9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

TMnet confirms they are throttling P2P, CEO staff admits to P2P throttling

TSnwk
post Nov 9 2006, 03:36 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Nov 9 2006, 03:26 PM)
hey dude
i paying 88 bucks + telephone bills every month but i am getting less than 512k so wat can u do about it huh ?  laugh.gif
he can't do a single thing. he don't even work for tm*nut and yet he pastes the name of tm*nut all over his face like he works there without feeling ashamed. he even say i didn't contribute anything when he doesn't have the intelligence to even read the first page of this thread. and yeah, he likes to talk kok a lot.
TSnwk
post Nov 10 2006, 12:59 AM

256 posts

surprise, surprise. the throttling on my line is gone! it seems like all that complaining to cfm & tm*nut paid off. all peers were a mix of both local and foreign. i still have some problems connecting to trackers, but once i am in, it's smooth sailing baby! don't know if this is temporary or not but for now, i am happy!

maybe that guy really was from tm*nut..........

This post has been edited by nwk: Nov 10 2006, 01:01 AM
TSnwk
post Nov 10 2006, 12:13 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(altie @ Nov 10 2006, 06:04 AM)
--- Thread Cleanup Line ---

who is this person who made a racist comment? by the time i logged on, this post was already deleted. anyway, i support what sanook is saying. we have the right to rant because we have already exhausted all avenues to resolve our problems with tm'nut. otherwise we wouldn't be here wasting our time ranting away when we could be happily doing what we do best and that is downloading our "stuff" to the max.

when i last checked my connection this morning, it was still unthrottled. hopefully it will remain that way when i get back from work in the evening. will update if the situation changes.

This post has been edited by altie: Nov 12 2006, 05:42 AM
TSnwk
post Nov 11 2006, 08:16 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(gouhayashi @ Nov 11 2006, 05:47 PM)
so how is ur speed now? still good? shocking.gif
speed has been surprising good so far. this morning i got up to 170K on one torrent! there are certain times of the day when the speed seems to be throttled especially in the evening (go figure). but I am not complaining since most of the time my average speed is like between 50K to 100K. On heavily seeded torrents it will fly past 150K! So it seems that all my complaints to CFM and tmnut has paid off. I suggest you guys do the same. Will update again if throttling goes back to 24/7.

Anyway, if you don't see me ranting here anymore, it means I am happily downloading my "stuff" to the max! No need to rant when the going is good, right guys?
TSnwk
post Nov 13 2006, 12:28 PM

256 posts

how to continue the fight when only a few guys like me take the time and trouble to complain to cfm or tmnut? i had someone pm me saying he is afraid to complain because he is scared tmnut will cancel his account!!! with this kind of attitude, it's no wonder companies like tmnut can go on cheating customers because almost everyone is afraid to fight for their consumer rights. if everyone who is affected by the throttling complained to tmnut or cfm, i am sure tmnut would be pressured into doing something or giving an official statement about it. but if nobody wants to complain or is afraid to complain, what can we do? do you guys want to fight for your consumer rights or are you people happy to let tmnut cheat you every singe day? remember, without us, tmnut is nothing!

on a side note, can someone who is using jaring wired tell us if they are also throttling p2p or not. If not, i am going to switch to jaring wired and cancel tmnut!
TSnwk
post Nov 13 2006, 07:37 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(steven437 @ Nov 13 2006, 11:06 AM)
today tmnet ppl come to my office and again i ask, is tmnet doing throttle on p2p, straight away their face turn red, and keep on smilling, and say no la no la, then the other 1 say tak tau, then i ask about traffic shaping, then they nod..

this morning i have problem with the line, after they come me and them test the line together and it seems the line is ok now sad.gif damnit cannot taruh them more tongue.gif

and they can say that i'm the only 1 that complain about the line biggrin.gif my balls was laughing biggrin.gif hehehe tongue.gif
steven, is your line unthrottled now? can you download from foreign peer and go full speed? my line now looks like a sew saw. sometimes it is fast and sometimes it is slow but at least it is better then last time when i was throttled 24/7!

