Feb 25 2011, 04:14 PM
478 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Steven, where do u stay? Sometimes I play with my friend at my place, Kelana Dputra. We got 2 table here.
Feb 25 2011, 05:20 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Selling one of my blades off....
Brand: Butterfly Model: Viscaria light Grip: FL Speed: 8.4 Control: 7.3 Ply: 3 wood + 2 arylate carbon Weight: 82g ± Feel: Soft Head Size: H=157mm, W=150mm Reason to sell: seldom use coz have 10 other blades Age: like new with box Price: RM200 (firm) Note: playing characteristics very close to Timo Boll ALC that costs RM400 Review: http://ooakforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=10047 To view, call: 012-3555906 (zamrud) This post has been edited by zamrud: Feb 25 2011, 07:28 PM |
Feb 25 2011, 06:31 PM
171 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(fazrul90 @ Feb 25 2011, 03:00 PM) Hi Fazrul,Not an otai lah. Just an "ayam" onli. Got a couple of friends that I met over from pp4m - aliens, gg, ezreen, blackdragon etc. My knowledge comes from reading (over the internet) and other forums like pp4m (M'sia), mytabletennis.com (Canada), ooak (Australia) etc. Was an EJ (equipment junkie) about one year earlier with many blades and rubbers but sold and given away most of it. Now have 5 blades (one HS, 2 J-pen, 2-cpen). That time, even the "bola" pun pakai macam-macam brand - ikan kembar, dhs, butterfly, nittaku (2 types - japan & premium), andro, joola, tibhar, sunflex and 2 or 3 other made in china "no brand" balls. Have a good weekend. |
Feb 25 2011, 11:25 PM
27 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Wondering why u guys got so many blade ? wish to join you guys on the next play....but im abit far from serdang n working on saturday too =(
Anyone using waterbase glue now ? |
Feb 26 2011, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(deadevil @ Feb 25 2011, 11:25 PM) Wondering why u guys got so many blade ? wish to join you guys on the next play....but im abit far from serdang n working on saturday too =( Coz I'm a junky......since dunno how to play......so I collect them to ease the pain of losing Anyone using waterbase glue now ? |
Feb 26 2011, 12:14 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
getting so many blades / rubber is just an excuse for not excelling in the game. we blame those equipment for our poor game where in actual fact it has nothing to do with it, as its just a mere distraction like zamrud said "ease the pain of losing..."
and yet we feel good about it ....except for the wallet... |
Feb 26 2011, 02:08 PM
since GG is ur friends means ur my fren too..hehe
nice know each other |
Feb 26 2011, 04:21 PM
524 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Selangor, Kajang, Sg Long |
Feb 27 2011, 12:26 AM
49 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Sunway |
QUOTE(fazrul90 @ Feb 26 2011, 02:08 PM) I know GG too, so we are friends too then Added on February 27, 2011, 12:29 amHi PingPang, u guys still playing at Sunway Club or not ? I have not played for a long long time already. This EJ habbit are very hard to kick. QUOTE(pingpang @ Feb 25 2011, 06:31 PM) Hi Fazrul, Not an otai lah. Just an "ayam" onli. Got a couple of friends that I met over from pp4m - aliens, gg, ezreen, blackdragon etc. My knowledge comes from reading (over the internet) and other forums like pp4m (M'sia), mytabletennis.com (Canada), ooak (Australia) etc. Was an EJ (equipment junkie) about one year earlier with many blades and rubbers but sold and given away most of it. Now have 5 blades (one HS, 2 J-pen, 2-cpen). That time, even the "bola" pun pakai macam-macam brand - ikan kembar, dhs, butterfly, nittaku (2 types - japan & premium), andro, joola, tibhar, sunflex and 2 or 3 other made in china "no brand" balls. Have a good weekend. Added on February 27, 2011, 12:30 am QUOTE(nazifi @ Feb 26 2011, 12:14 PM) getting so many blades / rubber is just an excuse for not excelling in the game. we blame those equipment for our poor game where in actual fact it has nothing to do with it, as its just a mere distraction like zamrud said "ease the pain of losing..." sometimes it does have an impact on our game.and yet we feel good about it ....except for the wallet... Added on February 27, 2011, 12:31 amVery nice blade... QUOTE(zamrud @ Feb 25 2011, 05:20 PM) Selling one of my blades off.... Brand: Butterfly Model: Viscaria light Grip: FL Speed: 8.4 Control: 7.3 Ply: 3 wood + 2 arylate carbon Weight: 82g ± Feel: Soft Head Size: H=157mm, W=150mm Reason to sell: seldom use coz have 10 other blades Age: like new with box Price: RM200 (firm) Note: playing characteristics very close to Timo Boll ALC that costs RM400 Review: http://ooakforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=10047 To view, call: 012-3555906 (zamrud) Added on February 27, 2011, 12:32 am QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 26 2011, 04:21 PM) have we met before... I went to the shop at Miharja once, played with a few guys there, are u one of them ?Added on February 27, 2011, 12:36 am QUOTE(deadevil @ Feb 25 2011, 11:25 PM) Wondering why u guys got so many blade ? wish to join you guys on the next play....but im abit far from serdang n working on saturday too =( Most people are using waterbased glue nowadays. I have been using this one lately http://www.presports.com/xiom-ibond-water-...25g-p-1236.htmlAnyone using waterbase glue now ? although initially looks expensive but it is very long lasting. Balance glue wont dry up like our old glue.. can keep for a long long time. This post has been edited by tsd: Feb 27 2011, 12:36 AM |
Feb 27 2011, 12:51 AM
Err... I don't think so.. What's your name in life?
