Table Tennis/Ping Pong

tsd
post Nov 10 2007, 02:48 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Nov 10 2007, 02:46 PM)
any club got the ping pong table??
are u looking for specialised ping pong club ? if yes, there are quite a few of them.

there is even one local forum specially for ping pong, www.pingpong4malaysia.com

Added on November 10, 2007, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 8 2007, 04:09 AM)
hey just curious, who's the number 1 player in malaysia for table tennis? never really heard of it before =.=
at the moment Shakirin is #1 table tennis player in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by tsd: Nov 10 2007, 02:49 PM
tsd
post Apr 8 2009, 06:12 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 13 2009, 07:15 PM)
hello guys, ex ocer change to ping pong player...

hmm currently looking for centre near Sunway Area to train my skills.. i am newbie in this game, hope to join some of you guys.. hopefully close by to Sunway, for some training. Pm me if interested. Thanks smile.gif
I play table tennis too and located in Sunway/Subang area too smile.gif
tsd
post Apr 14 2009, 12:46 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 13 2009, 11:54 PM)
rclxm9.gif YEAH YEEHAAA.  I am planning of a lowyat base table tennis tourney.
Are u guys interested? i wish can play with u guys all. Anyone interested? beginner state or national also can join. anyone old or young, girl or guys. working adult or schooling kids also can. but limited for 20 ppl only. i want to make a small tourney first.

How bout that?

We may make a tourney i think around end of may at UE3. they are moving to another building. at the A section of UE3 building. so that shop will be the largest in south east asia. with 6 table inside with items more than 1000s of different blades and rubber.

Tourney fee is only the table renting. example if 20 people join then each of us pay rm 10
RM 200
table rental is rm 6 for one table per hour.
we rent for 4 hours
Rent 4 tables
RM96

200-96 = 104

1st place 35
2nd place 25
3rd place
&4th place 22 each
Worth table tennis stuffs of hamper. ok or not?

regards
-Bryce-G3-[Yeoh Kooi Chuan]-K2002-
wow!!! a 4 hour tourney smile.gif seems nice... I like to join but must see first what date and time. Dont worry about me, I wont win smile.gif

tsd
post Apr 14 2009, 08:38 AM

49 posts

I am interested to join the tourney smile.gif

since nobody has joined yet, I am the only one with 1000 ranking pts... also means I am now ranked #1 ? haha rclxms.gif well better enjoy being ranking #1 while I still can smile.gif

sorry I cant help in admin, I even have troubles being umpire counting games, can almost guarentee counting mistakes. Actually I am extreamly busy, the reason this tourney attracts me is because its only a 4 hour game smile.gif after that I must quickly cabut.

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 14 2009, 08:43 AM
tsd
post Apr 16 2009, 07:12 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(yeechuen @ Apr 15 2009, 11:57 PM)
lol full, alot of ppl might be fooled by full....that sounds rhytm
haha just kidding....
it would be blessing in for that mistake cos there are two shops within walking distance if you go to UE3. One inside UE3, this one you can always get very good professional advice although things may be slightly more expensive. The other shop, "table tennis trading" just walk to the end of the shops near the miharja condo, on top of the corner lot restaurant ( furthest from UE3 ), I think most of their stuff are the cheapest in town ( ignore the price tag, ask for discounts )

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 16 2009, 07:13 AM
tsd
post Apr 16 2009, 12:29 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(full @ Apr 16 2009, 11:53 AM)
yup, i bought my tt stuff from Table Tennis trading coz their customer service is good and the price is cheap also.  thumbup.gif  previously they located in Wisma OCM which is near Petaling Street. u can reach that place from Hang Tuah Monorial Station.. they moved to Miharja about 1 year ago. smile.gif recommended seller!  thumbup.gif
adding to that, they also give very good and honest advice. I would also highly recomend them to anyone.
tsd
post Apr 18 2009, 12:09 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 17 2009, 11:51 PM)
Are u guys very pro at ping pong? Likes to play ping pong but i'm not very good at it.
hard to say, I guess some of these people are quite serious into it. Some of them may even have more than 10 ping pong bats.
tsd
post Apr 18 2009, 01:04 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(full @ Apr 18 2009, 12:43 AM)
K2002,

aiya.. sorry ya.. i read your post wrongly.. mistaken it is end of the week.. erm, i dont know where is the good location is KL.. coz i'm not local. i'm from perak...

