41 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

What to do in an accident in Malaysia, Everything about m/vehicle insurance

skyvic
post Sep 26 2017, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Sep 23 2017, 01:31 AM)
Hi guys,

I had a minor accident last two days. I was on the wrong side as I can't fully stopped my car and bang someone behind. After the incident we both checked on our car condition and I agreed to settle it privately. So the car owner actually took pictures of my car and my phone no. as we need some technician to judge the cost. the next day afternoon we actually meet up and the technician quote me around 1k and I agreed on that but I told them I will compare the price with the workshop or mine if the price is acceptable I will just transfer the money. On the third days, I called him and told him I already transferred to his account and at the same time I also asked him to signed a letter which he agree it should cover everything with the 1k that I transferred to him. But then few hrs later that guys called me again said he actually lodge the report on the second days just in case if I don't want to pay him. I was shock 😈 so I told him better go and discharge the report. He promised he will do so but today the officer called me ask me to go to police station together with him. I told the police we already agreed to settle privately and I already compensate him. Why do I still need to go In this case? I told the police I won't go but the officer threatening me said if I don't appear he will summon me!!! The owner told me not do worry he will discharge the report today the police most probably want some undertable money.....

Is that truth? Also I wory even after I settled privately they can still claim my insurance? Pls advice

This post has been edited by skyvic: Sep 26 2017, 11:00 AM
TSloui
post Sep 26 2017, 11:02 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(skyvic @ Sep 26 2017, 10:57 AM)
Hi guys,

I had a minor accident last two days.  I was on the wrong side as I can't fully stopped my car and bang someone behind.  After the incident we both checked on our car condition and I agreed to settle it privately.  So the car owner actually took pictures of my car and my phone no.  as we need some technician to judge the cost.  the next day afternoon we actually meet up and the technician quote me around 1k and I agreed on that but I told them I will compare the price with the workshop or mine if the price is acceptable I will just transfer the money.  On the third days, I called him and told him I already transferred to his account and at the same time I also asked him to signed a letter which he agree it should cover everything with the 1k that I transferred to him.  But then few hrs later that guys called me again  said he actually lodge the report on the second days just in case if I don't want to pay him.  I was shock 😈 so I told him better go and discharge the report.  He promised he will do so but today the officer called me ask me to go to police station together with him.  I told the police we already agreed to settle privately and I already compensate him.  Why do I still need to go I this case?  I told the police I won't go but the officer threatening me said if I don't appear he will summon me!!!  The owner told me not do worry he will discharge the report today the police most probably want some undertake money..... 

Is that truth?  Also I wory even after I settled privately they can still claim my insurance?    Pls advice
1. You will be compounded, blacklist(can't renew road tax) or haul to court for failing to lodge police report unless the other withdraw their police report

2. They can still claim your insurance if settle privately. That is why I always advise against settle privately. And if you do so, make sure the workshop issue receipt under your name to prove that the money comes from you.
redx
post Oct 2 2017, 08:41 AM

251 posts

Hi guys, my car got hit at the right side of the car, the other car hit from back rim till she stop at driver door, the rim get dent and scratch badly and both door dent, my car slide to left when get hit ,
what if i do not satisfy with
The claim, personally told the sc incharge that the car feel something wrong,cause the control will slip up if im driving more than 110, the sensor going haywire and ask them to test drive the car or jack it up to see if anything wrong,but they totally ignore my concern and just proceed through the odfk, and already get the approval claim, but the claim only replace the door, nothing state on sensor n etc.

loui

This post has been edited by redx: Oct 4 2017, 02:57 AM
tenuk_cyber
post Oct 2 2017, 11:05 AM

324 posts

Parked
TSloui
post Oct 12 2017, 02:41 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(redx @ Oct 2 2017, 08:41 AM)
Hi guys, my car got hit at the right side of the car, the other car hit from back rim till she stop at driver door, the rim get dent and scratch badly and both door dent, my  car slide to left when get hit ,
what if i do not satisfy with
The claim, personally told the sc incharge that the car feel something wrong,cause the control will slip up if im driving more than 110, the sensor going haywire and ask them to test drive the car or jack it up to see if anything wrong,but they totally ignore my concern and just proceed through the odfk, and already get the approval claim, but the claim only replace the door, nothing state on sensor n etc.

loui
1. send a formal complaint email to them
2. ask the car to be resend back to the workshop for 2nd review by the adjuster

if they refuse

3. get your own adjuster to review the car but most likely you need to folk out money first for the adjuster report
4. send it to them and demand them to fix it

if still refuse

5. file a formal complain to bank negara

there are no clear guideline on how to deal with dispute damages as it depend on the person in charge. The best thing I will suggest it to file a formal email complaint and ask to speak to manager in charge

subsequently depends on your negotiation skill

mafioso
post Oct 13 2017, 05:51 PM

6,153 posts

bookmarked for future reference
chrischiang
post Oct 29 2017, 04:52 PM

1,081 posts

Hello.. i would like to ask a question.. someone hit my car, and she admit her fault and claim her insurance.. that ok..

the question is during my car got hit, im not the one who driving and the car driver do not have driver name on my car insurance.. can i still claim her insurance?
TSloui
post Oct 30 2017, 09:13 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 29 2017, 04:52 PM)
Hello.. i would like to ask a question.. someone hit my car, and she admit her fault and claim her insurance.. that ok..

the question is during my car got hit, im not the one who driving and the car driver do not have driver name on my car insurance.. can i still claim her insurance?
you can claim her insurance

no worry

MeToo
post Oct 30 2017, 10:14 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 29 2017, 04:52 PM)

I know this is a difference case but..

