41 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

What to do in an accident in Malaysia, Everything about m/vehicle insurance

TSloui
post Mar 30 2024, 08:44 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(ramesh help @ Mar 30 2024, 05:17 PM)
Hi loui, 2 case
1) If the owner does not have valid insurance/driving license assuming financially capable due to driving say bmw/merc etc, can bring to court? Court would honor the winning result however the other party is required to pay cash within x days? if failed to pay then what happens?

2) If the actual car owner has valid insurance + roadtax but the driver driving the same car assumed name in policy covered, but having expired driving license, in that case the particular driver gets fined RM300 & insurance side will allow to claim on the car owner or how? will need to pay RM400 for excess claims before proceeding with claiming assumed OD?
1. 14 days to pay. Debtor can make you bankrupt if Huang exceed 50k

2. Go back to the policy wording. If it explicitly say expired license will lead to repudiating the claim then you will not able to claim (which applies to most of insurance companies)
ramesh help
post Mar 30 2024, 09:05 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Mar 30 2024, 08:31 PM)
Can claim under third party uninsured losses
so meaning it would be 2 claims? TPPD + TPUL? or only TPUL? So process for TPUL have to do ownself same like TPPD? so far from page 1 to page 16 nothing mentioned about this. ccan consider pin/add to page 1 FAQ. thanks
ramesh help
post Mar 31 2024, 11:08 AM

87 posts

Hi loui: Is it the same as today that not all companies practise? Based on personal experience do you know which company "does"? 2) is it the same on all portals example like bijak or SC's insurance or by calling up insurance direct/website etc. cuz all sides usually the "sum of coverage leading towards premium" cost is different. Example etiqa company might offer 122k but etiqa toyota/honda etc might only offer 112k otherwise. but both falls under agreed value. will the "increase of premium due to high risk driver profile" be "flagged" on both method of insurance although from 1 same brand? Head that bijak pricing sometimes is "outdated" hence gets lesser but bijak has many bad reviews if u see on social media

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 14 2018, 06:40 PM)
all insurance company is using a similar system

hence we can see your claim record

but not all company practice the habit of checking it while allowing you to renew the insurance

you can try your luck to shop around different insurance companies
ramesh help
post Mar 31 2024, 04:48 PM

87 posts

loui for OF? 1st time hearing this from 1-19 pages.

Case:
1) Car hit motorbike. usually if motorbike injured he will file on our insurance as TPBI which would end up NCD gone + court case
2) Car hit motorbike, if motorbike at fault instead of car, can file for TPPD without ncd missing but need to go for oat right?
3) But in this case, you had mentioned motorbike hit car then file for OF. No need to go do oat? service centre or outside workshop also wont do this correct? so process would be tell workshop outside u want to do of claims?
4) car hit motorbike or motorbike hit car, same process kan?

QUOTE(loui @ Jan 10 2019, 09:28 PM)
Like the next guy mention

Do able but a bit tricky

Easiest way to do is to lodge a police report now and stated you have dash cam record in car

Make sure you tell them the dash cam is install by you

Subsequently submit documents to your insurer

Tell them the whole story and ask them to guide you to claim under OF no fault liability claim

Different insurance has different way to deal with it
This post has been edited by ramesh help: Mar 31 2024, 04:50 PM
ramesh help
post Mar 31 2024, 04:56 PM

87 posts

jasontantenghuat Hi. you missed out to include price if any for oat charges & how long was the whole process in oat, also letter address to insurance or oat. any particular info like police report number etc need to include into the letter?

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 22 2019, 02:25 PM)
Just did mine with the commissioner recently.

What you need are:
1. IC
2. Police report
3. Police decision
4. Car damage picture FROM the police with the report number
5. Your insurance policy.
6. The other party's insurance details (can get from JPJ, but you need to have the police decision first to request, normally if you are victim and police has ruled in your favour, JPJ will give)
7. A front page letter stating all the above are true and that you want to claim third party. You may need to summarise your case also.