FYI, i'm still a student studying at MMU. so, nowmally i play at campus... seldom go outside. wish to join u guys if free. haha...

anyway, it is fine to suit for your location since no one suggest where to play...  rclxms.gif  as long can play tt, to sweat more instead of staying at home, it always a good exercise.
I am from perak too, but here for more than 20 years already. If not mistaken UE3 got LRT nearby, so should be quite easy to go.
tsd
post Apr 23 2009, 02:05 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(full @ Apr 23 2009, 12:19 AM)
short pad? penhold? hehe... i'm at cyberjaya currently... if u dun mind.. can come here n play. normally i play at MMU. u at PJ? haha... if feel too far.. can come once in a blue moon de.... here got quite a lot of player. but we just play for fun... haha.. very syok one, like a big family  thumbup.gif
wah sounds like fun at MMU, old ppl, non-student around 40 can join or not ? I am using a shakehand blade. Last time use Sardius with Bryce on both side, just recently changed to Kong Ling Hui Special with Bryce Speed and Dawei Inspirit. Still no chance to really play with the Kong Ling Hui Special yet sad.gif but I think I should be able to get used to it as playing on the wall seems nicer than Sardius/Bryce.

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 23 2009, 08:21 AM
tsd
post Apr 23 2009, 10:50 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(yeechuen @ Apr 23 2009, 10:32 AM)
Hi TSD,
No problem man... U can come and join the session in MMU(I talked on behalf of full tongue.gif )...Im non student also playing there....
C u tonite >8pm.... If need direction can pm me or full for our number  tongue.gif
how I wish I can go there tonight or any other time. Problem is I dont have time, have to help take care of little children at home. The most I can come out is few hours when my wife is around and not too tired/busy to take care of them. If got people play in Subang Jaya or PJ will be great... cant wait to try out my new bat in real games smile.gif
tsd
post Apr 28 2009, 01:59 AM

49 posts

got yuk chai open team table tennis tournament in June smile.gif
tsd
post Apr 29 2009, 02:13 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(seanlara @ Apr 29 2009, 12:05 PM)
erm mr kok full? indeed i am new here =p tat butterfly champ f1 never heard before le go google search pun tada....how about a blade have the characteristic of defensive play + loop any recommendation? price mz be ideally below 100 better if it is 50 =p
My suggestion: I would prefer the Galaxy Blade and www.tabletennis.com.my at Taman Miharja. Galaxy blade are China made and are of very high quality, as good as Butterfly ones. They have some butterfly, stiga and other expensive brand clones at very cheap prices. I bought a K-4 for RM110 which is a clone of the popular Butterfly Timo Boll Spirit which cost RM250.

Blade=Galaxy ( Yin-He ) N series wood blade is cheap, I think can get for around RM40 after discount. Go there and feel the blades, so many for you to choose.

Rubber=LKT pro XP, this is a lightweight very nice rubber, it should be around RM30 each, so for 2 = RM60

Total = RM40+RM60 = RM100, if total is slightly more than RM100... just take the 3 items and tell him RM100 can or not, ussually it is a yes, they are very friendly and reasonable.

however www.tabletennis.com.my not sure got stock or not, have to call up first to check.

If you want to be 100% sure got stock and correct price, you can try the www.presports.com ( they always have updated stock and prices, bad thing, they dont give discount )

Rubber = http://www.presports.com/table-tennis-pips...?sort=3a&page=1
729 Friendship 2000 Tackspeed Rubber, RM22 each, so for 2 = RM44, these rubber tends to be heavy... so get the 2.0mm since you plan to play defensive.

Blade = http://www.presports.com/table-tennis-shak...?sort=3a&page=1
LKT Instinct blade (ALL/OFF), RM45

total = RM45+RM44 = RM98

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 29 2009, 02:23 PM
tsd
post Apr 29 2009, 02:29 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(full @ Apr 29 2009, 02:23 PM)
wow!! nice bro.. erm, if u wanna ask for table tennis trading, i can ask for u coz i take my stock there.. can get cheaper price.. but presport really dun give discount one.. and in fact, presport's price is fair enough actually. i would say its choices is a lot lot lot more than the competitors and price is good as well  thumbup.gif
yep, if you want to save yourself the headache to choose the blades and travel to tabletennis.com.my at taman miharja, just ask full do do it for you.. maybe you can give him some pocket money for his petrol and time.

Added on April 29, 2009, 2:32 pmwey... got two team tournament coming... anyone taking part ? want to make team or not...