Even if un-named driver driving yoru car.. and even if HE hit someone else.

You Still can claim your insurance... just pay a penalty of 300~400 Ringgit....
Davez89
post Oct 30 2017, 04:51 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 30 2017, 10:14 AM)
I know this is a difference case but..

Even if un-named driver driving yoru car.. and even if HE hit someone else.

You Still can claim your insurance... just pay a penalty of 300~400 Ringgit....
The rm400 can be claimed back from the party who hit him.. If the keputusan says the other party is at wrong.
TSloui
post Oct 30 2017, 04:53 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Oct 30 2017, 04:51 PM)
The rm400 can be claimed back from the party who hit him.. If the keputusan says the other party is at wrong.
No

you kena fork out from your pocket

unless you opt for TPPD claim which will take much longer time
chrischiang
post Oct 30 2017, 04:56 PM

1,081 posts

thanks guys!! i got my car send to repair and claim her insurance
Davez89
post Oct 30 2017, 10:05 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Oct 30 2017, 04:53 PM)
No

you kena fork out from your pocket

unless you opt for TPPD claim which will take much longer time
yes, u pay 1st but later on can be claimed.

i just did last year.
hollyweed
post Oct 31 2017, 02:53 PM

67 posts

mod kasi pin tered ni pls
nsync
post Nov 15 2017, 01:29 PM

241 posts

Hi expertise,

i was being hit by a car and i told him to report police as he refuse to pay me and deny his fault. I had reported and sarjan ask me to proceed as i showed him my dashcam video.

However, when i proceed with workshop, they ask me to go back first as they need to check with sarjan for keputusan. 3 days passed and no keputusan yet. in this case, what should i do to expedite it? if the guy never report, can i still claim his insurance?

thanks for the advice!
TSloui
post Nov 15 2017, 02:21 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(nsync @ Nov 15 2017, 01:29 PM)
Hi expertise,

i was being hit by a car and i told him to report police as he refuse to pay me and deny his fault. I had reported and sarjan ask me to proceed as i showed him my dashcam video.

However, when i proceed with workshop, they ask me to go back first as they need to check with sarjan for keputusan. 3 days passed and no keputusan yet. in this case, what should i do to expedite it? if the guy never report, can i still claim his insurance?

thanks for the advice!
still can claim

push for the keputusan case from the sarjan

once you have the keputusan which favours you, straight away inform workshop to fix it under OD-KFK(the other party has to has comprehensive policy as well)
M & D
post Nov 15 2017, 06:05 PM

114 posts

I got an experience where by my car kena langgar by a lorry. Im double parking, a lot of cars pass by... suddenly this lorry driver drive so fast and hit my side mirror.
He dont have much money to "settle". So we decided to go police station to lodge report separately.

But the strange case happen here where the police officer told me, because I'm illegal park, therefore they can summon me. And even is the lorry driver hit me... he was not wrong.
Maybe the police is lazy to open file, or is this mean if someone illegal park, even I langgar them also ok kah? can still claim insurance.??
Davez89
post Nov 16 2017, 07:14 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(M & D @ Nov 15 2017, 06:05 PM)
I got an experience where by my car kena langgar by a lorry. Im double parking, a lot of cars pass by... suddenly this lorry driver drive so fast and hit my side mirror.
He dont have much money to "settle". So we decided to go police station to lodge report separately.

But the strange case happen here where the police officer told me, because I'm illegal park, therefore they can summon me. And even is the lorry driver hit me... he was not wrong.
Maybe the police is lazy to open file, or is this mean if someone illegal park, even I langgar them also ok kah? can still claim insurance.??
Double park already at wrong and yet u wanna get cash from the person who hits u.. What has the world become.
TSloui
post Nov 16 2017, 09:02 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(M & D @ Nov 15 2017, 06:05 PM)

you will be compound for illegal parking (RULE 12(4) - MELETAKKAN KENDERAAN DENGAN CARA BAHAYA ATAU MENGHALANG PENGGUNA JALAN YANG LAIN)

lorry will be compound for driving recklessly (RULE 10 - MEMANDU KENDERAAN TIDUR SEMASA MEMANDU ATAU LALAI MENGAWAL PERGERAKKAN KENDERAAN DENGAN BAIK)

as long as you can get the police officer to compound the lorry driver under Rule 10, you can file a claim

goes back to your question

Q : if someone illegal park, even I langgar them also ok kah?"
A : As per stated early, both vehicles receive compounds for each offences

Q : can still claim insurance.??
A : Can

Axell
post Nov 16 2017, 09:49 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(nsync @ Nov 15 2017, 01:29 PM)
Hi expertise,

thanks for the advice!
Don't forget to claim the loss of use of your car.

41 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:34 AM