You can also use https://www.mycarinfo.com.my/ to check which insurance the other party is using. Don't think can use for the above though.
This post has been edited by ramesh help: Mar 31 2024, 05:16 PM
ramesh help
post Apr 6 2024, 10:17 AM

87 posts

loui HI, although its an old post but so many pages, only this 1 was unique. could you comment if such took place? thanks

QUOTE(c00lbeans @ Apr 14 2022, 10:30 AM)
My friend got into a rare situation, below is how it went. Appreciate any advice/feedback anyone can provide:

- One month ago, my friend (ABC) got a courtesy car from dealership while waiting for his car to be fixed under warranty
- while driving the courtesy car, it was knocked and scratched by some other car while turning into a road
- it didnt sound like a big noise/knock, so ABC continued driving thinking it's just a minor scratch
- upon reaching home, only realized the incident dented the front door joint quite badly, and the door is stuck/can't be fully opened now
- incident also resulted in new scratches on the back door (same side of course)
- ABC did inform dealership about this, and they just said nevermind, can claim insurance. without much other details
- now the original car has been fixed and ready for collection, and upon returning the courtesy car, the dealership said will need to claim from their insurance and asked ABC to pay 2k for excess! to fix the dent, scratches etc
- upon more nego, they agreed to reduce the 2k but ABC must provide police report for them to claim insurance
- the courtesy car is well used and already got scratches on the same side doors on initial collection

Questions:
- is the dealership ethical in demanding the 2k excess payment? they can do unscrupulous things, like making a larger claim to end up customer has to fork out extra money and as result, they will end up with not only repaired doors with new paint, plus more profits from the 2k??
- how exactly does this 'excess' work? how they got the 2k figure?
- can ABC file a claim against his own insurance (eg, TPPD) to pay for the repair? instead of having the dealership claim from their own insurance
- ABC offered to fix the damages at his own cost and workshop (without police report & insurance claim), but dealership refused and said must claim insurance. is this usual practice or can we debate further with them? the courtesy car collection form T&Cs also didn't explicitly mention customer can't fix at own workshop
- it's more than 24 hours since the incident, so if ABC does police report now (assume going ahead with insurance claim), he'll be fined 300 etc?
- when making the police report, does it matter how ABC make the story? Eg, if report hit and run and can't identify the other vehicle, or police concludes its ABC's fault, will insurance company end up deciding they won't pay for the damage and ABC must pay for it out of own pocket??

What would you do in this situation? Thanks in advance for any advice.
This post has been edited by ramesh help: Apr 6 2024, 10:17 AM
moiskyrie
post Apr 16 2024, 10:35 AM

3,212 posts

Today got into accident....
When want turn into simpang/lorong,
Got hit by moto on driver side.....
But moto say I no signal...
I also forgot....
Consider me wrong?
TSloui
post Apr 24 2024, 12:22 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 16 2024, 10:35 AM)
Today got into accident....
When want turn into simpang/lorong,
Got hit by moto on driver side.....
But moto say I no signal...
I also forgot....
Consider me wrong?
The moment you told the police you don't know

Then most likely you will kena summon

This post has been edited by loui: Apr 24 2024, 12:22 PM
moiskyrie
post Apr 24 2024, 12:33 PM

3,212 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Apr 24 2024, 12:22 PM)
The moment you told the police you don't know

Then most likely you will kena summon
already kena summon liao....
4 days later i kena langgar again....
bad luck..

======
want to know...
at summon paper got write want go court,

(repeat post)

This post has been edited by moiskyrie: Apr 24 2024, 12:33 PM
hustlerism
post May 8 2024, 03:24 AM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

1. How do I claim LOU from the third party?
2. What if you happened to be in an accident with government car and the car does not have any roadtax or insurance?
memoriany
post May 14 2024, 11:17 PM

42 posts

Hi all,

a vehicle lost control and slap onto my motorcycle, my friend had it all on gopro, i only suffer minor injuries like swollen legs with bruises inside, and my neck cant generate any strength(can only wake up from lying down by side ways). what anger me the most is the driver statement towards police is he mentioned that i hit him. and also my bike is not even 1 month old, its my transport to work daily. I been informed by workshop saying it COULD take up to 6 months or more.

The more i thought about this, the angrier i get, because of the driver's attitude and i can no longer ride on my new bike. May I know what's the advice sifus here can provide? Because after the accident, i spent some money on medical check up and also have to borrow a car from friend to go work. the amount of time i spend in jam & paying tolls is so much more
COOLPINK
post May 14 2024, 11:39 PM

3,652 posts

QUOTE(memoriany @ May 14 2024, 11:17 PM)
Hi all,

a vehicle lost control and slap onto my motorcycle, my friend had it all on gopro, i only suffer minor injuries like swollen legs with bruises inside, and my neck cant generate any strength(can only wake up from lying down by side ways). what anger me the most is the driver statement towards police is he mentioned that i hit him. and also my bike is not even 1 month old, its my transport to work daily. I been informed by workshop saying it COULD take up to 6 months or more.