those useless tmnut people only know how to tell lies. is it so hard to tell the truth? i hope you go taruh them some more if your line is still not fixed.
TSnwk
post Nov 15 2006, 10:41 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(eddie_lim @ Nov 15 2006, 01:18 AM)
You guys complaint until michael lai also resign already... got efford. wink.gif
phase 1 - kick michael lai out of tmnut - MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!

phase 2 - remove BT throttling - MISSION IN PROGRESS
TSnwk
post Nov 18 2006, 12:20 AM

256 posts

here is some more information about tmnut throttling i found in another thread, just in case some of you guys didn't see it:

QUOTE(kumba7 @ Nov 16 2006, 11:32 PM)
Tmnut is currently cappin speed of browsing, downloadin etc at not Dslams' only, but at the IP's itself as well...

218 is no longer considered a luxury la, cause latest news is that 218 is bein blocked also, they got to knoe that 218 got better penetration rate, so to do "traffic shapping" ( our term is throttling la tongue.gif ) , they are even blockin IP's rangin from 218.1.x.x to 218.x.1.x , means mana mana IP dalam lingkungan kawasan tersebut akan dilimitkan connectionnya biggrin.gif...sorry if som person dun understand my prev sentence, this was given/said by a higher authority from TMnut itself... biggrin.gif .. kan bodoh sebodohnya ...

The Tmnutties r aso limiting their connections towards links from US, HongKong, Taiwan, etc ,mostly the gaming zones until they have their own network server, which was announced recently , up n workin. When this server is up, means that the Nutties will hav total control of the server, then there is da possibility that the throttlin wont be controlled anymore, but the person (my source ) aso said that this mite mean an increase in charges paid.. But he cudnt say how much may naik larr..

Will keep update on this in future smile.gif

- N3W N008 -
TSnwk
post Nov 18 2006, 10:54 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(herakoz @ Nov 18 2006, 09:18 PM)
Your comment reeks of racism and you view things with prejudice. You are implying all malays are bad. You probably should know they are thousands malay out there who are hardworking.
oh really? how do you explain all those racists comments coming out from umno during these past few days, eh? who's the racist now?

on another matter, today i was at cineleisure to watch casino royale and guess what i saw there? a big tmnut screamyx booth! those conmen were there to get more subscribers but the funny thing is nobody even bothered to stop to look at their brochures or talk to the conmen. LOL! I guess everyone must have heard about tmnut's bad reputation by now since nobody was interested in them.
TSnwk
post Nov 19 2006, 10:54 AM

256 posts

i already ignored that farking moron. there is no need to waste my time reading the comments of a farking defender of the farking tmnut universe. oh did you say something, you farking defender? i can't read it! wa ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!!
TSnwk
post Nov 19 2006, 11:03 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(foogray @ Nov 19 2006, 10:18 AM)
Don't be dense. If all we wanted is to be able to "connect to internet" then we wouldn't be paying RM88 a month. When we pay RM88 a month for 1Mbps we expect to get it. At all times. TM Net is a huge company, not your uncle's mamak stall. They do not expect their customers to cut them any slack, so why are you making excuses for them?
he is dense. you see instead of a brain in this farking idiot's head, all he has is a nut. that's why he is a farking defender who likes to pay tmnut RM88 just for surfing and email. only a farking dimwit like him would pay that kind of money to surf and chat. only a farking recalcitrant like him enjoys being conned everyday by the biggest conman isp company in the world. oh did you say something again you farking defender? i can't read it again! wa ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!!!

This post has been edited by nwk: Nov 19 2006, 11:04 AM
TSnwk
post Nov 20 2006, 01:42 AM

256 posts

no one in their right mind will pay rm88 for surfing and chatting. nuts like that madstone are probably tmnut employees who come here just to annoy us with their ridiculous comments about how happy they are paying tmnut to throttle them.
TSnwk
post Nov 20 2006, 02:36 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Nov 20 2006, 01:04 PM)
Guys, someone from TMnet called me on my cell around noon today and asked me regarding my lodged report (i lodged a report coz of slow connection), n i told him as of now, everything's fine, except for p2p running slow.

