127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15

maskedchan
post Apr 10 2015, 11:31 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 10 2015, 11:30 AM)
i got another card liao, citibank..i dont think i can apply another one without cutting 1 first? currently in hand i got 2 cc..titanium and citibank clear
your salary below 30k per annum?
if not i dont think have problem keeping more than few card in hand

intothefantasy
post Apr 10 2015, 11:31 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 10 2015, 11:15 AM)
AMEX for Yen should be fine, and if you go through PAYPAL or not, the same SOP applies, that conduct the transaction after 2pm Saturday to get the 5% cash back (Effectively 7% now... until.... 6.25% on 1st of May).

And if you go through Paypal.... don't use Paypal's conversion... let the bank (Maybank) do it...

Also.... in May ... paying by Public Bank 6% cash back would be slightly better than M2U"s AMEX 6.25% , AMEX has higher transaction fees
so does this means that public bank cc would be much better ar? but with this maybank i can earn points as well
intothefantasy
post Apr 10 2015, 11:32 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 10 2015, 11:31 AM)
over 40k per annum
maskedchan
post Apr 10 2015, 11:34 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 10 2015, 11:32 AM)
over 40k per annum
then i dont see any problem for you to whole more than 2 card..
the bnm rules only applicable for income of 30k p.a.

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Apr 10 2015, 11:40 AM
BeastX
post Apr 10 2015, 11:36 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 10 2015, 11:31 AM)
so does this means that public bank cc would be much better ar? but with this maybank i can earn points as well
With points it will only add up to 6.25%.... but with PB you get approx 0.5% more....

Example: Maybank 6.25% would likely be around 4.25% back, while PB's 6% is likely effectively 4.75% back ....

p.s. ^ For Foreign transaction....

This post has been edited by BeastX: Apr 10 2015, 11:43 AM
intothefantasy
post Apr 10 2015, 11:38 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 10 2015, 11:36 AM)
With points it will only add up to 6.25%.... but with PB you get approx 0.5% more....

Example: Maybank 6.25% would likely be around 4.25% back, while PB's 6% is likely effectively 4.75% back ....
oh but i think the pbb you mentioned is the visa signature thing right? if yes i think i cant apply it since i saw the thread says min per anum must be 100k, not that rich yet haha tongue.gif
TSalexwsk
post Apr 10 2015, 11:41 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 9 2015, 03:08 PM)
U can registered at www.astro.com.my for online payment with credit card via Mastercard or Visa or AMEX.
QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 9 2015, 03:21 PM)
U can see AMEX logo in the payment page. Please registered in astro website before you can goto payment page.
er, i cannot see amex in https://selfservice.astro.com.my/ImplLoadPaymentAction.do
however there is amex under the auto debit in My Account Profile section - which after i keyed in is showing error doh.gif
BeastX
post Apr 10 2015, 11:42 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 10 2015, 11:38 AM)
oh but i think the pbb you mentioned is the visa signature thing right? if yes i think i cant apply it since i saw the thread says min per anum must be 100k, not that rich yet haha  tongue.gif
I think it might be possible with new deposit of FD.....
Gen-X
post Apr 10 2015, 12:19 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

You guys want to know how good is the Maybankard 2 Cards Platinum/Gold is for redeeming Enrich Miles effective 1st May 2015?

Thanks to my Grand Master Sifu hye no nonsense guidance and strict teachings I have produced a Comprehensive Tutorial On Earning Enrich Miles with the Best Credit Cards and Maybankard 2 Cards not too bad compared to many other Premier Credit Cards especially for local spending.

Once again, this tutorial of mine is really comprehensive and since most of you are busy working on weekdays, it it best you take the tuition part time over the next few weekends when you are in a relax mode so that your brain can adsorb the materials presented.

Click here to read my Comprehensive Tutorial On Earning Enrich Miles with Credit Cards to start learning how you can fly Business Class for “FREE” starting this weekend - that is if you got time to waste reading and enjoy reading my freaking long articles.

fruitie
post Apr 10 2015, 02:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 10 2015, 11:31 AM)
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 10 2015, 11:34 AM)
then i dont see any problem for you to whole more than 2 card..
the bnm rules only applicable for income of 30k p.a.
36k and below can only own cards from 2 issuing banks, not 30k. smile.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 10 2015, 02:58 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2015, 02:25 PM)
36k and below can only own cards from 2 issuing banks, not 30k. smile.gif
notworthy.gif
i thought is 30k..my mistake..

anyway he way above the target thumbup.gif
David900924
post Apr 10 2015, 03:41 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

Guys, for those who apply for increase CL, how many x of month did u get? i only got 3x.
fruitie
post Apr 10 2015, 03:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 10 2015, 03:41 PM)
Guys, for those who apply for increase CL, how many x of month did u get? i only got 3x.
3x is supposedly allowable according to BNM.
So, banks usually give 2-3x.

And also, Maybank is famous for being stingy on CL. So yeah, 3x is considered good.

My last CL increase request was additional 80% from my initial CL.

Then, when I switched to Plat recently, it is another additional 67% from my last CL. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 10 2015, 03:46 PM
cheehh
post Apr 10 2015, 03:58 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2015, 03:46 PM)

And also, Maybank is famous for being stingy on CL. So yeah, 3x is considered good.

Then, when I switched to Plat recently, it is another additional 67% from my last CL. smile.gif
I just get 4++ time of salary ....

This post has been edited by cheehh: Apr 10 2015, 03:59 PM
fruitie
post Apr 10 2015, 04:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cheehh @ Apr 10 2015, 03:58 PM)
I just get 4++ time of salary ....
Good for you la. smile.gif
David900924
post Apr 10 2015, 10:37 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2015, 03:46 PM)

Hmm did u mean upgrade to plat will automaticallly imcrease cl? Currently im in gold. My monthly can acquire plat but lazy to apply plat n cancel gold. But if it can imcrease my cl, i will do it.
fruitie
post Apr 10 2015, 11:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 10 2015, 10:37 PM)
Hmm did u mean upgrade to plat will automaticallly imcrease cl? Currently im in gold. My monthly can acquire plat but lazy to apply plat n cancel gold. But if it can imcrease my cl, i will do it.
Er... I supposed so? My limit increased when I upgraded my card.
sj0217
post Apr 11 2015, 12:20 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 10 2015, 10:37 PM)
I think platinum level which come with minimum credit limit, if your credit limit is below than the minimum when upgrading to Platinum, credit limit will be increase to you
CalvinCLK
post Apr 11 2015, 06:32 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2015, 11:51 PM)
Er... I supposed so? My limit increased when I upgraded my card.
How long did they take to upgrade? From submitting application form (if there's any) to card ready to collect.
kart
post Apr 11 2015, 07:53 AM

1,599 posts

How do I make online payment of Indah Water bill, using Maybank 2 Card Amex?

It is not possible to use Maybank2u website to pay, so what about UOB PayOnline?

Thanks for the advice. smile.gif

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:48 AM