The more i thought about this, the angrier i get, because of the driver's attitude and i can no longer ride on my new bike. May I know what's the advice sifus here can provide? Because after the accident, i spent some money on medical check up and also have to borrow a car from friend to go work. the amount of time i spend in jam & paying tolls is so much more
Try consult your insurance agent.
They should advise you on what to do and help you claim medical fees and loss of use of transport allowance from the other party insurance company.
Provided of course you are not at fault since you have video evidence.

And chill la, almost everyone will claim they are not at fault in an accident. Apa sarahan saya is very real and not just a meme.

memoriany
post May 14 2024, 11:59 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 14 2024, 11:39 PM)
Try consult your insurance agent.
They should advise you on what to do and help you claim medical fees and loss of use of transport allowance from the other party insurance company.
Provided of course you are not at fault since you have video evidence.

And chill la, almost everyone will claim they are not at fault in an accident. Apa sarahan saya is very real and not just a meme.
Yeah, i was riding on the slow lane, my friend is at middle lane, both slow and middle lane were quite empty, and the feller driving a hilux sped up on fast lane at the corner, lost control and hit me at the slow lane... by insurance agent u meant for my motorcycle insurance or my life insurance?
COOLPINK
post May 15 2024, 07:53 AM

3,652 posts

QUOTE(memoriany @ May 14 2024, 11:59 PM)
Yeah, i was riding on the slow lane, my friend is at middle lane, both slow and middle lane were quite empty, and the feller driving a hilux sped up on fast lane at the corner, lost control and hit me at the slow lane... by insurance agent u meant for my motorcycle insurance or my life insurance?
Motorcycle insurance.
TSloui
post Jun 11 2024, 08:55 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ May 8 2024, 03:24 AM)
1. How do I claim LOU from the third party?
2. What if you happened to be in an accident with government car and the car does not have any roadtax or insurance?
Ask the workshop for assistance

They have standard template

Some workshop even help you to submit but you sendiri need to negotiate and follow up
hustlerism
post Jun 11 2024, 09:48 AM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Jun 11 2024, 08:55 AM)
Ask the workshop for assistance

They have standard template

Some workshop even help you to submit but you sendiri need to negotiate and follow up
Workshop told me nothing can be done except losing your NCD if this happened. Even though it is not the 1st party fault.
TSloui
post Jun 11 2024, 12:17 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(memoriany @ May 14 2024, 11:17 PM)
Hi all,

Did the police concluded their investigation

What is the outcome? If police found the car at fault, then you can go ahead file third party claim

If you need guidance on how to file TP claim, do let me know
TSloui
post Jun 11 2024, 12:26 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Jun 11 2024, 09:48 AM)
Workshop told me nothing can be done except losing your NCD if this happened. Even though it is not the 1st party fault.
I am guessing that you send to franchise workshop

Franchise workshops are those workshop owned by the manufacturer such as proton, Volvo, Toyota...

They usually not very helpful when it comes to this

Here is the sample

Note that you need to confirm police saman third party to able claim it

This post has been edited by loui: Jun 11 2024, 12:27 PM
hustlerism
post Jun 11 2024, 08:05 PM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Jun 11 2024, 12:26 PM)
I am guessing that you send to franchise workshop

Franchise workshops are those workshop owned by the manufacturer such as proton, Volvo, Toyota...

They usually not very helpful when it comes to this

Here is the sample

Note that you need to confirm police saman third party to able claim it
How to saman third party if the third party is the police itself using their concession vehicle that does not have any roadtax or insurance?
TSloui
post Jun 11 2024, 08:44 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Jun 11 2024, 08:05 PM)
How to saman third party if the third party is the police itself using their concession vehicle that does not have any roadtax or insurance?
Though police don't have insurance, they are still liable to pay if they are found at fault for any TP claim

Gov of Malaysia will pay on behalf

However it will be painful to get money from them as they will assign DPP to lawan habis from day 1

Even if you won in court, gov of Malaysia will do whatever it takes to delay payment

Hence unless the amount is significant, don't bother to waste your time

This post has been edited by loui: Jun 11 2024, 08:45 PM

41 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:48 AM