Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15

sj0217
post Apr 7 2015, 10:15 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(SkyJuice777 @ Apr 7 2015, 09:59 PM)
Hi.. I get my Zing Card last week. I already activated it at TnG toll but why the card still is rm0 balance? I thought it will auto reload? or i need to top up it via m2u? Can someone help me? TQ
This card is auto reload, you cannot reload yourself.

how you active? drive through smart tag ?? If no mistaken, for first time you need to use TnG line to active your zing card

After that auto reload is available for smart tag line
sj0217
post Apr 11 2015, 12:20 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 10 2015, 10:37 PM)
Hmm did u mean upgrade to plat will automaticallly imcrease cl? Currently im in gold. My monthly can acquire plat but lazy to apply plat n cancel gold. But if it can imcrease my cl, i will do it.
I think platinum level which come with minimum credit limit, if your credit limit is below than the minimum when upgrading to Platinum, credit limit will be increase to you
sj0217
post Apr 30 2015, 10:22 AM

6,483 posts

Many people came in early morning at 1u branch

Luckily can redeemed all the point... smile.gif

sj0217
post May 14 2015, 08:49 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ May 14 2015, 08:38 PM)
cz i got friend get call n card get card..
Most likely your friend's salary direct credit into MBB saving account, so bank just call and offer
sj0217
post May 15 2015, 11:23 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sharminechin @ May 15 2015, 11:14 PM)
Hi, I just received a call from Maybank today asking me to apply MBBCard2 Amex and Visa and email them my latest 2 month salary slips, but my annual income is less than RM36000 and I already hold cards from UOB and HLB. So why are they offering me the cards? What will be the rate of approval like? Thanks in advance.
Most likely your salary is direct credit into MBB bank, therefore, bank offer for you to apply even though your income is not fulfill

sj0217
post May 16 2015, 09:31 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 16 2015, 07:15 PM)
try again...or you sms wrongly?
I get the confirmation instantly
QUOTE(stuffx @ May 16 2015, 07:07 PM)
registered for 2 items but never received any confirmation sms for both  shakehead.gif
Me too, I registered for 5 items. Each time I send, sms confirmation received instantly, so total 5 Sms
sj0217
post May 19 2015, 10:02 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 19 2015, 09:43 AM)
no need to compare like that... you see, out of my 10+cc i don't have any cc which i can enter ppl for free.  cry.gif
I tot you holding Aeon gold card, no?
sj0217
post May 19 2015, 10:33 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 19 2015, 10:22 AM)
I only pay my bills via IBG on the due date by 10.00 a.m. if it is a working day, else the earliest working day.

So far I have no issue and never imposed with late payment charges. Maybank IBG is pretty good. thumbup.gif
Payment made on the due date before 10am during working day???

But normally money transfer is used to 2 working days oh

sj0217
post May 19 2015, 07:59 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 19 2015, 01:53 PM)
No ah, I have been doing that for years already. smile.gif
Thanks for the link. biggrin.gif
Touch wood. Mine so far no bounce payment, but please don't follow my method.
This is a risky method. tongue.gif
I still remember when I make payment to Aeon CC from MBB saving account.

The payment received within 2 working days.

I did transfer on Sunday and received on Tuesday. ( luckily no charge for late payment)

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 19 2015, 10:39 AM)
IBG schedule on the same day already standardized for some time liao

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts
I see, Thanks for your info... smile.gif
sj0217
post May 25 2015, 08:38 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 24 2015, 10:53 PM)
Can apply via email, I got mine increased that way. smile.gif Saved all the hassle. smile.gif

Upgrade to only Plat when you fulfill the requirements, I really don't see the point of pledging FD just for Plat when it doesn't have big difference with Gold. smile.gif

If for Signature or Premier cards, I could understand but Plat not worth for it. That's my opinion la. laugh.gif

I only upgraded to Plat about 2-3 months ago, earlier was a bit lazy. laugh.gif
What I noticed from the cForum there, a person who come from MBB (credit card department) and said:
FD 2k can get for Premier cards
I doubt how true is it, anyone heard this before??

