Table Tennis/Ping Pong

zamrud
post Jan 26 2011, 01:51 AM

Anyone's playing this Saturday, or any other weekend at TTT, Cheras ???

U guys can contact me at 012-3555906 if anyone of u r playing there on weekends.
zamrud
post Feb 11 2011, 11:13 AM

I'm playing with a few friends of mine (skills level beginner - intermediate) in Serdang Raya - Sukan Kompleks 3K this Saturday from 10am - 1pm. Any of you guys to join us....you are welcome to. The place have already been booked and paid for. Available 3 tables to play.

Here's the map link: http://maps.google.com.my/maps/place?hl=en...122711486412031

Interested you can call me at: 012-3555906

See u guys there. smile.gif
zamrud
post Feb 12 2011, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 11 2011, 07:04 PM)
I would like to come. =)
yeah....why not rclxms.gif

Added on February 12, 2011, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 11 2011, 07:04 PM)
I would like to come. =)
Thanks Steven for accompanying us....next week we'll be playing again, same place and time. Anyone of you are interested, u r welcome to join in as well. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zamrud: Feb 12 2011, 03:02 PM
zamrud
post Feb 13 2011, 01:58 PM

The view of yesterday's TT session in Kompleks Sukan 3K, Serdang rclxm9.gif

Added on February 13, 2011, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 12 2011, 09:55 PM)
Thanks for having me =) Was a great pleasure playing with you guys.
No worries. You r more than welcome to join us anytime.....

And dun forget that there's another session next week Saturday....same place and time. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zamrud: Feb 13 2011, 02:01 PM

zamrud
post Feb 14 2011, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(pingpang @ Feb 14 2011, 10:44 AM)
Hi Zamrud,

Do you guys play every Saturday? Can accomodate one more player? (Me - between beginner & intermediate)
I'm hoping that more and more of the members here would join in and make it a weekly thingy......and yes u can come albeit the level u r at.....if ur level's higher than us.....we will learn from you and vice versa.

This coming Saturday we'll be there, same time and place. rclxm9.gif
zamrud
post Feb 14 2011, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(deadevil @ Feb 14 2011, 08:09 PM)
i wanna to play !!~ but it's too far from my place.

steven : when is the last time we meet ? after play with u guys,i got the feeling back for training about 2 weeks,after that i stop again until now. =)
come lah....maybe just this once....steven was there too last saturday icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(mikicun @ Feb 14 2011, 08:50 PM)
waaa..... hope i can join u guys too this coming saturday morning...
got any extra racket?

mine was long gone...
call me if u r coming at: 012-3555906

we have 2 extra bats nod.gif

This post has been edited by zamrud: Feb 14 2011, 10:06 PM
zamrud
post Feb 15 2011, 07:04 AM

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 15 2011, 01:22 AM)
LOL.. I just got a new bat today. Xiom Jazz with Bryce (FH) + Xiom Vega 2 (BH). Can't wait to try it out =)
Wow....that's the spirit. rclxms.gif

But what was the previous one u were playing with last week?

This post has been edited by zamrud: Feb 15 2011, 11:45 AM
zamrud
post Feb 15 2011, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 15 2011, 12:11 PM)
I was using an old blade called Skitt. They don't produce it anymore LOL. If I remember correctly, it's version 3 and my rubber was Yasaka Mark V M2 (FH) + Palio CJ8000 Japan (BH),
IMHO the switch to Bryce for ur FH should give u a better spin and posed as a deadlier weapon compared to ur previous Mark V.....i have not tried it yet but have sampled opponents with both varieties. And Bryce is definitely more difficult to contain/block when one loops. rclxub.gif
zamrud
post Feb 15 2011, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 15 2011, 01:33 PM)
Yeah, but somehow when I loop the ball with bryce, the ball travels much lower to the table.. I could loop really hard and the ball will still stay on the table.
If that's the case, it just shows that Bryce has a lower throw compared to Mark V......in this case, maybe you have to angled up ur bat a bit open to compensate it's throw. thumbup.gif
zamrud
post Feb 16 2011, 05:58 AM

QUOTE(RapidFlow @ Feb 15 2011, 10:54 PM)
when / where is the next game?
Can I join or not? :-)

Thanks!
There's a game this Saturday in Serdang...not sure it's within ur reach or not.

Added on February 16, 2011, 6:00 am
QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Feb 16 2011, 12:07 AM)
harlo, beginner & intermediate player here...
played with thalis once at TTT, now feel like playing again...

this saturday you all playing at serdang? how much per hour?
i stay at pandan indah, if possible anyone can fetch me there, just need to know the exact location....
If you can board the LRT to Serdang Komuter station this Saturday...I can pick u up.