Then he confirmed that they do block p2p (like we dont already know *sigh*), and i asked him when will they unblock our p2p usage.

Then he told me that /*** possibly in January they will start offering a value-added service, for p2p usage. That means p2p will be unblocked for these people who subscribed for the value-added service. I asked him how much will it cost per month, but he had no idea also ***/

PS: Don't take my word for the statement within /*** ***/. because this is just word of mouth, and cannot be confirmed as of now.

And he further confirmed, that people connected to Wangsa Maju (exchange?), no not exchange im not sure wat its called, are bound to get 60.48.* ip. So bad luck for us, no p2p for now.
thanks for telling us about the new p2p packages your tmnut technician told you. let us hope what that technician say is true and tmnut will have new packages for p2p users. otherwise all of us will leave tmnut once WIMAX is available.

This post has been edited by nwk: Nov 20 2006, 02:38 PM
TSnwk
post Nov 21 2006, 09:23 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(alloh @ Nov 21 2006, 09:09 AM)
Apa mau buat?
Sini Malaysia, lu orang boleh buat apo?
Malaysia semua barang monopoly... kita tak ada pilihan langsung. Terpaksalah terima.

As one of our Datuk Besar said in Parlimen "Kalao you tak suka, you keluar dari Malaysia!!!".

Apo mau buat, sini Malaysia... lu ingat negara US ker?
don't worry, as soon as we all get the opportunity, we will all "keluar dari malaysia". do you think we like to stay in this god forsaken poor excuse for a country? if another developed country gave us the chance to live in their country, all of us who is fed up of this lousy place will leave without a second thought.
TSnwk
post Nov 21 2006, 02:32 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ Nov 21 2006, 02:15 PM)
i have been wanting to leave this country long time ago.

With TMNET throttling our speed, it just add to my chances of leaving this country soon once i am graduated.

f*** TMNET. Stupid government monopoly policy. Just by looking at the BN monkeys in Parlimen arguing with DAP and telling DAP that , " Ini Tanahair Kita." makes me sick
yes, it makes me sick too. i hope you and your friends all leave this lame country for a better country with better goverment and infrastructure. tmnut's services are lousy because of the support it gets from the corrupt government which gives it the monopoly. as far as i am concerned the BN baboons can stick their "tanahair" right up their candyass because it's full of deadwood and braindead people. even a communist country like china and vietnam has better services and infrasturture. their "tanahair" is nothing more then the biggest laughing stock in the whole wide world.
TSnwk
post Nov 24 2006, 09:03 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(lucky206 @ Nov 24 2006, 01:37 AM)
Just had to reply to this one; and after an hour of looking up ISP's in my home town (US) I realized that it's not discussed cause it ain't happening (not in my old country anyways). Here is a quote from my last ISP whom I dearly miss (they can keep the rest)
"All of Avvanta's Qwest DSL services include the following standard features:

* The ability to make and recieve telephone calls while online
* Avvanta.com email service including antivirus and Avvanta's Advanced Spam Protection
* Multiple computers may be connected to the Internet at the same time with no additional service fees
* Unmetered transfer (this means literally; in, then out. No filtering; port blocking; shaping; throttling, etc.)
* Personal Web Space
* Secure Instant Messaging"

