TMnet confirms they are throttling P2P, CEO staff admits to P2P throttling
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(DeaDLocK @ Nov 7 2006, 11:00 AM) I don't really want to give any details on specific location, in case someone is watching (you never know!). I pay RM688 a month. you don't have to give a specific location. just a general description of your location will do. BTW, if you pay RM688 a month and they throttle you, not only should you stop paying them, you should sue them for breach of contract, since they never say anything about throttling in their terms.
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(DeaDLocK @ Nov 7 2006, 11:32 AM) Yes but there are others on this thread who say they are on Corporate (which is MUCH more expensive than Enterprise, which is what I am on) and are getting throttled. ?? corporate lines getting throttled while enterprise lines are unthrottled? this doesn't make any sense at all. if i were a corporate user and they throttled my line, i would sue tm*nut to high heaven. why pay for a premium account just to get dial-up speeds?
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(DeaDLocK @ Nov 7 2006, 11:45 AM) Maybe this will give you a clue...   thanks for the feedback. i could be wrong but i think there are some users in shah alam that are throttled also. but these guys are mostly basic home package users.
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Nov 7 2006, 11:57 AM) My download link does not start at all. Stuck at 0 all the time!  if your download is stuck at 0 all the time. that could only mean one thing. you are throttled to high heaven. do you mind telling us what area you are in?
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(jayhan @ Nov 7 2006, 12:07 PM) yesterday weird situation, line shuf be no prob, but dl speed <10kb [got seed shud hit nice speed easily], upload no problem >20kbps, sunday dl speed no prob oso.... will check again today, after work brother, if you have plenty of seeds on your torrent and you are getting less then 10K for your download speed, then your line is throttled! what do you mean no problem? to the people who wrote in here saying that they are throttled, have you guys complained to the moogles at tm*nut's custcare? if you have, then please tell us what they said to you. Please use the edit button next time if you wish to add in additional information in order to keep the forum neat - hardyboyz888This post has been edited by hardyboyz888: Nov 7 2006, 12:31 PM
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(blindbox @ Nov 7 2006, 12:31 PM) Something to say to everyone, I think IP 60.51 is NOT THROTTLED! Well, atleast I do think so, I managed to download full speed Galaxy Angelune anime with 8 seeds and about 20 peers. ip range does not affect throttling. we all know this a long time ago. you may be one of the lucky ones who just got unthrottled. please tell us, what area you are from?
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(ataris @ Nov 7 2006, 12:38 PM) well, i got speed like 80-100kb here in cyberjaya. cyberjaya not throttled ? i know one guy in cyberjaya who is throttled for 2 months now. like i said before, you are one of the lucky ones who are not throttled. Some of us suspect that tm*nut is throttling by user accounts rather then by area. There are guys who are heavy BT users, find themselves throttled to high heaven. while on the other hand, guys who don't use BT so much, are not throttled. This post has been edited by nwk: Nov 7 2006, 12:46 PM
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(ataris @ Nov 7 2006, 12:56 PM) i c i c. actually my account is barred. my fren borrow his dad office account or something like that. i think its the same with the standard 1mb, ip change everytime you dial but the speed is 2mb !! i checked on the modem page, download 2mb upload 512kb. cool huh ? is this type of account dont get throttled ? what do you mean your account is barred? you didn't pay your bills or what? 2mb accounts will also get throttled. there is no difference. the only accounts that are not supposed to be throttled are the enterprise and corporate accounts because these users pay a premium (very expensive) price for their lines every month.
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 7 2006, 01:49 PM) kinda lame already the excuses....maintainance and upgrading works kononnya if they always upgrade and maintain i dun think there should be any problem wif streamyx and nobody would complaint....peaceful it would be...hehe that's the same lame excuse they gave me and many other users here when we first complained to them. you should taruh them some more and complain to cfm again by telling cfm that you are not satisfied with their lame excuse because you are not getting the speed you are paying for!
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Nov 7 2006, 01:44 PM) My area Penang... sick ler like that! Does not get what I paid for, what's this man? it means you are throttled but i wonder why you are being throttled when i read in other thread that there are many users in penang who are not throttled. are you a heavy BT user before you were throttled?
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Nov 7 2006, 02:36 PM) In other words, a 512 kbps connection is shared among 10 users so when 9 of them are not using only then you'll get full 512 kbps speed.  that is the standard bullshit story the moogles at cs tells all of us. we all know this is not true because the nut at ceo office admitted to me they are purposely throttling p2p traffic nationwide and their bullshit excuse for doing that is because they are "running out of bandwidth"!
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(gouhayashi @ Nov 7 2006, 03:05 PM) what do u think the reply above as i write to CS about slow connection n no exceed 10k speed for p2p client after the nationwide down time... this is another standard bullshit letter the moogles at cs sends to all of us. but in this version, they actually admit to throttling p2p traffic and they ask you to bear with it until they "buy" more bandwidth. the part where they claim to "buy" more bandwidth is vague and we don't know if they are just saying that to make us happy just to stop us from complaining to them again. This post has been edited by nwk: Nov 7 2006, 03:18 PM
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(moskau12 @ Nov 7 2006, 03:49 PM) Naaaaaaaa... He is not tmnet agent... HE DON'T LIKE PIRACYYYYYYY... U MUST UNDERSTAND THAT.. becoz he the one who always buy the original DVD at Sungei Wang huahuahuhauha... "Original DVD with kepala Kaki Wayang depan Panggung" i did not say he is a tm*nut agent.
TSnwk
Nov 7 2006, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(blindbox @ Nov 7 2006, 04:30 PM) Hey, about that letter. WE GOT THE RIGHTS FOR THAT BANDWIDTH! They promised us with that package, hence they should give it to us. Hell its only 30 gigabyte a month, compared with other countries, who offered a hell lot more. I keep seeing someone (can't remember who) saying like, 20% diners taking 80% portion. Wth, I paid the chef to give me that much, and he's saying to give way to other diners also. They're the one who should give us more food, because we paid for it. This is what we call unfairness, making us pay more for less food. Who cares about analogy, basically, they are not giving what we paid for. that is what i have been saying since day one, when this "illegal" throttling began. we are not getting what we paid for. tm*nut didn't say we couldn't utilize our connections to the max. tm*nut didn't say we couldn't download using p2p. tm*nut didn't say a lot of things but kept on saying about "unlimited access" & "fast download" in their advertisements and brochures. so in other words, tm*nut broadband packages are a scam and they cheated us of our hard earned money!
TSnwk
Nov 8 2006, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(nwk @ Nov 7 2006, 10:13 AM) something funny happened to my bt last night. my vpn speed suddenly drop to zero after running for about 20 minutes. so i switched it off and i let the torrent continue running. To my surprise, my speed suddenly flew to 150K+ unthrottled! I wonder if michael lai told those nuts to unthrottle me or what? will check my speed again tonight after work. my vpn speed dropped down to zero again tonight. not once but twice! WTF?! if i didn't know better, i swear those tm*nut monkeys are screwing around with vpn connections. those filthy buggers are asking for a law suit to be thrown at them since they have the balls to screw around with vpn connections. after my speed drop to zero, i switched off vpn and got a speed boost of 100K+ like yesterday but the speed is not consistent. it will go up and down. despite this, my line is still throttled and I can't get fast speeds if i don't use vpn. I also have difficulty connecting to trackers in the evenings if I don't use vpn. It makes me suspect that tm*nut is not satisfied with throttling your bt speed, they also want to block you from connecting to the trackers so you can't download anything! michael lai, can you try dying once and BURN IN HELL!!!!!!! edit: now my vpn has died more then 5 times already and it seems to be happening all the time. bloody hell......... This post has been edited by nwk: Nov 8 2006, 01:52 AM
TSnwk
Nov 8 2006, 10:03 AM

