is it still good to apply this card?
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15
Apr 10 2015, 10:31 AM
1,561 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang island |
is it still good to apply this card?
Apr 10 2015, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 10 2015, 10:32 AM) just a question, i saw there will be 2 cards issue for this case. So i must pay the annual fee for both? or both will waive? since the gst is here, the rm50 no more already?and i saw only amex card give 5x treat points. I usually do online transaction in yen. not sure if amex is good on this? |
Apr 10 2015, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 10 2015, 10:43 AM) i suggest you read the 1st page to get more information.. yea so far i checked, they accept AMEX..too much info in first page haha so confuse but i wanted to cancel my shitty OCBC titanium card before getting this. I guess this should be much better than titaniumthen only u think whether this card will suit you or not.. Does your online transaction accept AMEX? |
Apr 10 2015, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 10 2015, 11:25 AM) i suggest you to keep OCBC card and apply new one.. i got another card liao, citibank..i dont think i can apply another one without cutting 1 first? currently in hand i got 2 cc..titanium and citibank clearOCBC still give you cashback right? no RM50 gst, why not keep it?you never know when it become handy... |
Apr 10 2015, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 10 2015, 11:15 AM) AMEX for Yen should be fine, and if you go through PAYPAL or not, the same SOP applies, that conduct the transaction after 2pm Saturday to get the 5% cash back (Effectively 7% now... until.... 6.25% on 1st of May). so does this means that public bank cc would be much better ar? but with this maybank i can earn points as wellAnd if you go through Paypal.... don't use Paypal's conversion... let the bank (Maybank) do it... Also.... in May ... paying by Public Bank 6% cash back would be slightly better than M2U"s AMEX 6.25% , AMEX has higher transaction fees |
Apr 10 2015, 11:32 AM
Apr 10 2015, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 10 2015, 11:36 AM) With points it will only add up to 6.25%.... but with PB you get approx 0.5% more.... oh but i think the pbb you mentioned is the visa signature thing right? if yes i think i cant apply it since i saw the thread says min per anum must be 100k, not that rich yet haha Example: Maybank 6.25% would likely be around 4.25% back, while PB's 6% is likely effectively 4.75% back .... |
Apr 11 2015, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Apr 11 2015, 09:16 AM) intothefantasy Check out this thread as well. If you do a lot of transactions in JPY on weekdays, I think the Aeon Watami is better because of the low admin fee. AMEX one is pretty high at 2.5% minimum. how much is watami admin fee? |
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:24 AM |