8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Table Tennis/Ping Pong

tsd
post Apr 13 2010, 02:55 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Thalis @ Apr 13 2010, 12:21 PM)
Well... you could try the 47.5... but don't go max. I understand your BS is a really fast tayar with glue. So do you glue or just use water based...
Speed Glued Bryce Speed is a monster, without speed glue can still play decent game. Since speed glue is banned, I am thinking of using Bryce Speed without speed glue. I was suprised that it can be kept for almost 3 years ( played for about maybe for total of 2-3 weeks only, 2 hours each session ) and still quite grippy. If can tahan so long for RM160, I think quite worth. I heard Outlaw ( people claims that it plays similar to Bryce ) can last 1 or 2 month only before it cracks, is it true ?

How long can PME last before it needs to be replaced ?

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 13 2010, 02:58 PM
tsd
post Apr 13 2010, 03:10 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Thalis @ Apr 13 2010, 03:04 PM)
BS has lotsa grip? The main complain I always hear about Bryce is that there isn't enough. But I've never tried so I don't know. Yes... I also hear that the Outlaw can't last. After a few sessions can see cracks at the edges... or worse, bubbles after heavy hitting.

As for PME... so far so good after 3 months... always kena my baju (made my Nittaku tayar crack at the edges) but the edges are holding firm. Dropped a few times too... no problems. I only use wet cloth to clean... not the foam thingie.

I think next time I play I better tuck in my shirt... ha ha...
Maybe true because I have not tried many other rubbers. For me, Bryce Speed is grippy enough. Oh ya, forget to tell.. my Bryce Speed actually shrink a bit already... is it a sign that the end is near ?

PME sounds very interesting to me. Maybe one day can join you people play, can let me try your PME or not ? haha Nowadays rubber are so expensive lah, dont want to spend money then find it not suitable.

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 13 2010, 03:13 PM
tsd
post Apr 13 2010, 05:33 PM

49 posts

I think I will join the latest PP4M mini tournament smile.gif anyone of you taking part ?
tsd
post Apr 14 2010, 10:36 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Thalis @ Apr 14 2010, 08:28 PM)
Where and when?
u have to join www.pp4m.com as member first,

Tournament is organized by BTHO club for PP4M members, which they have a series of mini tournament ( singles round robin format ) almost monthly. At the end of all the mini tournament... they will have a grand competition between the top four from each mini tournament. Very interesting.

I just registered for the ANDRO series. http://pp4m.com/v2/distribution/viewtopic....4&t=1877#p56213

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 14 2010, 10:39 PM
tsd
post Apr 15 2010, 04:54 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Apr 15 2010, 12:04 PM)
Me too, but on waiting list as they only allowed 30 pax maximum for the mini tournament.
I will see you there tsd on the 1st May, even if I am not playing. Got some friends to catch up with.
I don't expect to achieve much from this tournament. I have not played for a very long time already... just happens that this is a half-day event, good for me, I just love competitions.

I have no real game practice at all since the two session with you guys at Sunway Lagoon Club few month back and the mini closed tournament at my church. I have alot of practice at the walls at home smile.gif hahaha not sure how it will turn out on the tournament day.

See u then.

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 15 2010, 05:12 PM
tsd
post Apr 15 2010, 10:23 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Thalis @ Apr 8 2010, 04:40 PM)
Ok Datuk K2002... see ya there at 2pm...
this Saturday (16 Apr 2010 ) u people got play or not ?
tsd
post Apr 16 2010, 11:19 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Thalis @ Apr 16 2010, 10:36 AM)
Everytime after a session... then cover with plastic. Use a ruler to smooth over and get rid of bubbles.

Added on April 16, 2010, 10:38 am

yo tsd... besok is the 17th. I should be there around 2pm. You mean TTT right?
alamak... sorry its 17th smile.gif sorry, I might just go there if I have the time. I want to change my rubber... looks like I might go for Bryce Speed again. I was supprised that after almost 3 years, it is still usable although not as good as new. That also I did not really take care of it, the rubber sheet is exposed all the time ( no plastic to cover its surface, in my racket casing ).