This post has been edited by zamrud: Feb 16 2011, 06:00 AM
zamrud
post Feb 18 2011, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(zamrud @ Feb 11 2011, 11:13 AM)
I'm playing with a few friends of mine (skills level beginner - intermediate) in Serdang Raya - Sukan Kompleks 3K this Saturday from 10am - 1pm. Any of you guys to join us....you are welcome to. The place have already been booked and paid for. Available 3 tables to play.

Here's the map link: http://maps.google.com.my/maps/place?hl=en...122711486412031

Interested you can call me at: 012-3555906

See u guys there. smile.gif
Anyone care to join us tomorrow? Same time, same place as per above.

Location: Kompleks Sukan 3K, Serdang (map link as stated in quote above)
Time: 10am-1pm
Tables: 3x

Place already booked for tomorrow.

zamrud
post Feb 18 2011, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(saksoba @ Feb 18 2011, 03:10 PM)
I stay at Kelana Jaya but not quite familiar on how to go there by public transport. Can u guide me on how to go there?

If you're from Kelana Jaya....my best suggestion is to use the LRT to Bandar tasik Selatan...then change to Komuter to Serdang Komuter station. I'll pick u up there.

Here's my number: 012-3555906 to ensure better communication. biggrin.gif
zamrud
post Feb 18 2011, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(saksoba @ Feb 18 2011, 04:03 PM)
Okay bro. Anything, I will call u. Because tomorrow got another plan. If existing plan xjd, sure pgi Serdang. Thanks smile.gif
Do let me know early, so that i can make plans for ur pick up.
zamrud
post Feb 20 2011, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(fazrul90 @ Feb 20 2011, 10:25 AM)
anyone who sale stiga blade 2nd please do pm me...
prefer stiga carbo 7.6 wrb or stiga carbonix wrb with master handle..
my current blade is already broke...
Try www.presports.com or Gold Medal Sports Trading
zamrud
post Feb 21 2011, 10:47 PM

Had a tiring TT session a while ago here in Sg Long. Too high level for me....... rclxub.gif

They are playing here every Monday nights from 8-10pm.
zamrud
post Feb 24 2011, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(pingpang @ Feb 23 2011, 06:45 PM)
For starters we can coach each other and learn from one another.
Sharing is caring, right?

Hope can join the Serdang 3K group next Sat as I have prior engagement this weekend.

Have a Good weekend.
This weekend at 3K is off/postpone to next weekend coz the management of the place is using the hall for some private function. It's not normal that this happen.......if not for this, the session is on as always every Saturday between 10am-1pm.

I agree with u that we 'coach' or rather spar with each other since getting a coach is too expensive these days. I have the experience of guiding a university team last time....maybe we can share the knowledge. For starters, we can start with multiple balls drilling and then move onto real match simulation, ie 3 ball attack etc. And I have the equipment for it.

I'm not saying that I'm a good player though, only that I have once sampled a proper training during the course of my playing days. Just started playing back a month or so ago from 2 years since. The time I played with Steven was my 5th time since then.

FYI, the Serdang 3K sports complex can accommodate 10 ppl at any one time since the place accommodates 3 tables and most of the time me and my partner are there staring at walls for lack of participation from others. Except for part participation now and then from 2 others, any 4 or 6 ppl members more from this forum is really a welcoming sight.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on February 24, 2011, 9:26 am
QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 23 2011, 07:13 PM)
Ah.. Speaking of 3K, zamrud, playing this saturday?
As explained above, not this Saturday...but next weekend definitely.

I know u can't wait to show me your new bat.....and with it even more deadlier stroke now?? drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by zamrud: Feb 24 2011, 09:34 AM
zamrud
post Feb 24 2011, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(pingpang @ Feb 24 2011, 12:02 PM)
For multiball training, maybe I will bring about 10 balls to share and practice.
Don't trouble yourself......I have with me 100 of those balls for that purpose. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
zamrud
post Feb 24 2011, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 24 2011, 01:17 PM)
Wow.. Zamrud, didn't expect you to have that much. Anyway, I would be grateful if you're willing to coach me. =)
Haiya...I'm not worthy to coach anyone lah.......just wanting to share some knowledge lah, that's all. Before me and the whole family shift to Australia next year mid.

Contemplating of buying the robot too actually.........hmmmmmmmmm drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by zamrud: Feb 24 2011, 01:38 PM
zamrud
post Feb 24 2011, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 24 2011, 01:37 PM)
Then by all means, share all your knowledge with me XD
Your basics are good oredi lah dey..... mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by zamrud: Feb 24 2011, 01:40 PM
zamrud
post Feb 24 2011, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Feb 24 2011, 01:41 PM)
LOL.. Not good enough lar neh.. I could do with some regular training.
Haiya....what more u want to improve then lah?? doh.gif doh.gif

0.0444sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:31 AM