here is more info about throttling and a warning to all who likes to show off their high speeds when most of us are throttled to high heaven: QUOTE(altie @ Nov 8 2006, 04:13 AM) For all those of you who seem to have "good" speeds in BT, there's a perfectly good explanation for it, and it's on the front page of LYN. (You know the one with the articles and news bits?) TMNet has just de-prioritised BT traffic so there will be times when you experience blazingly good speeds. Which should be a temporary effect, so don't feel obliged to toot your trumpet around here. Everyone's feeling edgy, don't come in here and act like the rich kid who's got all the candy.  QUOTE The article is 100% accurate as i know TM network planning team ppl have already submit the proposal to the director. And about control BT, do you know how they control it, let me tell u as i seen and play with it before. Is a Cisco product that will sniffer all packet froom user before going out. All data will be recorded, and if u are really max on BT, maybe TM will find you soon. The cisco product are still in testing stage, but aleady 70% confirm going to use. The main problem with TM is they don have enuf infra to support what they claim "high-speed-internet-access". They are putting 20,000 user on a single DSLAM. imagine that.... Some more they dont even have enuf equipment to support the nation wide usage. PPl wan to use streamyx to download big file...TM go and limit the bandwidth....ask us to only surf and check email...if like this better use the money to SURF newspaper and CHECK my POBOX for letter....Apala...this TM...talk nonsence only always......Wat ABC said is true "4% population usage also kau bei kau bo, what if 20% population use internet?"
TSnwk
Nov 8 2006, 10:20 AM

hello steven, do you have anymore comments from the baboons at tm*nut for us?
TSnwk
Nov 8 2006, 10:32 AM

if you hear from tm*nut again and they give you another stupid response, i hope you will taruh them like hell for us again. i am sure you will hear from them again since they give you a report number.
TSnwk
Nov 8 2006, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(yitjuan @ Nov 8 2006, 10:49 AM) why cant we switch to download caps(ie 80gb per month) and unthrottle bandwidth? like so many other countries are doing. We want to be developed , no? *sigh* we want to be developed but those morons at tm*nut and the goverment is too lazy or too stupid to do even such a simple thing. they rather go back to the "hang tuah" days then be developed. look at vietnam, a country torn by war more then 30 years ago and now vietnam is more developed then malaysia. malaysia boleh? only in the next million years can they boleh.
TSnwk
Nov 8 2006, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(tirumisu @ Nov 8 2006, 11:22 AM) Not enough of bandwidth?Those Northern region users are downloading like tomorrow with unthrottled speeds la.Don't blame us for sucking up all the bandwidth la. Everyone was downloading without fuss before Raya until they went and made stupid upgrades.Now they are giving excuses of not enough bandwidth?So where did all the xtra bandwidth came before Raya? No money to pay for the Tier-1 provider fees issit so they went and cut off the lines...I am still curious why the sudden short of bandwidth lor.It's not like Tmnet had their subscribers doubled in amount out of the sudden.Why does the extra bandwidth only come at the end of the year?Cogent, Level 3 and Verio cut of your overseas connectivity already until you agree to pay up issit?  i agree with you. why the hell are those buggers in penang downloading at full speeds like there is no tomorrow, while over here at KL, we are throttled to high heaven? is michael lai's god damn kampung in penang? are those buggers in penang paying more then we are? why is our bandwidth going to the northen regions? WHY??!!!