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 16 2010, 11:20 AM
tsd
post Apr 16 2010, 03:16 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Thalis @ Apr 16 2010, 11:54 AM)
This partner is the one who uses LP. He studies in Shah Alam...
Tomorrow, Saturday I will be going there smile.gif
tsd
post Apr 16 2010, 05:34 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Thalis @ Apr 16 2010, 03:33 PM)
time?
around 2pm also smile.gif
tsd
post Apr 16 2010, 09:17 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Thalis @ Apr 16 2010, 07:45 PM)
Ok... you just getting your tayar or you gonna whack some....
if you are coming, I would love to play with you, yes or no, I will bring all my stuff. I need some practice for my game the following Saturday. My game will be very different from your regular partner, I do not use pimples smile.gif

Where is K2002 and others, want to come to have a game or not ?

my phone number is 016-2863053, my name is Ding

Added on April 16, 2010, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(jkaitan @ Apr 16 2010, 08:11 PM)
can i join u all tml? can i can i? =)
sure, I will be at Table Tennis Trading, Taman miharja at around 2pm. www.tabletennis.com.my

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 16 2010, 09:25 PM
tsd
post Apr 17 2010, 10:05 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 17 2010, 08:54 AM)
Huiyo!! finally ding is coming back to play. I will be there too at 2pm..see u all there.
nice smile.gif see u there... I hope I will be able to be active again after stopping for more than 15 years and a breif comeback for about 6 month 3 years ago. Thinking about it, what a waste... imagine if I have not stopped, 15 years of playing would have done wonders to my game.

I have decided already on my rubber, it will be FH:Bryce Speed BH:Bryce Speed. I need that low angle. Not many low angle rubber out there.

Added on April 17, 2010, 11:33 amaiyoo... how to recognise u people ah ? I will be wearing dark blue T-shirt with collar.

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 17 2010, 11:59 AM
tsd
post Apr 17 2010, 10:32 PM

49 posts

thank you everyone for the nice game of table tennis today at the Table Tennis Trading shop smile.gif

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 17 2010, 10:32 PM
tsd
post Apr 18 2010, 03:36 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 18 2010, 03:04 AM)
wah so much activity after 2 weeks never check this place wink.gif
a long time since the last time I played smile.gif so fast tired already... now whole body pain, I think my neck is also injured. hahaha...
tsd
post Apr 18 2010, 10:40 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Thalis @ Apr 18 2010, 07:28 PM)
Skitt Skitt Skitt........... yeah!
u bought the Skitt brand blade issit ? what model did u buy ? nice or not ?

do you know what time Presports opens for business on Monday ? I might have to change that 3 yr old Bryce Speed rubber as well... very hard to handle already. Very tempted to try out Tenergy unfortunately ppl say high throw, I am lousy with that type of rubber. Looks like no choice but to stick to Bryce Speed.

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 18 2010, 10:46 PM
tsd
post Apr 19 2010, 12:59 AM

49 posts

I saw some Skitt box in Yap Shop on Saturday when Thalis was digging for blades around that area smile.gif
tsd
post Apr 19 2010, 01:07 AM

49 posts

Yes, Snowfish.

I also first time see that brand. Not sure he bought anything or not. His skitt may mean something else though biggrin.gif

Yesterday Thalis, K2002, jkaitan and friend was there... we started around 2pm.. I mistaken K2002 for someone else ( hehehe sorry about that K2002 ), thats why I dont reconize him, everyone was stranger to me. I did not play for very long, very fast tired already.

Hopefully some Penang forumers will appear and you guys can meet to have games too.

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 19 2010, 01:09 AM
tsd
post Apr 19 2010, 01:57 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Thalis @ Apr 19 2010, 09:34 AM)
yeah... I bought 2 Skitt blades. They seem to have merged with a Chinese company. So now their blades have chinese names but the brand still has the German flag. Quality is not bad at all for the price... the finish is even nicer than Stiga.

