad.
TSmaranello55
post Apr 29 2015, 06:34 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Apr 29 2015, 06:32 PM)
He has a very rigid style of play and formation for his team. Rarely does he ever change it during matches. Some may say it's "stubborn". I just call it tactically inept.

Yeah, yeah he changed formations mid-season but let's be honest, he took way too long to figure out the troubles of his own squad.
he obviously dunno wut he wants.

like i always said...hes treating lfc as his testing ground for his philosophy...which is non existance.

who else is still BRin here?
aad_lfcfn
post Apr 29 2015, 06:44 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 29 2015, 06:34 PM)
he obviously dunno wut he wants.

like i always said...hes treating lfc as his testing ground for his philosophy...which is non existance.

who else is still BRin here?
He needs to go to smaller team to perfect his philosophy, which will give him all the time he needs...
sahathai
post Apr 29 2015, 08:04 PM

174 posts

Most team play with lone striker, man city is one of a few that still plays with 442, but we might be the only team in the world that plays without a striker. BR is definitely a football genius. His formation is very unique and authentic.
#BR4England
O-haiyo
post Apr 29 2015, 08:16 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Apr 29 2015, 08:04 PM)
Most team play with lone striker, man city is one of a few that still plays with 442, but we might be the only team in the world that plays without a striker. BR is definitely a football genius. His formation is very unique and authentic.
#BR4England
if balo is not a striker then what is he? laugh.gif
Everdying
post Apr 29 2015, 08:19 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Apr 29 2015, 08:04 PM)
#BR4England
Spain play 4-6-0 can win euro, that's what BR is wishing to do...
only diff is Spain played to the players strengths, while BR has no clue how to.
Everdying
post Apr 29 2015, 08:20 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Apr 29 2015, 08:16 PM)
if balo is not a striker then what is he? laugh.gif
balo is the heskey to an owen.
too bad we got no owen's now...but at least got 70m...
koolspyda
post Apr 29 2015, 08:33 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Apr 29 2015, 05:39 PM)
#berdiriteguhbehindBR then!  biggrin.gif
From what I see in the FB Liverpool fan page, Malaysian one = 70% still #berdiriteguhbehindBR. As for the international one, 80% #BRout.

Even 2 of my friends still believe in BR.  doh.gif
Many are still behind Teguh with Brendan Rodgers because they say he makes Liverpool play attractive attacking football.

They all hated rafa Benitez and probably even Jose mourino cause these managers seems to set their teams defensively (I'm keliru on this)

So these fans rather hope Rodgers stay for reasons they enjoy watching Liverpool now (lagi I keliru)
TSmaranello55
post Apr 29 2015, 08:47 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(aad_lfcfn @ Apr 29 2015, 06:44 PM)
He needs to go to smaller team to perfect his philosophy, which will give him all the time he needs...
He was in a small team alrdy rite....til some clever murican told him hes a genius n wud follow witeva business strategy the haf...br teh puppet
TSmaranello55
post Apr 29 2015, 08:48 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 29 2015, 08:20 PM)
balo is the heskey to an owen.
too bad we got no owen's now...but at least got 70m...
Still got leh 70mil...
Everdying
post Apr 29 2015, 08:58 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 29 2015, 08:48 PM)
Still got leh 70mil...
50m got la... #sterlingOUT
cherroy
post Apr 29 2015, 08:58 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Apr 29 2015, 08:33 PM)
Many are still behind Teguh with Brendan Rodgers because they say he makes Liverpool play attractive attacking football.

They all hated rafa Benitez and probably even Jose mourino cause these managers seems to set their teams defensively (I'm keliru on this)

So these fans rather hope Rodgers stay for reasons they enjoy watching Liverpool now (lagi I keliru)
Attacking football?

This year, plenty of matches being outplayed by opponent (especially against big team), and only manage to score 47 goals with none of player get more than 7 goals.
I am scratching my head for the term "attractive" football.

I don't reckon Chelsea is playing a boring football, in fact, look at Hazard's goals against MU, it is a beauty and exquisite and attractive to watch.

Liv's attractive football was last year, this year since the season started, I cannot remember many matches Liv was playing well, even in the 12 matches unbeaten run (that constantly being bragged about), some of those were riding on luck (like against Swansea, Hendo's goal), need 2 own goals to win against QPR while being outplayed almost entire match.

I don't know what is the "enjoyment" about watching Liv plays this year.
In fact, plenty of pain and disappointment when watching. sweat.gif
aad_lfcfn
post Apr 29 2015, 09:07 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 29 2015, 08:47 PM)
He was in a small team alrdy rite....til some clever murican told him hes a genius n wud follow witeva business strategy the haf...br teh puppet
Klopp, or flop, despites in his worst season might have the ability to win something for Dortmund.