Feb 28 2011, 08:05 PM
Mar 1 2011, 11:20 AM
Brand: Donic
Model: Persson Power Carbon Senso V1(OFF) Grip: FL Speed: 9 Control: 7+ Ply: 7 plies Elasticity: nearly stiff Weight: ~80g ± Made in Sweden The blade that many times World & European Champion Jorgen Persson plays with Reason to sell: seldom use coz have 10 other blades Age: new with box Price: RM180 (firm) Note: playing characteristics similar to Butterfly Photino that costs RM400+ This model will convince all players relying on speed and aggressiveness. Its basis is the successful Persson Powerspeed blade "made in Sweden" up-graded with two additional carbon layers. The result is a hyper fast power blade that is relatively soft and sensitive at the bounce and easy controllable due to the Senso V1 void in the handle. Jörgen Persson the many times World Champion has thoroughly tested the prototypes. After the series production has started he has immediately taken the blade SENSO to play with it. Quoting Jörgen Persson: "I always feel the ball - no matter if I hit it slowly or fast. SENSO gives you the absolute feeling. It is always difficult to place controlled balls when using a fast blade like the POWERPLAY. The SENSO technology makes things much easier, since you get a prompt feedback from the ball." DONIC Persson Power Carbon: The ideal weapon for aggressive attack players Review link: http://www.tabletennisdb.com/blade/donic-p...wer-carbon.html To view, call: 012-3555906 (zamrud) This post has been edited by zamrud: Mar 2 2011, 02:50 PM Attached image(s) |
Mar 1 2011, 02:47 PM
171 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(deadevil @ Feb 25 2011, 11:25 PM) Like I mentioned before, I was an EJ (equipment junkie). More towards the technical aspect - feel of blade, bounciness, stiffness of blade, soft/hard rubber, sponge thickness etc.Water based glue is being used all over the world now since the ban on speed glue which has excessive VOC (a kind of chemical fume). But in Malaysia, at club level and below, most players still used the "bicycle glue", a kind of rubber glue similar to the old speed glue. Added on March 1, 2011, 2:52 pm QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 26 2011, 04:21 PM) I believe Taylor's also have a couple of fellas practicing table tennis.I used to join some Sunway University College's student for practice at their campus over 1 1/2 year ago. Added on March 1, 2011, 2:55 pm QUOTE(tsd @ Feb 27 2011, 12:26 AM) Hi PingPang, Hi tsd,u guys still playing at Sunway Club or not ? I have not played for a long long time already. This EJ habbit are very hard to kick. Yes we are still there Tuesday & Thursday. But I have stopped the last 3 months being renovation and moving house. Just join back last week and really rusty with my shots. If you are free, do join us. Terry also was not feeling too well since CNY (maybe the food or the weather) and is still recovering. This post has been edited by pingpang: Mar 1 2011, 02:58 PM |
Mar 1 2011, 03:01 PM
2,250 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / Bentong, Pahang / Genting |
I'm selling my Korbel with Mark V XS and Mark V M2. Let me know if you're interested. Its only been used like 5 times haha.
Mar 1 2011, 04:07 PM
to pingpang
Nanyang Newspaper (I think) or some Chinese Dialect Association clubhouse.. where is exactly this place? |
Mar 1 2011, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(pingpang @ Mar 1 2011, 02:47 PM) Hi tsd, Yes we are still there Tuesday & Thursday. But I have stopped the last 3 months being renovation and moving house. Just join back last week and really rusty with my shots. If you are free, do join us. Terry also was not feeling too well since CNY (maybe the food or the weather) and is still recovering. |
Mar 2 2011, 01:51 AM
zamrud, you're selling of these bats? I gotta say, the VL looks really awesome but the characteristics of the Donic seems suitable for me lol! What you think? I am considering buying it =P
Mar 2 2011, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Mar 2 2011, 01:51 AM) zamrud, you're selling of these bats? I gotta say, the VL looks really awesome but the characteristics of the Donic seems suitable for me lol! What you think? I am considering buying it =P It should....considering that it has the power and lotsa control with feel.......hard to find such a match in a blade. And the most important thing is.......it's new. This post has been edited by zamrud: Mar 2 2011, 07:17 AM |
Mar 2 2011, 08:41 AM
Ish.. You're making me feel like buying the bat.. Donic.. Hmm.. What rubber should I match it with?
| Change to: | 0.0617sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:25 AM |