One of the blades I got is a 7 ply Clipper clone... with them red dyed plies some more... but the blade face is smaller... so I suspect with a 2 tayar setup it should be lighter than the Clipper.

Presports open around 10am if I'm not mistaken. I thought you already bought Bryce Speed? Or was that to replace your red tayar?
That day I bought Red Bryce Speed to replace my Red Inspirit Ultra Light, at first I thought my 3 year old Black Bryce Speed is still usable, but after few attempt to lift ball failed.. so now no choice have to replace it.

I bought Gambler Outlaw to try out for my backhand since it is very cheap RM35 only, not durable also nevermind. I can buy 4 of those for the one piece of Bryce Speed. So my final setup would be FH: Bryce Speed BH:Outlaw. I have not tried outlaw yet... from what I read on the internet, its low throw, similar to Bryce... so I think should be good for me, now only pray it does not crack so fast.

Unfortunately I have to pull out from the BTHO tournament, my wife will be away oversea, I have to jaga anak for 1 week sad.gif so I cannot play again. hahaha

Added on April 19, 2010, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 19 2010, 07:13 AM)
Yay! last week sat play with TSD. For a very long time no play person he is very good adapt back the stroke. service sometimes off abit but most of the serve i cannot take. very spinny even tough he complain now the bryce speed is not spinny enough. But nice game with u TSD. this week sat we play again ok. make it regular so that u can get use to the serve and backhand topspins.
hahah... aiyo... that rubber not much grip already, I have to hit so hard to sink the ball in to get the spin, thats why I was out of energy so fast. For backhand I got no strength to do the same like my forehand. So no choice have to change that 3 yr old rubber. That serve spin is not that strong lah, u got cheated by me only. Once u get used to it, I think my service is harmless already.

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 19 2010, 02:06 PM
tsd
post Apr 19 2010, 05:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Thalis @ Apr 19 2010, 02:37 PM)
wah seh tsd... Outlaw ya... yes... really cheap... tell us how it is and if it's lasting ya...
I have not fitted Outlaw on my blade yet. I bought Black color, 2.2mm.

Even though Outlaw is tuned, strangely it does not come with a vaccum packaging, just normal packaging only. Sponge is on the harder side, harder than my Bryce Speed when I press with my fingers. It is slightly heavier than Bryce Speed 2.1mm

Model = Bryce Speed
Color = Red
Thickness = 2.1mm
A. Size = 165mm x 180mm = 29700mm
B. Weight = 64g
(B/A) * 100 = 0.2155

Model = Gambler Outlaw
Color = Black
Thickness = 2.2mm
A.Size = 165mm x 170mm = 28050mm
B.Weight = 62g
(B/A) * 100 = 0.2210

I will let u all know more about it when I start playing with it smile.gif I dont really expect much from a RM35 rubber but I got feeling it might be able to serve my plans for it. Low throw blocking rubber smile.gif

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 19 2010, 05:20 PM
tsd
post Apr 19 2010, 09:34 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jkaitan @ Apr 19 2010, 06:46 PM)
ding, is there any area around subang that has tt table? i cant afford to go cheras too frequently ><
u are from Klang right, I always heard people saying Klang got alot of place for people to play table tennis. If I happens to find a place to play in Subang, I will surely let u know. The only place I know got people play near my area is Sunway Lagoon Club, unfortunately I am not a member, so I cant invite you or myself there.

You play pretty well, you should be quite young right... continue to practice and I think both you and your friend can go quite far.

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 19 2010, 09:35 PM
tsd
post Apr 20 2010, 02:26 PM

49 posts

I just put Bryce Speed and Outlaw on my Kong Ling Hui Special.

Let me share more Outlaw... although China made, it looks more like the typical Japanese style rubber, non-sticky but grippy. Surface of the Outlaw also looks nice, not sure how long it can last.

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 20 2010, 02:28 PM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1024sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:44 AM