The management can give Rodgers another season for him to prove himself.

This post has been edited by aad_lfcfn: Apr 29 2015, 09:16 PM
koolspyda
post Apr 29 2015, 09:38 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 29 2015, 09:58 PM)
Attacking football?

This year, plenty of matches being outplayed by opponent (especially against big team), and only manage to score 47 goals with none of player get more than 7 goals.
I am scratching my head for the term "attractive" football.

I don't reckon Chelsea is playing a boring football, in fact, look at Hazard's goals against MU, it is a beauty and exquisite and attractive to watch.

Liv's attractive football was last year, this year since the season started, I cannot remember many matches Liv was playing well, even in the 12 matches unbeaten run (that constantly being bragged about), some of those were riding on luck (like against Swansea, Hendo's goal), need 2 own goals to win against QPR while being outplayed almost entire match. 

I don't know what is the "enjoyment" about watching Liv plays this year.
In fact, plenty of pain and disappointment when watching.   sweat.gif
Jose mourino had to defend his chelsea over the weekend when they said chelsea has been set up defendsively this season. Typically mourino scoffs off those detractors. (I think I read it in today or yesterday's newspaper)

Mourino couldn't care what others think, even john terry had to defend his boss team formation.

It was the exact same reasons those green eye fellas labelled on rafa' Liverpool then.

But la some really feel football is about playing Brazilian samba. All attack. Zero defend tongue.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Apr 29 2015, 09:40 PM
lp16
post Apr 29 2015, 11:24 PM

411 posts

Well, I do hope we lose another one or 2 matches. Let Spurs/Soton take 5th. Forget Europa. It's more of a distraction than attraction. Concentrate on domestic duties.

This season even with CL, we can't attract big names. Next season, don't wish for even average players. We need to use our current players and use them according to their strength.
Everdying
post Apr 29 2015, 11:41 PM

30,735 posts

its impossible to avoid europa...unless LFC loses all remaining games and swansea wins all theirs so LFC ends up on 8th tongue.gif

so means next season, LFC gonna be stretched thin again...
carloz28
post Apr 30 2015, 12:07 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Shoutout to those who remain steadfast in their belief that Wodgers is a muppet despite the fact he nearly won the EPL riding on Suarez's back last season.. Many jizzed in their pants during that 12 match run which def coincided with the heavy traffic on this thread needless to say glad you all didn't fall hook line and sinker by Wodgers' loquacious nature and slick post match interviews.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by carloz28: Apr 30 2015, 12:18 AM
jacckl
post Apr 30 2015, 12:28 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 29 2015, 11:41 PM)
its impossible to avoid europa...unless LFC loses all remaining games and swansea wins all theirs so LFC ends up on 8th tongue.gif

so means next season, LFC gonna be stretched thin again...
i thought europa only left 2 spot, 5th and 6th? aston villa gonna take one since arsenal already in ucl.
bitebug
post Apr 30 2015, 03:23 AM

291 posts

“We have to look to improve the squad again which every big club will do,” said Rodgers.

“For fans and players it’s great to get those marquee players – and there are maybe one or two we need. The owners will support that. If they’re available and affordable within the model then we will look to get them.

“Every season you have to look to try and improve and this is another. We can’t hide away from fact we’ve lost over 50 goals from last season, and any team is going to struggle to maintain the levels with that. Even with Suarez and Sturridge we weren’t tipped to be in top four last season.

“Now the challenge is even greater for us with Luis gone and Daniel injured. The players have given their best to meet that challenge and standard but we’re not at that.

“That is the challenge for me for next year – building a team that can get us through the rough waters.”

Rodgers really need to learn to shut up. He's his own worst enemy. He and the board has all the time in the world to get this "marquee" signings he's talking about in the summer. Oh wait, i forgot. Their idea of a marquee signing is in the form of Lallana and Balotelli.

Doesn't matter anyways. We will never attract big names to our club anymore. We have nothing. Nobody knows who Rodgers is, we have no more top players and legends in the club, we don't have the money, and we're not in London. FSG doesn't care on making us a top club/a title winning club/a champions league club. They're gonna bail as soon as they get back their investments back and some. We're gonna get juggled again. Mark my words

Oh and Klopp? Arsenal or City are gonna snap him up. Fuck the bookies

Dream on

This post has been edited by bitebug: Apr 30 2015, 03:26 AM

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:04 AM