I can speak of them (Blarg now called "Avvanta") due to the many dealings I had with them; I actually had about an hour long discussion with one of the owners about "Unmetered Traffic" when it was found that a competitor at the time (Qwest) was "capping" connections. Capping, shaping, throttling all kind of fall into the same boat to me. I pay for xxx/xxx connection; I expect xxx speed without question etc. I believe that most (like 99%) of amerikans whom are INET literate would not accept an ISP "limiting" their ability to do whatever on the connection package they've paid for; I also believe this would be true of the Euro-pee-ons and the Aussie's as well (they'd have a fit). Working for an ISP (not in Malaysia) now I can say we do "shape" connections. But only because our "upstream" provider couldn't sell us anymore bandwidth as the nation is in a holding pattern right now. I believe TMNet is in a similar situation about buying from their upstream provider more bandwidth, etc. Bottom line is streamyx=incompetent (the "why's" and "whatfore's" are well documented all over the LYN forums) at the end of the day and is a poor reflection of Technology in Malaysia on the whole. sad.gif
i agree with lucky206. tmnut is incompetent because it is run by incompetent people who are all deadwood and braindead. our lines should all be unmetered because that is what we signed up for. this is solid proof that not every ISP in the world is throttling or capping connections like tmnut.
TSnwk
post Nov 24 2006, 10:27 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(fusionnetx @ Nov 24 2006, 10:10 AM)
u all have to bersyukur la apa yang ada... other country is more poor than us.. what else u want in the land of god.. some of them don't even have anything.. complain here complain there.. go further study get some knowledge and build this country... what la u all... haha out of topic.. TMNet hmm.. sux la.. but later they upgrade u all sure will keep complain.. and complain and complain... *Sigh*...
we complain because we are not getting the service we paid for! if tmnut service is free of charge, do you think we want to waste our time complaining here? and what is this land of god are you talking about? there is no god in this god forsaken country, because if there were, all the corrupt, deadwood and braindead baboons will be struck down by god now.

in other countries like monacco, their government is so good to it's citizens, that they get free broadband internet service, free satellite tv and even free univercity education. what the hell did our goverment give us? nothing but lies and plenty of inflation!

This post has been edited by nwk: Nov 24 2006, 10:33 AM
TSnwk
post Nov 24 2006, 04:35 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Nov 24 2006, 12:00 PM)
Yea..and a techinician for KL called me regarding my slow speeds..and I managed to ask him regarding this P2P matter..

He said that the P2P consumes alot of bandwith..more than what users subscribe and therefore reducing other customer's speed..
Ive got a friend who subscibe for 1Meg but downloading at 300Kbps..not fair for other users..thats why they are reducing the speeds..not really disabling connection for P2P..

And I realised that my download speed goes to the max from 12am till 6am..
either your friend's line is miscapped at 3Meg or he somehow hacked his connection to 3Meg because there is no such thing as a 3Meg package for Streamyx. Another possibility is that your friend is using a corporate 2Meg package that was upgraded to 3Meg. whatever the reason, tmnut has no right to reduce our speeds because we already paid for it and we deserve to get what we paid for. as for your download speed going to max at midnight, not everyone here can download full speed at midnight like you because most of us here are throttled 24/7. guys like them didn't pay to be throttled like that, now did they?
TSnwk
post Nov 24 2006, 05:27 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(mRNA-83 @ Nov 24 2006, 05:19 PM)
CraP....!!

I'm trying to get latest Stargate Atlantis episode with seeders more than 2K, but what the hell... ??? I am connected to 3 peers and 2 seeders and yet ~

0.00KBps - 0.10KBps : Download <----- ????!!!

0.00KBps - 2.00KBps : Upload <----- ????!!!!

That is not even 1% of the subscribed bandwidth~

DAMMIT TMPRICKs!!!

mad.gif  vmad.gif
nice word "tmpricks". LOL!. anyway, from your description, you are throttled to high heaven. I bet you can't even connect to the tracker, right? that's why you can only get 3 peers and 2 seeders while in the swarm there is 2000+ seeders. one of the signs that you are throttled badly is that you can't connect to the tracker when everyone else in the rest of the world are able to do so. the next obvious sign is that you can only connect to peers inside malaysia. welcome to the world of throttling!
TSnwk
post Dec 5 2006, 01:45 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 5 2006, 01:37 PM)
Why not put a huge asterisk right after the word 'Unlimited'
because if they did that, everyone would know "unlimited" is not really unlimited and they are trying to cheat their customers.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0407sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:23 AM