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 24 2015, 09:07 PM)
oh... sorry, ot again 1 more time...

fruitie said she going to sign her friend into the ppl means she will go in under aeon gold while her friend under her rhb plat? if like that (1 person 1 card although the person not the card owner) possible right?
What I see in the previous post from this below link (posted # 2441), yes this is possible

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1791878/+2440
sj0217
post May 25 2015, 09:22 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 25 2015, 09:15 AM)
Really? Can share the link?
Somebody reported in Premier thread that he pledged 2k and get Premier card...
http://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=vi...%3D4667&page=96

You can refer Posted # 2386, 2390 & 2392
sj0217
post May 27 2015, 09:56 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 27 2015, 09:50 AM)
If you can afford it, then no need to use card no? brows.gif

But anyways, I tried using the maybank installment. The good thing is, the amount charged will disappear and be re-labelled as installment.

Your credit limit is not blocked but there's a % charge to the amount.
no block on your credit limit?? is this new process??

I was use it for installment last year and my credit limit has block on that amount
sj0217
post May 28 2015, 08:50 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ May 28 2015, 08:40 AM)
Jus wondering how they decide our credit limit?
x2 or x3 of your income, x3 if you are luckily
sj0217
post Jun 1 2015, 01:29 PM

6,483 posts

I have won nothing from my card, but surprisingly another card has won for RM300.... rclxm9.gif

sj0217
post Jun 2 2015, 08:04 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(geekfiredog @ Jun 1 2015, 10:46 PM)
I tried to register using my AMEX card number since I don't have any CASA with Maybank, but the system my mobile number is not in their system - but I've no problem in receiving transaction alert and OTP.  I then go to Maybank2u to try update my personal details and contact, but the system stated profile update is not available for credit card customer.  Looks like I've to pass on this unless I open a saving or current account with MBB.
Not really, I entered for my saving account detail to be register for that.

However, I have failed with this too due to mobile phone number is inccorect but all the OTP has send through to me during make transaction

Have no idea with it, but there has come out one number ask for calling
sj0217
post Jun 2 2015, 11:10 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 2 2015, 10:39 AM)
blink.gif  cool2.gif  thumbup.gif Sharing is Caring ... who won 100% CB and wants to treat me Starbucks ?
Ya sure, let's go have a drink in 1U Starbucks biggrin.gif
sj0217
post Jun 2 2015, 05:30 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 2 2015, 05:08 PM)
Just realized that I did not get my Touch and Go Zing card when I was applying for my maybank cards.

Decided to take it up for a small fee seeing how often I travel nowadays due to work requirement and I'm lazy to go to 7-11 to top up tongue.gif
Zing card only provide upon request, it will not auto sign for you when applying
sj0217
post Jun 3 2015, 10:00 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 3 2015, 09:22 AM)
Yup, I received it and replied. There is a follow up SMS after that too. First time after 5/6 years holding Maybank card that I'm offered CL increase without submitting documents, hopefully can increase till 4x of current monthly salary, as of now is just slightly less than 3x.
Looking forward to it  thumbup.gif
My credit limit for MBB more worst, not even standard x2...

Currently requested to increase and failed AGAIN, appeal by replies back the email with a little bit of complaint.

Hope bank will approve of my request
sj0217
post Jun 4 2015, 01:27 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Jun 4 2015, 01:07 PM)
Collected my MBB 2 Card today smile.gif  Amex can use at Shell?
Suggest you to check this thread, it is helpful smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3532126
sj0217
post Jun 5 2015, 01:02 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 5 2015, 01:00 AM)
hello guys, i love 100% cash back is out, go check it out 15000+ winners, i checked till i pening.... wanna sleep liao.... i got 17 strikes.
Are you checking one by one until last page?? You can search and find from your name

0.0579sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:11 AM