1. Yuk Chai in Jun ( this one current state and national can join ) - in Kelana Jaya
2. Choon Wen in July ( this one current state and national cannot join ) - in Old Klang Road, KL

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 29 2009, 02:32 PM
tsd
post Apr 29 2009, 09:30 PM

49 posts

dont worry about your age, table tennis is a sports where people from the widest range of age can play. I have seen people age 10+ to 70+ playing in the same tournament.

for yuk chai, national player and state player can join the tournament

for choon wen, national player and state player cannot join the tournament

This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 29 2009, 09:30 PM
tsd
post May 6 2009, 11:40 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(seanlara @ May 6 2009, 12:40 PM)
heem...looks like many pros tt here....erm all of you just play tt in cyberjaya ke? near wangsa o kepong tada ke????????????? and and for the bat ....my fren budget is 100 onli......he plan to use rm40 to buy the double fish rubber from the shop at cheras ue3    i dont know the name but i went there bought balls bfore  smile.gif now the problem left is just the blade....with budget 60 he aim for something like mine a TT asking to much already.........his game play is mostly like joo influence by him  rclxms.gif  backhand chop and forehand loop and drive masinly because he had great hand power but his footwork not that good  sweat.gif so gimme the blade name!!!!!!!! thanks ya  thumbup.gif
want to play like Joo, then even cheaper... you can buy one side pimple rubber and side normal rubber. Those pimple rubber without sponge is very cheap, below RM15 also can get ( the china friendship brand will do ). Since your fren has limited budget, don't buy from that UE3 shop, that shop is the "rolls royce" of table-tennis in the country, means most expensive lah...

my recomendation is to go to the shop at Taman Miharja ( get address and contact from www.tabletennis.com.my ) get a Galaxy Yin-He, 5 ply all wood blade ( RM30-RM40 ) can get already. Rubber, get the LKT Pro-XP ( +- RM30 ) for his forehand and any long pimple rubber ( +- RM15 ) for his backhand... so total is +- RM80 for a decent bat combination. If want to squeeze further, then dont get the LKT Pro-XP, get the cheapest friendship rubber for the forehand, can reduce by another RM10

Hmm.. still no one interested to join my tourney that i organize...few more days to go before closure..if after 15 no one confirm joining then it will be cancel.  so sad.
nevermind la... just cancel it first. Can always arrange friendly match first. When got more people that time only make tournament. If want the excitement of tournament then you can always join open tournament. Choong Wen tournament is on again in July, maybe you setup a team here to join. Needs only 5 players for a team.

DATE : OPEN TEAM EVENT start at 1.00PM (18/7/2009)
VENEU : SRJK © CHOON WEN HALL

MR TAN ENG SENG 03-79827143
MR ANG TONG 017-3666138

This post has been edited by tsd: May 6 2009, 11:54 PM
tsd
post May 11 2009, 08:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(vui_msia @ May 10 2009, 06:51 PM)
I am an average player, just bought a new bat, Stiga Optimum SYNC blade , with Stiga Mendo Energy Rubber , & a RM40 china brand rubber. but i found it very bouncy, always out of control. is that normal for a new custom bat? blink.gif  Pro, pls advice, thanks
When changed to new setup, you will always finds it different. Some people likes it bouncy, some dont... different style of playing... so dont worry, you will get used to it. More bouncy, more power in attacks smile.gif
tsd
post May 21 2009, 02:02 PM

49 posts

wah... can I join also.
tsd
post Jun 2 2009, 07:57 AM

49 posts

what happened here... no more ping-pong people chatting already ah ?
tsd
post Jun 2 2009, 05:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Jun 2 2009, 04:50 PM)
yeah...2moro will be getting my huricane hao(cp)+xiom omega 2 asian ver(fh)+andro plasma 380(bh)....any1 here know the correct technique for cp reverse backhand?i managed to stroke with the rbh but i dont quite sure if its 100%  correct..dont know need to press on the thumb or inde finger
here is some training going on.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3IY2_fW2MrY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JLha4GOQtDo

you can search youtube video for more of these training

This post has been edited by tsd: Jun 2 2009, 05:48 PM
tsd
post Jun 8 2009, 11:18 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jun 8 2009, 08:07 AM)
So will everyone join up in TARC for training this week? which day and time. I would like to join as well.
are u joining the choon wen tournament or not ? next month

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:18 PM